14
3
1
等級2
5
0
2014-08-21 1350 瀏覽
've been this place for many times after discovering their wonderful handmade scones.Missed the scones I had in England and this place won't let you down. The amour, flavor, freshness that you should get from England are here in this cozy, little shop. Scones are always served fresh and warm, with the perfectly melted butter, jam and cream. I think their scones are better than many hotels'. Come with unique blend of tea - caffeinated or de-caf. Somewhere you shouldn't miss if you like scones. P.
更多
've been this place for many times after discovering their wonderful handmade scones.
Missed the scones I had in England and this place won't let you down. The amour, flavor, freshness that you should get from England are here in this cozy, little shop.

Scones are always served fresh and warm, with the perfectly melted butter, jam and cream. I think their scones are better than many hotels'.

Come with unique blend of tea - caffeinated or de-caf.
Somewhere you shouldn't miss if you like scones.

P.S my friend tried the carrot cake set and was amazed at the moist it had  (unlike those dehydrated ones)
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2014-08-16
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$60
等級7
2014-08-04 2965 瀏覽
Openrice 不單是一個搜尋餐廳的人氣網上平台,也讓我認識到一班志同道合的食友們!  這 4 年來,我獲邀出席貴網的會員飯局,從而讓我與一班素未謀面的食友們真正認識及見面! 我沒想到,會認識到非香港人的食友!  早在 2011年11月中,出席 Dinner at the dark 的活動中,認識了一位看似混血兒的靚女食友 supersupergirl!   早前,我跟她一起認識了一位澳洲籍年輕靚女食友! 於英國土生土長的 supersupergirl 是英式小茶室 Shortbread Teas 的熟客,好讓她一解思鄉之愁吧!同時,令她嚐到英式自家製風味的美食甜點,滿足又享受!  這間英式小茶室成為她在香港最喜愛的餐廳之一!  而澳洲籍女食友喜歡食甜品! 於是,我相約她們一起到 Shortbread Teas 嘆英式下午茶! Shortbread Teas 隱身於中環威靈頓街,正是 Hero Sandwich 對面;門口窄小,如非 colourful 的招牌吸引視線,很容易便走過龍!  沿樓梯走到地庫,別有洞天!  這裡佔地不大!卻充滿英倫風格! 一踏進燈
更多
Openrice 不單是一個搜尋餐廳的人氣網上平台,也讓我認識到一班志同道合的食友們!
 這 4 年來,我獲邀出席貴網的會員飯局,從而讓我與一班素未謀面的食友們真正認識及見面!


我沒想到,會認識到非香港人的食友!
 早在 2011年11月中,出席 Dinner at the dark 的活動中,認識了一位看似混血兒的靚女食友 supersupergirl!
  早前,我跟她一起認識了一位澳洲籍年輕靚女食友!


於英國土生土長的 supersupergirl 是英式小茶室 Shortbread Teas 的熟客,好讓她一解思鄉之愁吧!同時,令她嚐到英式自家製風味的美食甜點,滿足又享受!
 這間英式小茶室成為她在香港最喜愛的餐廳之一!
 而澳洲籍女食友喜歡食甜品


於是,我相約她們一起到 Shortbread Teas 嘆英式下午茶!

62 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Shortbread Teas 隱身於中環威靈頓街,正是 Hero Sandwich 對面;門口窄小,如非 colourful 的招牌吸引視線,很容易便走過龍!
 沿樓梯走到地庫,別有洞天!
 這裡佔地不大!卻充滿英倫風格!


一踏進燈光略暗的店子,先見到彩藍色雀籠裡掛上精美的英式茶杯,還掛了英國旗裝飾,全店亮點正是以蘇格蘭格仔布造的窗簾裝飾!英倫風帶點中國風!
 店內色彩鮮明的佈置,一室英式小茶室格調,倍感溫馨!
架上放滿了茶葉、茶壺和沙漏,井井有條!
63 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
66 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
75 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
18 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
42 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
原來老闆是英國蘇格蘭人,而老闆娘則自小跟隨家人移居英國,兩者對茶很有興趣,一次茶室浪漫邂逅,就認識了同樣愛茶的老闆!


老闆及老闆娘待客熱情有禮!


店子主要供應:英式茶及茶點,茶點全是自家製,包括:Shortbread、Scone、三文治、蛋批、蛋糕等。
43 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
32 瀏覽
7 讚好
0 留言
42 瀏覽
5 讚好
0 留言
如果,食客沒有 idea 品嚐哪款英式茶,可以先嗅一嗅其味道,是否適合個人口味?!
14 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
英式茶款式琳瑯滿目,令人花多眼亂!

Black tea 10 款 $33 ~ $38/ pot
Rooibos tea 3 款 $33 ~ $38/ pot
Decafeinated tea 5 款 $33 ~ $38/ pot
Fruit and Flower tea 5 款 $33 ~ $38/ pot
Chinese tea 4 款 $33 ~ $48/ pot
16 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
我們分別點了屬於 Fruit and Flower tea 的 Bells of St Clements 及 Rooibos tea 屬於 Rooibos tea 的 Whiskey & Ginger!
來自日本的茶壺圓碌碌,幾可愛!
 泡茶等上 3 分鐘,以沙漏計時! 
 3 款不同的英式茶具,瑰麗動人!
27 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
144 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Bells of St Clements 開胃橙檸茶 (原價$33/ pot)
這是一款由生果沖製的西茶,意想不到沖出來是泛紅色澤,相當吸引動人!
 帶有酸酸的味道,清新宜人易入口,用來解甜膩的確不錯!
Bells of St Clements 開胃橙檸茶
23 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Whiskey & Ginger 威士忌薑紅花茶 (原價$33/ pot)
威士忌薑紅花茶帶辛澀!
 兩者味道各不相讓!口味獨特得來不太容易令人接受!
Whiskey & Ginger 威士忌薑紅花茶
32 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
英式三層架下午茶 Afternoon Tea set 有 Traditional 和 Deluxe 兩款選擇,另有 Cream Tea set!
18 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
我們一行 3 人點了 Deluxe Afternoon Tea set $188/person (2人份)
不用一會兒,華麗的英式三層架送到我們面前,大家也興奮不已!
Deluxe Afternoon Tea set (2人份)
63 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
 底層:鹹點
份量充足而且鹹點選擇豐富!
 包括:Bacon Quiche with salad 煙肉蛋批、Mixed Pepper & Onion Frittata 彩椒洋蔥意式蛋餅、火腿麥包三文治、煙三文魚三文治及一大堆沙律菜。
Bacon Quiche with salad 煙肉蛋批 ~ 中間的蛋焗得恰到好處,配合煙肉帶出鹹香及提升味道! 
 批身亦見鬆化可口!
Mixed Pepper & Onion Frittata 彩椒洋蔥意式蛋餅 ~ 彩椒及洋蔥清甜爽口,口味清新!

