18
1
1
等級2
11
0
2015-10-29 1619 瀏覽
Stone's is one of my favorite places in Hong Kong, especially when I have a taste for American pub grub. I've had the pulled prom sandwich and the burger, both of which are sizable and juicy. The French fries are breaded differently than most, giving them an extra crunch. There are some craft brews available. Prices are reasonable although Cokes at $32 is a bit steep. Never had to wait for a seat, which makes it a good neighborhood stalwart for me.
更多
Stone's is one of my favorite places in Hong Kong, especially when I have a taste for American pub grub. I've had the pulled prom sandwich and the burger, both of which are sizable and juicy. The French fries are breaded differently than most, giving them an extra crunch. There are some craft brews available. Prices are reasonable although Cokes at $32 is a bit steep. Never had to wait for a seat, which makes it a good neighborhood stalwart for me.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
堂食
推介美食
  • Burger
  • Pulled pork
等級4
和T先生的週末一般都過得很HEA。有時也會問問自己, 這是香港真的沒有甚麼好玩的, 還是我們太懶了呢? 似乎甚麼都沒有做, 就來到星期日的晚上了。要「歡送」週末, 兩人就決定去吃一些肥滋滋的、說不上健康的香口食物。查查The Entertainer App之內的優惠, 就來到大坑的Stone's。本來以為此店不會太爆滿, 沒想到坐下不久, dining area 竟然是滿席了。才七點多一點, 難道大家都在「歡送」週末嗎?左: North Coast Red Seal Amber Ale (California, USA)右: Anderson Valley Summer Solstice (California, USA)來得這一類美國的餐廳, 都是打定主意要吃漢堡包的。揀啤酒就沒有多花時間,畢竟這一個North coast red seal amber ale 的介紹上寫著它就是製造出來配漢堡包! 麥香真的蠻重的, 但我卻是嫌苦了, 全數留給T先生喝去。自己再挑了另一款Anderson Valley Summer Solstice, 味道微甜, 口感清爽, 很不錯也很適合女孩子。因為
更多
burger #3
106 瀏覽
2 讚好
0 留言
和T先生的週末一般都過得很HEA。有時也會問問自己, 這是香港真的沒有甚麼好玩的, 還是我們太懶了呢? 似乎甚麼都沒有做, 就來到星期日的晚上了。要「歡送」週末, 兩人就決定去吃一些肥滋滋的、說不上健康的香口食物。查查The Entertainer App之內的優惠, 就來到大坑的Stone's。本來以為此店不會太爆滿, 沒想到坐下不久, dining area 竟然是滿席了。才七點多一點, 難道大家都在「歡送」週末嗎?
84 瀏覽
2 讚好
0 留言
左: North Coast Red Seal Amber Ale (California, USA)
右: Anderson Valley Summer Solstice (California, USA)
來得這一類美國的餐廳, 都是打定主意要吃漢堡包的。揀啤酒就沒有多花時間,畢竟這一個North coast red seal amber ale 的介紹上寫著它就是製造出來配漢堡包! 麥香真的蠻重的, 但我卻是嫌苦了, 全數留給T先生喝去。自己再挑了另一款Anderson Valley Summer Solstice, 味道微甜, 口感清爽, 很不錯也很適合女孩子。

因為要使用The Entertainer 之內的買一送一優惠. 少不免要先向店家查詢一下哪一些算是"main course"。幾乎每一家食肆的使用政策都會有一點小出入噢。每次都要查詢是會覺得有點麻煩, 但想想可以省錢, 也就算啦。

