44
5
1
等级4
170
6
今日提前预订的是十二月的菜单(师走の献立)。「师走」,日文 「しわす」(shiwasu),是十二月的别名(以前更是指农历十二月)。十二月是一年最後的月份,快到过年之时,需要为节日的仪式忙碌地奔走,才有“师走”的别名。不过究竟「师」代表和尚、老师,还是寺庙的接待员,大家只能猜测,不得而知了。确实,二十一世纪的十二月,依然是格外忙碌的月份,这个月聚会特别多,也要为家人朋友奔波节日的礼物。适逢疫情,人多时不方便在外面用餐,更经常需要在家绞尽脑汁准备别出心裁的菜式。今日可以在柏屋一间远离闹市的和食餐厅里安静地品嚐师傅根据季节精心设计的每一道菜,实在难得。小时候挑食,不懂得欣赏怀石料理。在京都,正宗的怀石料理虽然价格不菲,但气氛凝重,感觉比较拘束,加上食材种类及烹饪方式太多,独沽一味的我实在不怎麽喜欢,每次到关西都只会勉强吃一顿。後来因大肠激躁症久病成医,开始关注不同食物的特性和营养学,逐渐懂得欣赏食物的多样化,更从中医学中了解到食物之间的相生相克和食用当季食材的重要性,现在再品嚐一次怀石料理,感受已然完全不一样。其实日本料理的根源在京都,关西的板前割烹料理(在餐台前为客人烹调)在二十年代初首次
更多
今日提前预订的是十二月的菜单(师走の献立)。「师走」,日文 「しわす」(shiwasu),是十二月的别名(以前更是指农历十二月)。十二月是一年最後的月份,快到过年之时,需要为节日的仪式忙碌地奔走,才有“师走”的别名。不过究竟「师」代表和尚、老师,还是寺庙的接待员,大家只能猜测,不得而知了。确实,二十一世纪的十二月,依然是格外忙碌的月份,这个月聚会特别多,也要为家人朋友奔波节日的礼物。适逢疫情,人多时不方便在外面用餐,更经常需要在家绞尽脑汁准备别出心裁的菜式。今日可以在柏屋一间远离闹市的和食餐厅里安静地品嚐师傅根据季节精心设计的每一道菜,实在难得。

小时候挑食,不懂得欣赏怀石料理。在京都,正宗的怀石料理虽然价格不菲,但气氛凝重,感觉比较拘束,加上食材种类及烹饪方式太多,独沽一味的我实在不怎麽喜欢,每次到关西都只会勉强吃一顿。後来因大肠激躁症久病成医,开始关注不同食物的特性和营养学,逐渐懂得欣赏食物的多样化,更从中医学中了解到食物之间的相生相克和食用当季食材的重要性,现在再品嚐一次怀石料理,感受已然完全不一样。

其实日本料理的根源在京都,关西的板前割烹料理(在餐台前为客人烹调)在二十年代初首次在银座亮相,引起热潮,二战後再次有不少有名的割烹料理人进驻东京,而当时日本茶道的资深老师傅也纷纷往东京开店,两者相互交融,形成了东京独有的割烹文化和日本料理。

一顿完整的日本料理会特别注重视觉、嗅觉、味觉三方面的因素,不但需要食物及摆盘外表美观,更要使用时令食材,做到平衡及风味独特。

先付:干なまこ、子持昆布、 白菜、京人参、加减酢あん
26 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
今日厨师为我们准备的料理有八道。首先是先付(前菜),有日本海参、鲱鱼卵夹昆布、白菜、京都红萝卜及加减酢。前菜较为淡雅,微酸,温柔地打开味蕾。

煮物:云子、厚扬げ、芜吹雪仕立て、芹みじん、すり柚子
43 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
第二道是煮物,以清酒煮云子为主,汤里有炸豆腐、芜菁、芹粒及柚子蓉。深海鳕鱼的白子是初冬的宝物,味道较浓郁,口感细滑丰腴,入口即溶。以日本酒蒸煮,确实去腥增香,很鲜味。汤里飘雪般的柚子蓉和芜菁,更为汤物带来意外清甜的香气。

45 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
造り:赤身、カレイ、马粪ウニ、イカ
34 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
肠胃热身後,厨师亮出漂亮的鱼生刀,为我们准备第三道菜肴:生鱼片(造り),有赤身、右口鱼、马粪海胆及鱿鱼。日文会用「刺身」或「造り」来表达生鱼片,我最近了解到,原来刺身代表所有的生鱼片,但师傅只会称上乘的、摆盘精美的生鱼片为「造り」。难怪这个词语一般只出现在较高级的料理餐厅,以前我还以为只是一个更传统的表达方式。今日的「造り」所呈现出的口感皆是无法挑剔,厨师每下落刀果断快速,让鱼肉本身组织的伤害减到最低,留住其水份与鲜美。刺身入口後仿佛在口中跳动,所配上的两款酱料也别出心裁,有甜有酸,建议每种鱼生可以先不沾酱料吃一口,品嚐鱼自身的味道、黏度及弹性,再与酱料品嚐。我认为马粪海胆不需要酱料。

八寸:あん肝、红卸し、浅葱、ポン酢、雪轮长芋、法莲草浸し、のし梅酒粕衣扬げ、玉子真蒸、蟹キャビア、削りすだち、大根霰扬カナッペ
24 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
八寸原本指的是餐具的长度,内里的食物一般都是一口大小,是厨师展示季节食材和多种烹调方式的一道菜,更特别着重视觉上的刺激。我们今晚的「八寸」也像艺术品一般,有鮟鱇鱼肝(配辣萝卜蓉、浅葱、柚子酢及雪轮长芋)、高汤浸日本菠菜、油扬酒粕梅肉冻胶、玉子真蒸,以及蟹肉鱼子酱配酢橘皮及炸大根霰饼。 除了鮟鱇鱼肝入口的浓香细腻,尤其惊喜的是衬托着蟹肉的炸大根霰饼—薄薄一片,酥脆香口,与鲜香的蟹肉和鱼子酱一起,异常特别。油扬酒粕梅肉冻胶也非常美味,口感软韧,越嚼越有梅酸和酒粕的甘香味。蒸玉子和日本菠菜也是一流。

焼物:和牛、焼芜、九条葱、胡麻酢、すり胡麻
34 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
第五道菜是焼物。简单的一道和牛与焼芜菁,配九条葱、胡麻酢及胡麻(和牛、焼芜、九条葱、胡麻酢、すり胡麻)。这块和牛片有完美的雪花,纹路均匀,肉质柔嫩,香气十足的胡麻酢更为牛肉注入了灵魂,一口的份量刚好。