火腿麥包三文治 & 煙三文魚三文治 ~ 跟 Cafe 的早餐沒有分別!普通貨色!
 我個人喜歡食麥包多過白方包,起碼添上纖維及咬口!
底層:鹹點
16 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
火腿麥包三文治 & 煙三文魚三文治
53 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Bacon Quiche with salad 煙肉蛋批
36 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
 第二層 :Scone
2人份的 Scone 多達 8 件!
 原來是把 Scone 切開一半,每件塗上士多啤梨味果醬及唧上忌廉;唧上一點忌廉好像 Scone 上添上星形唧花,賣相更精美!
 Scone 本身鬆軟兼微甜,富有牛油味,食起來不會覺得帶乾!士多啤梨味果醬提升口味,忌廉則輕盈淡味!
 媲美 <茶。家> 美味鬆化的鬆餅,令人有回味的感覺!
 充滿自家風味,我喜歡!
第二層 :Scone
31 瀏覽
10 讚好
0 留言
 頂層:甜點
包括:紅菜頭朱古力蛋糕 1 件、香檸蛋糕 1 件、焗蛋白餅及曲奇各 2 件。
 
先講紅菜頭朱古力蛋糕,紅菜頭汁弄成粉紅色的忌廉,清甜得天然!朱古力蛋糕質感鬆軟濕潤,甜度不高!很合大家口味!
 香檸蛋糕刨上檸檬絲,清新芳香!令人一試回味!
 焗蛋白餅看起來似棉花糖!輕盈微甜,入口即溶!口感特別!
 曲奇我沒有試!
頂層:甜點
52 瀏覽
9 讚好
0 留言
這裡的甜點美食的確吸引!全都是真材實料的自家製風味,整體水準令大家也很滿意!說不定下次我自己一個人走來的時候,會見到熟客食友呢!


(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2014-04-27
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$128 (下午茶)
推介美食
Bells of St Clements 開胃橙檸茶
Deluxe Afternoon Tea set (2人份)
Bacon Quiche with salad 煙肉蛋批
等級4
2014-07-03 1922 瀏覽
Choosing a tea here is quite a headache because there are so many lovely choices!!My favourites are Duchess Grey, Highland toffee, Whisky and Ginger and Christmas pudding.Now, there are new blends to the tea collection.Here are the opening hours, so don't get caught out.A while ago, I went with friends and decided to try their picks which were Whisky and ginger and Bells of St Clements.The Whisky and ginger was surprisingly good with a warming strong fiery ginger taste while the other one was pl
更多
Choosing a tea here is quite a headache because there are so many lovely choices!!
My favourites are Duchess Grey, Highland toffee, Whisky and Ginger and Christmas pudding.

Now, there are new blends to the tea collection.
36 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Here are the opening hours, so don't get caught out.
54 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
A while ago, I went with friends and decided to try their picks which were Whisky and ginger and Bells of St Clements.

The Whisky and ginger was surprisingly good with a warming strong fiery ginger taste while the other one was pleasant.

The menu has healthy porridge too.
68 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
I have been here numerous times which is why there are so many different items on this review.

★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★
Healthy Porridge:
24 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
I have never liked porridge but I just felt compelled to eat it again because I havent had it for ages, anyway I was glad I had it because I was rekindled with that familiar creamy milky taste again.
★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★
Toasted teacakes:
28 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Had this during Easter and it was deliciously buttered.
It was toasted just right with sticky sweet raisins.
★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★
Mexican Chai:
22 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(Chocolate and Chili)
21 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
This has now become my favourite blend because it was just like drinking chocolate with a chili kick.
The taste was amazing and extremely chocolatey, if you add milk and sugar, it is just like drinking hot chocolate.
★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★
Hot cross buns:
24 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
27 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
These were Easter specials and they made two batches, the first batch was my favourite because it had pieces of apple in it.
The second batch were traditional with orange peel but were nice as well.
★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★
Cherry slice:
30 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
This was annoyingly delicious but again it is a seasonal special.
I loved the vanilla icing on top with the layer of sweet jam in the middle.
HOPE THIS WILL BE PERMANENTLY ON THE MENU.
★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★
◎ⓢⓤⓟⓔⓡⓢⓤⓟⓔⓡⓖⓘⓡⓛ◎
Price: $1xx
Service: good
Service charge: no
Yummy factor: great or I wouldn't be here often would I?
Napkins provided: yes
Toilets: yes
Glass of water provided: self service
English Menu: Yes
Air Conditioning: Yes
Music Levels: acceptable
◎ⓢⓤⓟⓔⓡⓢⓤⓟⓔⓡⓖⓘⓡⓛ◎
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
堂食
等級4
2014-04-09 3336 瀏覽
Yes, it's me again!I am always here for food because I can't get enough of it.It really pisses me off for the week if I don't get my weekly dose from here!!Got some tea from the tea sale which I never made, but now I have a lovely tea strainer so I've got no excuse!~!Anyway, heres a collection of the yummy food I usually have.★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★Egg and mayonnaise sandwich:Although this is a simple sandwich that anyone can make, I just love it because it is filled with delicious egg and mayonnais
更多
Yes, it's me again!
I am always here for food because I can't get enough of it.
It really pisses me off for the week if I don't get my weekly dose from here!!