這裡的規則是要在main course一欄里挑吃的, 才可以送菜單上別的食物。即是說想要一人吃一個漢堡的欲望幻滅了。不過也不要緊, 點一個很久沒有吃的pork rib也不錯。
Pork Rib with Fries
$208
114 瀏覽
2 讚好
0 留言
Pork Rib with Fries HK$208+10%
沒想到是這麼大的一份! 單單是豬肋骨已經比我的臉還要大。而且滿滿的塗上了燒烤醬汁, 雖然一點都不漂亮但氣勢非常。肉質方面它不是最嫩的, 輕輕切就可以做到骨肉分離, 吃起來還蠻輕鬆的。燒烤醬比較杰身, 味道微甜帶苦, 水準還好啦。不過真的很疑惑, 店家這是特地做了家庭分享size, 還是完美呈現了美式的瘋狂一人份量? 好誇張, 沒有一個香港人會這樣子一人吃一份的吧?
Burger #3
$115
73 瀏覽
3 讚好
0 留言
Burger #3 HK$115+10%
US prime beef, bacon, pepper jack cheese
Stone 有好幾款的漢堡, 沒有名字而是用了號碼1, 2, 3的排列下去。因為用了The entertainer, 這個漢堡就是送的囉。沒有太大的期望之下, 它們的漢堡給了我超強的驚喜: 好好吃!

牛漢堡厚得不行, 鬆軟香嫩, 濃而不騷, 而且非常的多汁。咬食之時, 汁和油沿手掌緣滴到碟子之上, 是一種異樣的快樂感。煙肉香脆, 芝士帶丁點辣, 不是甚麼複雜的滋味卻是配合的很好。味道之好, 是連放在一邊的燒烤醬都沒有用。同時看到有一老外, 竟然點了個雙層的牛漢堡! 哈, 那麼多的肉食, 真不是人人受得了啊。

充滿了意外驚喜的一餐, 吃得很盡興呢。其實只要花心思去看一下, 會發現很多已經營業好久的老店, 所賣的食物絕不比那些花枝招展的新店輸蝕。否則, 你認為它是憑甚麼那麼多年屹立不倒呢!

(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2015-08-02
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$200 (晚餐)
推介美食
burger #3
Burger #3
$ 115
等級4
2015-05-08 1286 瀏覽
來這裡為的是她提供的漢堡。但有點意料不到的是,吃過後才發覺有其他東西比漢堡本身還出色呢....和最近胃納小了的小朋友一同來,若然是一人來一個漢堡似乎就大過冒險,最後一定儘會吃剩因而製造出不少廚餘...看看餐牌,喵到有不少其他小食沙律類別供應。在久經思量之下,最後要了一大碟以店名作命名的雜錦香腸盤....香腸一上桌...Wow....好說一碟接近十條。腸的種類主要分普通的肉腸以及加了香草的,分別先試了一條,腸衣煙煙韌韌十分有咬勁,外友烘得脆脆的超香口;一咬將下去便馬上發出"卜"的一聲,肉汁就立刻噴射進囗腔內;腸內除了肉碎之外還有不少的脂肪粒在內,嚐起來囗感自然是更加豐厚了;味道方面肉香濃烈之餘調味是帶點點辣 (應是下了黑椒了吧),入口是非常的惹香。這香腸光是淨食已很出色,置於一旁的那蜜糖芥茉,似乎已是多餘的了....吃多了,再夾多一點墊底的沙律放入口,膩感好像也隨之而降低,可以再放任的吞多幾條....漢堡當然亦是甚具水平的 ---- 今天小弟選的是高級一些的和牛肉搓成的漢堡肉。肉是帶嫣紅質地是嫩滑且蠻juicy,而且最重要是肉沒有甚麼筋弄至人黐牙的;包已被烘熱吃起皮有微脆的口感但內裡仍是
更多
來這裡為的是她提供的漢堡。但有點意料不到的是,吃過後才發覺有其他東西比漢堡本身還出色呢....

和最近胃納小了的小朋友一同來,若然是一人來一個漢堡似乎就大過冒險,最後一定儘會吃剩因而製造出不少廚餘...看看餐牌,喵到有不少其他小食沙律類別供應。在久經思量之下,最後要了一大碟以店名作命名的雜錦香腸盤....

