11
2
2
等級1
1
0
2017-07-22 3334 瀏覽
店主非常親切,每次去都跟老闆老闆娘談論食物素材和意大利的事情,充滿人情味的餐廳。豬扒好好味,推薦!酒方面我每次交給老闆娘決定,她們的酒很好!餐廳雖小,氣氛非常好!環境乾淨,食物好味!
更多
店主非常親切,每次去都跟老闆老闆娘談論食物素材和意大利的事情,充滿人情味的餐廳。
豬扒好好味,推薦!
酒方面我每次交給老闆娘決定,她們的酒很好!
餐廳雖小,氣氛非常好!
環境乾淨,
食物好味!
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2017-06-22
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$500 (晚餐)
等級1
4
0
2017-07-11 2311 瀏覽
Didn't know about this little Italian joint on high street until recently. I dine frequently in Italian restaurants in HK, still a pleasant surprise. Cold cut platter is of high quality. Pastas are all home made - lasagna is phenomenal, tomato sauce is freshly made. Wine list is extensive, given it's a small trattoria. They have a selection from their own vineyard. Highly recommend the Bohgerie. Value and quality. The thing which impressed me the most is the service - the spaghetti came a
更多
Didn't know about this little Italian joint on high street until recently. I dine frequently in Italian restaurants in HK, still a pleasant surprise.

Cold cut platter is of high quality. Pastas are all home made - lasagna is phenomenal, tomato sauce is freshly made. Wine list is extensive, given it's a small trattoria. They have a selection from their own vineyard. Highly recommend the Bohgerie. Value and quality.

The thing which impressed me the most is the service - the spaghetti came a tinny undercooked the first time, I sent it back, and it came perfectly cooked the second time. The waiter was apologetic (very very rare in HK standards), and honestly it was me being too picky instead of a bad dish. Good service goes a long way.

(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
堂食
等級2
14
0
2017-05-13 2016 瀏覽
聽朋友介紹呢度既意粉好正宗, 新鮮同好味, 所以就千里迢迢泥度西營盤揾食。This restaurant is suggested by my friend and famous for its pasta.我地兩個人叫左一個千層面 同 一個pesto麵糰粒。店員介紹新入左個批澳洲青口好正, 我地諗住試吓啦。 千層面同pesto麵糰粒都好食, 但返而係mussels最surprised. d青口又大又fresh, 煮得岩岩好, 好soft好滑另外呢度個interior design好有italian cafe feel, good for anniversary
更多
聽朋友介紹呢度既意粉好正宗, 新鮮同好味, 所以就千里迢迢泥度西營盤揾食。
This restaurant is suggested by my friend and famous for its pasta.
我地兩個人叫左一個千層面 同 一個pesto麵糰粒。店員介紹新入左個批澳洲青口好正, 我地諗住試吓啦。 千層面同pesto麵糰粒都好食, 但返而係mussels最surprised. d青口又大又fresh, 煮得岩岩好, 好soft好滑

另外呢度個interior design好有italian cafe feel, good for anniversary

117 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言

90 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言


(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2017-05-06
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$300 (晚餐)
慶祝紀念
紀念日
等級2
27
0
2015-08-12 8301 瀏覽
朋友介紹第一次去試...正宗意大利餐廳小店,名符其實老闆係意大利人,太太係香港人...大部份食材從意大利入口一入餐廳,老闆娘熱情招待,細心講解每道菜既特色同材料, 而意大利老闆亦主動打招呼推介紅酒 由於6點鐘到,所以未坐滿人, 我地先點紅酒Wine list menu裡面有數十款意大利酒 , 而其中一部份係老闆自己酒莊釀製既酒, 因為新酒,所以價錢相對比較平宜, 就點了老闆娘推介自己酒莊既紅酒, 三百幾蚊,易入口,好抵飲! 先上麵包,有兩款, 其中一款老闆娘話從意大利空運來港,已另一款就自家製,意大利果款比較香同好味,但可惜凍冰冰,如果焗一焗熱麵包就一流雞肝多士好香好濃雞肝味,搽得滿滿,唯一多士又係凍冰冰,如果焗熱d就喇!朋友推介必食--->  自家製香濃肉茉千層麵 Layered Oven Baked Pasta 意大利老闆話出面餐廳千層麵大部份用碎牛肉加大量芝士製作,而本店餐廳只係用新鮮豬, 牛, 羊三種肉類混合製作,但食落口感好鮮嫩,好似有芝士味,原來意大利老闆話廚師從沒有加入芝士, 但可以製作出芝士既口感, 感覺很特別!十分好味!!!!老闆娘推介,黑豬扒煮到恰恰好
更多
朋友介紹第一次去試...正宗意大利餐廳小店,名符其實老闆係意大利人,太太係香港人...大部份食材從意大利入口
427 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
一入餐廳,老闆娘熱情招待,細心講解每道菜既特色同材料, 而意大利老闆亦主動打招呼推介紅酒


