18
1
1
等级2
11
0
2015-10-29 1616 浏览
Stone's is one of my favorite places in Hong Kong, especially when I have a taste for American pub grub. I've had the pulled prom sandwich and the burger, both of which are sizable and juicy. The French fries are breaded differently than most, giving them an extra crunch. There are some craft brews available. Prices are reasonable although Cokes at $32 is a bit steep. Never had to wait for a seat, which makes it a good neighborhood stalwart for me.
更多
Stone's is one of my favorite places in Hong Kong, especially when I have a taste for American pub grub. I've had the pulled prom sandwich and the burger, both of which are sizable and juicy. The French fries are breaded differently than most, giving them an extra crunch. There are some craft brews available. Prices are reasonable although Cokes at $32 is a bit steep. Never had to wait for a seat, which makes it a good neighborhood stalwart for me.
(以上食记乃用户个人意见 , 并不代表OpenRice之观点。)
张贴
评分
味道
环境
服务
卫生
抵食
用餐途径
堂食
推介美食
  • Burger
  • Pulled pork
等级4
和T先生的周末一般都过得很HEA。有时也会问问自己, 这是香港真的没有甚麽好玩的, 还是我们太懒了呢? 似乎甚麽都没有做, 就来到星期日的晚上了。要「欢送」周末, 两人就决定去吃一些肥滋滋的、说不上健康的香口食物。查查The Entertainer App之内的优惠, 就来到大坑的Stone's。本来以为此店不会太爆满, 没想到坐下不久, dining area 竟然是满席了。才七点多一点, 难道大家都在「欢送」周末吗?左: North Coast Red Seal Amber Ale (California, USA)右: Anderson Valley Summer Solstice (California, USA)来得这一类美国的餐厅, 都是打定主意要吃汉堡包的。拣啤酒就没有多花时间,毕竟这一个North coast red seal amber ale 的介绍上写着它就是制造出来配汉堡包! 麦香真的蛮重的, 但我却是嫌苦了, 全数留给T先生喝去。自己再挑了另一款Anderson Valley Summer Solstice, 味道微甜, 口感清爽, 很不错也很适合女孩子。因为
更多
burger #3
106 浏览
2 赞好
0 留言
和T先生的周末一般都过得很HEA。有时也会问问自己, 这是香港真的没有甚麽好玩的, 还是我们太懒了呢? 似乎甚麽都没有做, 就来到星期日的晚上了。要「欢送」周末, 两人就决定去吃一些肥滋滋的、说不上健康的香口食物。查查The Entertainer App之内的优惠, 就来到大坑的Stone's。本来以为此店不会太爆满, 没想到坐下不久, dining area 竟然是满席了。才七点多一点, 难道大家都在「欢送」周末吗?
84 浏览
2 赞好
0 留言
左: North Coast Red Seal Amber Ale (California, USA)
右: Anderson Valley Summer Solstice (California, USA)
来得这一类美国的餐厅, 都是打定主意要吃汉堡包的。拣啤酒就没有多花时间,毕竟这一个North coast red seal amber ale 的介绍上写着它就是制造出来配汉堡包! 麦香真的蛮重的, 但我却是嫌苦了, 全数留给T先生喝去。自己再挑了另一款Anderson Valley Summer Solstice, 味道微甜, 口感清爽, 很不错也很适合女孩子。

因为要使用The Entertainer 之内的买一送一优惠. 少不免要先向店家查询一下哪一些算是"main course"。几乎每一家食肆的使用政策都会有一点小出入噢。每次都要查询是会觉得有点麻烦, 但想想可以省钱, 也就算啦。

这里的规则是要在main course一栏里挑吃的, 才可以送菜单上别的食物。即是说想要一人吃一个汉堡的欲望幻灭了。不过也不要紧, 点一个很久没有吃的pork rib也不错。
Pork Rib with Fries
$208
114 浏览
2 赞好
0 留言
Pork Rib with Fries HK$208+10%
没想到是这麽大的一份! 单单是猪肋骨已经比我的脸还要大。而且满满的涂上了烧烤酱汁, 虽然一点都不漂亮但气势非常。肉质方面它不是最嫩的, 轻轻切就可以做到骨肉分离, 吃起来还蛮轻松的。烧烤酱比较杰身, 味道微甜带苦, 水准还好啦。不过真的很疑惑, 店家这是特地做了家庭分享size, 还是完美呈现了美式的疯狂一人份量? 好夸张, 没有一个香港人会这样子一人吃一份的吧?
Burger #3
$115
73 浏览
3 赞好
0 留言
Burger #3 HK$115+10%
US prime beef, bacon, pepper jack cheese
Stone 有好几款的汉堡, 没有名字而是用了号码1, 2, 3的排列下去。因为用了The entertainer, 这个汉堡就是送的罗。没有太大的期望之下, 它们的汉堡给了我超强的惊喜: 好好吃!

