16
17
23
等級1
1
0
2013-11-23 1813 瀏覽
今日下午同老公去咗太古廣場嘆下午茶。選擇了Roka,叫啲小食同串燒做下午茶。周圍環境非常舒服,連同播放中的音樂有點好似去咗resort嘅感覺。點了四款小食。和風沙拉:個樣超靚,味道簡單得黎幾好味。燒蕃薯:推介👍超好食。外層脆脆,甜度適中。如果唔係已經食飽,都想加多一份。燒粟米:小許燒黑了一點,但粟米好甜,幾新鮮。燒雞翼:推介👍燒得啱啱好,好好味。
更多
今日下午同老公去咗太古廣場嘆下午茶。
選擇了Roka,叫啲小食同串燒做下午茶。
周圍環境非常舒服,連同播放中的音樂有點好似去咗resort嘅感覺。

點了四款小食。
和風沙拉:個樣超靚,味道簡單得黎幾好味。

燒蕃薯:推介👍超好食。外層脆脆,甜度適中。如果唔係已經食飽,都想加多一份。

燒粟米:小許燒黑了一點,但粟米好甜,幾新鮮。

燒雞翼:推介👍燒得啱啱好,好好味。

107 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
120 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
122 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
143 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-11-23
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$200
等級2
6
0
幾個月前的一個午餐時間的大古廣場!午巿時間太多人,日本菜又冇得choose)咪試下囉~價錢ok平~order左個“魚生飯set lunch" !  快就幾快,可能冇咩客la ,anyway is better point for visit at lunch time.但個味就同“板前差唔多,個湯好鹹同腥,可能用了平價木魚做高湯,不過佢地目標客係非本港人所以口味都冇得講。到了魚生飯,俾板前好少少!!因為我唔太鐘意啲魚生太凍,呢到D魚生就暖暖地都幾合我,但唔知點解我只放豉油都辣辣地???有辣椒??我問個部長佢話問下chef先~點知一去冇回頭……算啦~最後只食沙律同蛋,但今次真係要complain 因為沙律係熱熱地==“算啦同同事吹下水過下日神!點知笑料來了,係尾段時間見到個小姐拿住個sushi set lunch係隔離枱,另外一個女仔就左影右set up,好幾個人圍繞著一團,見個local chef都出左來,已為有明星做訪問,ok 丫幾好,點知俾我聽到個女仔同個chef講:[唔好影得太專業呀,用來upload open rice寫食評,我當場忍口吾住笑地結賬!唉…香港生意難做^^哈~(最
更多
幾個月前的一個午餐時間的大古廣場!午巿時間太多人,日本菜又冇得choose)咪試下囉~價錢ok平~order左個“魚生飯set lunch" !  快就幾快,可能冇咩客la ,anyway is better point for visit at lunch time.但個味就同“板前差唔多,個湯好鹹同腥,可能用了平價木魚做高湯,不過佢地目標客係非本港人所以口味都冇得講。到了魚生飯,俾板前好少少!!因為我唔太鐘意啲魚生太凍,呢到D魚生就暖暖地都幾合我,但唔知點解我只放豉油都辣辣地???有辣椒??我問個部長佢話問下chef先~點知一去冇回頭……算啦~最後只食沙律同蛋,但今次真係要complain 因為沙律係熱熱地==“算啦同同事吹下水過下日神!點知笑料來了,係尾段時間見到個小姐拿住個sushi set lunch係隔離枱,另外一個女仔就左影右set up,好幾個人圍繞著一團,見個local chef都出左來,已為有明星做訪問,ok 丫幾好,點知俾我聽到個女仔同個chef講:[唔好影得太專業呀,用來upload open rice寫食評,我當場忍口吾住笑地結賬!唉…香港生意難做^^哈~(最後真係見到疑似文章係下面)
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2012-11-15
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$300
等級2
8
0
2013-05-15 1098 瀏覽
當天是在公司實習的最後一天,決定和一起實習的同事吃頓比較豐富的。因為公司在pacific place,所以用餐的地方也選在公司附近。在商場逛了一圈後,大家決定一試這間在最低層,Thai basil 和 Zen旁邊的 Roka 日本菜。剛進餐廳的時候有點被嚇到,因為餐廳環境寧靜,也沒有什麼人。坐下後一看Menu,發覺lunch set的價錢也頗高,平均$200-$300一位。心想其實以這個價錢來說,應該有更好的選擇,例如旁邊的Zelo Tapas,它的lunch set以半自助餐為主,味道好,分量 appropriate,價錢也公道,也大概是$200一位。不過既然來到,就一試它們的lunch set,也許有驚喜。 我點了一個刺身飯set,忘記exactly多少錢,大概 $200左右。餐送來的時候有驚喜了一下,因為做得很精緻,很漂亮...可是...分量好像有點少...看上去應該幾口就能把它吃完了吧。刺身感覺是新鮮的,可是選材普通,只是很common的 salmon and tuna,以分量質量來說,這價錢實在不太公道合算。
更多
當天是在公司實習的最後一天,決定和一起實習的同事吃頓比較豐富的。因為公司在pacific place,所以用餐的地方也選在公司附近。在商場逛了一圈後,大家決定一試這間在最低層,Thai basil 和 Zen旁邊的 Roka 日本菜。