Got some tea from the tea sale which I never made, but now I have a lovely tea strainer so I've got no excuse!~!
48 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Anyway, heres a collection of the yummy food I usually have.
★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★
Egg and mayonnaise sandwich:
43 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Although this is a simple sandwich that anyone can make, I just love it because it is filled with delicious egg and mayonnaise with a hint of parsley.
Normally, it would have garden cress but you can't get that in Hong Kong.
★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★
Valentine's special:
50 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Delicious cake with icing, but their homemade chocolate really surprised me~~~~
Their homemade chocolates taste better than Royce and they melt in your mouth!~!
I really regretted not buying more because I loved the alcoholic taste in it as well.
★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★
Blueberry and white chocolate cake:
47 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
This was one of their weekly specials with creamy chunks of white chocolate in the cake and lovely chewy blueberries.
★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★
Ham, apple and cheese baguette:
38 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
This is another one of my favourites because apple, cheese and ham go great together and the ham that they use is not too salty and it is nice and tender.
★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★
Apple pie:
58 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
This is another must eat item when they have it because it is baked with huge pieces of apple which are tart and crisp complemented by the perfectly delicious buttery pastry sprinkled with powdered sugar.
★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★
◎ⓢⓤⓟⓔⓡⓢⓤⓟⓔⓡⓖⓘⓡⓛ◎
Price: $1xx
Service: great
Yummy factor: delicious
Napkins provided: Yes
Toilets: yes
English Menu: Yes
Air Conditioning: Yes
Music levels: just right with great music
◎ⓢⓤⓟⓔⓡⓢⓤⓟⓔⓡⓖⓘⓡⓛ◎

(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
堂食
等級4
220
0
2014-02-28 5605 瀏覽
一個人午飯時間當然想坐得舒服D,最好無人搭台。然後我走到了這間小店,隱藏在小巷子內英式下午茶小鋪。點了份雞肉焗薯,雞肉切粒,用的是雞胸肉,有雞味唔「鞋」。焗薯十分淋,咬一口焗薯加一口夾雜著煙肉的雞肉,十分滿足。飲品方面點了檸檬橙皮菜,加一粒方糖,甜中帶酸,十分開胃。
更多
一個人午飯時間當然想坐得舒服D,最好無人搭台。然後我走到了這間小店,隱藏在小巷子內英式下午茶小鋪。點了份雞肉焗薯,雞肉切粒,用的是雞胸肉,有雞味唔「鞋」。焗薯十分淋,咬一口焗薯加一口夾雜著煙肉的雞肉,十分滿足。飲品方面點了檸檬橙皮菜,加一粒方糖,甜中帶酸,十分開胃。
100 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
180 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
85 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
86 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
堂食
等級4
2014-02-28 3758 瀏覽
前兩星期的天氣忽冷忽熱,鼻子的敏感又敵不過乍暖還寒的環境,結果這兩星期幾乎都在和藥丸做朋友。和英雄相約下午茶的地點時看到朋友在這兒,二人都覺得不錯便很快成為這次下午茶的地點。店子門口不太起眼,一不小心便會走過頭。走下狹窄的樓梯,來到佔地不大的地庫,左手邊放滿多款的茶葉和茶具,而旁邊便是餅櫃和廚房了。來到的時候剛好是午餐時間,全店滿座時環境有點吵離,但桌子之間保持一定的距離,沒有太大的壓逼感。這兒的茶送上之後都要焗三分鐘才把茶倒出來, 點了一壺 English Rose 分享。 起初的玫瑰味較香濃, 再添熱水後洋甘菊的味道則較為突出。Deluxe Afternoon Tea $188pp單單鹹點便有六件, 而且份量和平時的差不多, 要一人清光也不是容易的事。 Quiche 法式鹹批的味道很清淡, 而且中間的蛋餡又沒有其他配料, 味道就像沒有任何調味的焗蛋。 Frittata 意式蛋餅的味道則比前者好多, 加入各種顏色的燈籠椒, 口感上也比鹹批優勝。 不過比起這些批類, 個人較愛旁邊的三文治。 一人份有火腿麥包三文治和三文魚忌廉芝士三文治各兩份, 製作那份心意可以從味道上感受到, 要知道在
更多
前兩星期的天氣忽冷忽熱,鼻子的敏感又敵不過乍暖還寒的環境,結果這兩星期幾乎都在和藥丸做朋友。和英雄相約下午茶的地點時看到朋友在這兒,二人都覺得不錯便很快成為這次下午茶的地點。
53 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
79 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
51 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
店子門口不太起眼,一不小心便會走過頭。走下狹窄的樓梯,來到佔地不大的地庫,左手邊放滿多款的茶葉和茶具,而旁邊便是餅櫃和廚房了。來到的時候剛好是午餐時間,全店滿座時環境有點吵離,但桌子之間保持一定的距離,沒有太大的壓逼感。
60 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
這兒的茶送上之後都要焗三分鐘才把茶倒出來, 點了一壺 English Rose 分享。 起初的玫瑰味較香濃, 再添熱水後洋甘菊的味道則較為突出。
Deluxe Afternoon Tea
133 瀏覽
2 讚好
0 留言
Deluxe Afternoon Tea $188pp
34 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
39 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
單單鹹點便有六件, 而且份量和平時的差不多, 要一人清光也不是容易的事。 Quiche 法式鹹批的味道很清淡, 而且中間的蛋餡又沒有其他配料, 味道就像沒有任何調味的焗蛋。 Frittata 意式蛋餅的味道則比前者好多, 加入各種顏色的燈籠椒, 口感上也比鹹批優勝。 不過比起這些批類, 個人較愛旁邊的三文治。 一人份有火腿麥包三文治和三文魚忌廉芝士三文治各兩份, 製作那份心意可以從味道上感受到, 要知道在外邊找一份有水準的三文治可不是螃麼隨意找得到。
54 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
以前看到鬆餅旁邊的果醬和忌廉,都會各邊塗上其中一款,直至有一次朋友說把兩款醬料塗上同一邊會更美味,從那時就把這習慣改了。不單是把兩款醬料放在同一邊的鬆餅,次序的先後也是有考究。先塗果醬再放上忌廉,就可以避免果醬從忌廉上滑走。不過這兒的鬆餅都是預先放好醬料,個人不太喜歡放太多忌廉,如果可以自行調配份量就會更好。鬆餅的質感較為乾身,咬開便有零星的碎粒落下,沒有很喜歡這種質感的鬆餅。
54 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
朱古力蛋糕有一層薄薄的紅菜頭糖層,甜味不會過濃又能為蛋糕帶來層次感,而且朱古力蛋糕又不會過乾。兩粒蛋白脆餅以忌廉連接著,甜味沒有想像中般過份,旁邊的牛油脆餅則鬆脆不油膩。
Victoria Sponge
54 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Victoria Sponge $35
第一次接觸這款維多利亞蛋糕是在澳洲, 後來都沒有再遇過了。 蛋糕的密度比一般的海綿蛋糕高, 夾在中間的果醬甜而不膩, 味道就好像以前來自英國的住宿家庭弄出來一樣, 難怪曾經在英國留學的朋友都說在這可以找回在英的感覺。