香腸一上桌...Wow....好說一碟接近十條。腸的種類主要分普通的肉腸以及加了香草的,分別先試了一條,腸衣煙煙韌韌十分有咬勁,外友烘得脆脆的超香口;一咬將下去便馬上發出"卜"的一聲,肉汁就立刻噴射進囗腔內;腸內除了肉碎之外還有不少的脂肪粒在內,嚐起來囗感自然是更加豐厚了;味道方面肉香濃烈之餘調味是帶點點辣 (應是下了黑椒了吧),入口是非常的惹香。這香腸光是淨食已很出色,置於一旁的那蜜糖芥茉,似乎已是多餘的了....

吃多了,再夾多一點墊底的沙律放入口,膩感好像也隨之而降低,可以再放任的吞多幾條....
87 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
漢堡當然亦是甚具水平的 ---- 今天小弟選的是高級一些的和牛肉搓成的漢堡肉。肉是帶嫣紅質地是嫩滑且蠻juicy,而且最重要是肉沒有甚麼筋弄至人黐牙的;包已被烘熱吃起皮有微脆的口感但內裡仍是軟綿;另除了肉以外還夾有為數不少的蕃茄片、生菜及生洋蔥。用來清清味蕾減膩自不然也屬上上之選....

薯條剛啱新鮮熱辣炸起自然亦外香脆內粉糯。而且灑的鹽量也沒有太over。愛香囗嘢的我倆自然便食個不停....
90 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
81 瀏覽
2 讚好
0 留言
漢堡雖箇出色,但身為搭單叫的配角香腸竟還令我留下更深印象,這倒是有些始料不及....

(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$150 (午餐)
等級4
108
5
2015-05-01 1613 瀏覽
Another late night dinner for us. Decided to go somewhere easy and remembered Stone's from a few months ago where we were impressed with the burgers. We arrived around 9:30 and there were a few tables empty. Most people were having drinks at the bar by this time. There was a dish of Giant prawns in creamy white sauce. We asked for the sauce to be changed to a tomato sauceThe pasta was thin spaghetti and the tomato sauce was tangy with a lot of tomatoes and some sliced fresh mushrooms. A sharp an
更多
Another late night dinner for us. Decided to go somewhere easy and remembered Stone's from a few months ago where we were impressed with the burgers. We arrived around 9:30 and there were a few tables empty. Most people were having drinks at the bar by this time.

There was a dish of Giant prawns in creamy white sauce. We asked for the sauce to be changed to a tomato sauce
83 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The pasta was thin spaghetti and the tomato sauce was tangy with a lot of tomatoes and some sliced fresh mushrooms. A sharp and appertising sauce. The prawns were large and impressive looking, however tasted quick tough and bland, typical of frozen seafood

We chose the Wagyu burger and this was done nicely like we remembered
70 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The meat was tasty and pink in the middle as requested. The bun texture was like a home baked bun. Fries were seasoned and seem to have a light batter around it. The burger was delicious. Definitely worth coming here if you are looking for a good burger

As it was late, we decided not to have dessert and we didn't find anything we wanted to order anyway
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2015-04-30
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$190 (晚餐)
等級2
6
0
2014-08-01 1985 瀏覽
星期曰拍拖到大坑搵食, 選了classified 隔離的stone's. 美式裝修, 舖位面積很大,前舖是不節不扣的Bar ,入内有寬敞卡位雅坐, 舒適寧靜我們點了一個brunch set egg benedict, U.S. Prime beef burger, 兩杯Dead Guy Ale, 凈係個杯已非常可愛 死仔愛爾啤酒, 濃烈麥味, 酒體飽滿 正合我口味!!!Egg Benedict 有沙律伴碟,份量十足, 蛋黃呈完全流心狀, 蛋味濃郁 連火腿一齊食都唔覺膩!!!底層鬆餅煙煙韌韌, 大愛呀U.S. Prime beef burger 叫左medium rare ,略嫌熟左啲, 肉汁鮮甜,一啲都唔乾, 麵包鬆軟, 夾住生菜食減低油膩感, 另外,洋蔥圈炸漿薄,洋蔥香! 薯條夠熱, 充滿薯仔味,香脆!!!埋单$356- 换一個優皮優質的下午, 值得!!!
更多
星期曰拍拖到大坑搵食, 選了classified 隔離的stone's. 美式裝修, 舖位面積很大,前舖是不節不扣的Bar ,入内有寬敞卡位雅坐, 舒適寧靜


