18
6
1
等級4
283
0
2020-12-31 541 瀏覽
Ta Vie was offering a Festive Lunch Menu. Again since it was a weekday on my long annual leave, I was able to book a table here with relative ease.The server greeted me politely and introduced their menu in detail. Their decor was simple yet elegant, just like their food.They will serve you one bread at a time and the first one was definitely my favorite, witch its crunchy exterior and fluffy inside. Their ricotta cheese and house-made butter was heavenly.The first course was the Crab House Sand
更多
Ta Vie was offering a Festive Lunch Menu. Again since it was a weekday on my long annual leave, I was able to book a table here with relative ease.
4 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The server greeted me politely and introduced their menu in detail. Their decor was simple yet elegant, just like their food.
44 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
20 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
126 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言

They will serve you one bread at a time and the first one was definitely my favorite, witch its crunchy exterior and fluffy inside. Their ricotta cheese and house-made butter was heavenly.
14 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
15 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言

The first course was the Crab House Sandwich, which is crab salad. The crab was sweet in its own way, matching the salad especially the avocado well. The crispy crepe was also extremely cute in a crab shape.
10 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The duck consomme was as clear as a consomme can be yet tasting extremely rich. The oyster filling of the ravioli also burst with flavors.
10 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
For the Deep Fried Chicken Wing and the Wagyu Beef Rossini, both had truffles on it but were not shaved at the table(maybe due to COVID). However, I have to say the aroma was definitely less intense.
Back to the flavor, the I felt the sauce was the star of the Chicken Wing. The taste of the Shaoxing wine sauce was intense without being overpowering.
10 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The beef of the Rossini was almost as tender as the foie gras and eating it with the bread wrapping balanced their strong flavors. Chef Hideaki Sato himself came to serve this dish.
3 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The langoustine was my favorite main course(this was between the Rossini and Chicken Wing, I described it out of order due to the truffle issue). The langoustine was springy and the presentation was extremely simple yet beautiful, with the outer pastry wrapped carefully layer by layer to resume the shell.
5 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
After all the main, they prepared a lovely hibiscus drink to refresh our palate to prepare us for dessert.
2 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The dessert came and wow, it was a stunner. The dessert was constructed like an artpiece and the dish they choose was glistening under the light(the photo I took does not do it justice) . If possible, eat all 3 layers together. The richness of the ice-cream, the sweetness and juiciness of the pear and the "Baba"/Cake were such a lovely combo. I also checked afterwards and the pear they used "Le Lectier" is a Niigata pear famous for its flavors and infamous for its difficulty to store, hence named "Queen of Pears".
3 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
2 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言

Their French Press Indonesian Coffee was smooth and instead of Petit Four, the chocolate mousse served was exceptionally good with a hint of citrus in it. 
2 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言

When I left, the server also came to the entrance to thank me again before leaving, kind of like restaurants in Japan.

This menu does come with a hefty price tag(even when compared with other Michelin restaurants) but given the food and service, it justifies the price but I think in the future, I will only reserve it for special occasions. 
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2020-12-29
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$2200 (午餐)
等級5
2020-12-27 326 瀏覽
This French restaurant is managed by chef Hideaki Sato and has been awarded Michelin 2-star status. Located in The Pottinger Hong Kong, we came on the Boxing Day for lunch, as the dinner service is not available with the government's current restriction measures on social gathering. Greeted warmly, we were shown to our table. The décor is very comfortable and relaxing, cleverly using live plants and details on the decoration and setting to create a cozy ambience. I like how the dated texture of
更多
2 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言


This French restaurant is managed by chef Hideaki Sato and has been awarded Michelin 2-star status. Located in The Pottinger Hong Kong, we came on the Boxing Day for lunch, as the dinner service is not available with the government's current restriction measures on social gathering. 

2 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言


Greeted warmly, we were shown to our table. The décor is very comfortable and relaxing, cleverly using live plants and details on the decoration and setting to create a cozy ambience. I like how the dated texture of the wooden floorboards and cabinet giving me a feel of visiting a place with history. 

4 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言


We ordered the special Winter Festive Season Menu ($2,180 each), with me also going for the wine pairing ($1,280). The restaurant also offers a wide range of wine, as well as sake too. Even the bottled natural water Azumino ($88) is special, coming from Nagano in Japan. 

6 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言


19 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言


The first course is 'Crab House Sandwich'. Very interesting on the presentation, the crispy buckwheat crepe has a crab shape, and underneath is Hokkaido kegani (horsehair) crab salad. The crab meat is very delicious, and together with avocado, tomato, thin radish slices and a nice dressing which blends all the flavors together, with a perfect acidity to make this a wonderful starter of the meal. The wine paired is Paul Bara Reserve Brut Champagne NV with the crisp acidity refreshing and complimentary.