當天回家後把照片傳給住宿家庭的媽媽,他們都很驚訝在香港可以找到有如此道地的出品。店舖的佔地不大,在寒冷的天氣下走進來特別溫暖,不單是室內的關係,而是這兒的店員丶食物,還有精緻的佈置。
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$112 (下午茶)
推介美食
  • Victoria Sponge
等級4
2014-02-15 3143 瀏覽
屈指一算,上一前攜著相機到餐廳吃飯已是三週以前的事了。三週說長不長,說短不短。心境變遷可不是三言兩語能說盡。既是如此,倒不如吃頓下午茶漫談。跟艾晨早說好了要一起來中環這大隱隱於市的英倫小店吃下午茶,故預先打了電話訂座。下午茶說是二時開始供應,但接線的店員(又可能是老闆娘?)表示早一點也可,我便留了一時半的座位。店門窄小不顯眼,一不留神便很容易走過頭。入門要走下長長的樓梯才到達位於地牢的店,樓梯要是再窄再陡一點便更像英國的房子了。英倫風色彩鮮明的佈置令客人彷若置身於英國小屋中,架上放滿了茶葉、茶壺和沙漏,秩序井然。一時半來到幾乎全店滿席,想是附近的上班族來午膳吧。這裡早上有供應早餐,中午至三時有供應自選的兩道菜、三道菜或四道菜午餐($65起),另也有單點的三文治和沙律等。甚至下午茶三層架也有traditional和deluxe兩款選擇,不喜吃太多也可選吃Cream Tea。我倆商量一會便決定了要一人份的Deluxe Afternoon Tea,再單點蛋糕。茶我們要了English Rose,看到我們是二人分享,店員很細心的給我們兩套杯具。茶送上來時跟著一個小沙漏,店員叮囑要候三分鐘待沙漏
更多
屈指一算,上一前攜著相機到餐廳吃飯已是三週以前的事了。三週說長不長,說短不短。心境變遷可不是三言兩語能說盡。既是如此,倒不如吃頓下午茶漫談。