牛汉堡厚得不行, 松软香嫩, 浓而不骚, 而且非常的多汁。咬食之时, 汁和油沿手掌缘滴到碟子之上, 是一种异样的快乐感。烟肉香脆, 芝士带丁点辣, 不是甚麽复杂的滋味却是配合的很好。味道之好, 是连放在一边的烧烤酱都没有用。同时看到有一老外, 竟然点了个双层的牛汉堡! 哈, 那麽多的肉食, 真不是人人受得了啊。

充满了意外惊喜的一餐, 吃得很尽兴呢。其实只要花心思去看一下, 会发现很多已经营业好久的老店, 所卖的食物绝不比那些花枝招展的新店输蚀。否则, 你认为它是凭甚麽那麽多年屹立不倒呢!

(以上食记乃用户个人意见 , 并不代表OpenRice之观点。)
张贴
评分
味道
环境
服务
卫生
抵食
用餐日期
2015-08-02
用餐途径
堂食
人均消费
$200 (晚餐)
推介美食
burger #3
Burger #3
$ 115
等级4
2015-05-08 1286 浏览
来这里为的是她提供的汉堡。但有点意料不到的是,吃过後才发觉有其他东西比汉堡本身还出色呢....和最近胃纳小了的小朋友一同来,若然是一人来一个汉堡似乎就大过冒险,最後一定尽会吃剩因而制造出不少厨余...看看餐牌,喵到有不少其他小食沙律类别供应。在久经思量之下,最後要了一大碟以店名作命名的杂锦香肠盘....香肠一上桌...Wow....好说一碟接近十条。肠的种类主要分普通的肉肠以及加了香草的,分别先试了一条,肠衣烟烟韧韧十分有咬劲,外友烘得脆脆的超香口;一咬将下去便马上发出"卜"的一声,肉汁就立刻喷射进囗腔内;肠内除了肉碎之外还有不少的脂肪粒在内,嚐起来囗感自然是更加丰厚了;味道方面肉香浓烈之余调味是带点点辣 (应是下了黑椒了吧),入口是非常的惹香。这香肠光是净食已很出色,置於一旁的那蜜糖芥茉,似乎已是多余的了....吃多了,再夹多一点垫底的沙律放入口,腻感好像也随之而降低,可以再放任的吞多几条....汉堡当然亦是甚具水平的 ---- 今天小弟选的是高级一些的和牛肉搓成的汉堡肉。肉是带嫣红质地是嫩滑且蛮juicy,而且最重要是肉没有甚麽筋弄至人黐牙的;包已被烘热吃起皮有微脆的口感但内里仍是
更多
来这里为的是她提供的汉堡。但有点意料不到的是,吃过後才发觉有其他东西比汉堡本身还出色呢....

和最近胃纳小了的小朋友一同来,若然是一人来一个汉堡似乎就大过冒险,最後一定尽会吃剩因而制造出不少厨余...看看餐牌,喵到有不少其他小食沙律类别供应。在久经思量之下,最後要了一大碟以店名作命名的杂锦香肠盘....

香肠一上桌...Wow....好说一碟接近十条。肠的种类主要分普通的肉肠以及加了香草的,分别先试了一条,肠衣烟烟韧韧十分有咬劲,外友烘得脆脆的超香口;一咬将下去便马上发出"卜"的一声,肉汁就立刻喷射进囗腔内;肠内除了肉碎之外还有不少的脂肪粒在内,嚐起来囗感自然是更加丰厚了;味道方面肉香浓烈之余调味是带点点辣 (应是下了黑椒了吧),入口是非常的惹香。这香肠光是净食已很出色,置於一旁的那蜜糖芥茉,似乎已是多余的了....