剛進餐廳的時候有點被嚇到,因為餐廳環境寧靜,也沒有什麼人。坐下後一看Menu,發覺lunch set的價錢也頗高,平均$200-$300一位。心想其實以這個價錢來說,應該有更好的選擇,例如旁邊的Zelo Tapas,它的lunch set以半自助餐為主,味道好,分量 appropriate,價錢也公道,也大概是$200一位。

不過既然來到,就一試它們的lunch set,也許有驚喜。

我點了一個刺身飯set,忘記exactly多少錢,大概 $200左右。

餐送來的時候有驚喜了一下,因為做得很精緻,很漂亮...可是...分量好像有點少...看上去應該幾口就能把它吃完了吧。
刺身感覺是新鮮的,可是選材普通,只是很common的 salmon and tuna,以分量質量來說,這價錢實在不太公道合算。

174 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-01-25
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$200 (午餐)
等級4
2013-03-10 1449 瀏覽
從英國來的日本餐廳;環境優美。服務有效率。勝在夠快。午市套餐又貴又不抵食。超袖珍壽司比半隻手指更細。英式日本餐...不推介!"Japanese" restaurant from London;Authentic London style Japanese food;Expensive sets.Super mini sushi smaller than half a finger;Efficient service. Nice decor butNot recommended.Fools rush in:I've actually tried Roka ages ago when they still had yakisoba, 5-6 times more expensive than anywhere else but least likely to go wrong. My wife was in the area one day and wished to have lunch. Since I was trying to complete something urgent a
更多
從英國來的日本餐廳;
環境優美。服務有效率。勝在夠快。
午市套餐又貴又不抵食。
超袖珍壽司比半隻手指更細。
英式日本餐...
不推介!

"Japanese" restaurant from London;
Authentic London style Japanese food;
Expensive sets.
Super mini sushi smaller than half a finger;
Efficient service. Nice decor but
Not recommended.



Fools rush in:

I've actually tried Roka ages ago when they still had yakisoba, 5-6 times more expensive than anywhere else but least likely to go wrong. My wife was in the area one day and wished to have lunch. Since I was trying to complete something urgent at work, I suggested having a quick lunch around the area.

I didn't know what I was thinking at the time but I completely forgot about the Great Food Hall, L16, Grappas, Shiki or Nadaman (that's how rushed I was at work!
), instead I suggested Roka...



Decor and Service:

Very nice decor, spacious with a pretty high ceiling. Counter seats, bar table seats, sofa seats and normal tables seats were available. The staff members were very polite and efficient.



Menu:

To my utter dismay, they don't serve yakisoba anymore.


The lunch menu was not comprehensive, as far as I could recall, two different types of sushi/sashimi set, black cod set and possibly some wagyu sets. All have top up options at extra costs (extra miso soup or a salad...etc.)