跟艾晨早說好了要一起來中環這大隱隱於市的英倫小店吃下午茶,故預先打了電話訂座。下午茶說是二時開始供應,但接線的店員(又可能是老闆娘?)表示早一點也可,我便留了一時半的座位。
45 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
店門窄小不顯眼,一不留神便很容易走過頭。
70 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
入門要走下長長的樓梯才到達位於地牢的店,樓梯要是再窄再陡一點便更像英國的房子了。
88 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
45 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
英倫風色彩鮮明的佈置令客人彷若置身於英國小屋中,架上放滿了茶葉、茶壺和沙漏,秩序井然。一時半來到幾乎全店滿席,想是附近的上班族來午膳吧。
60 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
這裡早上有供應早餐,中午至三時有供應自選的兩道菜、三道菜或四道菜午餐($65起),另也有單點的三文治和沙律等。甚至下午茶三層架也有traditional和deluxe兩款選擇,不喜吃太多也可選吃Cream Tea。我倆商量一會便決定了要一人份的Deluxe Afternoon Tea,再單點蛋糕。
52 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
茶我們要了English Rose,看到我們是二人分享,店員很細心的給我們兩套杯具。茶送上來時跟著一個小沙漏,店員叮囑要候三分鐘待沙漏的沙都掉到下方時才好把茶隔取出倒茶。茶氤氳瀰漫著玫瑰香,挺好喝的。後來店員也很主動的來幫我們加熱水泡茶,再喝卻覺得洋甘菊味較突出。
Deluxe Afternoon Tea
81 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Deluxe Afternoon Tea
146 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
聊了一會,Deluxe Afternoon Tea($188/person)的三層架也送到我們跟前。看到底下的鹹點份量,起初還以為是弄錯了二人份。
27 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
39 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
底下的一層有一件Quiche和一件Frittata,還有各兩份的麥包火腿三文治和煙三文魚忌廉芝士三文治,中間堆滿生菜沙律。蛋批Quiche中間除了雞蛋味道便沒什麼鹹香或別的配料,吃過也不知它是以什麼做的,批皮味道亦淡,想是只用了牛油和麵粉搓合,不推介。反之沒批皮的Frittata中放了馬鈴薯和燈籠椒等,食味口感皆較豐富。兩款三文治薄薄的,切得方方正正,但吃下卻比看上去的好。麥包塗上蛋香濃厚的蛋黃醬再夾上火腿及青瓜,白麵包中的煙三文魚跟忌廉芝士比例恰好,都是真材實料的美味。
25 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
中間一層是切開了的兩個Scone,每一份上頭都塗了果醬和擠了點忌廉。Scone質地鬆軟較像麵包,跟平常吃的不一樣,不是我愛的那種。上頭塗的果醬和忌廉份量也多,幸好Scone自身沒什麼甜味,配在一起也不會過甜。
25 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
上頭放了三款甜點,以忌廉黏著的是兩件焗蛋白餅,甜香還好。圓形的牛油酥餅鬆脆,但牛油香可再重一點。朱古力紅菜頭蛋糕質地綿密,乾爽而不鬆散,表面和中間的Icing薄薄的不過甜,亦算不錯。
Victoria Sponge
59 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
甜胃未滿足,追加了一客Victoria Sponge($35)。維多利亞海綿蛋糕製法跟磅蛋糕相似,用油比我們一般吃的海綿蛋糕多,成品密度較高,但又不減鬆軟。而且多以三文治夾層式的塗上果醬呈現,表面再撒上點糖霜修飾。簡單卻很具自家風味,大大的一件,配上一壺茶便已是維多利亞女王最愛的下午茶。

這裡的食物份量不少,整體水準叫人滿意,以這樣的地段和價錢來說,是值得支持的小店。猶其是喜歡英國文化或曾在英國留住的朋友,不妨來以一頓茶的時間追溯曾經。

我只到過倫敦一趟,亦沒戀英情意。這一頓茶的時間,我選了用來憑弔從前。
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
堂食
推介美食
Deluxe Afternoon Tea
Deluxe Afternoon Tea
Victoria Sponge
等級2
22
0
2014-02-08 3185 瀏覽
It's such a well-kept secret, tucked away in the basement of Wellington Street. Once you've found it, you'll be rewarded with a wide selection of teas, cake, scones and other British classics such as fry-ups for breakfast, backed potatoes and also quiche.I went with my parents. Together we shared one traditional afternoon tea set (for one person) which offers a selection of sandwiches, petit fours and a pot of breakfast blend tea (but you can upgrade to other teas too). The set includes Shortbre
更多
It's such a well-kept secret, tucked away in the basement of Wellington Street. Once you've found it, you'll be rewarded with a wide selection of teas, cake, scones and other British classics such as fry-ups for breakfast, backed potatoes and also quiche.

I went with my parents. Together we shared one traditional afternoon tea set (for one person) which offers a selection of sandwiches, petit fours and a pot of breakfast blend tea (but you can upgrade to other teas too). The set includes Shortbread’s homemade scones, which are very tasty – but you can also order them on their own or they come as a part of the set lunch. 
Afternoon Tea for 1
107 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
We also shared a tasty tomato and bacon quiche – which is very yummy. It comes with a side salad so you don’t feel too guilty eating all the butter and eggs… All the ingredients were tasty and very yummy!
Tomato and Bacon quiche
60 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
On other occasions I tried the carrot cake as well as the chocolate and beetroot cake. Both are very moist (as they should be) and tasty. The portion sizes are generous, not just for the cakes but also for the sandwiches. So keep this in mind when ordering... If you don’t fancy any sandwiches or cakes, they also do a full fry-up (including black pudding) or some baked potatoes – basically anything quintessentially British that will taste nice with some tea on the side. And yes, of course, homemade shortbread is also on sale. I just feel very guilty that I’ve never tried it. Clearly I have to go back soon.
 
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-12-31
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$80 (下午茶)
推介美食
Afternoon Tea for 1
Tomato and Bacon quiche
  • Afternoon tea
  • Chocolate and beetroot Cake
  • Fry-up
  • All-day breakfast
  • Tea
等級4
2014-01-27 2471 瀏覽
Basically I get my dose of home food here~I am glad there is a tea sale going on because I have been so busy I havent been here for ages.I got my favourite Christmas Pudding tea which comes in a FOOD GRADE resealable packet!(See the meaning of FOOD GRADE at the end of this review)Anyway, it was fun making tea at home because I could pick out the pieces of orange peel that I don't like.I just wish that my cups were as pretty as their cups.On my previous visits, I have been having sandwiches and s
更多
Basically I get my dose of home food here~

I am glad there is a tea sale going on because I have been so busy I havent been here for ages.
I got my favourite Christmas Pudding tea which comes in a FOOD GRADE resealable packet!

(See the meaning of FOOD GRADE at the end of this review)

Anyway, it was fun making tea at home because I could pick out the pieces of orange peel that I don't like.
43 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
I just wish that my cups were as pretty as their cups.
27 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
On my previous visits, I have been having sandwiches and salads.