3 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言


4 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言


The second course is Duck Consommé. The delicate yet intense soup is certainly mind-blowingly delicious, and there are also house-made ravioli contained duck meat, as well as a poached oyster from Hokkaido Akkeshi of silky texture. The flavors are further enriched by the black truffle strips on top. The wine paired is Famille Plageoles Vin de Voile 2008, with the oxidative aromas and taste matching well with the consommé. 

0 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言


0 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言


The third course is Deep-fried Lung Guang Chicken Wing. A signature of the restaurant, the chicken wing has the bone removed and then stuffed with Jpanaese burdock and white truffle rice, before deep-fried to give a crispy skin. Underneath are some pea sprout which is right in season, and added with an intense Shaoxing wine sauce. With a few shaves of truffle on top, this is another great dish which is a must-try in my opinion. The wine paired is Domaine de Montille Beaune 1er Cru Greves 2015. The earthy notes are a good match with sauce.  

0 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言


0 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言


The fourth course is Pan Seared Langoustine. Another of my favorites, the langoustine is wrapped with a thin puff pastry to reminiscent of a crispy edible shell. The langoustine itself is very good, fresh and very tasty, great in both appearance and flavors. There are also the seasonal parsnips which added a different texture to the dish. The wine paired is a wine from Yamanashi, Adega d'Arvga Bosque 2017 made from local variety Koshu with good mineral notes to match with the langoustine. 

0 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言


0 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言


The fifth course is Wagyu Beef 'Rossini', with a piece of nice Nozaki Wagyu beef as well as a piece of foie gras wrapped in a brioche, paired with red wine sauce and some black truffle. Both of us always are shy of the fatty meat, but I found it amazing that both the beef and foie gras did not show any oiliness, simply perfect on how they are cooked. Wonderfully done, the wine paired is also beautiful, with the 1995 Clos du Marquis offering a nice savory development to the dish. 

0 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言


Before transitioning to dessert, we are given a cup of home-made hibiscus beverage, which helps to cleanse the palate. It is very refreshing and I wonder whether the chef can share the recipe as I want to make this at home as it is so good. 

1 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言


1 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言


The sixth course is Fresh Japanaese Pear 'Le Lectier', with a sponge cake soaked with pear liqueur on the bottom, with the fresh and juicy pear on top, on top with a fresh cheese ice-cream and beautiful garnish. A piece of art, it also delivers on the flavors, with the pear liqueur strong but balanced with the sweetness from the ice-cream, and the delicate of the pear is not suppressed interestingly. The wine paired is spirit from Capovilla Distillati, using Decio di Belfiore apples.

2 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言


3 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言


With an Indonesia Coffee (dripped by French press) to wrap up, the restaurant also provided a chocolate mousse dessert to pair which is highly complementary. A very good meal, and the portion size is also appropriate, making us full but not overly so, enabling us to really savor all the dishes to the complete extent. 

The service is very good, with the staff attentive to our needs without asking and able to remain 'invisible' most of the times to allow a good privacy on the conversations. Chef Hideaki Sato also came to introduce a couple of dishes himself, and both of us were amazed by his young and handsome look. Definitely the quality of a celebrity chef

The bill was $6,301 which is a bit expensive but considering the quality of the food, the choice of wines, and the overall dining experience, I would say it is worth the price tag. As chef Hideaki Sato personally written on the menu, his motto is 'pure, simple, seasonal' and I truly can relate to that through his dishes. It is one of the most pleasant meals I had for a while and for that, I wholeheartedly recommend the restaurant.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2020-12-26
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$3150 (午餐)
等級4
245
0
The Restaurant is not big but the seats are wide and confortable, the environment is soft, quiet, relxed and romantic. We look forward to food tasting there soon.The First are two warm housemade breads was fluffy and crispy. Shiro ebi was a very fresh baby white shrimp and green asparagus tartar topped with Oscietra caviar. Housemade pasta with Aonon Seaweed sauce topped with Hokkaido “Bafun” uni. The sea urchin in the was so creamy and rich. The Grilled Hotaru squid from Toyama Bay with organic
更多
92 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The Restaurant is not big but the seats are wide and confortable, the environment is soft, quiet, relxed and romantic. We look forward to food tasting there soon.
237 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言

The First are two warm housemade breads was fluffy and crispy.
101 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言

Shiro ebi was a very fresh baby white shrimp and green asparagus tartar topped with Oscietra caviar.
99 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言

Housemade pasta with Aonon Seaweed sauce topped with Hokkaido “Bafun” uni. The sea urchin in the was so creamy and rich.
51 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言

The Grilled Hotaru squid from Toyama Bay with organic Chinese kale Gai lan salad was tasty and refreshing.
84 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言