鉢物:鰤大根、菊菜、针柚子
42 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
在饱肚的主食之前最後还有一道鉢物(即炖菜)。厨师为我们准备了鰤鱼和大根萝卜,配菊菜及针柚子(鰤大根、菊菜、针柚子)。炖菜一般以两种或以上味道互相帮衬的食材而成。先说碗里的萝卜,煮过後引出了萝卜本身的味道,并且丝毫没有任何根渣,这麽简单的食材也只呈上最上乘的,足见厨师极致的追求。鰤鱼肉煮过後本味浓缩了,鲜味更甚,口感细致,刀功和火候掌握得非常好。

食事:蟹雑炊、イクラ、三っ叶、海苔、すり生姜、玉子
34 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
最後一道热菜是日式蟹肉粥配三文鱼子、三叶草、海苔、生姜及玉子(蟹雑炊、イクラ、三っ叶、海苔、すり生姜、玉子)。掀开碗盖时感受到的香气及色彩实在令人感动。蟹肉粥非常鲜甜,让已经足够饱的我又胃口大开。

菓子:和菓子、アンポ柿、生麸、粒馅
31 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
抹茶
25 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
和菓子有羊羹粟粉饼、直接蒸煮的红豆蓉和柿饼蓉,很甜很回味,也很有季节感。最重要的是与手打的抹茶一同享用,一甘一苦,相得益彰。

水物:季节の水果
28 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
最後是季节的水果。

我认为正式的日本料理套餐(怀石料理)吃的是新鲜的食材和平衡的艺术,但吃的更是历史、心思和执着。就像古典音乐,有比较,有了解,有经历,会更加有欣赏的基础。期待下次的回访。

35 浏览
1 赞好
0 留言
(以上食记乃用户个人意见 , 并不代表OpenRice之观点。)
张贴
评分
味道
环境
服务
卫生
抵食
用餐日期
2020-12-04
用餐途径
堂食
人均消费
$2500 (晚餐)
用餐优惠
信用卡优惠
等级4
生日饭系列,这餐多谢柏希,到米芝莲二星的「柏屋」吃坏石料理。怀石料理是日本常见的高档菜,每项环节极端讲求精致,无论餐具或是食物的摆放都要求很高。加上是不时不食,而吃的时候刚好是一月,(日本过年是一月的),所以今次体验就很有春天新年的感觉。「Kashiwaya 柏屋」主打吃怀石料理,再介绍一下。此餐厅在2009年先拿得《米芝莲指南京都大阪2010》二星,接着2010年在《米芝莲指南京都大阪神户2011》获得首个三星荣誉,之後连续数年直至现在都是三星。至於在香港亦刚刚蝉联二星的殊荣,恭喜恭喜。在香港店的主厨,由之前的高桥纯先生转了做长本辉彦先生,在日本总店的统领下,仍务求做出跟大阪本店相约的味道,相当认真。餐厅环境幽静,服务彬彬有礼,食物味道好,这几个环节都仍旧无懈可击。人客可以选择坐在吧枱,看着师傅弄料理: 先付け:北寄贝 (车海老旨煮).鲱鱼卵昆布.樱桃萝卜.花椒树芽餐具用上鹤的造型,是日本新年传统的象徵:一打开,漂亮得像艺术品,是个很好的视觉享受:烧过的北寄贝,鲜甜度非常高:炸过的鲱鱼卵,喻意儿孙满堂:配搭一小撮花椒树芽,用来点碟底的蚬汁泡沫,象徵新年新开始:煮物椀:蛤肉真煮.小芜.
更多
生日饭系列,这餐多谢柏希,到米芝莲二星的「柏屋」吃坏石料理。



怀石料理是日本常见的高档菜,每项环节极端讲求精致,无论餐具或是食物的摆放都要求很高。加上是不时不食,而吃的时候刚好是一月,(日本过年是一月的),所以今次体验就很有春天新年的感觉。





Kashiwaya 柏屋」主打吃怀石料理,再介绍一下。此餐厅在2009年先拿得《米芝莲指南京都大阪2010》二星,接着2010年在《米芝莲指南京都大阪神户2011》获得首个三星荣誉,之後连续数年直至现在都是三星。至於在香港亦刚刚蝉联二星的殊荣,恭喜恭喜。
12 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
在香港店的主厨,由之前的高桥纯先生转了做长本辉彦先生,在日本总店的统领下,仍务求做出跟大阪本店相约的味道,相当认真。



餐厅环境幽静,服务彬彬有礼,食物味道好,这几个环节都仍旧无懈可击。
9 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
人客可以选择坐在吧枱,看着师傅弄料理: 
31 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
先付け:北寄贝 (车海老旨煮).鲱鱼卵昆布.樱桃萝卜.花椒树芽

餐具用上鹤的造型,是日本新年传统的象徵:
9 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
一打开,漂亮得像艺术品,是个很好的视觉享受:
9 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
烧过的北寄贝,鲜甜度非常高:
25 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
炸过的鲱鱼卵,喻意儿孙满堂:
17 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
配搭一小撮花椒树芽,用来点碟底的蚬汁泡沫,象徵新年新开始:
19 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
煮物椀:蛤肉真煮.小芜.红萝卜白萝卜短册.京都鶑菜.柚子

九州木鱼做的汤底清甜,是加松茸、法国矿泉水水制成:
15 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
主角是蚬肉加鱼肉混合蒸成的肉块,外型像豆腐,质感像鱼蛋,相当弹牙,上面放上几丝柚子皮带来清香感:
9 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
不要错过入味的萝卜:
10 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
造里:本日刺身
11 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
用季节性盛产的海产,会有不同的组合,全部不时不食,均配上昆布豉油和白肉梅酱。



今天是 (由左自由) 金䱽鱼:
9 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
大拖罗:
9 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
中拖罗:
13 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
金目鲷:
8 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
鱼绝对是鲜极,大拖罗味鲜脂厚,入口溶化,我最喜欢。昆布豉油比较甜,没那麽咸,用它来代替一般的豉油,鱼的鲜味不会被咸味盖过。

此时有个 off menu 的惊喜菜式,是大厨特别为我炮制的生日刺身拼盘,还亲手写上祝福字句:
11 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
19 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
拼盘有火炙吞拿、北海道马粪海胆、剑先鱿鱼、法国鱼子酱,还有一小撮金箔:
6 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
每一款都非常鲜美,无得输的组合,摆盘精致,也比吃甜品或生日蛋糕更有新意。我很欣赏大厨的书法手笔,这张祝福字句现在放在我家书枱的壁报板上呢!



八寸:日本正月饰物饼花・油菜花饼 (木).金时萝卜丸酿鹅肝 (火)・烟燻鲑鱼雪轮丸 (金).日本鲭鱼配酢芜青卷寿司 蝴蝶结昆布.黑豆 (土) · 金桔茶巾 (水)
14 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
五合一的拼盘,以金、木、水、火、土五行作主题,很有天地人合一的想像:
6 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
另外大家在不同的菜式中都会见到蝴蝶结昆布,原来它是代表「无限♾️」及长寿的吉祥喻意。这菜不论食材配搭和喻念都叫人惊叹!