我們點了一個brunch set egg benedict, U.S. Prime beef burger, 兩杯Dead Guy Ale, 凈係個杯已非常可愛
死仔愛爾啤酒, 濃烈麥味, 酒體飽滿
正合我口味!!!
Egg Benedict 有沙律伴碟,份量十足, 蛋黃呈完全流心狀, 蛋味濃郁
連火腿一齊食都唔覺膩!!!底層鬆餅煙煙韌韌, 大愛呀

U.S. Prime beef burger 叫左medium rare ,略嫌熟左啲, 肉汁鮮甜,一啲都唔乾, 麵包鬆軟, 夾住生菜食減低油膩感, 另外,洋蔥圈炸漿薄,洋蔥香! 薯條夠熱, 充滿薯仔味,香脆!!!

埋单$356- 换一個優皮優質的下午, 值得!!!
115 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
127 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
135 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
99 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2014-07-27
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$178 (午餐)
等級1
4
0
2014-07-27 3517 瀏覽
Wanting a filling meal we decided to try out Stones per reviews and a friend's recommendation. We made reservations and were seated at a nice booth in the inner part of the restaurant. We ordered the mussels in cream sauce. The mussels were fresh but the size of the mussels themselves were on the small side, and considering the price we thought portions were somewhat inadequate. The sauce was creamy with the right balance of cream, white wine and shredded carrot and onion. It went very well with
更多
Wanting a filling meal we decided to try out Stones per reviews and a friend's recommendation. We made reservations and were seated at a nice booth in the inner part of the restaurant. 
We ordered the mussels in cream sauce. The mussels were fresh but the size of the mussels themselves were on the small side, and considering the price we thought portions were somewhat inadequate. The sauce was creamy with the right balance of cream, white wine and shredded carrot and onion. It went very well with the soft toasted baguette that accompanied the dish.

The second dish we ordered were the nachos with chilli con carne. This was a dangerous decision since it's rare to find good nachos in Hong Kong but we succumbed to our cravings anyway. It was as expected not very good. The cheese wasn't real cheese in that it came in liquid form - literally a wet puddle on the plate. Unfortunately I was too distracted by this weird surprise that I didn't take any pictures, but take my word for it. We asked the waiter about it but he didn't provide a really good explanation as to why the cheese was liquid so when we requested more cheese (I thought he was going to take the whole dish in) he brought us a small dish of it - which in fact was liquid - imagine a cheese dipping sauce. The chilli con carne was just con carne, no chilli at all, no beans, nada, and was just basically a bolognaise sauce. The nachos also came with sour cream, guac and salsa on the side but it wasn't enough for the entire dish. The entire thing was a disappointment.