I liked delicious. Simmered Whelk Matsubu twist clam with fresh Yunnan morel mushrooms, potato stir-fried with beurre.
66 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言

Pan-fried 活鯒 with tapenade beurre blanc sauce, the Pan-fried 活鯒 was fresh and sweet.
77 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言

Maybe I don't like the taste of lamb, I didn't eat too much of the Roasted Aveyron Lamb with Yuzu kosyou sabayon.
49 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言

Almond tofu with peach compote, had fresh lychee and oolong tea which jelly was so juicy and sweetie.
50 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言

A cake was Blueberry, lavender & chocolaee mousses, the cake is not too sweet. Not bad!
52 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言

Conclusion - We greatly loved this dinner. Every dish was delicious and of good quality.
42 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
堂食
用餐時段
晚餐
等級4
176
0
餐廳名 Ta Vie 是法文,意思是「您的人生」,同時也是日文,意思是「旅程」,主廚佐藤秀明是希望透過食物讓客人用味蕾來體驗這一餐法日式料理。餐廳裡的佈置卻富懷舊感,同時感覺似在一個大客廳,灰綠白色直條梳化,古董擺設,牆上貼了黑白舊照片,幾有特色。餐廳裡面不大,只有10張枱左右。除咗老闆娘之外,也只有另外2個樓面同事,不過服務貼心也很有效率,所以此店已經連續4年(2017-2020)獲得米芝蓮二星的殊榮,也曾經是亞洲50最佳餐廳之一 (2017-2019)。在今年的餐廳週活動,此餐廳更是「頂級精緻餐廳」的得獎者,所以我可以以HK$650 (另收加一服務費) 享用3道菜的一餐。前菜:鵝肝及無花果乾法式肉醬 Foie gras & dried figs terrine這片凍法式鵝肝醬很特別,因為中間釀了一些無花果乾,這樣食起嚟不會覺得只有肥美奶油的鵝肝,也多了一些無花果果甜清新的口感,食完不會覺得成口油膩。配上一片脆口的多士,可以與鵝肝醬一齊食,正呀👍🏻麵包:酸麵包配淡牛油和茅屋芝士 Sourdough with lightly salted butter cream and cottag
更多
餐廳名 Ta Vie 是法文,意思是「您的人生」,同時也是日文,意思是「旅程」,主廚佐藤秀明是希望透過食物讓客人用味蕾來體驗這一餐法日式料理。餐廳裡的佈置卻富懷舊感,同時感覺似在一個大客廳,灰綠白色直條梳化,古董擺設,牆上貼了黑白舊照片,幾有特色。

127 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言


餐廳裡面不大,只有10張枱左右。除咗老闆娘之外,也只有另外2個樓面同事,不過服務貼心也很有效率,所以此店已經連續4年(2017-2020)獲得米芝蓮二星的殊榮,也曾經是亞洲50最佳餐廳之一 (2017-2019)。

173 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言


130 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言


在今年的餐廳週活動,此餐廳更是「頂級精緻餐廳」的得獎者,所以我可以以HK$650 (另收加一服務費) 享用3道菜的一餐。

1152 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言


前菜:鵝肝及無花果乾法式肉醬 Foie gras & dried figs terrine
這片凍法式鵝肝醬很特別,因為中間釀了一些無花果乾,這樣食起嚟不會覺得只有肥美奶油的鵝肝,也多了一些無花果果甜清新的口感,食完不會覺得成口油膩。配上一片脆口的多士,可以與鵝肝醬一齊食,正呀👍🏻

Foie gras & dried figs terrine
192 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言


麵包:酸麵包配淡牛油和茅屋芝士 Sourdough with lightly salted butter cream and cottage cheese
熱辣辣的酸麵包,外脆內軟,塗上茅屋芝士或淡牛油真係好好味,不過我比較喜歡茅屋芝士多一啲。食一件酸麵包唔夠,老闆娘發現我想食多一件,就再提供多一件熱辣辣的酸麵包,滿足😃

Sourdough with lightly salted butter cream and cottage cheese
84 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言


意粉:自家製意粉配青海苔汁伴馬冀海膽 House made pasta with “Aonori” sauce, topped with Hokkaido “Bafun” uni
這碟是餐廳的招牌菜,薄切的自家製意粉煮得煙韌度適中,也很容易掛上青海苔汁。北海道馬冀海膽份量多,肥美又有奶油口感,可惜不夠鮮甜,有少少腥。

House made pasta with “Aonori” sauce, topped with Hokkaido “Bafun” uni
119 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言