扬物:油扬翎鲳鱼及慈菇.天妇罗楤木芽
10 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
精致的炸物,翎鲳鱼肉炸到外皮酥脆,洒点青柠汁已够好吃:
20 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
楤木芽是花椒树果的芽,象徵新年新开始,口感爽脆,与炸鱼肉相映成趣,做成口感对比:
7 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
鉢物:和牛配豆乳白味噌.掘川牛蒡.莲根.梅花形红萝卜.水菜
6 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
日本和牛软嫩非常,白味噌轻吊出肉香:
16 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
莲藕浸在豆乳中,半爽半粉,令整个餸菜没有那麽腻:
12 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
食事:三文鱼子配蜂斗菜御饭 • 花椒树芽 · 海苔汁 · 三叶草 · 柚子 · 渍物
5 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
最後以御饭为主食,伴菜有自家制渍物。月光珍珠米香软,配三文鱼子象徵活力,当然还有踪影处处的花椒树芽衬托。紫菜汤一小碗也也很热烫窝心,香透。另外渍物会不时转换,可为味蕾带来不同的冲击。

菓子:和菓子 · 花弁饼

用年糕皮做成的甜点,另附上「宇治小山圆」抹茶一杯,幼滑回甘,正好中和菓子的甜:
11 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
水物:季节水果

 除了宫崎桃,今天还有日本士多啤梨及去皮柑肉,天然甜,亦合初春吃:
8 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
(以上食材会视乎供应而转换)

怀石料理由人均 HK$1,800 至 HK$4,000 左右都有,我吃的这个 $2,580 ,现在 12noon - 3pm 时段光顾有八折,3pm - 6pm 时段则有六折,另亦有清酒餐牌可搭配选择。



偶尔来一顿花费得来的豪气,善待一下自己,也可为生活带来一点甜。再次多谢做东请客,大家新一年万事胜意!
(以上食记乃用户个人意见 , 并不代表OpenRice之观点。)
张贴
评分
味道
环境
服务
卫生
抵食
用餐日期
2021-01-09
用餐途径
堂食
人均消费
$2580 (午餐)
庆祝纪念
生日
推介美食
  • 煮物椀:蛤肉真煮.小芜.红萝卜白萝卜短册.京都鶑菜.柚子
  • 造里:本日刺身
  • 八寸:日本正月饰物饼花・油菜花饼 (木).金时萝卜丸酿鹅肝 (火)・烟燻鲑鱼雪轮丸 (金).日本鲭鱼配酢芜青卷寿司 蝴蝶结昆布.黑豆 (土) · 金桔茶巾 (水)
  • 扬物:油扬翎鲳鱼及慈菇.天妇罗楤木芽
  • 食事:三文鱼子配蜂斗菜御饭 • 花椒树芽 · 海苔汁 · 三叶草 · 柚子 · 渍物
等级3
71
0
终於有堂食晚餐了!赶快去让自己吃一顿好的。信用卡有优惠,赶紧订座!网上付了订金,那就是表示我们很有诚意!按时抵达,用纸笔法留下我们的联络资料,然後入座,吃期待的晚餐。餐厅不大,第一次来,桌子跟桌子有个屏风。我们吃的是厨师发版,九道菜。每一道菜都很有惊喜!我没有喝酒,因爲我要开车。朋友选择了wine pairing,她盛赞👍!我们来得及在10点前完成晚餐,带着满意离开。餐厅里的所有工作人员和主厨送我们进升降机。他们会按时令更换菜单,我们打算两三个月後,再来享受人生。
更多
终於有堂食晚餐了!赶快去让自己吃一顿好的。
信用卡有优惠,赶紧订座!
网上付了订金,那就是表示我们很有诚意!
按时抵达,用纸笔法留下我们的联络资料,然後入座,吃期待的晚餐。
餐厅不大,第一次来,桌子跟桌子有个屏风。
我们吃的是厨师发版,九道菜。每一道菜都很有惊喜!
我没有喝酒,因爲我要开车。朋友选择了wine pairing,她盛赞👍!
我们来得及在10点前完成晚餐,带着满意离开。
餐厅里的所有工作人员和主厨送我们进升降机。
他们会按时令更换菜单,我们打算两三个月後,再来享受人生。
(以上食记乃用户个人意见 , 并不代表OpenRice之观点。)
张贴
评分
味道
环境
服务
卫生
抵食
用餐日期
2021-02-22
用餐途径
堂食
人均消费
$2500 (晚餐)
用餐优惠
信用卡优惠
推介美食
  • 信用卡买一送一套餐
等级3
82
0
2021-03-05 682 浏览
Thanks to travel restrictions, finally get a chance to scope out some Michelin-starred Japanese restaurants in #HomeKong so you can get a taste of Japan. By the way, vaccine pass/passport is heating up. Will you?  #Kashiwaya Hong Kong - the first overseas outlet of the Michelin three-star restaurant in Osaka. Each premium piece meticulously presented in a very small amount that whets our appetite. Super impressive. The chef’s sashimi 🐟 selection, beautifully presented on a clear plate and garnis
更多
Thanks to travel restrictions, finally get a chance to scope out some Michelin-starred Japanese restaurants in #HomeKong so you can get a taste of Japan. By the way, vaccine pass/passport is heating up. Will you?
 
#Kashiwaya Hong Kong - the first overseas outlet of the Michelin three-star restaurant in Osaka. Each premium piece meticulously presented in a very small amount that whets our appetite. Super impressive. The chef’s sashimi 🐟 selection, beautifully presented on a clear plate and garnished with spiralised radish and purple shiso flowers, held some delights such as wonderfully textured toro sashimi and uni. Such an unmistakable deep savoury umami and a fresh salty taste form the sea. The 2nd most impressive dish was the wagyu beef for sure, when it first arrived, the aroma of the beef hitting you as soon as the lid was lifted, just another kind of prime meats melted in your mouth.😜
 
#Kaiseki is ritual Japanese meal characterized by small portions, subtle flavours, amazing food art, and an emphasis on seasonal ingredients, as time goes by, it becomes the pinnacle of Japanese haute cuisine. Only fresh seasonal ingredients are used and prepared in ways that aim to enhance their flavours.😋
 
正宗的 #怀石料理
望梅止渴,当去左次日本,新鲜的季节性生鱼片或海鲜🐟,会切成适口大小,再自行加上调味料享用 ,就连到最後水果🍓都比平常的清甜,每款食材都是从日本空运过来,盛载食材的器皿是日本名师的艺术品,加上日本名师和无微不至的服务,贵($2680pp) 是合理的。✌
 
小知识
据说古时修行中的禅僧必须遵行戒律,只用早餐和午餐,午後不得进食。僧人们为了对抗饥寒,将加热的石头用碎布包起,抱在怀中,称为「怀石」。演变至今, 怀石料理已成为高级日本料理,讲究食器、坐席、轴画、花瓶等塑造的空间美,保有惜物、悟道的精神,贵精不贵多;怀石料理皆以小碟盛盘上菜,每道料理的份量都很少,可以品嚐到各式各样当季新鲜的美味😋 hkfoodiejo