由於6點鐘到,所以未坐滿人, 我地先點紅酒
Wine list menu裡面有數十款意大利酒 , 而其中一部份係老闆自己酒莊釀製既酒, 因為新酒,所以價錢相對比較平宜, 就點了老闆娘推介自己酒莊既紅酒, 三百幾蚊,易入口,好抵飲!
220 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
先上麵包,有兩款, 其中一款老闆娘話從意大利空運來港,已另一款就自家製,意大利果款比較香同好味,但可惜凍冰冰,如果焗一焗熱麵包就一流
186 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
雞肝多士
好香好濃雞肝味,搽得滿滿,唯一多士又係凍冰冰,如果焗熱d就喇!
雞肝多士
194 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
朋友推介必食--->  自家製香濃肉茉千層麵 Layered Oven Baked Pasta 

意大利老闆話出面餐廳千層麵大部份用碎牛肉加大量芝士製作,而本店餐廳只係用新鮮豬, 牛, 羊三種肉類混合製作,但食落口感好鮮嫩,好似有芝士味,原來意大利老闆話廚師從沒有加入芝士, 但可以製作出芝士既口感, 感覺很特別!十分好味!!!!
自家製香濃肉茉千層麵
$168
208 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
老闆娘推介,黑豬扒
煮到恰恰好,不會太熟,好JUICY,香嫩!
177 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
其實隔離都係同一間餐廳,只係不同廚師,賣點意粉為主

好滿足的一餐!
下次一定會再試其他菜式!!!!

(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2015-08-08
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$500 (晚餐)
慶祝紀念
紀念日
推介美食
自家製香濃肉茉千層麵
$ 168
  • 家製香濃肉茉千層麵
等級2
12
0
2015-04-18 5399 瀏覽
星期五晚上沒訂位,亂衝亂撞走咗入去呢間鋪頭。咁啱之前個轉嘅人食完就有兩個空位啦, lucky! 夜夜地本身諗住食少少就算,但個老闆推介呢個啤梨煮mull wine. 好欣賞佢成個啤梨既形仍然存在,唔會太爛,個goat cheese 都ok.但本人就係食唔出任何嘅酒味。而呢個意大利粉就都可以,佢熟得嚟又唔會太淋。不過對於香港人嘅口味來講可能有啲硬。而羊髀係今晚比較突出嘅,肉質啱啱而味道都唔錯,而重點係個薯蓉係配左truffle oil.整體表現不過不失啦,但係價錢就比較高啦。
更多
星期五晚上沒訂位,亂衝亂撞走咗入去呢間鋪頭。咁啱之前個轉嘅人食完就有兩個空位啦, lucky! 

夜夜地本身諗住食少少就算,但個老闆推介呢個啤梨煮mull wine. 好欣賞佢成個啤梨既形仍然存在,唔會太爛,個goat cheese 都ok.但本人就係食唔出任何嘅酒味。
Pear in mull wine
138 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言

而呢個意大利粉就都可以,佢熟得嚟又唔會太淋。不過對於香港人嘅口味來講可能有啲硬。
169 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言

而羊髀係今晚比較突出嘅,肉質啱啱而味道都唔錯,而重點係個薯蓉係配左truffle oil.