主菜:烤法國勃根地奶牛日本冬季蘿蔔伴鼠尾草碎 Roasted French milk fed veal from Burgundy
粉紅色的奶牛肉排,是稀有食材,因為不是度度都有。奶牛肉啲肉質鮮嫩多汁,牛味濃郁,非常美味。配上煎得一層脆皮的蘿蔔和薯仔,外脆內多汁,好味。

Roasted French milk fed veal from Burgundy
73 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2020-04-01
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$715 (午餐)
推介美食
Foie gras & dried figs terrine
Sourdough with lightly salted butter cream and cottage cheese
House made pasta with “Aonori” sauce, topped with Hokkaido “Bafun” uni
Roasted French milk fed veal from Burgundy
等級4
347
1
2020-03-30 3402 瀏覽
Located on the 2nd floor of The Pottinger, the restaurant is neither glamorous or fancy, it’s indeed very simple, humble and has a tranquil atmosphere that elicit proper etiquette from whoever walks in.It is seemingly a French restaurant, but is running Japanese blood at its heart. Their cuisine emphasize on clean and refined flavors. Japanese influence is projected manifestly in the delicacy and precision of its cooking and their choice of ingredients. I’ve long been interested to visit this re
更多
Located on the 2nd floor of The Pottinger, the restaurant is neither glamorous or fancy, it’s indeed very simple, humble and has a tranquil atmosphere that elicit proper etiquette from whoever walks in.

It is seemingly a French restaurant, but is running Japanese blood at its heart. Their cuisine emphasize on clean and refined flavors. Japanese influence is projected manifestly in the delicacy and precision of its cooking and their choice of ingredients.
665 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言

I’ve long been interested to visit this restaurant, and there is no better time to pay a visit with its restaurant week offer of 3-course lunch at $650pp. Can’t say it’s a bargain cause it’s still very expensive but it’s a much better deal for a restaurant that normally charge $900pp at lunch.
Nukazuke  bread
38 瀏覽
2 讚好
0 留言

Starting off with a Japanese rendition of a sourdough, using a very traditional Japanese ‘nukazuke’ (rice bran pickles) to ferment the flour. It truly infuses the sourdough with a unique Japanese identity.
sourdough
40 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Whilst the second bread served is a reminder of a conventional sourdough, made in exceptional quality, amazing fermented flavor and very crispy crust.
Shiro  ebi  tartar
38 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言

The tartar starter is such a beautiful display, simple yet elegant. Crunchy green asparagus forming the base, layered with creamy avocado and fresh translucent shiro ebi (white shrimp), caviar on top to give the extra umami oomph. Hands down my favorite dish of the day.
foie  gras  and dried fig terrine
119 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言

The foie gras and dried fig terrine is served with a lovely brioche toast, the sweet fig balances the richness from foie gras but I personally think the sweetness from figs has slightly overpowered the earthiness of foie gras. The walnut and fig salad with sherry vinegar on the side is refreshing and delicious.
Uni  pasta
82 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Uni  pasta
91 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言

The uni pasta is their signature, served with green seaweed sauce and tops with Hokkaido uni. The house made pasta is very finely cut, thin and al dente, cling on the sauces nicely. The mellow seaweed sauce is the background act to support the leading star - the Hokkaido uni which is creamy and rich, but lacking the fresh umami sweetness that I was looking for.
duck  ragu  short  pasta
126 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言

The housemade short pasta has some bite to it and chewy in texture, duck ragu sauce is rich and strong, undoubtedly the most deeply flavored dish of the day. The black truffle has sadly been disparaged as simply a garnish, the much needed truffle aroma is absent from the plate, shaving fresh truffle a on table side might help.
roasted  milk  fed  veal
78 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言

Don’t be mistaken, those ‘white’ meat is not chicken, they are milk fed veal! The veal is succulent and has great meaty flavor despite its pale appearance. The dish is quite lightly seasoned, would prefer a richer and thicker veal jus to enrich the flavor and give more depth to the dish.
Pan  seared  scallops
35 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言

Fresh enormous Hokkaido scallops perfectly cooked, slightly caramelized on the surfaces and edges but still opaque in the centre. All the accompaniments including the anchovy brown butter sauce, cauliflower, bamboo shoot and antichoke crisp are very light with subtle flavors, allowing the delicate scallops to shine through.
pan  seared  scallops
47 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言

The meal didn’t end with dessert because the dessert offerings are just not enticing enough to justify an extra $200. A souffle or mille feuille may deserve my money but a compote with crepe or sakura dessert? nah, I’m good thanks.