We ordered a Black Cod Saikyoyaki Set ($248) and a Sushi Set ($238).

We were asked whether we'd like something to drink. We ordered two cups of tea. Those were genmaicha.



Black cod:
143 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Salad: Very average quality veggies with almost no dressing, Japanese or not.

Rice: Possibly Japanese rice with some black sesame. Nice presentation. The taste was fine.

Eggplant: Quite good.Marinated in light soy sauce. Best part of the meal.

Miso soup: Normal miso soup with I believe tofu and kelp.

Cod: The cod was cut into three small chunks. You'll know most of the fish oil much have already disappeared. Indeed, the three small pieces of cod were dry and tasteless. Luckily the miso next to it was smooth and sweet. It significantly eased the task of finishing those cods.

The red pickled ginger sprinkled on top of the cod is a defining feature of "Japanese" food served mostly in English speaking countries, like what I had in many disappointing meals in London. Somehow, some people felt that add pickled ginger or wasabi rendered a dish "Japanese", just like adding soy sauce and ginger turned the dish into "Chinese" cuisine.





Sushi set:

First came the steamed egg:
161 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
A bowl of miso soup was served together with it.

To be fair, the egg was not bad. It also came in a bamboo container and a wooden spoon, with spring onions, ginger and coarsely grounded soy bean with miso (the essence of "Oriental" cuisine
).The egg was quite smooth but I can't remember what was inside the steamed egg, if any.

Then came the sushi:

Mini me sushi:
147 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The first thing that struck us was the size of the sushis. Those were very small.

It's smaller than half of my wife's index finger!


Talk to the finger:
157 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The "Edomae" sushis, salmon, two white bodied fish and egg, were small and the quality of the fish was no better than any takeaway sushi you get at supermarkets. Even those at supermarkets or takeaway sushi specialists serve bigger and possibly better quality sushis.

The hamachi sashimi and tuna sashimi were bad. Even Ihashi at Jordan and at NOBU served better sushi than here.
148 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The maki had avocado, salmon and fish roes, which for some reason were green instead of orange. The taste was fine though.



Lieber ein Ende mit Schrecken als ein Schrecken ohne Ende:

The best thing about lunch that day was that it was over really quickly. The lunch sets arrived in a flash. Because of the ultra small portion, the food was consumed in a flash as well. Very efficient service so we got the bill very shortly after we asked for it.

The Black Cod Saikyoyaki Set was HK$248 and a Sushi Set HK$238.
The two cups of tea cost us HK$38 per cup!

The bill came down to HK$610 plus service.


Way too expensive for the quality.




Better an end in horror than a horror without end:

This meal we had quite a while ago but I'd really like to get it out of my system, in all sense of the word.

As I checked the introduction to this restaurant, I realized that ROKA came from London.

No wonder it reminded me of the Japanese restaurants there 10-15 years ago...


Not recommended.
題外話/補充資料: * I hasten to add that the last time I went to London, which was about a year ago, the food scene improved significantly. Authentic Chinese restaurants sprang up everywhere.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$305 (午餐)
等級1
3
0
2012-08-22 540 瀏覽
今日約左個朋友食lunch, 先上黎check下有乜comments, 見好壞參半. 但又想食日本野, 所以都膽粗粗走入去試下. Lee到都好多唔同既set, 因為都係想食壽司為主, 所以叫左個sushi set, 都有驚起喎, 唔係之前所寫既咁唔得. 魚生,壽司都夠生鮮, 壽司好似細件d, 無諗果睇落賣相普通都好味, 我問過waiter點解d壽司飯咁唔同. 有少少酸, 同埋好似每粒飯都好分明, 又好有黏性, 佢話係用日本米既. 唔怪得.另外面豉湯, 原來都有兩款. 有白又有紅. 相信平時出去飲開既就係白, 而個waiter又話紅特別點, 所以又試下. 味道就比較濃身d. 裡面仲有菇菇. 唔錯. 值得試下. 前菜就無乜特別, 勝在夠開胃, 仲有一盅凍豆腐, 有唔同既配料撈埋一齊食. 記得好似係薑, 葱, wasabi, 同面豉粒, 另外橙色果隻唔記得係乜. 我就鐘意食面豉粒, 因為豆腐有好重既豆味, 比較淡味, 所以配番面豉粒就岩晒, 仲有喎, 原來係用豆漿整. 總括唔錯. 0係金鐘黎講價錢都算合理. 二百幾蚊一個set. service 都算幾好, 下次可以再去試下另外果d.
更多
正正
143 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
今日約左個朋友食lunch, 先上黎check下有乜comments, 見好壞參半
. 但又想食日本野, 所以都膽粗粗走入去試下.