We then ordered a #1 burger to share. The size of the burger was small - I guess not for sharing. Since we asked for them to cut it in half the fried egg came on the side which I suppose was our fault as it made eating the burger as a whole difficult. The patty was thick but wasn't very well seasoned, and the "crispy bacon" wasn't crispy. The chipotle mayo came on the side and had 0 taste. The fries were pretty good but were measly in portion.
Our expectations of the place were definitely too high. 
#1 burger
109 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2014-07-26
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$200
等級2
7
0
2014-03-10 4114 瀏覽
One of my friends decided to throw her birthday dinner there. Apparently Stones does not do reservations so you get in trouble if you have a big group of people. But we just had to wait about 30 minutes till everybody had a seat.Stones does not have standard beers. They have a range of special beers on tap but also bottled. From previous visits I knew one beer from the tap was good, but sadly it was sold out. I took one bottle beer. It was not a good pick. It was very bitter and I even could not
更多
One of my friends decided to throw her birthday dinner there. Apparently Stones does not do reservations so you get in trouble if you have a big group of people. But we just had to wait about 30 minutes till everybody had a seat.
Stones does not have standard beers. They have a range of special beers on tap but also bottled. From previous visits I knew one beer from the tap was good, but sadly it was sold out. I took one bottle beer. It was not a good pick. It was very bitter and I even could not finish it. I heart same complaints about other beers from my friends. It might be good that Stones start serving some common beers too.
Where it is all about: the burgers!
You can choose between approx 10 types of burgers or you can build one yourself. This time I decided to build one myself. As a basis I took the Wagyu beef. Standard included are onions and tomato (and some other which I forgot). You can also add extra items and you can pick the cheese you want. You can also choose the sauce you like.
The burgers are great: tasty meat, well grilled. The bun is slightly roasted and not soggy.
The dish includes a pickle and huge amount of fries.
I have to say that I did not taste the difference of the Wagyu beef so probably I will take the standard tenderloin beef next time.
Overall a great place with the best burger in town to my opinion.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2014-03-08
等候時間
20 分鐘 (堂食)
人均消費
$215 (晚餐)
慶祝紀念
生日
等級3
93
0
2014-01-19 4164 瀏覽
This place is usually not full, and the customers are always foreigners. I guess the reason behind is that they serve some rare hand-crafted beer. They have one menu, double-sided, only for beer, and these are not the beers you can find in any other bars. I've tried two, one of them I will definitely visit again just for this beer. It's called the 'dead guy ale' . Well-balanced of sweet and bitter, note of hop, a very impressive experience.As I always need some food to compliment alcohol. Here I
更多
This place is usually not full, and the customers are always foreigners. 
I guess the reason behind is that they serve some rare hand-crafted beer. They have one menu, double-sided, only for beer, and these are not the beers you can find in any other bars. I've tried two, one of them I will definitely visit again just for this beer.
153 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
It's called the 'dead guy ale' . Well-balanced of sweet and bitter, note of hop, a very impressive experience.
As I always need some food to compliment alcohol. Here I found some real good food for this purpose:

Fish and chips
Fish comes with a crispy crust, batter is thin enough and just covered the fish, the fish stay juicy.
179 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Mussel pot with cream sauce
there are at least 20 mussels, in a cream sauce with different vegetables.
it served with a warm loaf, best to eat with the cream sauce.
we actually order an extra to finish the sauce in the pot! 
167 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$350
等級1
2
0
2013-09-15 2980 瀏覽
As a lot of the previous reviews mentioned, this is truly a hidden gem of Tai Hang. First of all, the environment is cosy and friendly. It has the honest design of an American pub - dimly lit interior, wooden tables, bar area which is great for friend's enjoying a pint together. The staffs there are super friendly and they really know about the beer they are offering. You can order in both Cantonese or English.  I would highly recommend the burgers there. The portions were generous and the beef
更多
As a lot of the previous reviews mentioned, this is truly a hidden gem of Tai Hang. First of all, the environment is cosy and friendly. It has the honest design of an American pub - dimly lit interior, wooden tables, bar area which is great for friend's enjoying a pint together. The staffs there are super friendly and they really know about the beer they are offering. You can order in both Cantonese or English.  

I would highly recommend the burgers there. The portions were generous and the beef was cooked to perfection. When it arrived, my friend and I were astonished by the sheer size of the burger and the large portions of the sides. The first bite into the burger was sensational as the beef was juicy and meaty (good-quality beef and well-seasoned), the cheese was melting and the bacon was crispy and tasty. It was definitely the best burger that I have ever had (even better than the very popular Burgeroom). The spicy mayonaise that accompanied the #1 burger was also worth recommendation. Though priced at $110 which is on the pricey side in HK, I would say it was worth every penny. 