羊髀
134 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言

整體表現不過不失啦,但係價錢就比較高啦。
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
堂食
等級2
8
0
2015-01-05 4748 瀏覽
成日經過這間餐廳,原來想同朋友去食坤記,但冇位,想起這小意大利小餐廳,便行上去試試。老闆娘好健談,佢老公係意大利人,所以有不少道地意大利家鄉菜,也經常回意大利買材料,意大利酒也有很多選擇。首先試下個雞肝醬多士,不過不失,有"肝"味也不太濃,比出面好多所謂的鵝肝好,我不太喜歡太重口味作為前菜,開胃便可。之後來個薯仔團配以新鮮的芝士Gnocchi,不太膩和芝士味新鮮,我之前在意大利旅行時在小店食過,都唔知個名,果然地道,頗喜歡這味。西西里紅蝦的蝦味很重,沒有被個汁搶了味,我不是茄汁蝦的朋友,是星爺的"魚蛋應有魚蛋味"的支持者,這紅蝦雖然有點貴,但蝦本身沒有雪味同有咁濃蝦味已不錯。之後再來個ravioli,頗正統的做法(即是皮頗硬同彈牙,肉不多),朋友不太習慣,是香港人口味問題,被出面D港式意大利店食慣了,要"林"身同肉多,我覺得OK。最驚喜是個pana cotta,第一次試用basil同olive oil 做的,味道很特別,同出面fruity 同太甜的不一樣。本身食野好少會回去第二次,這間我會回去食的,尤其是期待他們將會入口新的傳統pasta 同甜品!!!
更多
成日經過這間餐廳,原來想同朋友去食坤記,但冇位,想起這小意大利小餐廳,便行上去試試。

老闆娘好健談,佢老公係意大利人,所以有不少道地意大利家鄉菜,也經常回意大利買材料,意大利酒也有很多選擇。

首先試下個雞肝醬多士,不過不失,有"肝"味也不太濃,比出面好多所謂的鵝肝好,我不太喜歡太重口味作為前菜,開胃便可。

之後來個薯仔團配以新鮮的芝士Gnocchi,不太膩和芝士味新鮮,我之前在意大利旅行時在小店食過,都唔知個名,果然地道,頗喜歡這味。

西西里紅蝦的蝦味很重,沒有被個汁搶了味,我不是茄汁蝦的朋友,是星爺的"魚蛋應有魚蛋味"的支持者,這紅蝦雖然有點貴,但蝦本身沒有雪味同有咁濃蝦味已不錯。

之後再來個ravioli,頗正統的做法(即是皮頗硬同彈牙,肉不多),朋友不太習慣,是香港人口味問題,被出面D港式意大利店食慣了,要"林"身同肉多,我覺得OK。

最驚喜是個pana cotta,第一次試用basil同olive oil 做的,味道很特別,同出面fruity 同太甜的不一樣。

本身食野好少會回去第二次,這間我會回去食的,尤其是期待他們將會入口新的傳統pasta 同甜品!!!
雞肝醬多士
133 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
homemade gnocchi, 薯仔團
148 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
西西里紅蝦
$398
170 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
beer and herbal ravioli
$188
138 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Pana cotta (basil leaf and olive oil)
$88
157 瀏覽
2 讚好
0 留言
132 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
題外話/補充資料: 食野個氣氛好重要,這對夫婦好健談,尤其是談旅行同飲食,個環境也很舒服。希望西環的加租潮不會迫走這小店吧,老闆是有點擔心的(好像只剩下一年多約.........),加油!
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2015-01-04
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$500
推介美食
雞肝醬多士
homemade gnocchi, 薯仔團
西西里紅蝦
$ 398
Pana cotta (basil leaf and olive oil)
$ 88
  • pana cotta
  • sicily red prawn
等級1
2
0
2014-03-14 4899 瀏覽
晚上選擇了Trattoria Caffe Monteverdi晚飯,是一個新的嘗試。我們訂了七點兩位。餐廳位於西環/西營盤高街,是一個我很喜愛的區域。雖然並不位處商業中心,但交通還算很方便,乘小巴或巴士到般咸道再往下行一條街,又或叮叮到東邊街附近再往上走。那些有關這個地方的傳聞也為這裡添加了一份神秘。這一區人比較少,晚上比較靜,想要私人空間的,就是這裡。餐廳是一間小館,沒有豪華的裝潢,位於唐樓區域,隔壁是車房小舖。但簡單的裝修配合優雅的音樂,倒讓餐廳為客人帶來與別不同的感覺。餐廳舖面不大,能容納大約15至20人。建議訂座,當晚full house,令不少walk-in客人要下次再臨。這晚意大利藉的男主人和其香港太太Ibe(亦即女主人)都在餐廳。女主人友善地為我們介紹了餐廳的特別菜式,亦讓我們知道他們對意菜的堅持,就是不做一般意大利菜餐廳會做的菜式。所以在他們的餐牌上找不到一般的意大利pasta或pizza或tiramisu。我和partner兩個人,女主人建議我們點一個appetizer、一個main dish及一個pasta share食。我們點了以下食物:Appetizer: Si
更多
晚上選擇了Trattoria Caffe Monteverdi晚飯,是一個新的嘗試。我們訂了七點兩位。
133 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
餐廳位於西環/西營盤高街,是一個我很喜愛的區域。雖然並不位處商業中心,但交通還算很方便,乘小巴或巴士到般咸道再往下行一條街,又或叮叮到東邊街附近再往上走。那些有關這個地方的傳聞也為這裡添加了一份神秘。這一區人比較少,晚上比較靜,想要私人空間的,就是這裡。

