70
7
1
等級4
2015-05-03 1412 瀏覽
I haven't been here for a while so decided to get something sweet.Tried the strawberry mille feuille which was filled with strawberry slices and vanilla custard.It was nice but I found the vanilla custard too buttery and the mille feuille was too sweet as a whole.
更多
I haven't been here for a while so decided to get something sweet.
56 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
79 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Tried the strawberry mille feuille which was filled with strawberry slices and vanilla custard.
It was nice but I found the vanilla custard too buttery and the mille feuille was too sweet as a whole.
51 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
53 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
堂食
等級4
2014-10-10 1411 瀏覽
28.12.2013尋尋覓覓, 原來這間小店的位置, 正是我曾到訪過某地方的附近, 只是我當時沒有察覺而已.到達小店, 已經是晚上六時半, 沒有其他客人, 於是我便可以跟店員閒聊. 不知吃哪一款甜點才好, 店員便推介這款Lemon Tart.結果是一試難忘! 撻內的檸檬餡料有超強的檸檬香味, 芳香而清新, 口感順滑, 甜度恰當. 餅底富有牛油味, 可是質地不夠脆口, 很硬實, 要花點力去咬開. 但整體上, 真的令人回味無窮.一邊吃著Lemon Tart, 一邊看著街外. 往事如煙, 如果兩年多前我已經察覺這間小店, 不知又會如何呢?
更多
28.12.2013
尋尋覓覓, 原來這間小店的位置, 正是我曾到訪過某地方的附近, 只是我當時沒有察覺而已.
53 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
到達小店, 已經是晚上六時半, 沒有其他客人, 於是我便可以跟店員閒聊. 不知吃哪一款甜點才好, 店員便推介這款Lemon Tart.

結果是一試難忘! 撻內的檸檬餡料有超強的檸檬香味, 芳香而清新, 口感順滑, 甜度恰當. 餅底富有牛油味, 可是質地不夠脆口, 很硬實, 要花點力去咬開. 但整體上, 真的令人回味無窮.
57 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
一邊吃著Lemon Tart, 一邊看著街外. 往事如煙, 如果兩年多前我已經察覺這間小店, 不知又會如何呢?
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-12-28
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$35 (下午茶)
等級4
2014-10-02 850 瀏覽
沿著扶手電梯一直往上走,越走越高,人越來越少,四周漸漸變得寧靜,感覺遠離煩囂。短短的摩羅廟街,可以看到大大的Vanilla門牌。推門而入,紅白的牆很sharp,很搶眼。除了蛋糕外,還有三文治,quiche和沙律。牆上的木架,排了一瓶瓶的果醬。沒有想像中的西式甜品店的雅緻,卻有種外國小鎮的地道和樸素感。仔細看看甜品櫃,沒有花巧的款式,都是一切從簡,最原始的蛋糕,賣的都是基本功。左想右想,選了兩件,都是店員推介最受歡迎的。Black forest雖然是鎮店之寶,賣相也不錯,但有點猶疑。黑森林蛋糕從來都不是我的最愛。沒有朱古力味的海綿蛋糕,加上甜溜溜的黑加崙子果醬,印象麻麻。但既然店員推介,就儘管一試,試下好吃的黑森林蛋糕是怎樣的。頂層放了一片片刨得薄薄的朱古力。兩層海綿蛋糕夾著忌廉和大大粒的車厘子。海綿蛋糕少少濕潤,朱古力味未算濃,和打得輕盈又不甜的忌廉及車厘子一起吃,濕潤度就變得剛好。沒有令我對黑森林蛋糕改觀,但比一般的black forest好食。Chocolate truffle,簡單卻討好的賣相。朱古力很濃郁,而且很滑,一口很rich的朱古力,很滿足。甜度還好,可以再苦一點就更出色
更多
沿著扶手電梯一直往上走,越走越高,人越來越少,四周漸漸變得寧靜,感覺遠離煩囂。