To be frank, I am a bit underwhelmed. Dishes overall are very delicate and subtle, nothing gives the the wow factor to blow my mind or excite my palate. If you are the kind who favors strong bold flavorful food, this may not be the right choice for you. I might sound a bit harsh in this review, the quality just did not live up to its exorbitant price.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2020-03-27
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$715 (午餐)
推介美食
Nukazuke  bread
sourdough
Shiro  ebi  tartar
等級3
50
0
2020-03-17 2094 瀏覽
$650/per person 呢口價2⃣️🌟餐廳🍴真係要試吓😍一入門口已經比門口個“旅”字logo吸引,忍唔住要同餐廳logo影相😂店內只設約10張枱,應該係方便老闆娘可以照顧到所有客人嘅需要。因為你可以感受到由落單、上菜、講解全程由老闆娘親自處理,呢方面係做得好足,抵讚👍🏻至於食物方面,雖然與晚餐一定有分別,但仍然可以食得到2⃣️🌟水準,尤其要讚👍🏻頭盤,兩樣都好掂,而甜品亦超水準😋😋😋離開前,大廚出嚟打招呼🙋🏻‍♂️,非常好嘅體驗🥰影相位📸Drink: “Rose” Monkey pick🐒 Fujian (Oolong) (+80) / 1 teapot 210ml,味道甘香麵包🥯配自家制忌廉及牛油“Zuwai” snow crab and cherry radish salad賣相已吸晴,最正係好鮮味😋Foie gras and dried figs terrine 䳘肝中間夾左無花果,估唔到咁夾,而且中和左太大片䳘肝嘅油膩感覺,旁邊再配新鮮無花果及沙律菜,提升開胃🈯️數,我自己就十分欣賞😅House made pasta with “Aonori “ sauce, topped wit
更多
$650/per person 呢口價2⃣️🌟餐廳🍴真係要試吓😍

一入門口已經比門口個“旅”字logo吸引,忍唔住要同餐廳logo影相😂

店內只設約10張枱,應該係方便老闆娘可以照顧到所有客人嘅需要。因為你可以感受到由落單、上菜、講解全程由老闆娘親自處理,呢方面係做得好足,抵讚👍🏻

至於食物方面,雖然與晚餐一定有分別,但仍然可以食得到2⃣️🌟水準,尤其要讚👍🏻頭盤,兩樣都好掂,而甜品亦超水準😋😋😋

離開前,大廚出嚟打招呼🙋🏻‍♂️,非常好嘅體驗🥰

影相位📸
28 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言


Drink: “Rose” Monkey pick🐒 Fujian (Oolong) (+80) / 1 teapot 210ml,味道甘香
22 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言


麵包🥯配自家制忌廉及牛油
21 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言


“Zuwai” snow crab and cherry radish salad
賣相已吸晴,最正係好鮮味😋
27 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言


Foie gras and dried figs terrine
䳘肝中間夾左無花果,估唔到咁夾,而且中和左太大片䳘肝嘅油膩感覺,旁邊再配新鮮無花果及沙律菜,提升開胃🈯️數,我自己就十分欣賞😅
21 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言


House made pasta with “Aonori “ sauce, topped with Hokkaido “Bafun” uni
意粉🍝夠彈牙,而uni食🉐️出好鮮嘅海水味,份量都唔少,並無因為將貨就價🥰
23 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言


House made short pasta “Strozzapreti” duck ragu sauce with black truffle
鴨肉食落有D似肉醬意粉😆
21 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言


Roasted French milk fed veal from Burgundy
肉質鮮嫩多汁,伴菜嘅蘿蔔上面有D蓉好好食,而薯仔🥔味道都好好😋
17 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言


Pan seared Hokkaido scallop
呢個要扣分,三粒帶子、三粒口感都唔同,有D怪怪地😅
16 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言


Kumquats compote with crepe, cream cheese ice-cream (+200)
法國餐廳嘅甜品,唔叫走寶😆
不過價錢有D貴,份量亦少左D,但絕對絕對要叫來試吓!好好好好食😍😍😍
13 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言

(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2020-03-14
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$900 (午餐)
推介美食
  • Foie  gras  and  dried  figs  terrine
  • Kumquats  compote  with  crepe
等級4
757
4
My friend and I grabbed the chance to try out Ta Vie’s lunch menu during restaurant week. The dining experience was very ordinary, which didn’t quite match up with its 2 Michelin stars.My friend and I are huge bread lovers. These warm house bread got our heart with their crispy crust and fluffy bread. Second round of sourdough was great too.I chose this Foie gras and dried figs terrine as appetizer. The foie gras was great, not too stuffy nor heavy, probably because of the refreshing figs sauce
更多
20 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言

My friend and I grabbed the chance to try out Ta Vie’s lunch menu during restaurant week. The dining experience was very ordinary, which didn’t quite match up with its 2 Michelin stars.