Heres what I had

★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★
Ham Salad:
24 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
I love this salad because it was light and it had a bit of everything from potato salad, cheese, pickles, cucumber, lettuce and olives dressed in BASIL OLIVE oil.
I absolutely adore the ham because it is not too salty and tender, and the potato salad in mayonnaise is just perfect.
★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★
Apple and ham sandwich:
29 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
This is another one of my favourites, but its called something else on the menu which I can't remember.
I loved the soft ham paired with cheese and thinly sliced green apples which is the perfect combination sandwiched in between a crusty soft baguette.
The thinly sliced apple works wonders because it is subtle and does not overpower the cheese and ham giving it a nice crisp crunch.
★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★
All day breakfast:
39 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
When I am hungry, this is my one of the choices.
Ultimately because of the black pudding and the gorgeous bacon.
As you can see, the eggs are done so perfectly.
★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★
Scrambled egg, black pudding and bacon sandwich:
41 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
My favourite sandwich combination tasted perfect this time because I asked for the back bacon instead of the rasher bacon.
The scrambled egg was perfect, just like pieces of co-joined droplets of fluffly egg jpined together.
★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★
Egg and bacon sandwich:
25 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Another simple sandwich with fried egg and bacon.
★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★

FOOD GRADE metal or plastic means that it can be readily used to prepare or store food safely without releasing any chemicals from the plastic.
This is why it is important that in hospitals, some items should be MEDICAL GRADE because of biocompatibility issues.
Although it is not that serious for food, you just end up with food poisoning.
I BET THE HONG KONGERS are not even AWARE of this issue and buy any bags or containers and niavely plonk food into it.
A few months ago I bought a dessert in a nice glass jar because I wanted to keep the jar, however after I finished the dessert I wiped the inside of the lid with tissue and was mortified to see that it was BLACK!.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
堂食
等級1
1
0
各位千萬不要幇襯,$168 一位英弐下午茶,我們點了兩位;看到地方並不舒適;絕對無英式茶室感覺;連一般平價茶餐廳都不如,只見廚房有一外藉男仕工作。連水都要自己倒,但敢收$168 一位,三層英式下午茶碟內蛋糕冇味,三文冶連麵包外邊都是乾硬的,英式松餅,簡直影衰英國傳統美食。我倆食唔到三份之一,叫埋單時;明眀枱上剩下三份二食物,不但冇問甚麼問題,連是否需要打包都唔問,可能明知他們的食物出品差勁,有錢收就算了。唯一我佩服的是膽敢收$168 一位,真佩服!我生平到過最最糟糕的餐廳。
更多
各位千萬不要幇襯,$168 一位英弐下午茶,我們點了兩位;看到地方並不舒適;絕對無英式茶室感覺;連一般平價茶餐廳都不如,只見廚房有一外藉男仕工作。連水都要自己倒,但敢收$168 一位,三層英式下午茶碟內蛋糕冇味,三文冶連麵包外邊都是乾硬的,英式松餅,簡直影衰英國傳統美食。我倆食唔到三份之一,叫埋單時;明眀枱上剩下三份二食物,不但冇問甚麼問題,連是否需要打包都唔問,可能明知他們的食物出品差勁,有錢收就算了。唯一我佩服的是膽敢收$168 一位,真佩服!我生平到過最最糟糕的餐廳。
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2014-01-12
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$168 (下午茶)
等級4
2013-12-25 1373 瀏覽
Ever since my first visit, the cakes and teas are addictive that I need a weekly dose of it!~Once I have satisfied my craving for the week, I end up craving for something else the next week.There are so many different teas that are really nice.My favourites are:Breakfast teaDuchess GreyChristmas puddingHighland toffeeThe highland toffee has a lovely sweet smell. When milk and sugar are added, it is just like drinking silky toffee milk tea which goes well with almost anything.Then there is the Ch
更多
Ever since my first visit, the cakes and teas are addictive that I need a weekly dose of it!~
Once I have satisfied my craving for the week, I end up craving for something else the next week.

There are so many different teas that are really nice.

My favourites are:
Breakfast tea
Duchess Grey
Christmas pudding
Highland toffee

The highland toffee has a lovely sweet smell. When milk and sugar are added, it is just like drinking silky toffee milk tea which goes well with almost anything.
Then there is the Christmas pudding tea which is also sweet with a lovely cherry scent that goes well with cakes.