15 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
15 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
12 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
8 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
8 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
7 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
11 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
26 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
251 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
(以上食记乃用户个人意见 , 并不代表OpenRice之观点。)
张贴
评分
味道
环境
服务
卫生
抵食
用餐途径
堂食
等级2
20
0
2021-02-01 1585 浏览
半个月前订咗柏屋,米之莲二星的怀石料理。期待!店内装修简单,气氛恬静,感觉优雅。没有像一般餐厅用胶板格住在枱与枱之间,只是枱与枱之间保持法定距离,消除局促感。一行五人只能分三张枱而坐,空间濶落。点左一月的Tasting Menu (七品)-「睦月の献立」,即是一月的菜单料理。每位$1680。适逢一月系日本人的新年,所以有多道菜式都有日本新年嘅气色。先付(前菜)福寿鹤做器皿,寓意健康、长寿,年年有今日嘅意思。北寄贝、樱桃、萝卜都系红白两色,有福寿的意思。主角系烟燻北寄贝,食落又鲜又软,烟燻味浓郁。可惜在品尝最後一块的时候咬落去原来没有煮熟,满口瞬间充斥着鯹哼哼的味道。店员见状立刻送回厨房并询问想吃什麽代替,但我只想要回一块烟燻北寄贝!店员後来回覆说厨师认真地在有问题的海鲜上闻清楚。基於厨房已经在准备下一道菜,所以厨师在稍後时间会送上另一道菜作补偿。北寄贝实在做得不错,只是处理时漏咗一只。可惜!煮物碗店员请大家先闻下个汤嘅香味,然後才开始进食。松叶蟹腐皮卷鲜甜还可以。其余配菜用上新年乐用的红白色。造里左手边是比目鱼,中间系拖罗,右前方系鲜墨鱼,黄色的系马粪海胆,用净化过嘅盐水浸过。酱汁有昆
更多
半个月前订咗柏屋,米之莲二星的怀石料理。期待!

店内装修简单,气氛恬静,感觉优雅。没有像一般餐厅用胶板格住在枱与枱之间,只是枱与枱之间保持法定距离,消除局促感。一行五人只能分三张枱而坐,空间濶落。
30 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言


点左一月的Tasting Menu (七品)-「睦月の献立」,即是一月的菜单料理。每位$1680。

适逢一月系日本人的新年,所以有多道菜式都有日本新年嘅气色。
547 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言


先付(前菜)
福寿鹤做器皿,寓意健康、长寿,年年有今日嘅意思。北寄贝、樱桃、萝卜都系红白两色,有福寿的意思。
先付
25 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言

主角系烟燻北寄贝,食落又鲜又软,烟燻味浓郁。可惜在品尝最後一块的时候咬落去原来没有煮熟,满口瞬间充斥着鯹哼哼的味道
。店员见状立刻送回厨房并询问想吃什麽代替,但我只想要回一块烟燻北寄贝!
店员後来回覆说厨师认真地在有问题的海鲜上闻清楚。基於厨房已经在准备下一道菜,所以厨师在稍後时间会送上另一道菜作补偿。
北寄贝实在做得不错,只是处理时漏咗一只。可惜!

先付
87 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言

煮物碗
店员请大家先闻下个汤嘅香味,然後才开始进食。松叶蟹腐皮卷鲜甜还可以。其余配菜用上新年乐用的红白色。
煮物碗
48 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言

造里
左手边是比目鱼,中间系拖罗,右前方系鲜墨鱼,黄色的系马粪海胆,用净化过嘅盐水浸过。酱汁有昆布酱油同梅子酱。在享用比目鱼同墨鱼比较浓味嘅海鲜时,建议配比较淡味的梅子酱。
这份刺身用料上乘

造里
35 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言

八寸
八寸
28 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言

上方有鲭鱼寿司用昆布打蝴蝶结,寓意人有着无限嘅未来!

前方系烧过嘅鰤鱼( menu写的是翎鲳鱼),不过餐厅在menu上己印有「食材可能随时更改」嘅字样,所以冇嘢好讲。
鱼烧嘅时候加咗啲清酒。伴有萝卜蓉。可惜鱼烧过久,鱼肉有点硬,十分「鞋」口,亦闻不到酒香。

八寸
16 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言


竹枝穿着黑豆同柚子,黑豆嘅日文有着勤奋努力嘅象徵。

右下方就有一个酥炸(天妇罗)楤木芽,配萝卜蓉嚟食。

左下方有金桔茶巾,即系金桔做的啫喱,里面包裹着真正嘅金桔蓉。

清香嘅金桔🍊啫喱为八寸划上句号。


鉢物
和牛用豆乳白味噌浸过,牛蒡中间有个洞,寓意见到光明嘅未来。

和牛肉质鲜嫩,只是个人觉得用豆乳白味噌浸的和牛无咗牛味。
鉢物
27 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言

白子(厨师赠送)
店员先查询我哋食唔食白子,大家都冇问题。最後在茶渍饭之前厨师送上每位一份(共五份)白子。还亲自出来向笔者鞠躬道歉,因为先付的北寄贝失咗手。
白子望落简单,食落口感一流,材料新鲜。
白子
28 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言


食事
不敢恭维的一道菜,水捞饭是也

食事
16 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言

水物
日式水果:士多啤梨、蜜瓜、橘子同蓝莓。

底部嘅啫喱主要系用白酒同蜜糖来做,增加酒香同甜度。如果觉得啫喱太甜,可以加少少牛奶冲淡。
水物
21 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言