吃多了,再夹多一点垫底的沙律放入口,腻感好像也随之而降低,可以再放任的吞多几条....
87 浏览
1 赞好
0 留言
汉堡当然亦是甚具水平的 ---- 今天小弟选的是高级一些的和牛肉搓成的汉堡肉。肉是带嫣红质地是嫩滑且蛮juicy,而且最重要是肉没有甚麽筋弄至人黐牙的;包已被烘热吃起皮有微脆的口感但内里仍是软绵;另除了肉以外还夹有为数不少的蕃茄片、生菜及生洋葱。用来清清味蕾减腻自不然也属上上之选....

薯条刚啱新鲜热辣炸起自然亦外香脆内粉糯。而且洒的盐量也没有太over。爱香囗嘢的我俩自然便食个不停....
90 浏览
1 赞好
0 留言
81 浏览
2 赞好
0 留言
汉堡虽个出色,但身为搭单叫的配角香肠竟还令我留下更深印象,这倒是有些始料不及....

(以上食记乃用户个人意见 , 并不代表OpenRice之观点。)
张贴
评分
味道
环境
服务
卫生
抵食
用餐途径
堂食
人均消费
$150 (午餐)
等级4
108
5
2015-05-01 1613 浏览
Another late night dinner for us. Decided to go somewhere easy and remembered Stone's from a few months ago where we were impressed with the burgers. We arrived around 9:30 and there were a few tables empty. Most people were having drinks at the bar by this time. There was a dish of Giant prawns in creamy white sauce. We asked for the sauce to be changed to a tomato sauceThe pasta was thin spaghetti and the tomato sauce was tangy with a lot of tomatoes and some sliced fresh mushrooms. A sharp an
更多
Another late night dinner for us. Decided to go somewhere easy and remembered Stone's from a few months ago where we were impressed with the burgers. We arrived around 9:30 and there were a few tables empty. Most people were having drinks at the bar by this time.

There was a dish of Giant prawns in creamy white sauce. We asked for the sauce to be changed to a tomato sauce
83 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
The pasta was thin spaghetti and the tomato sauce was tangy with a lot of tomatoes and some sliced fresh mushrooms. A sharp and appertising sauce. The prawns were large and impressive looking, however tasted quick tough and bland, typical of frozen seafood

We chose the Wagyu burger and this was done nicely like we remembered
70 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
The meat was tasty and pink in the middle as requested. The bun texture was like a home baked bun. Fries were seasoned and seem to have a light batter around it. The burger was delicious. Definitely worth coming here if you are looking for a good burger

As it was late, we decided not to have dessert and we didn't find anything we wanted to order anyway
(以上食记乃用户个人意见 , 并不代表OpenRice之观点。)
张贴
评分
味道
环境
服务
卫生
抵食
用餐日期
2015-04-30
用餐途径
堂食
人均消费
$190 (晚餐)
等级2
6
0
2014-08-01 1985 浏览
星期曰拍拖到大坑搵食, 选了classified 隔离的stone's. 美式装修, 舖位面积很大,前舖是不节不扣的Bar ,入内有宽敞卡位雅坐, 舒适宁静我们点了一个brunch set egg benedict, U.S. Prime beef burger, 两杯Dead Guy Ale, 净系个杯已非常可爱 死仔爱尔啤酒, 浓烈麦味, 酒体饱满 正合我口味!!!Egg Benedict 有沙律伴碟,份量十足, 蛋黄呈完全流心状, 蛋味浓郁 连火腿一齐食都唔觉腻!!!底层松饼烟烟韧韧, 大爱呀U.S. Prime beef burger 叫左medium rare ,略嫌熟左啲, 肉汁鲜甜,一啲都唔乾, 面包松软, 夹住生菜食减低油腻感, 另外,洋葱圈炸浆薄,洋葱香! 薯条够热, 充满薯仔味,香脆!!!埋单$356- 换一个优皮优质的下午, 值得!!!
更多
星期曰拍拖到大坑搵食, 选了classified 隔离的stone's. 美式装修, 舖位面积很大,前舖是不节不扣的Bar ,入内有宽敞卡位雅坐, 舒适宁静