★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★
Cherry and almond scone:
25 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
26 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
This was a weekend special so I had to have it, the scones were crumbly and delicious, perfect with cream and jam.
I loved the pieces of cherry and almond in it which made it extra special.
★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★
Apple and cinammon:
31 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
27 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
This was another weekend special which I could not miss, it was a delicious scone with moist pieces of apple in it with a light dusting of cinammon on top.
★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★
Bacon sarnie:
32 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
A simple but addictive sarnie made even more addictive with the HP sauce on the table.
I loved the smell and the saltiness of the bacon that was not too salty.
★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★
Mega ciabatta:
32 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
This ciabatta was divine! Probably a man's portion but as I have a appetite, it was just right for me. My breakfast favourites in a bun.
I loved the scrambled egg because a fried egg would be messy to eat and it was light and fluffy, probably the best scrambled egg I have had in my life.
The combination of the three just went perfectly well together because the bacon and black pudding contributed to the saltiness and the scrambled egg was just satisfying.
-
You can get other combinations such as double sausage, double bacon or whatever you fancy, but black pudding and scrambled egg are my favourite!
It costs around $80 with a pot of tea!
★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★
Highland toffee tea:
31 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
A lovely tea, but it's hard to say it is my favourite because at different times I crave for one of the particular teas above!
You can never get bored or run out of choices for tea or the cups because there are so many different cups as well as the colourful teapots.
This particular cup above is by Real old willow A8025.
34 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★
Marshmallows:
29 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
These marshmallows are made by Shortbread Teas so they are really soft and meringue like.
It was fun putting them in hot chocolate because they literally dissolve dispersing into a foamy white cap.
They taste delicious on their own too.
★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★
Christmas bundt cake:
25 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
38 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
This cake was addictive too because the chocolate taste was really strong with a slight coffee aftertaste and the icing and nuts on top were decorative and delicious especially the pistachio nuts and dried cranberry pieces.
★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★
There is a membership scheme which is tempting for regulars like me because you get a all year round 10% discount card, a colourful tea pot of your choice, two tea samples and a sand timer.
64 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The new menu is really good for menu dyslexics like me because it is clear and concise.
★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★
題外話/補充資料: ⓢⓤⓟⓔⓡⓢⓤⓟⓔⓡⓖⓘⓡⓛ◎ⓢⓤⓟⓔⓡⓢⓤⓟⓔⓡⓖⓘⓡⓛ [b]Price:[/b] $1xx [b]Service:[/b] great [b]Yummy factor:[/b] addictive [b]Sweetness levels:[/b] just right [b]Napkins provided:[/b] yes [b]Toilets:[/b] yes [b]Noise levels:[/b] acceptable [b]Glass of water provided:[/b] self service [b]English Menu:[/b] Yes [b]Air Conditioning:[/b] Yes [b]Music Levels:[/b] acceptables ⓢⓤⓟⓔⓡⓢⓤⓟⓔⓡⓖⓘⓡⓛ◎ⓢⓤⓟⓔⓡⓢⓤⓟⓔⓡⓖⓘⓡⓛ
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
堂食
慶祝紀念
聖誕節
等級2
5
0
2013-11-12 787 瀏覽
平日的下午,中上環一帶雖然有不少食肆,但想找一間寧靜而又耐坐的並不多。跟友人走到shortbread,被門口的設計吸引了,就走進去吧。店子不算大,但平日嘛,所以賺了額外的寧靜。我跟友人一人點了一份tea set ($85 for 3 courses), 各自叫了一個叫rose和woodland的茶,rose像加了camomile ,是芬芳花香的茶。woodland是用了不同berries混合而成,酸酸的,很醒胃。我的主菜是bacon tomato quiche, 很rich的蛋,撻皮很脆,配合沙律菜,調和了牛油的膩。友人的是西班牙薯仔批,但我未有認真嚐味故不能下評我們還點了幾個蛋糕來分享: Beetroot Chocolate Cake:也許紅菜頭本身的味道很淡,朱古力便輕易地蓋過它,建議不嗜甜的朋友撇開美麗的icing來吃Carrot Ginger Cake: 薑味很出眾卻不搶,蛋糕質地像shortcake,不錯個人反而欣賞victoria sponge,很soft,簡單的jam把軟軟的蛋糕連起來,咬下去不會粉碎,推介。就這樣過了一個悠閒的下午,寫意~
更多
平日的下午,中上環一帶雖然有不少食肆,但想找一間寧靜而又耐坐的並不多。跟友人走到shortbread,被門口的設計吸引了,就走進去吧。

店子不算大,但平日嘛,所以賺了額外的寧靜。
我跟友人一人點了一份tea set ($85 for 3 courses), 各自叫了一個叫rose和woodland的茶,rose像加了camomile ,是芬芳花香的茶。woodland是用了不同berries混合而成,酸酸的,很醒胃。
70 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
70 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言


我的主菜是bacon tomato quiche, 很rich的蛋,撻皮很脆,配合沙律菜,調和了牛油的膩。

友人的是西班牙薯仔批,但我未有認真嚐味故不能下評
85 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言


我們還點了幾個蛋糕來分享: 
64 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
68 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
89 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Beetroot Chocolate Cake:也許紅菜頭本身的味道很淡,朱古力便輕易地蓋過它,建議不嗜甜的朋友撇開美麗的icing來吃

Carrot Ginger Cake: 薑味很出眾卻不搶,蛋糕質地像shortcake,不錯

個人反而欣賞victoria sponge,很soft,簡單的jam把軟軟的蛋糕連起來,咬下去不會粉碎,推介。

就這樣過了一個悠閒的下午,寫意~
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-11-07
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$100 (下午茶)
推介美食
  • victoria sponge
  • Bacon tomato quiche
等級4
215
1
Lovely Bristish home-feeling atmosphere, surely will go back again. I love the atmosphere and decoration there.Cakes are really special and original (~35HKD), especially the beetroot cake, but the taste not as good as I expected them to be. Judging from their appearance they look really nice. For texture they are a little bit too dry. The apple pie is better.The combination of foods their I love a lot, and health-conscious.  Anyway, nice place to relax with your friend there enjoying iced mint t
更多

Lovely Bristish home-feeling atmosphere, surely will go back again. I love the atmosphere and decoration there.

Cakes are really special and original (~35HKD), especially the beetroot cake, but the taste not as good as I expected them to be. Judging from their appearance they look really nice. For texture they are a little bit too dry. The apple pie is better.

The combination of foods their I love a lot, and health-conscious.  Anyway, nice place to relax with your friend there enjoying iced mint tea and cake set for sure.
Special cakes, up-to-standard quality(~35HKD)
129 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
PRICING:

Cake tea set ~180HKD
Cakes ~ 35-38HKD
Iced mint tea ~ 35 HKD something
There are lunch sets and tea sets with prices there are quite cheap in Mid Levels area ~ 60-100 HKD. Nice.