House Bread
36 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
My friend and I are huge bread lovers. These warm house bread got our heart with their crispy crust and fluffy bread. Second round of sourdough was great too.
Foie gras and dried figs terrine
57 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
I chose this Foie gras and dried figs terrine as appetizer. The foie gras was great, not too stuffy nor heavy, probably because of the refreshing figs sauce layers in between. The peanut butter on figs was a nice surprise that went well with the foie gras and figs.
House made pasta with “Aonori” topped with Hokkaido “Bafun” uni
20 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Second dish was this House made pasta with “Aonori” topped with Hokkaido “Bafun” uni. The sea urchi was so fresh and sweet, very delightful. The seaweed was so refreshing. A delicious dish indeed.
Roasted French milk fed veal from Burgundy
19 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Main course was Roasted French milk fed veal from Burgundy. The seasoned turnip and potato pieces were actually more attractive than the veal itself. The veal was really ordinary...

The overall dining experience was okay, and the food was great, but not up to our expectations of a Michelin 2-star restaurant. Luckily we got a deal from restaurant week to try out this lunch menu without feeling really ripped off.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2020-02-27
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$720 (午餐)
推介美食
House Bread
Foie gras and dried figs terrine
House made pasta with “Aonori” topped with Hokkaido “Bafun” uni
Roasted French milk fed veal from Burgundy
等級4
430
0
2020-02-12 1010 瀏覽
也不是第一次來此餐廳 , 但每次來總是略嫌偏貴 。當然location地段非常方便 ,環境亦是不錯,service 當晚亦很好, 日本女服務員亦殷勤, 感覺就是當年作 九龍ICC 龍吟的翻版-----廚師與服務員也搬過來,像只是換了地方-------現在在中環。好吧,我還是說食物質素吧, 前菜麵包開始都非常出色的,個別菜式我甚至覺得應該是三星的! 但可惜吖,一到 main course主菜的時候, 那個豬就是一大敗筆!盼改進。結帳每人大概港幣四千元 ------只能說 這個價位哪怕在香港仍有很多兩、三星的餐廳選擇,但話說回來,此次用餐經驗與價錢也算合理之內。(另外: 米芝蓮 Michelin Star 給予兩星,我個人感覺也是實至名歸、名副其實的。)
更多
也不是第一次來此餐廳 , 但每次來總是略嫌偏貴 。

當然location地段非常方便 ,環境亦是不錯,service 當晚亦很好, 日本女服務員亦殷勤, 感覺就是當年作 九龍ICC 龍吟的翻版-----廚師服務員也搬過來,像只是換了地方-------現在在中環。

好吧,我還是說食物質素吧, 前菜麵包開始都非常出色的,個別菜式我甚至覺得應該是三星的! 但可惜吖,一到 main course主菜的時候, 那個豬就是一大敗筆!盼改進。

結帳每人大概港幣四千元 ------只能說 這個價位哪怕在香港仍有很多兩、三星的餐廳選擇,但話說回來,此次用餐經驗與價錢也算合理之內。


(另外: 米芝蓮 Michelin Star 給予兩星,我個人感覺也是實至名歸、名副其實的。)
30 瀏覽
2 讚好
0 留言

23 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言

19 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言

21 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言

20 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言

16 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言

主菜竟然失敗
17 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言

28 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言

555 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
堂食
等級1
2
0
2020-01-12 944 瀏覽
對自己好啲何須理由,即興星期五晚定位,三十分鐘坐上,bubble一口下,五天工作辛苦一掃而空。定位前女將已告知只有Tasting Menu,確認沒有牛肉,會有豬及海鮮。到達餐廳歐陸裝修風格,舒適。女將悉心介紹,滿意。
更多
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2020-01-10
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$3000 (晚餐)
等級4
157
1
2019-09-23 4360 瀏覽
Ta Vie是二星裡面唯一一家我沒有吃過的餐廳了,但一直沒有專門想來的意願,問了幾個朋友,印象都一般。我常說,吃飯也好,餐廳也好都講究緣分,跟遇到一個人一樣,有的時候緣分到了,水到渠成自然而然,有時候緣分未到,強求不來。其實和誰吃也是一種緣分,同一家餐廳,陪伴的人不同,感覺和回憶也大不相同。8道菜的set menu,點了wine pairing,入座後,桌子上放著自家製作的黃油的介紹小冊子,很有心。 第一道caesar salad topeed with Hotaru squid with Hotaru squid Caesar dressing,螢光魷魚搭配凱撒薩拉,說真的我個人不是特別喜歡螢光魷魚,每年一到季節,各類日本餐廳都喜歡上螢光魷魚,總覺得腥氣太重,每次看到都不免頭疼。拋開對螢光魷魚的偏見,明目張膽的上caesar salad,我也不是很理解。不過搭配的日本啤酒很好喝。第二道是它的名菜house made pasta with Aonori seaweed sauce topped with Hokkaido Bafun uni 青海苔意面搭配海膽,這道真的非常好吃,整晚的
更多
Ta Vie是二星裡面唯一一家我沒有吃過的餐廳了,但一直沒有專門想來的意願,問了幾個朋友,印象都一般。我常說,吃飯也好,餐廳也好都講究緣分,跟遇到一個人一樣,有的時候緣分到了,水到渠成自然而然,有時候緣分未到,強求不來。其實和誰吃也是一種緣分,同一家餐廳,陪伴的人不同,感覺和回憶也大不相同。