我们点了一个brunch set egg benedict, U.S. Prime beef burger, 两杯Dead Guy Ale, 净系个杯已非常可爱
死仔爱尔啤酒, 浓烈麦味, 酒体饱满
正合我口味!!!
Egg Benedict 有沙律伴碟,份量十足, 蛋黄呈完全流心状, 蛋味浓郁
连火腿一齐食都唔觉腻!!!底层松饼烟烟韧韧, 大爱呀

U.S. Prime beef burger 叫左medium rare ,略嫌熟左啲, 肉汁鲜甜,一啲都唔乾, 面包松软, 夹住生菜食减低油腻感, 另外,洋葱圈炸浆薄,洋葱香! 薯条够热, 充满薯仔味,香脆!!!

埋单$356- 换一个优皮优质的下午, 值得!!!
115 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
127 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
135 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
99 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
(以上食记乃用户个人意见 , 并不代表OpenRice之观点。)
张贴
评分
味道
环境
服务
卫生
抵食
用餐日期
2014-07-27
用餐途径
堂食
人均消费
$178 (午餐)
等级1
4
0
2014-07-27 3517 浏览
Wanting a filling meal we decided to try out Stones per reviews and a friend's recommendation. We made reservations and were seated at a nice booth in the inner part of the restaurant. We ordered the mussels in cream sauce. The mussels were fresh but the size of the mussels themselves were on the small side, and considering the price we thought portions were somewhat inadequate. The sauce was creamy with the right balance of cream, white wine and shredded carrot and onion. It went very well with
更多
Wanting a filling meal we decided to try out Stones per reviews and a friend's recommendation. We made reservations and were seated at a nice booth in the inner part of the restaurant. 
We ordered the mussels in cream sauce. The mussels were fresh but the size of the mussels themselves were on the small side, and considering the price we thought portions were somewhat inadequate. The sauce was creamy with the right balance of cream, white wine and shredded carrot and onion. It went very well with the soft toasted baguette that accompanied the dish.

The second dish we ordered were the nachos with chilli con carne. This was a dangerous decision since it's rare to find good nachos in Hong Kong but we succumbed to our cravings anyway. It was as expected not very good. The cheese wasn't real cheese in that it came in liquid form - literally a wet puddle on the plate. Unfortunately I was too distracted by this weird surprise that I didn't take any pictures, but take my word for it. We asked the waiter about it but he didn't provide a really good explanation as to why the cheese was liquid so when we requested more cheese (I thought he was going to take the whole dish in) he brought us a small dish of it - which in fact was liquid - imagine a cheese dipping sauce. The chilli con carne was just con carne, no chilli at all, no beans, nada, and was just basically a bolognaise sauce. The nachos also came with sour cream, guac and salsa on the side but it wasn't enough for the entire dish. The entire thing was a disappointment.