Also, they have a set lunch menu with prices ranging from $60-ish to just over a hundred which I think is quite reasonable for quality American food.
題外話/補充資料: I went there on a Saturday afternoon at around 1:30 but the restaurant was relatively quiet. There was only another table besides us. I am not too sure if i should be happy and worried about it. Anyway, who would go to a pub on an early afternoon.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-09-14
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$120 (午餐)
推介美食
  • #1 burger
  • #3 burger
等級1
1
0
I was knocking around Tai Hang one afternoon when I found this gem of a place. Stone’s is a relaxed and inviting bar / restaurant, they have lost of very cool artwork on the walls, they also play silent movies from the likes of Charlie Chaplin etc and lots of blues music which really works well with the surroundings. I found out they are famous for their burgers so I tried number three on their list. It was excellent; I asked for the patty to be medium and it was medium, which works so well with
更多
I was knocking around Tai Hang one afternoon when I found this gem of a place.

Stone’s is a relaxed and inviting bar / restaurant, they have lost of very cool artwork on the walls, they also play silent movies from the likes of Charlie Chaplin etc and lots of blues music which really works well with the surroundings.

I found out they are famous for their burgers so I tried number three on their list.
It was excellent; I asked for the patty to be medium and it was medium, which works so well with the cheese and bacon.
You can have a choice of fries or salad I opted for the fries. The bun was firm and slightly toasted, the fries were crispy on the outside and fluffy in the middle.

The service was swift and well delivered; Joel (I think he’s the owner) was fun and engaging as was the waitress.

They have an excellent range of craft beers, I would recommend the Summer Solstice as it’s absolutely delicious, its taste’s of Cream soda and caramel.

They have a very good wine list as well, lots to choose from and match perfectly with the burgers, the Malbec is just awesome!

It’s a great place to hang out in Tai Hang, its also great for family’s
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-07-26
等候時間
5 分鐘 (堂食)
人均消費
$180 (午餐)
推介美食
  • Burger No.3
等級1
1
0
2013-07-29 2123 瀏覽
If you make the mistake - like I did - of assuming that Classified was the go to place in Tai Hang village simply because its always busy, then I highly recommend expending 10 more yards of walking energy further along and trying stones. The ambience is pseudo sports bar but its very relaxed for a lazy Sunday afternoon. This place has become my default restaurant for "man food". I regularly order the #1, 2 and 3 burgers (in fact, come to think of it, I haven't tried anything but the burgers beca
更多
If you make the mistake - like I did - of assuming that Classified was the go to place in Tai Hang village simply because its always busy, then I highly recommend expending 10 more yards of walking energy further along and trying stones.

The ambience is pseudo sports bar but its very relaxed for a lazy Sunday afternoon. This place has become my default restaurant for "man food".

I regularly order the #1, 2 and 3 burgers (in fact, come to think of it, I haven't tried anything but the burgers becase I can't pry myself away from them).  The burgers are one of the best in Hong Kong and hit the spot almost every time but I am hereby committing to try something else on the menu for a change. 

There have been one or two slight deviations where the bun was not buttered, beef undersalted or the fries a little undercooked so I would highly recommend the owner to keep an eye on the finer details to make sure that the execution is perfect every time. Having said that, I have never had a bad meal at Stones and the service is generally good.

The wide selection of beers are also worth a try and on occasion they will have a special imported beer which have all been excellent.

(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-07-28
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$180 (晚餐)
推介美食
  • Burgers
等級1
2
0
2013-04-29 1843 瀏覽
Had a wonderful Saturday dinner here. We were walking around Tai Hang looking for a restaurant to eat at and found this gem hidden behind Classified. Situated on a quiet side street it had a great pub atmosphere with a great selection of unique drafts and 10+ different burger combinations to choose from! I had the Dead Guy Ale which was fantastic (If I remember correctly the bartender/owner? told us that the beer was from Oregon).Also ordered a #3 burger...Thick beef patty, bbq sauce, cheese, ba
更多
Had a wonderful Saturday dinner here. We were walking around Tai Hang looking for a restaurant to eat at and found this gem hidden behind Classified. Situated on a quiet side street it had a great pub atmosphere with a great selection of unique drafts and 10+ different burger combinations to choose from!