Lee到都好多唔同既set, 因為都係想食壽司為主, 所以叫左個sushi set, 都有驚起喎
, 唔係之前所寫既咁唔得. 魚生,壽司都夠生鮮, 壽司好似細件d, 無諗果睇落賣相普通都好味, 我問過waiter點解d壽司飯咁唔同. 有少少酸, 同埋好似每粒飯都好分明, 又好有黏性, 佢話係用日本米既
. 唔怪得.

另外面豉湯, 原來都有兩款. 有白又有紅. 相信平時出去飲開既就係白, 而個waiter又話紅特別點, 所以又試下. 味道就比較濃身d. 裡面仲有菇菇. 唔錯. 值得試下
.

前菜就無乜特別, 勝在夠開胃, 仲有一盅凍豆腐, 有唔同既配料撈埋一齊食. 記得好似係薑, 葱, wasabi, 同面豉粒, 另外橙色果隻唔記得係乜. 我就鐘意食面豉粒, 因為豆腐有好重既豆味, 比較淡味, 所以配番面豉粒就岩晒, 仲有喎, 原來係用豆漿整.

總括唔錯. 0係金鐘黎講價錢都算合理. 二百幾蚊一個set. service 都算幾好, 下次可以再去試下另外果d.

(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2012-08-21
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$250 (午餐)
推介美食
正正
等級2
18
0
2012-08-17 391 瀏覽
記得一年前暑假同事請我黎呢度食刺身飯 係幾好味既一年後 差到死我叫左個挪威三文魚吞拿魚刺身飯 set lunch (配湯同小碟, 湯可以揀白麵豉湯或者紅麵豉湯)一黎到 個飯好似比以前再細個左少少細都唔緊 唔好食先大獲刺身本身切得太薄 但刺身本身都新鮮既d飯落得太多醋最弊係d飯超級熱 搞到d魚生都變左係熱既 爭在未熟小碟同埋白麵豉湯不過不失啦呢度係open kitchen 見到廚師用百福豆腐整個麵豉湯 lol如此set lunch索價$178加一環境裝修係靚既 服務都好好 我亦都知道pp貴租但都唔駛俾個熱既刺身飯我食食完飯之後仲搞到我有d反胃加輕微發燒 真係以後咪搞唔知係咪d熱左既魚生搞成我咁...............
更多
134 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
記得一年前暑假同事請我黎呢度食刺身飯 係幾好味既
一年後 差到死
我叫左個挪威三文魚吞拿魚刺身飯 set lunch (配湯同小碟, 湯可以揀白麵豉湯或者紅麵豉湯)
一黎到 個飯好似比以前再細個左少少
細都唔緊 唔好食先大獲
刺身本身切得太薄 但刺身本身都新鮮既
d飯落得太多醋
最弊係d飯超級熱 搞到d魚生都變左係熱既 爭在未熟