多谢你的耐性🙏终於完成晒这个七品怀石料理。


传统怀石料理必须严选时令食材及带出其鲜味。进食时相当讲究,食物种类繁多,给人高档及隆重的感觉。


这次不算高档,因为没有高档食材;不算食物种类繁多,因为只有七品。所以我认为这个Testing Menu系怀石料理「入门版」。


适逢一月,好有日本新年套餐feel, 意头多於一切。希望食过这餐,人人添福添寿,有着光明的未来💥


最後,餐厅按某某会的会员折扣,八折收费。就当买个见识吧☹️
(以上食记乃用户个人意见 , 并不代表OpenRice之观点。)
张贴
评分
味道
环境
服务
卫生
抵食
用餐日期
2021-01-09
用餐途径
堂食
人均消费
$1512 (午餐)
推介美食
先付
造里
八寸
鉢物
白子
水物
等级4
743
1
第一次嚐米芝莲二星餐厅嘅怀石料理,朴实食材跟出衆味道令我赞叹,而服务也非常贴心,每道料理都会同客人讲解清楚明白,米芝莲餐厅果然名不虚传,三小时日本之旅简直物超所值。 🥢先付日本海参 鲱鱼卵夹昆布 白菜 京都红萝卜 加减酢🥢煮物碗清酒煮云子 厚扬豆腐 芜菁飘雪 芹粒 柚子蓉🥢造里右口鱼 吞拿鱼 墨鱼刺身🥢主厨惊喜*结婚周年纪念吞拿鱼 海胆 鲜腐皮🥢八寸鮟鱇鱼肝 辣萝卜蓉 浅葱 柚子酢 雪轮长芋 高汤浸日本菠菜 油扬酒粕梅肉冻胶 玉子真蒸 蟹肉鱼子酱 酢橘子 炸大根霰饼🥢烧物和牛 烧芜菁 九条葱 胡麻酢 胡麻🥢鉢物鰤鱼大根萝卜 菊菜 针柚子🥢食事日式蟹肉粥 三文鱼子 三叶草 海苔 生姜 玉子🥢菓子栗粉饼和菓子🥢水物二人共消费:$2616 (HSBC Premier Master Card)
更多
第一次嚐米芝莲二星餐厅嘅怀石料理,朴实食材跟出衆味道令我赞叹,而服务也非常贴心,每道料理都会同客人讲解清楚明白,米芝莲餐厅果然名不虚传,三小时日本之旅简直物超所值。
 

🥢先付
日本海参 鲱鱼卵夹昆布 白菜 京都红萝卜 加减酢
18 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言


🥢煮物碗
清酒煮云子 厚扬豆腐 芜菁飘雪 芹粒 柚子蓉
21 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言


🥢造里
右口鱼 吞拿鱼 墨鱼刺身
17 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言


🥢主厨惊喜*结婚周年纪念
吞拿鱼 海胆 鲜腐皮
17 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言


🥢八寸
鮟鱇鱼肝 辣萝卜蓉 浅葱 柚子酢 雪轮长芋 高汤浸日本菠菜 油扬酒粕梅肉冻胶 玉子真蒸 蟹肉鱼子酱 酢橘子 炸大根霰饼
23 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言


🥢烧物
和牛 烧芜菁 九条葱 胡麻酢 胡麻
19 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言


🥢鉢物
鰤鱼大根萝卜 菊菜 针柚子
16 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言


🥢食事
日式蟹肉粥 三文鱼子 三叶草 海苔 生姜 玉子
13 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言


🥢菓子
栗粉饼和菓子
9 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言


🥢水物
13 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言


二人共消费:$2616 (HSBC Premier Master Card)
(以上食记乃用户个人意见 , 并不代表OpenRice之观点。)
张贴
评分
味道
环境
服务
卫生
抵食
用餐日期
2020-12-03
用餐途径
堂食
人均消费
$1308 (晚餐)
庆祝纪念
纪念日
用餐优惠
信用卡优惠
等级2
5
0
2020-11-21 1529 浏览
This is my second visit to Kashiwaya after one year’s time and it has improved a lot since my first visit. Honestly, kaiseki is not really my thing. In the world of kaiseki, people are looking for tradtional japanese cuisines and beautiful tablewares. Food is usually served in small portion and placed delicately, decent tablewares are used and the serving sequence are strictly standardized.They change the menu in a monthly basis. By the time I went for dinner in October, they were serving the me
更多
56 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
This is my second visit to Kashiwaya after one year’s time and it has improved a lot since my first visit. Honestly, kaiseki is not really my thing. In the world of kaiseki, people are looking for tradtional japanese cuisines and beautiful tablewares. Food is usually served in small portion and placed delicately, decent tablewares are used and the serving sequence are strictly standardized.

They change the menu in a monthly basis. By the time I went for dinner in October, they were serving the menu of ”神无月”. In Japan, October is the month that all the gods are leaving their shrines and congregated annually in Izumo Taisha (出云大社) in Shimane ken (岛根县). As such, October is also called “神在月” in Izumo shi (出云市) as all the gods were gathered there during the month.

The plating of food in Kashiwaya is very delicate. They used a lot of red leaves to decorate the dish and to show an autumn vibe. In terms of food, they put a lot of seasonal ingredients into the menu. Overall, it is an enjoyable dinner, and plus, the menu is on a buy-one-get-one free promotion if you got the right credit card. It makes this 2-starred michelin restaurant even more approachable.

先付: 车海老 鱼子酱 指橘 水菜 黄菊 红菊
51 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言

🥢先付: 车海老 鱼子酱 指橘 水菜 黄菊 红菊

Sakizuke (先付) represents appetizer in kaiseki cuisines. It is usually the first dish to serve in the sequence.

The saltiness and umami of caviar perfectly balanced with the sour taste of the finger lime. Kuruma ebi (车海老), on the other hand, is being a rather silence carrier and let caviar and finger lime shine in this dish.

煮物椀: 清酒盐烧竹签鱼, 松茸, 小芜菁, 胡萝卜, 青菜轴, 柚子, 菊花
28 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
煮物椀: 清酒盐烧竹签鱼, 松茸, 小芜菁, 胡萝卜, 青菜轴, 柚子, 菊花
25 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言

🍲 煮物椀: 清酒盐烧竹签鱼, 松茸, 小芜菁, 胡萝卜, 青菜轴, 柚子, 菊花

Right after the appetizer, the soup, “Nimonowan” (煮物椀), would then be served. In kaiseki, nimonowan might also be called “御椀” or “椀物”.

In high end kaiseki restaurants, you could find the bowls that used for nimonowan are usually wooden and are coated by a layer of urushi (漆), which you can also refer them as shikki (漆器) or lacquerware. They were traditional japanese crafts that have thousand years of history.

Other than bowls, people would also use this technique on other delicate items such as chopsticks, fountain pens and boxes.

Other than the ingredients mentioned above, the soup is made with kombu (昆布) and most importantly, katsuobushi (鲣节).

There are several kinds of katsuobushi you can find in the market, which are 荒节, 枯れ节 and 本枯れ节. In which, the most expensive one would be 本枯れ节, as it got the most procedures throughout it's production.

It took around 6 months to produce a piece of 本枯れ节. After the katsuo is killed, fillets are cut and bones are removed, the fillet would then be cooked, dried and smoked. At this stage, we could get 荒节 from it.

Then on top of it, the workers would dry-aged it with mould, and put it under sunshine. 枯れ节 would be ready after these two procedures.

本枯れ节 is simply a product from 枯れ节 after repeating these two steps with several months. Meanwhile, umami would increase from time to time. The longer the dry-aging process, say one year or two, the better 本枯れ节 you get.

造身: 剑先乌贼, 中拖罗, 石鲷, 白玉梅酱, 昆布煮酱油
36 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言

🐟 造身: 剑先乌贼, 中拖罗, 石鲷, 白玉梅酱, 昆布煮酱油

Tsukuri (造身) consists of sashimi style raw fish, thinly sliced. Sashimi selected for the night were fresh enough, yet not surprising.