短短的摩羅廟街,可以看到大大的Vanilla門牌。推門而入,紅白的牆很sharp,很搶眼。除了蛋糕外,還有三文治,quiche和沙律。牆上的木架,排了一瓶瓶的果醬。沒有想像中的西式甜品店的雅緻,卻有種外國小鎮的地道和樸素感。
89 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
56 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
89 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
仔細看看甜品櫃,沒有花巧的款式,都是一切從簡,最原始的蛋糕,賣的都是基本功。
185 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
左想右想,選了兩件,都是店員推介最受歡迎的。
71 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Black forest雖然是鎮店之寶,賣相也不錯,但有點猶疑。黑森林蛋糕從來都不是我的最愛。沒有朱古力味的海綿蛋糕,加上甜溜溜的黑加崙子果醬,印象麻麻。
85 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
但既然店員推介,就儘管一試,試下好吃的黑森林蛋糕是怎樣的。
頂層放了一片片刨得薄薄的朱古力。兩層海綿蛋糕夾著忌廉和大大粒的車厘子。海綿蛋糕少少濕潤,朱古力味未算濃,和打得輕盈又不甜的忌廉及車厘子一起吃,濕潤度就變得剛好。沒有令我對黑森林蛋糕改觀,但比一般的black forest好食。
65 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Chocolate truffle,簡單卻討好的賣相。朱古力很濃郁,而且很滑,一口很rich的朱古力,很滿足。甜度還好,可以再苦一點就更出色。性價比高,跟la maison du chocolat的chocolate tart相比,有幾分相似,價錢卻是一半。

試了chocolate truffle,忍不住買了chocolate espresso回家,也是一樣好吃的朱古力,帶點淡淡的咖啡香。但Apple crumble味道就普通。特別的是外層以燕麥取代了crumble的牛油麵包糠和麵粉,沒有了那又脆又香的外層,但添了一份健康。
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2014-09-27
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$70 (下午茶)
推介美食
  • chocolate truffle
等級1
1
0
2014-09-27 339 瀏覽
店子雖然在半山,地點有點不起眼,行左一陣至搵到。不過不枉今次專程走上來,Chocolate Fudge Cake 太好味啦,仲見到有 Fish Pie 同 Lemon tart, 下次要試埋佢吖~
更多
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2014-09-27
用餐途徑
外賣自取
人均消費
$50 (下午茶)
用餐優惠
團購
推介美食
Chocolate Fudge Cake
Chocolate Fudge Cake
New York Cheese Cake
New York Cheese Cake
等級4
2014-08-05 894 瀏覽
Apart from Shortbread Teas, this is another one of my favourite places for British fare.In the savoury selection, they have Shepherds pie, lasagne, moussaka and fish pie.They also have a great selection of affordable rolls.There are also delicious cakes which I have previously reviewed.This time I had Shepherds pie.★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★Shepherds pie:It was huge portion with lots of minced lamb and mashed potato on top.The mince was a bit chewy but I loved the rich sauce and chunky pieces of carrot
更多
Apart from Shortbread Teas, this is another one of my favourite places for British fare.