小碟同埋白麵豉湯不過不失啦
呢度係open kitchen 見到廚師用百福豆腐整個麵豉湯 lol

如此set lunch索價$178加一
環境裝修係靚既 服務都好好 我亦都知道pp貴租
但都唔駛俾個熱既刺身飯我食


食完飯之後仲搞到我有d反胃加輕微發燒 真係以後咪搞
唔知係咪d熱左既魚生搞成我咁...............
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2012-08-17
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$200 (午餐)
等級1
4
0
2012-06-11 676 瀏覽
- Roast beef salad- Tai fish sushi- Shrimp tempra- Beef Skewers We were looking for somewhere in Admiralty and I've just remember one of my friend recommended a Japanese Robatayaki, Roka. We started by a bottle of prosecco ($395) and lookd menu.. they have appetizers, Sushi, Sashimi, Tempura, Wagyu beef, vegetable' BBQ , many variety of dishes. We ordered Roast beef Tataki salad ($120)for appetizers. I thought the texture of roast beef was a bit tough and the sauce was not so match with Roast be
更多
- Roast beef salad
98 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
- Tai fish sushi
110 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
- Shrimp tempra
maybe it's too modern. this is not Tempura for me.
110 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
- Beef Skewers

We were looking for somewhere in Admiralty and I've just remember one of my friend recommended a Japanese Robatayaki, Roka.

We started by a bottle of prosecco ($395) and lookd menu.. they have appetizers, Sushi, Sashimi, Tempura, Wagyu beef, vegetable' BBQ
, many variety of dishes.

We ordered Roast beef Tataki salad ($120)for appetizers. I thought the texture of roast beef was a bit tough and the sauce was not so match with Roast beef tataki.
Shrimp tempura ($120), is more like western fish& chips style with no tempura soup.

Seabream Nighiri Sushi ($95) was nice.
Beef Skewer, was tough too but it taste ok.
The total consume was about $9.

I think Roka's like following its style to Zuma. But the price little more expensive viewed from the angle of location, service, taste & presentation.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2012-05-16
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$500 (宵夜)
等級1
4
0
2012-03-20 221 瀏覽
ROKA 的入座安排一向很好,不用在問口等,訂了座可以很迅速地入座,方便我們返工一族。餐牌有好多定食選擇,想了一會決定試試梅酒麵豉燒雞槌定食。定食有清新的沙律,比白麵豉湯更香的紅麵鼓湯,燒得脆脆的雞皮和滑滑而惹味的雞肉,雖然沒有梅酒味,卻有很香很濃的麵醬,佐飯一流!還有旁邊的伴菜 -- 蘿卜炆得又軟又滑,味道剛好。友人選了挪威三文魚刺身定食,一個圓圓橙橙的球體,令人看見已垂涎三尺,三文魚很新鮮,值得一讚。一點前在 ROKA 內有種好寧靜的感覺,雖然時間忽忽,卻無損我靜心享受的心情
更多

ROKA 的入座安排一向很好,不用在問口等,訂了座可以很迅速地入座,方便我們返工一族。

餐牌有好多定食選擇,想了一會決定試試梅酒麵豉燒雞槌定食。
梅酒麵鼓燒雞槌定食
117 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
定食有清新的沙律,比白麵豉湯更香的紅麵鼓湯,燒得脆脆的雞皮和滑滑而惹味的雞肉,雖然沒有梅酒味,卻有很香很濃的麵醬,佐飯一流!還有旁邊的伴菜 -- 蘿卜炆得又軟又滑,味道剛好。

友人選了挪威三文魚刺身定食,一個圓圓橙橙的球體,令人看見已垂涎三尺,三文魚很新鮮,值得一讚。
挪威三文魚生定食
101 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
一點前在 ROKA 內有種好寧靜的感覺,雖然時間忽忽,卻無損我靜心享受的心情


(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2012-03-19
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$180 (午餐)
推介美食
梅酒麵鼓燒雞槌定食
挪威三文魚生定食
  • 梅酒麵豉燒雞槌
等級2
23
0
2012-02-26 464 瀏覽
I ate here without having read any of the reviews (which is lucky, as I probably would've skipped it based on them), but checked openrice when I got home because I was surprised the place was so empty.I enjoyed every dish I ate here, and the ambience and service was high too.For starters, we had the vegetable tempura, and the eggplant.I don't remember how the eggplant was described, but it was so soft it just melted. The serving size was small, but it was delicious and a worthy purchase. The tem
更多
I ate here without having read any of the reviews (which is lucky, as I probably would've skipped it based on them), but checked openrice when I got home because I was surprised the place was so empty.