餐廳是一間小館,沒有豪華的裝潢,位於唐樓區域,隔壁是車房小舖。但簡單的裝修配合優雅的音樂,倒讓餐廳為客人帶來與別不同的感覺。餐廳舖面不大,能容納大約15至20人。建議訂座,當晚full house,令不少walk-in客人要下次再臨。
230 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
這晚意大利藉的男主人和其香港太太Ibe(亦即女主人)都在餐廳。女主人友善地為我們介紹了餐廳的特別菜式,亦讓我們知道他們對意菜的堅持,就是不做一般意大利菜餐廳會做的菜式。所以在他們的餐牌上找不到一般的意大利pasta或pizza或tiramisu。

我和partner兩個人,女主人建議我們點一個appetizer、一個main dish及一個pasta share食。

我們點了以下食物:

Appetizer: Sicilian Orange and Onion Salad
Main Dish: Duck Breast with Apple Sauce
Pasta: Four Cheese Sauce with Gnocchi
Dessert: Zuccotto
Italian Coffee: Cappuccino

特別欣賞Gnocchi的煙韌口感,煙韌但入口會溶;配合濃郁的芝士醬汁,好味得沒話說。推薦大家一試。(幾年前在羅馬當地的高級餐廳吃過的Gnocchi也沒有這個質素,而且當地的意菜普遍較鹹。Trattoria Caffe Monteverdi應該是調較過配合香港人味蕾。)

而鴨胸的質素也不俗,能夠煮到表皮脆而肉質不韌。配合那個apple sauce,不油不膩。
Duck breast with apple sauce
206 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
甜品的Zuccotto是意大利的傳統蛋糕,像mousse cake。女主人說喜歡吃甜品的男人自己都一定很甜,我同意。

Partner點了的cappuccino我就偷嚐了一口,咖啡香於咖啡到達前經已飄來。所以一口之後再多偷一口。
161 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
知道餐廳有特別的酒提供,可惜我們不喝酒,也就點了sparkling water。及後知道餐廳專程購入意大利汽水,女主人拿了讓我們一看,包裝很精緻,下次會試。

附送的麵包連橄欖油食,個人不太喜歡這種麵包的質感,不過純粹個人喜好。

Appetizer沒有什麼特別,就省卻不寫。
Orange and onion salad
153 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
整體食物份量不多,因此以上portion適合胃口不大的顧客。

這個星期的香港霧氣很重,雨粉飄飄。對於六天工作的上班族來說,星期四總是矛盾的。知道明天是星期五,其他人的週末快要來到,偏偏自己的還未到。

從前學習意大利文的時候,意大利藉的老師說意大利人很會享受生活,一天裡工作的時間不長,甚至下午會睡一個午覺才工作。生活節奏慢一點,享受悠閒多一點。這點,我在意大利旅遊時就感到。