In the savoury selection, they have Shepherds pie, lasagne, moussaka and fish pie.
39 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
43 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
50 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
They also have a great selection of affordable rolls.
39 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
There are also delicious cakes which I have previously reviewed.
33 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
This time I had Shepherds pie.
★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★
Shepherds pie:
42 瀏覽
2 讚好
0 留言
19 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
20 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
It was huge portion with lots of minced lamb and mashed potato on top.
The mince was a bit chewy but I loved the rich sauce and chunky pieces of carrots.
If the mashed potato surface on top had been crisp then it would have been perfect.
★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★
◎ⓢⓤⓟⓔⓡⓢⓤⓟⓔⓡⓖⓘⓡⓛ◎
The bill: $68
Service: OK
Service charge: no
Yummy factor: ok
MSG levels: None
Napkins provided: yes
Toilets: no
Portion sizes: big
Noise levels: None
Glass of water provided: No
English Menu: Yes
Air Conditioning: Yes
◎ⓢⓤⓟⓔⓡⓢⓤⓟⓔⓡⓖⓘⓡⓛ◎
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
堂食
等級4
2013-11-18 719 瀏覽
The black forest cake I had last time was amazing so went back for more.This time I had a savoury tart too and I still have to come back for pies and quiches.★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★Black forest caken my last review, I forgot to show how many whole cherries it had in the middle, so this visit, I have taken the top part of the cake off.As you can see, there are nine plump cherries in the middle and one on the top, so thats 10.In between the cherries, there was gorgeous whipped cream.As well as tha
更多
The black forest cake I had last time was amazing so went back for more.
This time I had a savoury tart too and I still have to come back for pies and quiches.
46 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
51 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★
Black forest cake:
62 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
On my last review, I forgot to show how many whole cherries it had in the middle, so this visit, I have taken the top part of the cake off.
As you can see, there are nine plump cherries in the middle and one on the top, so thats 10.
25 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
59 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
In between the cherries, there was gorgeous whipped cream.
As well as that the chocolate shavings on top were amazing because they were NANO thin and melts in your mouth. They were as soft as snowflakes.
The cake as a whole was delicious, the chocolate sponge was light and the cream was deliciously fresh whipped cream guaranteed with a juicy cherry in each bite because there were so many cherries in this cake!
★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★
Feta and tomato tart:
29 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
I was hoping the tart to taste like a quiche but it did not. 
28 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Anyway, it was a thin tart base filled with peas, feta and tomato.
The tomato and feta paired nicely and I wish there was more Feta because it tasted lovely.
★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★
題外話/補充資料: ⓢⓤⓟⓔⓡⓢⓤⓟⓔⓡⓖⓘⓡⓛ◎ⓢⓤⓟⓔⓡⓢⓤⓟⓔⓡⓖⓘⓡⓛ [b]Price:[/b] $8X [b]Service:[/b] OK [b]Service charge:[/b] no [b]Yummy factor:[/b] extremely yummy [b]Napkins provided:[/b] yes [b]Portion sizes:[/b] reasonable [b]English Menu:[/b] Yes [b]Air Conditioning:[/b] Yes ⓢⓤⓟⓔⓡⓢⓤⓟⓔⓡⓖⓘⓡⓛ◎ⓢⓤⓟⓔⓡⓢⓤⓟⓔⓡⓖⓘⓡⓛ
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
堂食
等級4
Found out about this bakery because I was at a restaurant nearby.It would be hard discovering this bakery on openrice because there were not many recent reviews even though this place has been here for YEARS!!They had a good selection of British pies, quiches and cakes.The one that caught my eye was the blackforest cake.★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★Blackforest cake:After removing the plastic sheet that was around the cake, I knew I made the right choice choosing it!As well as the cherry on top, you co
更多
Found out about this bakery because I was at a restaurant nearby.
It would be hard discovering this bakery on openrice because there were not many recent reviews even though this place has been here for YEARS!!

They had a good selection of British pies, quiches and cakes.

The one that caught my eye was the blackforest cake.