I had the Dead Guy Ale which was fantastic (If I remember correctly the bartender/owner? told us that the beer was from Oregon).
176 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Also ordered a #3 burger...
205 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Thick beef patty, bbq sauce, cheese, bacon, salad, onion rings, thick cut fries. It was a fantastic burger made me extremely nostalgic of my days in USA. Great environment the decor was a clean modern pub, very warm and homey would be a great place to have a beer with your friends and coworkers. The Staff were enthusiastic and happy to serve. The bartender (who I assume is the owner) gave me a great explanation of the 4 unique drafts they have on tap and even allowed me to have a sample of the lot.

I went at 9pm on a Saturday night so the food came out relatively fast, I have my concerns about whether or not the restaurant would be able to handle a full service. The restaurant consists of about 15 tables and from what I remember it seemed to be a 4 man operation. (1 kitchen, 1 bar, 2 waiters). Will have to return during a peak service time to see how they perform.

Highly recommend this restaurant to anyone who finds themselves craving an awesome burger and a cold beer in Tai Hang. The restaurant is quite unique for Tai Hang which has a huge surplus of Japanese / Chinese / Italian restaurants. Stumbling upon this restaurant really made our night and we will definitely return... I'm craving a stone's burger as I'm writing this review!
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-04-27
等候時間
5 分鐘 (堂食)
人均消費
$200 (晚餐)
推介美食
  • #3 Burger
  • Dead Guy Ale
等級1
2
0
Me and my husband came here by a reccommendation of a friend who lives in Tai Hang longer than us. First time we came for brunch and both ordered eggs benedict which was nice and big portion with a decent size side of salad. It was yummy! The second time I came alone only to order the buffalo wings and tomato soup which was also tasty although the wings could be in bigger pieces and maybe include some drumstick. Third time, My husband ordered the chicken burger which was delicious because he is
更多
Me and my husband came here by a reccommendation of a friend who lives in Tai Hang longer than us. First time we came for brunch and both ordered eggs benedict which was nice and big portion with a decent size side of salad. It was yummy!

The second time I came alone only to order the buffalo wings and tomato soup which was also tasty although the wings could be in bigger pieces and maybe include some drumstick.

Third time, My husband ordered the chicken burger which was delicious because he is American and it's very important to have a good burger in the neighborhood for him. I ordered the half roast chicken which was huge although taste good but a little dry for me.

But of course we will come back again, we like the laidback environment, good food and beer.
178 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-04-15
等候時間
10 分鐘 (堂食)
人均消費
$150
推介美食
  • buffalo wings
  • burger
  • brunch
等級1
1
0
2012-12-14 693 瀏覽
終於尋晚同好友再去呢間餐廳食晚飯, 之前都在放工後happy hour 同朋友來飲野多, 環境唔錯, 播的音樂唔會太大聲, 好適合吹水 仲有我最鐘意食佢地的小食, 好食同埋好夠份量 hehehehehe原來餐廳推出了special set dinner (頭盤+主菜+甜品) $198 + 10%頭盤 (南瓜湯 or 凱撒沙律), 我點左凱撒沙律, 好多新鮮的蔬菜, ham 又好好味, 唔會太咸, 份量剛剛好 主菜來了, 我點了rib steak, 好香牛肉味, 好juicy, 唔會過生, 又唔會過熟, 好大份呀我朋友就點左魚, 賣相唔錯, 好多蔬菜, 好fresh, 魚柳肉質好鮮, 煮得剛好, 健康之選 食完已經好飽 !waiter 好識做地提議我哋抖陣先再上甜品, 好細心呀 ^^望住佢, 我已經流晒口水......入口我已感到好幸福 !!! 雖然係朱古力, 唔太溜bor, 可能一啖朱古力餅, 一啖blueburry, 加埋粒龍珠果酸酸地, 多正好有驚喜呀 呢間餐廳的食物, 都好新鮮, 烹調一流, 食完唔會口乾, 好值得一試 !!! 環境闊落, waiter & wait
更多
終於尋晚同好友再去呢間餐廳食晚飯, 之前都在放工後happy hour 同朋友來飲野多, 環境唔錯, 播的音樂唔會太大聲, 好適合吹水
仲有我最鐘意食佢地的小食, 好食同埋好夠份量 hehehehehe