這樣遠離市區去尋找一點脫離香港的意式感覺,大概會讓人悠然一點。

生活,還是應該去享受。

晚餐後,從餐廳沿東邊街散步走向上環海傍,輕輕地體會著這星期四晚的寧靜浪漫。
題外話/補充資料: 餐廳星期一休息。
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2014-03-13
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$360 (晚餐)
等級1
2
0
2013-12-27 6362 瀏覽
Went here for a big boozy dinner with friends on Friday night and enjoyed it so much I booked immediately for the following night with my wife.It is so refreshing having small proprietor operated restaurants where the owner is there speaking with you about the food you are eating. And with the food coming from the owners home town and other areas of Italy, you really get a sense that you are being taken on a culinary journey or are a guest in the owner's home. I've seen some of the other reviews
更多
Went here for a big boozy dinner with friends on Friday night and enjoyed it so much I booked immediately for the following night with my wife.

It is so refreshing having small proprietor operated restaurants where the owner is there speaking with you about the food you are eating. And with the food coming from the owners home town and other areas of Italy, you really get a sense that you are being taken on a culinary journey or are a guest in the owner's home. I've seen some of the other reviews on here and I can honestly say I love this type of service and those reviews where they felt intruded upon are probably better off in big corporatised fine dining restaurants.

We had the crostini which was really a taste sensation - I ordered it both times. Also got to try the cold cuts with the gian Cagnoli (?) olives. I couldn't resist and went next door to buy a jar of the olives and also their olive oil which was really peppery, fresh and a lot cheaper than what I am forced to buy from 360.

Over the course of the two meals, we had the anchovy pasta (which I enjoy but I am guessing not to everyone's taste - my favourite pasta is alia e olio), the pork (which really was a taste sensation) as well as the beef which was a special that night (amazingly tender with a good robust  sauce).

The wine list was excellent with a good selection of regional Italian specialties.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-12-20
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$550 (晚餐)
推介美食
  • Crostini
  • Pork
等級1
3
0
2013-10-18 4854 瀏覽
The Ordering:The Chinese lady (on her name card shows 女主人) and her husband is a Caucasian which i assume is the 男主人。 How wierd it is to call yourself 主人? Anyway... As soon as our group sits down the 女主人 just kept talking and talking and talking and talking and talking.... I understand that she wants to be social and entertaining, but I am there for my friend and not her... So a more discreet interaction would be MUCH appreciated!So, the ordering was quite intimidating as she just kept throwing o
更多
The Ordering:
The Chinese lady (on her name card shows 女主人) and her husband is a Caucasian which i assume is the 男主人。 How wierd it is to call yourself 主人? Anyway... As soon as our group sits down the 女主人 just kept talking and talking and talking and talking and talking.... I understand that she wants to be social and entertaining, but I am there for my friend and not her... So a more discreet interaction would be MUCH appreciated!
So, the ordering was quite intimidating as she just kept throwing out Italian words at us and expect us to understand what they are. At one point i asked about what one of the meant and she just stared at me bewildered over why i didn't know what she meant. Oh well, what does she have to gain for looking me down?! So we went on with her suggestions over the many "homemade" choices she suggested...
Food Quality:
Well the term homemade does carry different meaning and certainly different expectation. For homemade, I expect stuff that are so good that you don't often get to try from other Italian restaurant. However, with the food that they served, they are taste very bland, rather non exciting... Well, they don't taste bad, but the price that they are charging is not cheap either!
Price:
Way overpriced. Portion size is small for all dish, taste just average and were were all not full but wouldn't dare ordering more dishes as we really had enough with the lady. Also i regret ordering desserts, they feel like Garden cupe cake and pour syrup over them, so don't waste money there.
Conclusion:
What a pity that such a cozy place can turn out to be so bad. I honestly think that the kill is the service, the old man waiter is like a robot, very intrusive, and the lady owner just would not shut up. Won't go back of course.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-10-17
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$220 (晚餐)
推介美食
  • The Pork Loin Main Dish...
等級4
OK
2013-05-29 4190 瀏覽
We went here for lunch on a Tuesday. Came around 12:15 and it was empty. The service was slow and it was at least an hour before we left, and it was certainly not an intentionally leisurely lunch.After we ordered, we were served bread. It had olives baked into it, which was an interesting touch. Nothing to write home about, but certainly not bad.The set lunch comes with soup and coffee. The soup was beet; I'm not a huge fan of beets, I find them too sweet, but this was a very mellow beet soup, a
更多

We went here for lunch on a Tuesday. Came around 12:15 and it was empty. The service was slow and it was at least an hour before we left, and it was certainly not an intentionally leisurely lunch.