★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★
Blackforest cake:
53 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
After removing the plastic sheet that was around the cake, I knew I made the right choice choosing it!
As well as the cherry on top, you could see whole cherries in the middle.
50 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
There were at least NINE WHOLE cherries in this cake! (Money well worth spent already and this cake was only $34)
56 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The price of this cake was extremely reasonable too compared to other crappy local cakes which only give you chopped cherries and cheap cream.
As well as that the chocolate shavings on top were amazing because they were NANO thin and melts in your mouth. They were as soft as snowflakes.
The cake as a whole was delicious, the chocolate sponge was light and the cream was deliciously fresh whipped cream guaranteed with a juicy cherry in each bite because there were so many cherries in this cake!
I'll be back!
Best of the British.
★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★
題外話/補充資料: ⓢⓤⓟⓔⓡⓢⓤⓟⓔⓡⓖⓘⓡⓛ◎ⓢⓤⓟⓔⓡⓢⓤⓟⓔⓡⓖⓘⓡⓛ [b]Price:[/b] $34 [b]Service:[/b] Great [b]Service charge:[/b] no [b]Yummy factor:[/b] Brilliant [b]Sweetness levels:[/b] OK [b]Napkins provided:[/b] Yes [b]Toilets:[/b] none [b]Noise levels:[/b] None [b]Glass of water provided:[/b] None [b]English Menu:[/b] Yes [b]Air Conditioning:[/b] Yes ⓢⓤⓟⓔⓡⓢⓤⓟⓔⓡⓖⓘⓡⓛ◎ⓢⓤⓟⓔⓡⓢⓤⓟⓔⓡⓖⓘⓡⓛ
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
堂食
等級4
四月上旬‧陰天很久沒來過這間小店子了,因為工作,又來一趟。天氣炎熱,想吃點鹹食,就來一片蕃茄洋蔥撻。撻底酥脆鬆化,焗過的洋蔥增添香味之餘,蕃茄的酸酸甜甜味道也好吃。最好的還是加入了芥末,畫龍點睛。不知何時才可要來了。
更多
四月上旬‧陰天

很久沒來過這間小店子了,因為工作,又來一趟。

天氣炎熱,想吃點鹹食,就來一片蕃茄洋蔥撻

撻底酥脆鬆化,焗過的洋蔥增添香味之餘,蕃茄的酸酸甜甜味道也好吃。最好的還是加入了芥末,畫龍點睛。

不知何時才可要來了。
是好吃的
50 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
堂食
用餐時段
下午茶
用餐優惠
試食活動、團購、信用卡優惠、其他
推介美食
是好吃的
(非會員)
0
0
2012-06-08 265 瀏覽
上星期適逢兩位朋友生日,到訂購兩個生日蛋糕,分別有檸檬芝士及朱古力咖啡。先講檸檬芝士,濃濃嘅芝士加埋少少酸嘅檸檬味,感覺很新鮮,亦沒有一般芝士蛋糕那麼單調。而咖啡朱古力,食一口,濃濃既朱古力同咖啡味道,已充斥整個口腔,再加上脆脆嘅餅底,簡直令人愛不惜手,吃過不停。以往為朋友慶祝生日,大多數都會剩下很多蛋糕,但這次從 Vanilla 訂來既兩個蛋糕,竟然一件不漏,全部比我哋食清光
更多
上星期適逢兩位朋友生日,到訂購兩個生日蛋糕,分別有檸檬芝士及朱古力咖啡。先講檸檬芝士,濃濃嘅芝士加埋少少酸嘅檸檬味,感覺很新鮮,亦沒有一般芝士蛋糕那麼單調。而咖啡朱古力,食一口,濃濃既朱古力同咖啡味道,已充斥整個口腔,再加上脆脆嘅餅底,簡直令人愛不惜手,吃過不停。

以往為朋友慶祝生日,大多數都會剩下很多蛋糕,但這次從 Vanilla 訂來既兩個蛋糕,竟然一件不漏,全部比我哋食清光
Chocolate Espresso Cake
69 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Lemon Cheese Cake
74 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
外賣自取
慶祝紀念
生日
推介美食
Chocolate Espresso Cake
Lemon Cheese Cake
等級2
17
0
2011-09-24 244 瀏覽
因上openrice 見到它的網評唔錯,所以好想試一試Lemon Cheesecake。沿著中環長電梯去到摩羅廟街一段向右邊望,好容易會找到它的,其實已經係第二次光顧了。 Lemon Cheesecake 濃濃的芝士味+ 清香的檸檬完全唔覺膩,而且芝士好滑,餅底好味,真係值得一試! Lemon Meringue Chocolate Truffle 又濃又滑的朱古力不會太甜 Chocolate Espresso Chocolate Fudge Blueburry Cheesecake
更多
因上openrice 見到它的網評唔錯,所以好想試一試Lemon Cheesecake。