原來餐廳推出了special set dinner (頭盤+主菜+甜品) $198 + 10%

頭盤 (南瓜湯 or 凱撒沙律), 我點左凱撒沙律, 好多新鮮的蔬菜, ham 又好好味, 唔會太咸, 份量剛剛好
凱撒沙律
143 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
主菜來了, 我點了rib steak, 好香牛肉味, 好juicy, 唔會過生, 又唔會過熟, 好大份呀
rib steak
148 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
我朋友就點左魚, 賣相唔錯, 好多蔬菜, 好fresh, 魚柳肉質好鮮, 煮得剛好, 健康之選
fillet
144 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
食完已經好飽 !

waiter 好識做地提議我哋抖陣先再上甜品, 好細心呀 ^^
朱古力餅
142 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
望住佢, 我已經流晒口水......入口我已感到好幸福 !!! 雖然係朱古力, 唔太溜bor, 可能一啖朱古力餅, 一啖blueburry, 加埋粒龍珠果酸酸地, 多正好有驚喜呀


呢間餐廳的食物, 都好新鮮, 烹調一流, 食完唔會口乾, 好值得一試 !!! 環境闊落, waiter & waitress 服務周到, 又多一個有質數同埋合理價錢的開飯ge地方 !!!
題外話/補充資料: 餐廳在聖誕節及除夕會推出特別的menu, 好期待, 又多一個地方count down :)
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2012-12-13
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$200 (晚餐)
慶祝紀念
紀念日
用餐優惠
其他
推介美食
凱撒沙律
rib steak
fillet
朱古力餅
  • Burger
  • 藍青口
  • 意粉
  • 日式啤酒
(非會員)
0
0
2012-11-14 351 瀏覽
星期日同honey去食個好豐富既美式brunch, 果度環境好open, 落地玻璃把陽光照進店裡很舒服, 地方都夠大, 好有放假感覺. Waitress Waiter服務都好, 中英文都可以, 座位寬敞, 悠閒、舒適,是閒聊、聚會的好選擇。我們叫了Full Brunch, U S Prime Beef Patty Brunch, Hot Coffee, Ice Lemon Tea. 麥包多士夠健康. Beef patty份量好夠, US Prime 牛肉香味濃郁, 肉鮮味而且非常有口感,鹹淡得宜. .好好味! Harsh brown不油, 表面脆脆的好香口, 內裡鬆軟好吃,又不會太乾身. 太陽蛋是美國蛋, 味香濃, 炒蛋質感黏綿,煮得剛剛好. 所有食物用料都很新鮮,吃後沒有平常一般西式的油膩同飽滯感覺。好味!好滿足!假期可以下午嘆早餐, 實在人生一大享受!
更多
星期日同honey去食個好豐富既美式brunch, 果度環境好open, 落地玻璃把陽光照進店裡很舒服, 地方都夠大, 好有放假感覺. Waitress Waiter服務都好, 中英文都可以, 座位寬敞, 悠閒、舒適,是閒聊、聚會的好選擇。

我們叫了Full Brunch, U S Prime Beef Patty Brunch, Hot Coffee, Ice Lemon Tea.

麥包多士夠健康. Beef patty份量好夠, US Prime 牛肉香味濃郁, 肉鮮味而且非常有口感,鹹淡得宜. .好好味! Harsh brown不油, 表面脆脆的好香口, 內裡鬆軟好吃,又不會太乾身. 太陽蛋是美國蛋, 味香濃, 炒蛋質感黏綿,煮得剛剛好. 所有食物用料都很新鮮,吃後沒有平常一般西式的油膩同飽滯感覺。好味!好滿足!假期可以下午嘆早餐, 實在人生一大享受!
103 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
152 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2012-11-11
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$120