8道菜的set menu,點了wine pairing,入座後,桌子上放著自家製作的黃油的介紹小冊子,很有心。

196 瀏覽
2 讚好
0 留言
第一道caesar salad topeed with Hotaru squid with Hotaru squid Caesar dressing,螢光魷魚搭配凱撒薩拉,說真的我個人不是特別喜歡螢光魷魚,每年一到季節,各類日本餐廳都喜歡上螢光魷魚,總覺得腥氣太重,每次看到都不免頭疼。拋開對螢光魷魚的偏見,明目張膽的上caesar salad,我也不是很理解。不過搭配的日本啤酒很好喝。

123 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
第二道是它的名菜house made pasta with Aonori seaweed sauce topped with Hokkaido Bafun uni 青海苔意面搭配海膽,這道真的非常好吃,整晚的最愛。 平時就喜歡柔軟口感的意面,這道質地柔軟,非常juicy,搭配的海膽又甜又鮮,醬汁味道濃郁。配日式綠茶。

98 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
第三道糯米釀雞翅,搭配黃酒醬汁和雲南羊肚菌,這道味道不錯,不過中餐做的好的釀雞翅實在太多,凸顯這道沒有太多特色。搭配法國白葡萄酒。

80 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
第四道香煎龍蝦配奶油蘑菇龍蝦湯,味道不錯,但是顯得中規中矩。搭配的是henri billiot 的香檳。

67 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
第五道煒鮑魚,鮑魚柔軟勁道,味道很不錯。 沒想到搭配的竟然是西班牙的sherry,非常有趣。

61 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
第六道羊排搭配了泰國的syrah,羊排非常好吃,一塊瘦肉較多,口感味覺非常棒,一道肥肉很多,香而不膩,大家都很喜歡。

53 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
第七道甜品,裡面有桃子和山竹果肉,果味十足,樣子特別美。
搭配的是甜清酒,有點過甜了。

108 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
最後一道是杏搭配羊奶冰淇淋,搭配了一小杯vodka base的cocktai

整餐下來,記憶最深的就是第二道海膽pasta,時候回憶起來羊排也確實非常好吃。 其實每道菜的味道都是不錯的,但是卻沒有特色,無法讓人記住,搭配的酒卻很有意思,反而留下了深刻的印象。

70 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
如此8道菜加酒,價格上有一點over price,讓人不免覺得有些不值,本來確實是二星的菜品,但是還是讓人覺得到不了二星的整體體驗。
64 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$3695
等級3
30
0
2019-08-07 2461 瀏覽
店內裝修高貴典雅,帶有濃厚的藝術氣息。每道菜品都很用心,結合了嫻熟的日料技法,打造出餐廳氣質獨特的法餐。很喜歡炭烤龍崗雞腿肉,龍崗雞是非常棒的食材,適合炭烤,玉米慕絲質地超級輕盈幻滑,味道清甜。追求精致獨特的話一定要試試這家店。
更多
店內裝修高貴典雅,帶有濃厚的藝術氣息。每道菜品都很用心,結合了嫻熟的日料技法,打造出餐廳氣質獨特的法餐。很喜歡炭烤龍崗雞腿肉,龍崗雞是非常棒的食材,適合炭烤,玉米慕絲質地超級輕盈幻滑,味道清甜。追求精致獨特的話一定要試試這家店。
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
環境
服務
衛生
用餐途徑
堂食
等級1
2
0
2019-04-15 3763 瀏覽
The food is good but honestly dont think the service and price is worth the 2 star level. Firstly we had the set with 'Drinks' pairing, surprisiny all kinds of alcohol with wine, beer and sake at additional 1400rmb, on top of a around 2000 per head set! The flavors were interesting but a bit too much for me personally. Then during the dinner we asked if one of the wines could be changed due to the fact we had it for pre~dinner drinks and didn't like it much, we simply wanted to try something els
更多
The food is good but honestly dont think the service and price is worth the 2 star level. Firstly we had the set with 'Drinks' pairing, surprisiny all kinds of alcohol with wine, beer and sake at additional 1400rmb, on top of a around 2000 per head set! The flavors were interesting but a bit too much for me personally. Then during the dinner we asked if one of the wines could be changed due to the fact we had it for pre~dinner drinks and didn't like it much, we simply wanted to try something else. The manager (I am guessing) who we asked straight away said no because that's what they decided for the menu which I can understand. However, for a high end restaurant what they should have said is 'let me check' (with a smile). Instead I was greeted back negatively. I have worked and live in Japan and shocked with the serviced provided by a Japanese Manager. I dont care if you are two star Michelin Chef but you need to get your Manager Lady align with a competitive market or no one is going to come back to this above market rate Fine Dinning place in LFK.