八寸: 市松真蒸, 油扬菊花, 炸银杏, 盐扬甘鲷海老, 日本菠菜配白玉菇, 红叶麸, 鲭鱼棒寿司, 糖煮蕯摩芋
27 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言

✨🥢 八寸: 市松真蒸, 油扬菊花, 炸银杏, 盐扬甘鲷海老, 日本菠菜配白玉菇, 红叶麸, 鲭鱼棒寿司, 糖煮蕯摩芋 (Highlight dish)

Hassun (八寸), also known as the seasonal platter, usually has the most stunning outlook among all dishes. Typically, there would be one kind of sushi, which is saba (鲭) today, served together with several side dishes. Saba was marinated with kombu, and the sushi was surprisingly good and full of umami. Saba sushi from high-end restaurants seldom disappoints me.

Amadai (甘鲷) fried with fish scales, is another highlight of this dish. Amadai is a fish that doesn’t get a lot of character and flavor, hence, you can cook it any way you wanted.

Usually, you don’t expect to see any scale on the fish you gonna eat. However, this way to fry amadai, is actually a common way to cook it. This piece of fried amadai with scales is crispy and seasoned to the right point.

烧物: 灸烧和牛, 烧茄子, 酢橘, 唐辛子, 零余子, 花穗紫苏
29 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言

✨🥢 烧物: 灸烧和牛, 烧茄子, 酢橘, 唐辛子, 零余子, 花穗紫苏 (Highlight dish)

Yakimono (烧物), here comes the meat dish. We got grilled wagyu served with daikon oroshi (萝卜泥).

The sourness of sauce and freshness of daikon perfectly balanced with wagyu and minimised the greasiness of this dish.

The only problem with this dish was the portion. I wish I can get more slices of wagyu!

鉢物: 菱蟹蟹肉羹, 甘荀鱼腐, 炸菊叶
22 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
鉢物: 菱蟹蟹肉羹, 甘荀鱼腐, 炸菊叶
21 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言

🌟🍲 鉢物: 菱蟹蟹肉羹, 甘荀鱼腐, 炸菊叶 (Dish of the night)

For no reason I just like this dish a lot. A warm thick soup with fish curds to remind you that it is almost the end of the meal.

You got crab meat with every sip of thick soup. Fish curd, on the other hand, brought this dish with some texture, very satisfying.

食事: 松茸蛋花三叶草杂炊
18 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言

🍲 食事: 松茸蛋花三叶草杂炊

和菓子配抹茶
19 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言

🥢 和菓子配抹茶

This piece of wagashi made with two chestnuts. One on the outside while the other in the inside, soaked with brandy in low temperature.

The way the made it let the alcohol evaporates and make sure only the brandy taste left.

木屋正酒造 而今 八反锦火入 纯米吟酿
43 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言

🍶 木屋正酒造 而今 八反锦火入 纯米吟酿

Jikon is one of the very famous sake brands both in Japan and Hong Kong. They got a series of sakes made with different brewery rice. This yellow bottle tonight we had was made with Hattennishiki (八反锦) and pasteurized with heat.

It tastes better in cold rather than room temperature. Tasted like soda water at the first sip. Not much alcoholic taste and a rather refreshing one. Its fruitiness served well with kaiseki cuisine.
(以上食记乃用户个人意见 , 并不代表OpenRice之观点。)
张贴
评分
味道
环境
服务
卫生
抵食
用餐日期
2020-10-24
用餐途径
堂食
人均消费
$1500 (晚餐)
庆祝纪念
生日
推介美食
八寸: 市松真蒸, 油扬菊花, 炸银杏, 盐扬甘鲷海老, 日本菠菜配白玉菇, 红叶麸, 鲭鱼棒寿司, 糖煮蕯摩芋
烧物: 灸烧和牛, 烧茄子, 酢橘, 唐辛子, 零余子, 花穗紫苏
鉢物: 菱蟹蟹肉羹, 甘荀鱼腐, 炸菊叶
鉢物: 菱蟹蟹肉羹, 甘荀鱼腐, 炸菊叶
木屋正酒造 而今 八反锦火入 纯米吟酿
  • 烧物: 灸烧和牛
  • 鉢物: 菱蟹蟹肉羹
等级4
429
0
2020-10-03 2470 浏览
📍 柏屋 KashiwayaAddress: 中环安兰街18号8楼8/F, 18 On Lan Street, CentralMichelin: 2 stars 怀石料理嘅历史可追溯至400几年前,系当时茶会时宴客嘅饭菜。一开始只有三菜一汤,但随着我地嘅物质生活越黎越丰富,怀石料理亦越黎越多样化。而家嘅怀石料理系最高级嘅日本料理之一,极其讲究用料同摆盘,所以到访米芝连两星嘅柏屋前可算系万分期待我地拣左$1680/位嘅套餐,由先付、煮物椀、向付 (sashimi)、八寸、鉢物、食事同水物组成。当中令我最深刻嘅系八寸中嘅烧面豉翠肉瓜同食事入面嘅煮冬菇。适逢中秋佳节,佢地八寸嘅摆盘亦加入秋天嘅元素,用左红叶🍁同稻草点缀,颇有心思整体味道较为清淡,未见多样化;摆盘精美但不至於细致入微。套餐价钱系一般米芝连两星餐厅嘅水平,可趁 diningcity 嘅restaurant week或hsbc信用卡做promotion期间一试👌🏻
更多
📍 柏屋 Kashiwaya
Address: 中环安兰街18号8楼
8/F, 18 On Lan Street, Central

Michelin: 2 stars

128 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言

怀石料理嘅历史可追溯至400几年前,系当时茶会时宴客嘅饭菜。一开始只有三菜一汤,但随着我地嘅物质生活越黎越丰富,怀石料理亦越黎越多样化。而家嘅怀石料理系最高级嘅日本料理之一,极其讲究用料同摆盘,所以到访米芝连两星嘅柏屋前可算系万分期待
870 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言

我地拣左$1680/位嘅套餐,由先付、煮物椀、向付 (sashimi)、八寸、鉢物、食事同水物组成。当中令我最深刻嘅系八寸中嘅烧面豉翠肉瓜同食事入面嘅煮冬菇。
65 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
47 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
36 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言

适逢中秋佳节,佢地八寸嘅摆盘亦加入秋天嘅元素,用左红叶🍁同稻草点缀,颇有心思
100 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
75 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
61 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
32 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
25 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
32 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
52 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言

整体味道较为清淡,未见多样化;摆盘精美但不至於细致入微。套餐价钱系一般米芝连两星餐厅嘅水平,可趁 diningcity 嘅restaurant week或hsbc信用卡做promotion期间一试👌🏻
(以上食记乃用户个人意见 , 并不代表OpenRice之观点。)
张贴
评分
环境
服务
卫生
用餐途径
堂食
等级5
This Michelin 2-star Japanese restaurant specializes in kaiseki cuisine, and is the branch of the restaurant of the same name in Osaka, which got Michelin 3-star status. Located in On Lan Street, Central, because of the restriction of dine-in for dinner, we came during lunch hours on the day but the restaurant offers the same dinner menu for customers.Once seated comfortably at our table, taking a look at the interior design reminds me of visiting a high-end Japanese restaurant in Japan. On the
更多
106 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言


This Michelin 2-star Japanese restaurant specializes in kaiseki cuisine, and is the branch of the restaurant of the same name in Osaka, which got Michelin 3-star status. Located in On Lan Street, Central, because of the restriction of dine-in for dinner, we came during lunch hours on the day but the restaurant offers the same dinner menu for customers.