We then ordered a #1 burger to share. The size of the burger was small - I guess not for sharing. Since we asked for them to cut it in half the fried egg came on the side which I suppose was our fault as it made eating the burger as a whole difficult. The patty was thick but wasn't very well seasoned, and the "crispy bacon" wasn't crispy. The chipotle mayo came on the side and had 0 taste. The fries were pretty good but were measly in portion.
Our expectations of the place were definitely too high. 
#1 burger
109 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
(以上食记乃用户个人意见 , 并不代表OpenRice之观点。)
张贴
评分
味道
环境
服务
卫生
抵食
用餐日期
2014-07-26
用餐途径
堂食
人均消费
$200
等级2
7
0
2014-03-10 4114 浏览
One of my friends decided to throw her birthday dinner there. Apparently Stones does not do reservations so you get in trouble if you have a big group of people. But we just had to wait about 30 minutes till everybody had a seat.Stones does not have standard beers. They have a range of special beers on tap but also bottled. From previous visits I knew one beer from the tap was good, but sadly it was sold out. I took one bottle beer. It was not a good pick. It was very bitter and I even could not
更多
One of my friends decided to throw her birthday dinner there. Apparently Stones does not do reservations so you get in trouble if you have a big group of people. But we just had to wait about 30 minutes till everybody had a seat.
Stones does not have standard beers. They have a range of special beers on tap but also bottled. From previous visits I knew one beer from the tap was good, but sadly it was sold out. I took one bottle beer. It was not a good pick. It was very bitter and I even could not finish it. I heart same complaints about other beers from my friends. It might be good that Stones start serving some common beers too.
Where it is all about: the burgers!
You can choose between approx 10 types of burgers or you can build one yourself. This time I decided to build one myself. As a basis I took the Wagyu beef. Standard included are onions and tomato (and some other which I forgot). You can also add extra items and you can pick the cheese you want. You can also choose the sauce you like.
The burgers are great: tasty meat, well grilled. The bun is slightly roasted and not soggy.
The dish includes a pickle and huge amount of fries.
I have to say that I did not taste the difference of the Wagyu beef so probably I will take the standard tenderloin beef next time.
Overall a great place with the best burger in town to my opinion.
(以上食记乃用户个人意见 , 并不代表OpenRice之观点。)
张贴
评分
味道
环境
服务
卫生
抵食
用餐日期
2014-03-08
等候时间
20 分钟 (堂食)
人均消费
$215 (晚餐)
庆祝纪念
生日
等级3
93
0
2014-01-19 4164 浏览
This place is usually not full, and the customers are always foreigners. I guess the reason behind is that they serve some rare hand-crafted beer. They have one menu, double-sided, only for beer, and these are not the beers you can find in any other bars. I've tried two, one of them I will definitely visit again just for this beer. It's called the 'dead guy ale' . Well-balanced of sweet and bitter, note of hop, a very impressive experience.As I always need some food to compliment alcohol. Here I
更多
This place is usually not full, and the customers are always foreigners. 
I guess the reason behind is that they serve some rare hand-crafted beer. They have one menu, double-sided, only for beer, and these are not the beers you can find in any other bars. I've tried two, one of them I will definitely visit again just for this beer.
153 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
It's called the 'dead guy ale' . Well-balanced of sweet and bitter, note of hop, a very impressive experience.
As I always need some food to compliment alcohol. Here I found some real good food for this purpose:

Fish and chips
Fish comes with a crispy crust, batter is thin enough and just covered the fish, the fish stay juicy.
179 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
Mussel pot with cream sauce
there are at least 20 mussels, in a cream sauce with different vegetables.
it served with a warm loaf, best to eat with the cream sauce.
we actually order an extra to finish the sauce in the pot! 
167 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
(以上食记乃用户个人意见 , 并不代表OpenRice之观点。)
张贴
评分
味道
环境
服务
卫生
抵食
用餐途径
堂食
人均消费
$350
等级1
2
0
2013-09-15 2980 浏览
As a lot of the previous reviews mentioned, this is truly a hidden gem of Tai Hang. First of all, the environment is cosy and friendly. It has the honest design of an American pub - dimly lit interior, wooden tables, bar area which is great for friend's enjoying a pint together. The staffs there are super friendly and they really know about the beer they are offering. You can order in both Cantonese or English.  I would highly recommend the burgers there. The portions were generous and the beef
更多
As a lot of the previous reviews mentioned, this is truly a hidden gem of Tai Hang. First of all, the environment is cosy and friendly. It has the honest design of an American pub - dimly lit interior, wooden tables, bar area which is great for friend's enjoying a pint together. The staffs there are super friendly and they really know about the beer they are offering. You can order in both Cantonese or English.  

I would highly recommend the burgers there. The portions were generous and the beef was cooked to perfection. When it arrived, my friend and I were astonished by the sheer size of the burger and the large portions of the sides. The first bite into the burger was sensational as the beef was juicy and meaty (good-quality beef and well-seasoned), the cheese was melting and the bacon was crispy and tasty. It was definitely the best burger that I have ever had (even better than the very popular Burgeroom). The spicy mayonaise that accompanied the #1 burger was also worth recommendation. Though priced at $110 which is on the pricey side in HK, I would say it was worth every penny. 