沿著中環長電梯去到摩羅廟街一段向右邊望,好容易會找到它的,其實已經係第二次光顧了。
44 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
32 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Lemon Cheesecake 濃濃的芝士味+ 清香的檸檬完全唔覺膩,而且芝士好滑,餅底好味,真係值得一試!
好好味!
45 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Lemon Meringue
45 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Chocolate Truffle 又濃又滑的朱古力不會太甜
39 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Chocolate Espresso
47 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Chocolate Fudge
39 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Blueburry Cheesecake
39 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2011-08-20
用餐途徑
外賣自取
推介美食
好好味!
  • Lemon Cheesecake
等級2
7
0
2011-07-24 173 瀏覽
這裡的blueberry tart 一向是我的至愛,今天sold out 了!看了一會,決定試下呢apple custard。個撻皮好鬆呀,custard又fresh又唔太甜,蘋果仲係爽咖!正正正!
更多
這裡的blueberry tart 一向是我的至愛,今天sold out 了!看了一會,決定試下呢apple custard。個撻皮好鬆呀,custard又fresh又唔太甜,蘋果仲係爽咖!正正正!
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2011-07-22
用餐途徑
外賣自取
人均消費
$23
等級4
449
0
2011-03-26 188 瀏覽
找左非常耐,終於俾我來到這裡,今天沒興趣食蛋糕,就試下千層麵喇。買了南瓜菠菜千層麵,五十五蚊。店裡還有三文治、乳酪同焗薯批等食物,但都非常大份。店員態度非常差,好像想趕你走o甘。千層麵烤得剛剛好,菠菜唔夠多,好飽,因為食極都係大大舊的南瓜。芝士多得過龍,不過著實非常十分好吃的南瓜味道足以令呢個千層麵抵食呀。這個午餐對我來說算是印象深刻,但應該唔會再來試其他出品。
更多
找左非常耐,終於俾我來到這裡,
找左非常耐,終於俾我來到這裡
30 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
今天沒興趣食蛋糕,就試下千層麵喇。買了南瓜菠
菜千層麵,五十五蚊。
店裡還有三文治、乳酪
50 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
店裡還有三文治、乳酪同焗薯批等食物,但都非常大份。
焗薯批等食物都非常大份
61 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言