I enjoyed every dish I ate here, and the ambience and service was high too.

For starters, we had the vegetable tempura, and the eggplant.
I don't remember how the eggplant was described, but it was so soft it just melted. The serving size was small, but it was delicious and a worthy purchase. The tempura was fine; nothing special, but the batter was quite light and crispy.

For mains, we had the salmon steak, and the baby-back ribs. The salmon was fine by itself, but the plum sauce it came with was very well-received (I didn't try it personally). The pork ribs were excellent; they were much lighter and better-seasoned than I expected; not heavy, barbecue style ribs at all, and the serving size was large and satisfying.

For dessert, I ordered the dessert cocktail, which wasn't what I expected; it was basically a small glass of baileys+coffee. Okay, but not recommended. The 'creme brulee', tasted more like a soy-based ice-cream than creme brulee, but a very tasty one.

I ordered the cheapest sake on the menu, but it was strong in a good way, and went perfectly with the meal.

Overall, I was very glad we ate here, and can only think maybe it's improved since the earlier reviews.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2012-02-26
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$500 (晚餐)
等級2
15
0
2011-11-25 387 瀏覽
Ate the sharing set for 2 pax for lunch. price is HKD 348 / pax.first dish was the sushi cum sashimi plate. for sashimi, there were tuna, yellow fin, and salmon. it was fresh and juicy. only grouse was that the wasabi wasn't enough. it was only a small bit on the plate for two persons to share. there was too much soya sauce as the saucer was large, and too little wasabi. 6 pieces of sushi - standard stuff for that.soup came shortly. there was red or white miso. i tried the red miso. standard stu
更多
Ate the sharing set for 2 pax for lunch. price is HKD 348 / pax.

first dish was the sushi cum sashimi plate. for sashimi, there were tuna, yellow fin, and salmon. it was fresh and juicy. only grouse was that the wasabi wasn't enough. it was only a small bit on the plate for two persons to share. there was too much soya sauce as the saucer was large, and too little wasabi. 6 pieces of sushi - standard stuff for that.

soup came shortly. there was red or white miso. i tried the red miso. standard stuff.

next dish was the grilled cod fish. this one was good. juicy. but not sure if it was oil or thick gravy.

there was a vegetable dish which was forgettable. in fact it was so forgettable that i can't remember what vegetable i ate. and the portion was miniscule.

then came the mini lamb steak. awesome! we ordered medium for this. it was tender and juicy. no rough lamb odour at all. the best dish of the day.

desert was creme brulee with vanilla icecream. it was refreshing. but i'm not the best judge of desert.

On service level, it was so-so. In fact, considering the price level here, I would say it was below expectations. Unresponsive service staff, and my pot of tea took over 10 min to arrive. My guess is that most of the service staff were filipinos or similar.

Atmosphere was good. Spacious seating arrangement. Clean and comfy. and well-ventilated environment. My suit didn't smell of oil after the meal despite grilling activities about 20m away. And it's not noisy, so it's conducive for conversations.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2011-11-24
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$350 (午餐)
等級2
10
0
2011-10-31 135 瀏覽
Even though ROKA is in a massive shopping centre, Pacific Place, the ambience was terrific. Four of us were on a 'double-date' and it was perfect. The service was impressive too.We ordered the Sake tasting set, which consisted of three sakes. They changed our sake glasses for each of the 3 sakes, which was good. We also had some japanese beers but they were too weak for us. Good to see these on the menu nonetheless.We tried salmon sushi roll, eel sushi roll, scallop skewers, beef and asparagus s
更多
Even though ROKA is in a massive shopping centre, Pacific Place, the ambience was terrific. Four of us were on a 'double-date' and it was perfect. The service was impressive too.

We ordered the Sake tasting set, which consisted of three sakes. They changed our sake glasses for each of the 3 sakes, which was good. We also had some japanese beers but they were too weak for us. Good to see these on the menu nonetheless.