Also, they have a set lunch menu with prices ranging from $60-ish to just over a hundred which I think is quite reasonable for quality American food.
题外话/补充资料: I went there on a Saturday afternoon at around 1:30 but the restaurant was relatively quiet. There was only another table besides us. I am not too sure if i should be happy and worried about it. Anyway, who would go to a pub on an early afternoon.
(以上食记乃用户个人意见 , 并不代表OpenRice之观点。)
张贴
评分
味道
环境
服务
卫生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-09-14
用餐途径
堂食
人均消费
$120 (午餐)
推介美食
  • #1 burger
  • #3 burger
等级1
1
0
I was knocking around Tai Hang one afternoon when I found this gem of a place. Stone’s is a relaxed and inviting bar / restaurant, they have lost of very cool artwork on the walls, they also play silent movies from the likes of Charlie Chaplin etc and lots of blues music which really works well with the surroundings. I found out they are famous for their burgers so I tried number three on their list. It was excellent; I asked for the patty to be medium and it was medium, which works so well with
更多
I was knocking around Tai Hang one afternoon when I found this gem of a place.

Stone’s is a relaxed and inviting bar / restaurant, they have lost of very cool artwork on the walls, they also play silent movies from the likes of Charlie Chaplin etc and lots of blues music which really works well with the surroundings.

I found out they are famous for their burgers so I tried number three on their list.
It was excellent; I asked for the patty to be medium and it was medium, which works so well with the cheese and bacon.
You can have a choice of fries or salad I opted for the fries. The bun was firm and slightly toasted, the fries were crispy on the outside and fluffy in the middle.

The service was swift and well delivered; Joel (I think he’s the owner) was fun and engaging as was the waitress.

They have an excellent range of craft beers, I would recommend the Summer Solstice as it’s absolutely delicious, its taste’s of Cream soda and caramel.

They have a very good wine list as well, lots to choose from and match perfectly with the burgers, the Malbec is just awesome!

It’s a great place to hang out in Tai Hang, its also great for family’s
(以上食记乃用户个人意见 , 并不代表OpenRice之观点。)
张贴
评分
味道
环境
服务
卫生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-07-26
等候时间
5 分钟 (堂食)
人均消费
$180 (午餐)
推介美食
  • Burger No.3
等级1
1
0
2013-07-29 2123 浏览
If you make the mistake - like I did - of assuming that Classified was the go to place in Tai Hang village simply because its always busy, then I highly recommend expending 10 more yards of walking energy further along and trying stones. The ambience is pseudo sports bar but its very relaxed for a lazy Sunday afternoon. This place has become my default restaurant for "man food". I regularly order the #1, 2 and 3 burgers (in fact, come to think of it, I haven't tried anything but the burgers beca
更多
If you make the mistake - like I did - of assuming that Classified was the go to place in Tai Hang village simply because its always busy, then I highly recommend expending 10 more yards of walking energy further along and trying stones.

The ambience is pseudo sports bar but its very relaxed for a lazy Sunday afternoon. This place has become my default restaurant for "man food".

I regularly order the #1, 2 and 3 burgers (in fact, come to think of it, I haven't tried anything but the burgers becase I can't pry myself away from them).  The burgers are one of the best in Hong Kong and hit the spot almost every time but I am hereby committing to try something else on the menu for a change. 

There have been one or two slight deviations where the bun was not buttered, beef undersalted or the fries a little undercooked so I would highly recommend the owner to keep an eye on the finer details to make sure that the execution is perfect every time. Having said that, I have never had a bad meal at Stones and the service is generally good.

The wide selection of beers are also worth a try and on occasion they will have a special imported beer which have all been excellent.

(以上食记乃用户个人意见 , 并不代表OpenRice之观点。)
张贴
评分
味道
环境
服务
卫生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-07-28
用餐途径
堂食
人均消费
$180 (晚餐)
推介美食
  • Burgers
等级1
2
0
2013-04-29 1843 浏览
Had a wonderful Saturday dinner here. We were walking around Tai Hang looking for a restaurant to eat at and found this gem hidden behind Classified. Situated on a quiet side street it had a great pub atmosphere with a great selection of unique drafts and 10+ different burger combinations to choose from! I had the Dead Guy Ale which was fantastic (If I remember correctly the bartender/owner? told us that the beer was from Oregon).Also ordered a #3 burger...Thick beef patty, bbq sauce, cheese, ba
更多
Had a wonderful Saturday dinner here. We were walking around Tai Hang looking for a restaurant to eat at and found this gem hidden behind Classified. Situated on a quiet side street it had a great pub atmosphere with a great selection of unique drafts and 10+ different burger combinations to choose from!