(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-10-06
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$70 (下午茶)
等級4
220
0
2013-08-10 297 瀏覽
新開的餐廳,主打下午茶,但我已迫不及待午餐來試試了。午餐set 68每位,包一飲品和立食,這裡下午茶出名,我點了breakfast tea, 上來一茶壺還有一個三分鐘計時器,店員說三分鐘後可拎起試下味,果然味道不錯,沒有茶的苦涉味,保留了茶香。附上的奶和倒冇用到。我點了薯仔配煙三文魚,薯仔焗得剛剛好,熱得外皮脆脆的,連皮吃也可,三文魚彼新鮮,有小量油脂,配合著食,彼清新的。
更多
新開的餐廳,主打下午茶,但我已迫不及待午餐來試試了。午餐set 68每位,包一飲品和立食,這裡下午茶出名,我點了breakfast tea, 上來一茶壺還有一個三分鐘計時器,店員說三分鐘後可拎起試下味,果然味道不錯,沒有茶的苦涉味,保留了茶香。附上的奶和倒冇用到。我點了薯仔配煙三文魚,薯仔焗得剛剛好,熱得外皮脆脆的,連皮吃也可,三文魚彼新鮮,有小量油脂,配合著食,彼清新的。
85 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
156 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
109 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
堂食
等級4
When I saw this restaurant listed on Openrice, the name Shortbread sounded really familiar so I looked up Shortbread on Openrice and found this other restaurant in Tai Po called The Shortbread Company which I intended to go but it was closed down.Anyway, found out that the owners of this place used to own that.The owners Clive and Karin are really really nice!Shortbread Teas is slightly different from The shortbread company because here they serve teas and cakes. It is located in Central which i
更多
When I saw this restaurant listed on Openrice, the name Shortbread sounded really familiar so I looked up Shortbread on Openrice and found this other restaurant in Tai Po called The Shortbread Company which I intended to go but it was closed down.

Anyway, found out that the owners of this place used to own that.
The owners Clive and Karin are really really nice!

Shortbread Teas is slightly different from The shortbread company because here they serve teas and cakes.
It is located in Central which is convienient for everyone!

Ironically the location is round the corner from where Chippy's used to be!!!!
101 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Basically there are two entrances to Shortbread Teas, you can either go to the alleyway round the corner from where Chippy's used to be (by the stairs next to the fancy dress shop) or get there from Wellington Street and go down the lovely sky blue staircases which reminds me of Victorian houses with a banister.
94 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
If you do go by the stairs method, you would expect it to be like a basement down there but its not because your faced with glass doors at the back, a bit like a patio.
The decor in there is great, its just like home. Although Timeout describes it as "the bedroom of a present-day British teenager", I really liked the tartan curtains and flowery wallpapers.

There are colourful teapots and cute things hanging on the wall.
55 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The teapots are fun because I got a different colour everytime, next time I hope to get the pale blue one, and when the teas come, there is a 3 minute hour glass (each hour glass has different coloured sands too) to indicate when the tea is ready to drink.
75 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The choice of tea is amazing too, there are jars of teas near the teapot displays and there are samples of each tea which you can smell before ordering.
69 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
 I have been here so many times now, on my first visit, I went mad and ate 2 cakes, 1 scone and a slice of quiche because there was finally some real British stuff and FRESHLY BAKED.
There are still more items to try and the different teas as well.

★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★:
Victorian Sponge:
56 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
I have been searching all over Hong Kong for this cake but couldnt find a place that had it.
They used to have them at Teakha but they've stopped doing them and they were sold out when I got there.
Anyway, I was so happy they had it here.
It normally has buttercream or cream in it but Hong Kong people are not keen on cream.
However you can ask for cream and I put lashings of gorgeous double whipped cream and the Victorian Sponge just tasted amazing because the soft cake, cream and jam was heaven. 
★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★
Carrot cake:
65 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The carrot cake was delicious because it had walnuts in it too, so it eased my craving for walnut cake as well.
★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★
Chocolate and beetroot cake:
58 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
This cake was moist, rich and extremely chocolately.
The secret of the texture is the beetroot because it makes it moist and gives it a rich colour without using artificial colourings.
★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★
Cream tea set:
72 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Again, I requested EXTRA whipped cream because the scone was just perfect in everyway!
If you smell the scone, it has that fragrant baked scone smell too.
Basically the best scone in Hong Kong and it tastes better than the scone at Ali-Oli's Bakery Cafe.
Everytime they open the oven door to check their baking cakes, there is a gorgeous smell which opens up my appetite again even though I am full.
★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★
Breakfast tea:
65 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The breakfast tea was fragrant because I loved the leafy earthy tone.
Highland toffee tea is also really popular and it has a lovely sweet irresistable smelling scent!
I can't wait till Christmas because I tried their Christmas pudding tea which will be launched in Christmas and it was amazing!
★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★
Ginger cake slice:
82 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
I forgot to take a photo of the slice intact because I just couldnt wait to eat it, this turned out to be one of my favourites because the ginger was just right and not too intense yet you could actually see real pieces of ginger in it.
★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★
Apple pie:
84 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
This was made with granny smith apples, and tasted amazingly with cream.
The pastry was the best part too, it was just right and not too thick, the pastry smelt good and was dusted with delicious sugar on top.
★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★
Bakewell Tart:
I was hesitant about trying this because I never liked Mr Kipling's but after I tried it I had to eat another one!
The tart of soft and chewy with a heavenly almond scent, and there was a thin layer of jam at the bottom.
★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★
題外話/補充資料: ⓢⓤⓟⓔⓡⓢⓤⓟⓔⓡⓖⓘⓡⓛ◎ⓢⓤⓟⓔⓡⓢⓤⓟⓔⓡⓖⓘⓡⓛ [b]Price:[/b] $5X [b]Service:[/b] great [b]Yummy factor:[/b] Brilliant [b]Sweetness levels:[/b] just right [b]MSG levels:[/b] None [b]Napkins provided:[/b] yes [b]Toilets:[/b] yes [b]Noise levels:[/b] Just right [b]Glass of water provided:[/b] Yes [b]English Menu:[/b] Yes [b]Air Conditioning:[/b] Yes [b]Music Levels:[/b] Just right ⓢⓤⓟⓔⓡⓢⓤⓟⓔⓡⓖⓘⓡⓛ◎ⓢⓤⓟⓔⓡⓢⓤⓟⓔⓡⓖⓘⓡⓛ
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
堂食