136 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言


Once seated comfortably at our table, taking a look at the interior design reminds me of visiting a high-end Japanese restaurant in Japan. On the wall there are some nice weaving and dyeing arts. Lots of wood providing a warm and cozy atmosphere to the diners, and I paid a lot of attention to the ceiling which has a slight incline reminiscent of the roof of a house, making one feel you are at a traditional house instead of a commercial building in Central.

117 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言


We ordered the Aotake Menu ($3,980 each), with the chef having a different in each month, to pick the best in-season ingredients for the dishes. The first course is Sakizuke (先付), an appetizer similar to the French amuse-bouche. Beautifully served under a leaf, it contains Hairy Crab, with some Caviar on top, together with Spaghetti Squash and Snap Peas. To add to the complexity there are also Red Knotwood and Myoga Ginger to bring refreshing taste, with everything mixed with in a Jelly made with Perilla Flower and Citrus Sudachi. A feast of flavors, there are both sweet, sour, spicy, savory and hints of bitterness, making the appetizer highly intricate and set us up for an amazing feast to come.

109 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言


Next is Kae (替), which are Soft-Cooked Abalone with Zucchini and Pickled Myoga, with Abalone Liver and Yellow Egg Yolk Vinegar. The abalone has been cooked to perfection, the flesh tender and one can bite open without the use of knife. Infused with the essences of the broth, when added with the liver paste the richness in flavors came bombarding to the palate. The zucchini is a nice addition and the myoga adding acidity to balance the dish. A very nice one.

91 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言


88 浏览
1 赞好
0 留言


The third course is Nimonowan (煮物椀). Before serving the staff showed us how the chef had made his broth, by using high-quality kelp and shaving his own bonito flakes. When the bowl is opened the amazing aromas came up. The soup has a big piece of Soft-Cooked Isa Lobster, with Wax Gourd, Wax Gourd Peel and Green Yuzu. The broth is full of umami, and I found the wax gourd the best in taste with the flavors seeped in to the delicate taste making it extremely tasty. The lobster has been slow-cooked to give a very tender texture while still retaining the taste of the lobster perfectly. Another great dish.

71 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言


The fourth course is Tsukuri (造り). There are five different types of sashimi, including Ishidai, Hirame, Tako, Akami and Chu-Toro. All of the sashimi are very fresh, with the staff sharing with us the sequence to enjoy. The Ishidai has a great texture, with a mild delicate note. The Hirame got more fat content so richer and more intense on taste. The octopus has been marinated and cooked so it was tender and also having a nice umami note. The tuna are also great, with the akami leaner while the chu-toro where the chef had cut beautifully, not only giving a nice visual look but also breaking the fiber to give a creamy and soft texture. Very good!

66 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言


Continuing on the Tsukuri there are another three types of sashimi. There is the very sweet, creamy and flavorful Uni from Hokkaido with the home-made soy sauce added. Then there is the Tairogai, which has a much firmer, crunchy texture than the more commonly used Hotategai. Adding a tiny bit of lime brings out even more refreshing note from the shellfish. The last piece is the seared Toro with a great mashed condiment (I forgot to ask what those are). It is seldom we saw such variety of sashimi in a kaiseki course. 

57 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言


The fifth course is Shinogi (凌ぎ), with a Fried Brewed Sweet Fish, paired with Steamed Sticky Rice, adding with some Cooked Pine Nuts, Japanese Green Beans, Arima Pepper and Yoshino Arrowroot Sauces. The perfect deep-fry technique made the fish completely edible from head to tail including the bones, and all the other ingredients complementing with everything in harmony. Very good.

46 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言


The sixth course is Hassun (八寸). Starting with the Grilled Pike Conger with Teriyaki Sauces, along with some Cucumber and Pickled Myoga to give a nice refreshing acidity and the conger had a firm texture of the meat too. Moving on to the Fried Corn Tempura, Edamame, Grilled Pike Conger Roe with Egg. The corn is very sweet, and the batter of the tempura so thin and crisp it was one of the best tempura I had eaten. The conger roe with egg is something new to me as well. Continuing to the last set there are Dried Sea Cucumber with Sea Cucumber Eggs, Lotus Root with Smoked Salmon Roll and Fried Ginkgo Nuts. It was another first time I had sea cucumber in Japanese restaurant, and the texture is crunchy with the eggs providing the seasoning to the sea cucumber. The razor-thin lotus root wrapping the smoked salmon is a piece of art by itself on both visual and taste. And even the ginkgo nuts taste better. A colorful and nicely rendered dish.

38 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言


The seventh course is Yakimono (焼物), with Grilled Japanese Wagyu Beef and Grilled Eggplant, added with Assorted Japanese Vegetables and Sesame Sauces. I like the thinly sliced beef just lightly grilled to retain a medium rare level while making it less greasy. The eggplant had absorbed some of the juices from the beef and got a good flavor. I originally took the interesting tiny tomatoes as cranberries but in fact these small ones offer a nice balance of sour to make it even more tasty. Another great dish.

37 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言


The eighth course is Hachimono (鉢物), with Cooked Herring Fish, Baby Taro, Pumpkin, Okra and Needle Ginger. The marinated herring got an intense taste and matched well with the vegetables, cooked with the broth to infuse with good flavors on top of their original taste. The needle ginger also helps to add a light sweet spicy note and freshen up the overall palate. A nice dish. 

36 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言


The ninth course is Shokuji (食事), which is a fantastic Abalone with Clay Pot Rice, mixed with Mitsuba Leaf, Sea Urchin and Abalone Arrowroot Sauces. Personally the Japanese rice is always one of my favorites and on every kaiseki I took this dish very seriously. It did not disappoint, with the rice fragrant, of the perfect texture, and with the abalone and mitsuba leaf adding extra elements. The sea urchin is a nice addition but I do not think necessary. The arrowroot sauce provided enables us to have a different style of more soggy texture with additional concentration of abalone flavors but still the original taste was the best in my opinion. Each of us had three large bowls and finish the whole clay pot despite all the food we already had, a good testimony of how great the rice was.

26 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言


19 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言


Coming to the end, the tenth course is Okashi (菓子), with the Homemade Japanese Sweet from Black Sugar good in sweetness, and the chef thoughtfully provided also a matcha to pair, and the bitter taste of the green tea building a great harmony with the sweetness of the dessert to satisfy even the most critical diner. 