We tried salmon sushi roll, eel sushi roll, scallop skewers, beef and asparagus skewers, chicken wing skewer, grilled mushrooms, yellowtail main.

The sushi's were fresh and i liked the salmon with asparagus and mayonnaise combination.

Scallop skewers were a highlight for me, with large, plump scallops that were cooked perfectly. Not rubbery, like most other robata places.

The yellowtail main dish was fantastic, and the favourite of my partner and our friends. The only fault was that I found scales on my portion, but the others didnt have that problem. Anyway, I just didnt eat the skin and it was fine. The flesh was very smooth and seasoned nicely.

Beef and asparagus skewers were tasty but tasted much more 'chinese' than 'japanese'. Similar taste to chinese beef with black pepper sauce.

Chicken wing skewers were a rip-off! There were four of us dining, and there were three chicken wings on the dish. They were tiny, too.

The grilled mushrooms were just as bad - the serving was about the size of a small chinese rice bowl, and it seemed ridiculous to share that little bit in such a nice looking restaurant.

Desserts here were a winner. Two of us got the ginger creme brulee, my partner had the self-saucing choc pudding, and my other friend had a mandarin cake. They were all amazing, but we all wished we had ordered the chocolate pudding because it was soooo good.

Overall, quite an expensive meal but we enjoyed it
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2011-10-28
用餐途徑
堂食
等級1
2
0
2011-10-24 18 瀏覽
最近行過pp發現原來Lee到都有自助餐, 仲見都多人食, 所以我都決定黎一試一坐低就有位侍應過黎介紹個Buffet, 頭盤係任食, 主菜就揀一款. 如果淨食就$298 加多$60 仲可以有sake, wine, juice 任飲. 我地都飲酒, 所以就抵番晒.頭盤: 有壽司, 魚生, 沙律, 冷面, 蟹肉飯, 蜆, 炸物, 爐端燒skewer, vegetables.......粟米主菜: 有幾款選擇, 我地就叫左個Beef and suckling PIG. 甜品: 知道唔係buffet都有點失望, 但當甜品拼盤一黎到.下次去可以帶埋表弟去呀.....因為10歲以下唔駛錢....., 仲有個兒童天地比小朋友玩添..
更多
136 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
最近行過pp發現原來Lee到都有自助餐, 仲見都多人食, 所以我都決定黎一試


一坐低就有位侍應過黎介紹個Buffet, 頭盤係任食, 主菜就揀一款. 如果淨食就$298 加多$60 仲可以有sake, wine, juice 任飲. 我地都飲酒, 所以就抵番晒.
81 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
頭盤: 有壽司, 魚生
, 沙律, 冷面, 蟹肉飯
, 蜆, 炸物, 爐端燒skewer, vegetables.......粟米
94 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
93 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
主菜: 有幾款選擇, 我地就叫左個Beef and suckling PIG.
Main course-suckling pig ^o^ 皮夠脆
99 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Beef 夠Juicy
94 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
甜品: 知道唔係buffet都有點失望, 但當甜品拼盤一黎到.
超正呀...........
109 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
下次去可以帶埋表弟去呀.....因為10歲以下唔駛錢.....
, 仲有個兒童天地比小朋友玩添..
125 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2011-10-16
用餐途徑
堂食
推介美食
Beef 夠Juicy
Main course-suckling pig ^o^ 皮夠脆
超正呀...........
等級4
2011-02-13 101 瀏覽
A German chef cooking Japanese Robatayaki from London, and writing in weird non conforming Japanese to describe the items. I have heard ZUMA is suppose to be pretty good, but their Robatayaki brother at ROKA was slightly frustrating after just 2 dishes, after which we gave up. Another separate visit for Desserts Platter was better, though not exactly a revelation. The COFFEE, was surprisingly, the highlight as it was made better than what you may sometimes receive from Oliver's and Epoch.
更多
Manhattan Cocktail was good during HH.
57 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Chick-Negi grill, burnt from Charcoal, over spiced
63 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Soft Shell Crab is soft and oily... :(
57 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Dessert Platter was ok-good for the price.
79 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Tea and illy Coffee were Great. Surprising!
60 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
A German chef cooking Japanese Robatayaki from London, and writing in weird non conforming Japanese to describe the items. I have heard ZUMA is suppose to be pretty good, but their Robatayaki brother at ROKA was slightly frustrating after just 2 dishes, after which we gave up. Another separate visit for Desserts Platter was better, though not exactly a revelation.