I had the Dead Guy Ale which was fantastic (If I remember correctly the bartender/owner? told us that the beer was from Oregon).
176 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
Also ordered a #3 burger...
205 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
Thick beef patty, bbq sauce, cheese, bacon, salad, onion rings, thick cut fries. It was a fantastic burger made me extremely nostalgic of my days in USA. Great environment the decor was a clean modern pub, very warm and homey would be a great place to have a beer with your friends and coworkers. The Staff were enthusiastic and happy to serve. The bartender (who I assume is the owner) gave me a great explanation of the 4 unique drafts they have on tap and even allowed me to have a sample of the lot.

I went at 9pm on a Saturday night so the food came out relatively fast, I have my concerns about whether or not the restaurant would be able to handle a full service. The restaurant consists of about 15 tables and from what I remember it seemed to be a 4 man operation. (1 kitchen, 1 bar, 2 waiters). Will have to return during a peak service time to see how they perform.

Highly recommend this restaurant to anyone who finds themselves craving an awesome burger and a cold beer in Tai Hang. The restaurant is quite unique for Tai Hang which has a huge surplus of Japanese / Chinese / Italian restaurants. Stumbling upon this restaurant really made our night and we will definitely return... I'm craving a stone's burger as I'm writing this review!
(以上食记乃用户个人意见 , 并不代表OpenRice之观点。)
张贴
评分
味道
环境
服务
卫生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-04-27
等候时间
5 分钟 (堂食)
人均消费
$200 (晚餐)
推介美食
  • #3 Burger
  • Dead Guy Ale
等级1
2
0
Me and my husband came here by a reccommendation of a friend who lives in Tai Hang longer than us. First time we came for brunch and both ordered eggs benedict which was nice and big portion with a decent size side of salad. It was yummy! The second time I came alone only to order the buffalo wings and tomato soup which was also tasty although the wings could be in bigger pieces and maybe include some drumstick. Third time, My husband ordered the chicken burger which was delicious because he is
更多
Me and my husband came here by a reccommendation of a friend who lives in Tai Hang longer than us. First time we came for brunch and both ordered eggs benedict which was nice and big portion with a decent size side of salad. It was yummy!

The second time I came alone only to order the buffalo wings and tomato soup which was also tasty although the wings could be in bigger pieces and maybe include some drumstick.

Third time, My husband ordered the chicken burger which was delicious because he is American and it's very important to have a good burger in the neighborhood for him. I ordered the half roast chicken which was huge although taste good but a little dry for me.

But of course we will come back again, we like the laidback environment, good food and beer.
178 浏览
1 赞好
0 留言
(以上食记乃用户个人意见 , 并不代表OpenRice之观点。)
张贴
评分
味道
环境
服务
卫生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-04-15
等候时间
10 分钟 (堂食)
人均消费
$150
推介美食
  • buffalo wings
  • burger
  • brunch
等级1
1
0
2012-12-14 693 浏览
终於寻晚同好友再去呢间餐厅食晚饭, 之前都在放工後happy hour 同朋友来饮野多, 环境唔错, 播的音乐唔会太大声, 好适合吹水 仲有我最钟意食佢地的小食, 好食同埋好够份量 hehehehehe原来餐厅推出了special set dinner (头盘+主菜+甜品) $198 + 10%头盘 (南瓜汤 or 凯撒沙律), 我点左凯撒沙律, 好多新鲜的蔬菜, ham 又好好味, 唔会太咸, 份量刚刚好 主菜来了, 我点了rib steak, 好香牛肉味, 好juicy, 唔会过生, 又唔会过熟, 好大份呀我朋友就点左鱼, 卖相唔错, 好多蔬菜, 好fresh, 鱼柳肉质好鲜, 煮得刚好, 健康之选 食完已经好饱 !waiter 好识做地提议我哋抖阵先再上甜品, 好细心呀 ^^望住佢, 我已经流晒口水......入口我已感到好幸福 !!! 虽然系朱古力, 唔太溜bor, 可能一啖朱古力饼, 一啖blueburry, 加埋粒龙珠果酸酸地, 多正好有惊喜呀 呢间餐厅的食物, 都好新鲜, 烹调一流, 食完唔会口乾, 好值得一试 !!! 环境阔落, waiter & wait
更多
终於寻晚同好友再去呢间餐厅食晚饭, 之前都在放工後happy hour 同朋友来饮野多, 环境唔错, 播的音乐唔会太大声, 好适合吹水
仲有我最钟意食佢地的小食, 好食同埋好够份量 hehehehehe