After we ordered, we were served bread. It had olives baked into it, which was an interesting touch. Nothing to write home about, but certainly not bad.
226 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The set lunch comes with soup and coffee. The soup was beet; I'm not a huge fan of beets, I find them too sweet, but this was a very mellow beet soup, almost like a potato soup that was red. It came out piping hot, which is rare in HK establishments. B+
253 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Afterward, we had a side salad (not pictured). Lettuce and tomatoes, very simple, with just some balsamic vinegar drizzled on top. I'm a fan of simple in my salads, and was happy enough with this one. A-

I had the rabbit ragu with the standard pasta. I wanted the tagliatelli that the menu talks up (+$20), but they were out of that. In fact, the server was uncertain as to whether they had the rabbit (but they did, ultimately).
302 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The pasta was al dente, nothing to complain about there. The rabbit was minced and as gamy as it was, gave the whole thing a somewhat mealy texture. The sauce was tasty, but both on the sweet side and on the salty side. It certainly fell in the range of what I wanted, but not on the high end of that range. B+
355 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
My wife got the pesto with gnocchi. I wasn't big on the gnocchi-- they were very soft, almost the texture of mashed potatoes-- I wouldn't recommend it to anyone in a pasta mood. The pesto was good, nothing spectacular. On the whole, B.

On the whole, I'd say the food was decent, the price was steep, the service was slow, and I wouldn't recommend you go out of your way to go here. If you're in the area, Memo's is a decent cheaper alternative. Don't go on a Tuesday, b/c they're off Monday and haven't restocked the hand-made pastas. Don't go on a Monday b/c they're not open. And don't go on the weekend in the evenings, b/c they're packed.

B-
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
堂食
等級2
6
0
booked a table at 7 as it's my fd's bday... it's full house as there're only ~20 seats.the food is good, undoubtedly. crispy lasagne with nice minced beef, nice sea bass;the rissotto is relatively normal but it's also fine, while the lamb steak is chewy but a little bit lack of taste.Really sincerely feel that the food is good, the chef is good. But my main comment in this post will be about the waiters.the restaurant claims that it's a wine cellar itself too, however, from the way the waiter is
更多
booked a table at 7 as it's my fd's bday... it's full house as there're only ~20 seats.

the food is good, undoubtedly. crispy lasagne with nice minced beef, nice sea bass;
the rissotto is relatively normal but it's also fine, while the lamb steak is chewy but a little bit lack of taste.
Really sincerely feel that the food is good, the chef is good.
But my main comment in this post will be about the waiters.

the restaurant claims that it's a wine cellar itself too, however, from the way the waiter is holding the wine bottle (actually holding its body), it doesn't look persuasive.
the same waiter (a local uncle) was giving me a brand new experience in dinning too, we were sharing dishes with one dish in the middle of our table, he's grabbing two other dishes here, and asked us to help in moving aside the one already there. I helped in moving so a little bit aside, such that the three dishes could line up in a row.
However, what I got in reply was, "don't just say it in your mouth, move the dishes" -- nice one man. Wonder if I got a 10% service charge for tht.

the onwer / lady in charge was generally friendly, but a bit disappointed when she offered to recommend some dishes for us. She was simply reading out the menu one by one, while the menu's in both English & Chinese, ie. self-explanatory.
A little brush-up in her socialling skill won't hurt too, i suppose, as she knew we're sharing the dishes, but she's saying smth like "hello u better go on with the rissotto now or it'll get cold". Well you dont have to serve all dishes at once i suppose.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
用餐日期
2013-02-24
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$160 (晚餐)
慶祝紀念
生日
等級2
10
0
Since this restaurant is situated rather close to our home, so we decided to drive there tonight for a simple dinner after work. We first noticed Trattoria Caffe Monteverdi as we drove past High Street recently, noticing it was quite full during the weekends, and on top of very good reviews from various sources, we decided to try it out.The service was mainly 'entertained' (pretentiously hard sell with inflated and attractive descriptions of food and wine items which later disappoint) by a Chine
更多
Since this restaurant is situated rather close to our home, so we decided to drive there tonight for a simple dinner after work. We first noticed Trattoria Caffe Monteverdi as we drove past High Street recently, noticing it was quite full during the weekends, and on top of very good reviews from various sources, we decided to try it out.