員態度非常差,好像想趕你走o甘。千層麵烤得剛剛好,菠菜唔夠多,好飽,因為食
極都係大大舊的南瓜。
正, 南瓜菠菜千層麵,五十五蚊
67 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
芝士多得過龍,不過著實非常十分好吃的南瓜味道足以令呢
個千層麵抵食呀。這個午餐對我來說算是印象深刻,但應該唔會再來試其他出品。
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2011-03-26
等候時間
20 分鐘 (堂食)
人均消費
$55 (午餐)
慶祝紀念
紀念日
推介美食
正, 南瓜菠菜千層麵,五十五蚊
  • 南瓜菠 菜千層麵
等級2
13
0
2011-02-14 147 瀏覽
與友人吃完麵後散步到這裡,店內沒有其他客人,可以慢慢揀餅。其實個餅櫃內的餅款式不算多,我們要左Lemon Tart 及Chocolate Truffle,本來想叫Coffee的,但見到他們的咖啡設備後便打消念頭了。我們坐在面向街的吧檯,全店只有我們兩人,所以很幽靜,一路享受甜品之餘,還可從玻璃窗中見到工場內他們工作的情況,感覺都幾得意。Lemon Tart:味道清新簡單,很香檸檬味,份量亦剛剛好,唯獨是Tart底較厚及"淋",未能一口便咬開及未夠脆口。Chocolate Truffle:很香滑,朱古力味濃,鍾意佢不會太甜,朱古力Sponge底夠簡單直接;但本人認為裝飾如配Raspberry會更咖好。這店的西餅款式簡單,不會太花巧,味道亦很大路,不會很突出,亦不會難接受,如有時間都會再來試試其他西餅的。
更多
與友人吃完麵後散步到這裡,店內沒有其他客人,可以慢慢揀餅。其實個餅櫃內的餅款式不算多,我們要左Lemon Tart 及Chocolate Truffle,本來想叫Coffee的,但見到他們的咖啡設備後便打消念頭了。我們坐在面向街的吧檯,全店只有我們兩人,所以很幽靜,一路享受甜品之餘,還可從玻璃窗中見到工場內他們工作的情況,感覺都幾得意。
Lemon Tart:味道清新簡單,很香檸檬味,份量亦剛剛好,唯獨是Tart底較厚及"淋",未能一口便咬開及未夠脆口。
Chocolate Truffle:很香滑,朱古力味濃,鍾意佢不會太甜,朱古力Sponge底夠簡單直接;但本人認為裝飾如配Raspberry會更咖好。
這店的西餅款式簡單,不會太花巧,味道亦很大路,不會很突出,亦不會難接受,如有時間都會再來試試其他西餅的。
Lemon Tart
42 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Chocolate Truffle
47 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2011-02-10
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$25 (下午茶)
推介美食
Lemon Tart
Chocolate Truffle
等級4
2010-10-26 252 瀏覽
Perhaps my expectations were too high but....Apple crumble, I am utterly disappointed in you. ***We arrived for tea. Peered into the cake fridge and spotted a light apple crumble/tart. I picked that because I'd just had a filling lunch and couldn't shove down the chocolate-themed cakes. People have recommended the chocolate truffle cake - I might try that next time. Service:So I order the Apple Crumble ($18), and politely asked the shop assistant to REHEAT the crumble for me in the oven. She bla
更多
Perhaps my expectations were too high but....Apple crumble, I am utterly disappointed in you.
***
We arrived for tea. Peered into the cake fridge and spotted a light apple crumble/tart. I picked that because I'd just had a filling lunch and couldn't shove down the chocolate-themed cakes. People have recommended the chocolate truffle cake - I might try that next time.

Service:
So I order the Apple Crumble ($18), and politely asked the shop assistant to REHEAT the crumble for me in the oven. She blatantly refused. wtf. I mean apple crumbles can't be enjoyed cold; they're meant to be served hot and crisp, right out of the oven, smelling of fragrant cinnamon-coated apples. So I was stuck with a rock-hard, icy tart.

I really don't have anything positive to say about this apple crumble. Well perhaps it was cheaper than I'd expected. But apart from that - the crumble wasn't buttery enough,and was soggy, the crust was moist and damp (you can imagine how bad it was), the apples weren't soft enough, the glue which bound the apples was sour...

The best thing about this experience was there being a vet across the street and many puppies visited while we were having our tea. They were cute. Took some pain out of the sad and sorry apple crumble.

C had an iced mocha. THAT was OKAY. smooth and not bitter. But i noticed that the plastic cup was filled to the BRIM with ice cubes before the mocha was poured in.

Environment:
There are 3 high stools facing the street for you to sit on. Without backrests. not very comfortable, but I suppose people usually buy take-out.
差apple crumble
53 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2010-10-25
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$20 (下午茶)
等級2
26
0
2010-10-21 115 瀏覽
同事買左幾件tart返黎分享最欣賞佢地d朱古力唔係好甜之餘食左落肚之後d味係會o係口入面留香!個人本身好鍾情食甜野我覺得十幾蚊一件有咁高質素真係好抵食仲有個chocolate brownie好thick好足料同樣唔係超甜,有少少苦最好食ge朱古力就係呢個state
更多
39 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言

好多唔同款式
69 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言

同事買左幾件tart返黎分享
最欣賞佢地d朱古力唔係好甜之餘
食左落肚之後d味係會o係口入面留香!
個人本身好鍾情食甜野
我覺得十幾蚊一件有咁高質素真係好抵食

仲有個chocolate brownie
好thick好足料
同樣唔係超甜,有少少苦
最好食ge朱古力就係呢個state
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2010-10-21
用餐途徑
外賣自取
人均消費
$50 (下午茶)
推介美食
好多唔同款式
  • chocolate brownie