原来餐厅推出了special set dinner (头盘+主菜+甜品) $198 + 10%

头盘 (南瓜汤 or 凯撒沙律), 我点左凯撒沙律, 好多新鲜的蔬菜, ham 又好好味, 唔会太咸, 份量刚刚好
凯撒沙律
143 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
主菜来了, 我点了rib steak, 好香牛肉味, 好juicy, 唔会过生, 又唔会过熟, 好大份呀
rib steak
148 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
我朋友就点左鱼, 卖相唔错, 好多蔬菜, 好fresh, 鱼柳肉质好鲜, 煮得刚好, 健康之选
fillet
144 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
食完已经好饱 !

waiter 好识做地提议我哋抖阵先再上甜品, 好细心呀 ^^
朱古力饼
142 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
望住佢, 我已经流晒口水......入口我已感到好幸福 !!! 虽然系朱古力, 唔太溜bor, 可能一啖朱古力饼, 一啖blueburry, 加埋粒龙珠果酸酸地, 多正好有惊喜呀


呢间餐厅的食物, 都好新鲜, 烹调一流, 食完唔会口乾, 好值得一试 !!! 环境阔落, waiter & waitress 服务周到, 又多一个有质数同埋合理价钱的开饭ge地方 !!!
题外话/补充资料: 餐厅在圣诞节及除夕会推出特别的menu, 好期待, 又多一个地方count down :)
(以上食记乃用户个人意见 , 并不代表OpenRice之观点。)
张贴
评分
味道
环境
服务
卫生
抵食
用餐日期
2012-12-13
用餐途径
堂食
人均消费
$200 (晚餐)
庆祝纪念
纪念日
用餐优惠
其他
推介美食
凯撒沙律
rib steak
fillet
朱古力饼
  • Burger
  • 蓝青口
  • 意粉
  • 日式啤酒
(非会员)
0
0
2012-11-14 351 浏览
星期日同honey去食个好丰富既美式brunch, 果度环境好open, 落地玻璃把阳光照进店里很舒服, 地方都够大, 好有放假感觉. Waitress Waiter服务都好, 中英文都可以, 座位宽敞, 悠闲、舒适,是闲聊、聚会的好选择。我们叫了Full Brunch, U S Prime Beef Patty Brunch, Hot Coffee, Ice Lemon Tea. 麦包多士够健康. Beef patty份量好够, US Prime 牛肉香味浓郁, 肉鲜味而且非常有口感,咸淡得宜. .好好味! Harsh brown不油, 表面脆脆的好香口, 内里松软好吃,又不会太乾身. 太阳蛋是美国蛋, 味香浓, 炒蛋质感黏绵,煮得刚刚好. 所有食物用料都很新鲜,吃後没有平常一般西式的油腻同饱滞感觉。好味!好满足!假期可以下午叹早餐, 实在人生一大享受!
更多
星期日同honey去食个好丰富既美式brunch, 果度环境好open, 落地玻璃把阳光照进店里很舒服, 地方都够大, 好有放假感觉. Waitress Waiter服务都好, 中英文都可以, 座位宽敞, 悠闲、舒适,是闲聊、聚会的好选择。

我们叫了Full Brunch, U S Prime Beef Patty Brunch, Hot Coffee, Ice Lemon Tea.

麦包多士够健康. Beef patty份量好够, US Prime 牛肉香味浓郁, 肉鲜味而且非常有口感,咸淡得宜. .好好味! Harsh brown不油, 表面脆脆的好香口, 内里松软好吃,又不会太乾身. 太阳蛋是美国蛋, 味香浓, 炒蛋质感黏绵,煮得刚刚好. 所有食物用料都很新鲜,吃後没有平常一般西式的油腻同饱滞感觉。好味!好满足!假期可以下午叹早餐, 实在人生一大享受!
103 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
152 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
(以上食记乃用户个人意见 , 并不代表OpenRice之观点。)
张贴
评分
味道
环境
服务
卫生
抵食
用餐日期
2012-11-11
用餐途径
堂食
人均消费
$120