The service was mainly 'entertained' (pretentiously hard sell with inflated and attractive descriptions of food and wine items which later disappoint) by a Chinese lady and her Western husband, whom I guess are the owners. There is one other elderly waiter who used to work at Gingko House, and an Indian chef.

We ordered 2 glasses of house pinot grigio, sarde ripiene, homemade tagliatelli with sea bass, barolo risotto and braised rabbit with sweet & sour sauce . . . ALL WERE OVERCOOKED, BLAND AND TASTELESS


We dare not stay for dessert or coffee . . .
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-02-19
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$405 (晚餐)
等級2
22
0
2013-01-16 1385 瀏覽
冇記錯的話, 响某雜誌見到這間餐廳的介紹, 見佢影出黎 d 相好有當年去意大利旅行見到的餐廳的風味 ~所以特登搭車黎 ~ 位置都幾隔涉下 , 搵路搵左一陣 ~ 意外發現高街除了這間餐廳外, 原來仲有其他, 下次可以試下店鋪細細, 家庭式管理, 廚師係意大利人(如冇估錯), 會間中出下黎問下你 d 野食覺得點, 又會同你傾幾句, 很 nice 很 friendly~上菜比較慢, 所以太趕時間就唔好黎啦 ~ lunch set 有四個選擇, 我們每人各自 order 了一份, 湯我們選了紅菜頭湯, 一到來, 滿滿的紅, 有點吃驚但喝一口, 我們相視而笑, 馬上連喝多幾口, 還笑說日後有機會要回家試做這款湯啊~ 相當美味, 還熱呼呼的 !配著不同款式的面包, 這個前菜真是來得不錯 ~餐 A 是 煎豬排, 肉質普通, 有點"un", 比較遜色一點~餐 B 是 house pasta, 看樣子不甚了了, 味道卻不錯, 粉的口感不會太"淋", 有一些咬感, 而且跟菇, 茄汁, 香草同吃, 清得來卻吃到粉及醬汁的味道~ 這不是容易處理的菜式啊, 越簡單越見其難度!甜品是杏仁蛋糕, 沒甚特別 ! 咖啡
更多
冇記錯的話, 响某雜誌見到這間餐廳的介紹, 見佢影出黎 d 相好有當年去意大利旅行見到的餐廳的風味 ~
所以特登搭車黎 ~

位置都幾隔涉下 , 搵路搵左一陣 ~ 意外發現高街除了這間餐廳外, 原來仲有其他, 下次可以試下

店鋪細細, 家庭式管理, 廚師係意大利人(如冇估錯), 會間中出下黎問下你 d 野食覺得點, 又會同你傾幾句, 很 nice 很 friendly~

上菜比較慢, 所以太趕時間就唔好黎啦 ~

lunch set 有四個選擇, 我們每人各自 order 了一份,

湯我們選了紅菜頭湯, 一到來, 滿滿的紅, 有點吃驚
但喝一口, 我們相視而笑, 馬上連喝多幾口, 還笑說日後有機會要回家試做這款湯啊~ 相當美味, 還熱呼呼的 !
配著不同款式的面包, 這個前菜真是來得不錯 ~

餐 A 是 煎豬排, 肉質普通, 有點"un", 比較遜色一點~
餐 B 是 house pasta, 看樣子不甚了了, 味道卻不錯, 粉的口感不會太"淋", 有一些咬感, 而且跟菇, 茄汁, 香草同吃, 清得來卻吃到粉及醬汁的味道~ 這不是容易處理的菜式啊, 越簡單越見其難度!

甜品是杏仁蛋糕, 沒甚特別 !