The COFFEE, was surprisingly, the highlight as it was made better than what you may sometimes receive from Oliver's and Epoch.

(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$100
推介美食
Manhattan Cocktail was good during HH.
Dessert Platter was ok-good for the price.
Tea and illy Coffee were Great. Surprising!
等級4
343
2
2010-11-21 5 瀏覽
9月中上次來過飲HAPPYHOUR環境氣氛及望見食物幾好,今次試試食物,不過實在太小,看相以為好大其實好細:三文魚卷$75及軟売蟹卷$115,OK!看看份量。因為見佢OPEN KITCHEN,燒烤香味好香,不停燒,好忙碌,一定要叫:燒銀雪魚$145,普通女仔手掌咁大,好味,滑。香草燒豬仔骨$115,香嫩,又係好細件。鹽燒羊仔架2件$95,普通手提電話咁大,但好香味。加2杯啤酒,埋單$720,唔係好飽,出去食碗魚蛋粉。
更多
9月中

上次來過飲HAPPYHOUR環境氣氛及望見食物幾好,今次試試食物,不過實在太小,看相以為好大其實好細:

三文魚卷$75及軟売蟹卷$115,OK!看看份量。
因為見佢OPEN KITCHEN,燒烤香味好香,不停燒,好忙碌,一定要叫:
燒銀雪魚$145,普通女仔手掌咁大,好味,滑。
香草燒豬仔骨$115,香嫩,又係好細件。
鹽燒羊仔架2件$95,普通手提電話咁大,但好香味。
加2杯啤酒,埋單$720,唔係好飽,出去食碗魚蛋粉。

47 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
36 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
33 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
53 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
45 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
50 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
77 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
堂食
用餐時段
晚餐
等級4
107
5
2010-09-06 66 瀏覽
I was very reluctant to come back to Roka as I had been 3 times before and each time the food was bad. However, my friend from out of town wanted to have lunch and Shiro was fully booked and she wanted Japanese food, so I just hoped for the best.The last 2 times, I had tried grilled meats and one other time, I forgot what I ordered but I remember the food as being tasteless, meat overcooked and just bad meals.This time, I asked the waitress whether the eel rice set was good and she said it was o
更多
I was very reluctant to come back to Roka as I had been 3 times before and each time the food was bad. However, my friend from out of town wanted to have lunch and Shiro was fully booked and she wanted Japanese food, so I just hoped for the best.

The last 2 times, I had tried grilled meats and one other time, I forgot what I ordered but I remember the food as being tasteless, meat overcooked and just bad meals.

This time, I asked the waitress whether the eel rice set was good and she said it was one of their best dishes. My friend decided to have the same and my other friend ordered udon with vegetables with an order of prawn tempura.

For drinks, my friend ordered a non alcoholic yuzu soda with mint and I ordered special blend Japanese tea. My friend's drink was fine and smelt great but my tea was not hot and it was a small pot with a tea bag inside. Not so special.

The eel rice set consisted of white miso soup with no clams, bean curd pieces or even seaweed, some tasteless shredded pickles and a bowl of rice with 5 small pieces of eel. The eel was full of bones, quite dry and tasted like what you can buy from the supermarket fridge. It was $148. The tea was $38.

My friend's udon and tempura cost more as it was ordered from the a la carte menu but again it was unappetising. She dared order a dessert of steam custard with sake sauce and pear. My other friend and I just wanted to leave and remember never to come back. We all agreed the place was a miracle as it was still pretty full, even Cheng Siu Chao, the TV actor was there with his wife.

(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2010-09-03
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$210 (午餐)
推介美食
  • Nil