The only thing that saved them from a negative review is the other staff's great service and a spectacular dessert and it was my birthday. Wife and I Dine every week and we are not coming back to this one.

Michelin Dinning is not about the food quality but the entire experience and how it weights with service, cost, taste and the interior envirnoment. This was a truely a disappointment!
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
堂食
等級4
100
0
2018-12-06 7267 瀏覽
Helmed by Chef Hideaki Sato, Ta Vie offers an innovative fusion of Japanese cuisine, using French techniques of cooking and preparation of food.For dinner, the 9 course tasting menu is offered at $2080, which is reasonable for the quantity and quality of food you're receiving. Here's a picture of the menu on the night we went.This was the Kegani crab and avocado cocktail, which was presented on a beautiful plate surrounded by flowers. Very strong start to our meal, all the ingredients tasted ver
更多
Helmed by Chef Hideaki Sato, Ta Vie offers an innovative fusion of Japanese cuisine, using French techniques of cooking and preparation of food.

For dinner, the 9 course tasting menu is offered at $2080, which is reasonable for the quantity and quality of food you're receiving. Here's a picture of the menu on the night we went.
2115 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言


This was the Kegani crab and avocado cocktail, which was presented on a beautiful plate surrounded by flowers. Very strong start to our meal, all the ingredients tasted very fresh and balanced.
459 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言


The chicken consommé served as a bit of a palate cleanser with a very light chicken broth and some mushrooms and wonton inside.
314 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言


We then moved on to the home made seaweed pasta with bafun uni placed on top. This was incredible, the uni was absolutely banging. Wish I could have had seconds.
278 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言


The jade eggplant with mackerel tartar stuffed inside and topped with Oscietra caviar showed the chef's great attention to detail. Every thing was prepared carefully, creating this amazing dish.
245 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言


This was the pan seared kinme-dai, which was pretty good. Not my favourite dish of the night, but I liked the generous portion of fish.
208 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言


This is one of Chef Sato's signature dishes, the civet braised abalone covered with abalone shell!
184 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
171 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言


Our final dish before the desserts was the charcoal roasted wagyu which was perfectly cooked and basically melted in our mouthes. The glazing of Arima pepper sauce on top was fire as well!
161 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
153 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言


The lotus seed/jasmine/banana dish which was a good end to our dinner. All the flavours were very balanced, therewasn't one that particularly overpowered the other.
151 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言


Ending the night with a cup of tea and some fruits.
146 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言


Ta Vie is a great choice to celebrate an occasion, and definitely worthy of their 2 Michelin stars!
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
堂食
等級3
68
0
2018-10-02 7284 瀏覽
Nice cozy fine dining experienceTasting menu 最啱啲每樣都想試,但又唔想費神諗食乜嘢嘅人。依度每一道菜都好精緻, 但係又唔會過份花巧 。really nice Japanese French fusion平時我都好少食海膽, 因為怕腥, 但係呢度嘅海膽意粉真係食到海膽嘅鲜同埋甜 。配埋自製嘅意粉仲有海藻,感覺好清新,意粉好彈牙。粟米mousse 配海膽啫喱都好清新。甜品仲有我最鍾意嘅焦糖香蕉 ,同埋見到雲呢拿籽嘅自製雲呢拿雪糕。 雪糕有好香嘅雲呢拿味,好滑, 配上少少酸o既熱情果醬,中和咗啲甜味。nice!
更多
Nice cozy fine dining experience

Tasting menu 最啱啲每樣都想試,但又唔想費神諗食乜嘢嘅人。

依度每一道菜都好精緻, 但係又唔會過份花巧 。really nice Japanese French fusion

平時我都好少食海膽, 因為怕腥, 但係呢度嘅海膽意粉真係食到海膽嘅鲜同埋甜 。配埋自製嘅意粉仲有海藻,感覺好清新,意粉好彈牙。

粟米mousse 配海膽啫喱都好清新。

甜品仲有我最鍾意嘅焦糖香蕉 ,同埋見到雲呢拿籽嘅自製雲呢拿雪糕。 雪糕有好香嘅雲呢拿味,好滑, 配上少少酸o既熱情果醬,中和咗啲甜味。nice!

156 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
158 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
140 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
130 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
堂食