咖啡則是亮點, 是杯比較難手握, 味道很有當天意遊風味, 算是重拾一下吧 ~

303 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
題外話/補充資料: 要先 book 位比較好, 店內位置不多, 而且食客不絕
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2012-12-01
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$120
等級1
2
0
2013-01-08 1083 瀏覽
餐廳裡面同出面街嘅環境完全相反,餐廳俾人一種舒服感覺,食完都唔係好想走...食物質素同味道都好好,同我之前去食嘅意大利嘢完全唔同,好有自己嘅風格,都幾特別同埋好有心機。食物份量啱啱好,冇多冇少,唔會浪費又唔會唔夠食。老闆娘同伙計都超nice,會細心介紹食物同話俾我地聽應該點食。值得再去。
更多
餐廳裡面同出面街嘅環境完全相反,餐廳俾人一種舒服感覺,食完都唔係好想走...

食物質素同味道都好好,同我之前去食嘅意大利嘢完全唔同,好有自己嘅風格,都幾特別同埋好有心機。

食物份量啱啱好,冇多冇少,唔會浪費又唔會唔夠食。

老闆娘同伙計都超nice,會細心介紹食物同話俾我地聽應該點食。

值得再去。


222 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
224 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
277 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
264 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
262 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
260 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
256 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
246 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
堂食
用餐時段
午餐
慶祝紀念
聖誕節
等級4
Trattoria Italian Food, less formal and more Regional..Fresh Bread -It was decent by local standards and in particular the fragrantly fresh Olive Oil. ~ 7/10.A naturally effervescent Mineral Water – $48This was naturally fizzy and savoury with a tinge of mineral..Sarde Ripiene – Liguria $52Sardine slice is stuffed with Olives, Pancetta, Mortadella mince then fried with an egg batter. It was slightly fishy for me but I still enjoyed it for the mingling of different flavours. ~ 7/10.Bread Cr
更多
192 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Trattoria Italian Food, less formal and more Regional.

.
91 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Fresh Bread -
It was decent by local standards and in particular the fragrantly fresh Olive Oil. ~ 7/10

.
127 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
A naturally effervescent Mineral Water – $48
This was naturally fizzy and savoury with a tinge of mineral.

.
112 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
133 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Sarde Ripiene – Liguria $52
Sardine slice is stuffed with Olives, Pancetta, Mortadella mince then fried with an egg batter. It was slightly fishy for me but I still enjoyed it for the mingling of different flavours. ~ 7/10

.
79 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Bread Crumbed Mint Frittata, Puglia style – $48
I like the external crumbed coating. It was eggy. Still prefer my Frittatas with more warmed vegetables. ~ 6/10

.
147 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Monteverdi Primitivo from Puglia – $68
It wasn’t my 1st preferred Wine but since the owner hinted they already have this bottle opened by the glass, I decided to check out the Italian Zinfandel once again… Quite minty but good.

.
209 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Gnudi dumplings. Spinach and Ricotta Balls in Sage Butter sauce with Tuscan Style – $118
Our favourite dish on the night, this was quite packed with cheese flavours and felt like it was almost meaty. The sage butter was a little thin in consistency. Like the Gnudi balls overall ~ 8/10

.
216 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Vincisgrassi from Marche region – $128
An alternative to Lasagne from nearby Romagna, this Marche version is even more gamier strong, possibly infused with chicken organs. And there was a slight hint of nutmeg which always accentuates the meatiness. The baked pasta was spot on cooked, the minced meat and organs sophisticated despite no white bechamel sauce. A signature dish here.. ~ 8/10

.
180 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Sicilian Cassata – $88
This Cassata version is interlaced with a Sponge cake, Vanilla Gelato, Chopped Almonds, Pistachio Gelato & Sugarized Orange bits & Zest. There are many types of Cassatas, but usually I either encounter the ice cream version or the decorative cake Cassatas stuffed with candied fruits and of Arabian descent. The wedge for $88 served here was kinda small but half-way between a cake and ice-cream version it was decent. ~ 7/10

.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$280
推介美食
  • Sarde Ripiene
  • Gnudi
  • Vincisgrassi
  • Sicilian Cassata