22 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言


The last course is Mizumono (水物), with Assorted Japanese Fruits including Strawberry, Kiwi Fruit, Orange, Pineapple, all served on top of a layer of white wine jelly and milk pudding. The fruit is sweet and seasonal, and the white wine jelly giving a light touch of bitterness from the wine to complement the fruit, making a perfect conclusion to a wonderful meal.

Throughout the meal the services are good, with the staff very attentive and continuously checking on our tea and water to refill, and taking time to explain on each of the dish upon serving. While the attention is good, I found the frequency of pouring tea a bit too much, with me finishing a seep and they would come pouring again. Is this the right way to do in Japan? I am not sure.

The bill was $5,572 and there is a great 40% discount on the original price. I was not aware of this and upon the bill was presented I was originally thinking they made a mistake. Obviously a great deal and next time I should come without driving to enjoy some nice sake too. If you miss the kaiseki during your holiday in Japan, I think this place is a good spot to satisfy your desire.
(以上食记乃用户个人意见 , 并不代表OpenRice之观点。)
张贴
评分
味道
环境
服务
卫生
抵食
用餐日期
2020-08-15
用餐途径
堂食
人均消费
$2786 (午餐)
等级2
27
0
2020-08-03 3523 浏览
晚餐 • 2人比较少喺香港食传统嘅日本料理,因为总觉得比唔上日本,所以今次可以喺香港食到有日本风味嘅传统料理系几惊喜嘅店舖环境好舒服,整齐乾净,而且侍应服务态度好好一开头梗系有menu 睇下有咩食啦~总共有9道菜,不过每碟细细份,所以未至於话非常饱。第一道前菜已经觉得好靓,亦都系我最锺意嘅菜式之一。之後有个清新嘅豆腐汤。 第三道菜系刺身,好新鲜,最锺意海胆好有心思嘅摆盘,尤其是朵花。最後一道系好新鲜嘅水果甜品总括嚟讲,系有诚意嘅日本料理,可以一试
更多
晚餐 • 2人

比较少喺香港食传统嘅日本料理,因为总觉得比唔上日本,所以今次可以喺香港食到有日本风味嘅传统料理系几惊喜嘅


店舖环境好舒服,整齐乾净,而且侍应服务态度好好


一开头梗系有menu 睇下有咩食啦~

103 浏览
1 赞好
0 留言


1854 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言


总共有9道菜,不过每碟细细份,所以未至於话非常饱。

第一道前菜已经觉得好靓,亦都系我最锺意嘅菜式之一。
268 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言


之後有个清新嘅豆腐汤。


147 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言


第三道菜系刺身,好新鲜,最锺意海胆

119 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言


好有心思嘅摆盘,尤其是朵花。

85 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
74 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
73 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
61 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
49 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
55 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言


最後一道系好新鲜嘅水果甜品
49 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言


总括嚟讲,系有诚意嘅日本料理,可以一试

(以上食记乃用户个人意见 , 并不代表OpenRice之观点。)
张贴
评分
味道
环境
服务
卫生
抵食
用餐途径
堂食
等级2
14
0
2020-06-17 3532 浏览
今日同几个朋友去餐厅食饭因为大家都好饿所以每道餸来都好期待部分菜式我无影到最好味我觉得是和牛和海胆刺身都是非常新鲜鲍鱼味道和口感都非常好!龙虾就淡了一点甜品味道很好很特别每度菜份量不多但最後会有一个鳗鱼饭(个人觉得鳗鱼饭需要改善,鳗鱼味道和质感差了一点)另外上菜速度如果可以快一点就更好啦!因为对肚饿的人来说实在会有点慢😅不过要赞一下服务态度非常不错!
更多
今日同几个朋友去餐厅食饭
因为大家都好饿
所以每道餸来都好期待
部分菜式我无影到
最好味我觉得是和牛和海胆
刺身都是非常新鲜
鲍鱼味道和口感都非常好!
龙虾就淡了一点
甜品味道很好很特别
每度菜份量不多
但最後会有一个鳗鱼饭(个人觉得鳗鱼饭需要改善,鳗鱼味道和质感差了一点)
另外上菜速度如果可以快一点就更好啦!
因为对肚饿的人来说实在会有点慢😅

不过要赞一下服务态度
非常不错!
139 浏览
1 赞好
0 留言
73 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
60 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
324 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
(以上食记乃用户个人意见 , 并不代表OpenRice之观点。)
张贴
评分
味道
环境
服务
卫生
抵食
用餐日期
2020-06-16
用餐途径
堂食
用餐时段
晚餐
等级2
6
0
2020-05-19 3323 浏览
Despite hitting almost all the marks with the food, Kashiwaya needs to improve the professionalism of its wait staff.The food at Kashiwaya was wonderful. All the dishes were crafted meticulously and the flavors played well off of each other. 八寸 was easily my favorite dish of the night - the asparagus tofu was really light but still left behind a very strong and memorable fresh taste of spring. I also found that the vegetables, fish and sashimi were so well done that the wagyu beef (鉢物) paled in
更多
Despite hitting almost all the marks with the food, Kashiwaya needs to improve the professionalism of its wait staff.

The food at Kashiwaya was wonderful. All the dishes were crafted meticulously and the flavors played well off of each other. 八寸 was easily my favorite dish of the night - the asparagus tofu was really light but still left behind a very strong and memorable fresh taste of spring. I also found that the vegetables, fish and sashimi were so well done that the wagyu beef (鉢物) paled in comparison, when it is usually the highlight of the meal for me. The soymilk sauce that dressed the wagyu was incredible - savory beef flavors with underlying sweetness of the soymilk. I wasn't a fan of the fried baby ayu fish (焼物) however. The freshness of the fish was overpowered by the batter and it was a bit bland to me.

However, despite the high quality of the food, the service left something to be desired.

As Kashiwaya is a small restaurant, it was rather easy for me to overhear the wait staff’s conversation off to the side, which was about bra size cups and what the waitress's cup size is. There's a place and time for that conversation and it was not during working hours at a fine dining restaurant while customers are present.

Another thing that was off the mark was the way our waiters served us. It was very casual to the point of almost being lazy. I also noticed in the corner of my eye that a waiter took his phone out.

Perhaps I'm being too sensitive about the service but at a 2 Michelin starred restaurant, I'd expect the service to at least reflect the price. 

The chef came out from the kitchen and escorted us out to the lift, which was a nice touch.

Overall, it was great food that was unfortunately marred by a less-than-professional wait staff that contributed to a less-than-stellar dining experience. Regrettably, whenever I now think of Kashiwaya I will first think of the service, rather than the food.
八寸
27 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
焼物
31 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
鉢物
24 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
(以上食记乃用户个人意见 , 并不代表OpenRice之观点。)
张贴
评分
味道
环境
服务
卫生
抵食
用餐途径
堂食
人均消费
$1650 (晚餐)
推介美食
八寸
鉢物