100
40
11
等級3
62
0
閨蜜卡樂媽生日🎂,姊妹N同美味子我安排左個美味tea聚。呢度環境相當唔錯,我地喺下午時段第一批到既客人,我同姊妹N即刻襯住靚人靚景冇人阻住,瘋狂留低倩影先! 等齊人之後我地order 左一個一人teaset 同兩人teaset (min charge 一人一set);一上枱嗰下係好開心既,睇住waiter落d液態氮落去d甜品度非常治癒未食已經好賞心悅目。我地按照慣例由頂層食起,Tasmanian salmon 好有驚喜,一食落口個下已經覺得好味!去到第二層同樣有驚喜,不過係相反既驚喜,個sweet green pea 唔喊唔甜咁食左兩啖我忍唔住放棄左。好彩去到最後嗰層又回復水準,macaron 味道口感同樣表現出色 ,foundant au chocolate 朱古力味非常濃郁而不溜,本來已經飽飽地,但食完個refreshing 既 cheese cake 胃口又返返嚟,最後就享用埋我最愛既scone, 一餐咁甜美既tea 真係剩係同閨蜜一齊嚟食先能夠盡興
更多
459 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言

閨蜜卡樂媽生日🎂,姊妹N同美味子我安排左個美味tea聚。呢度環境相當唔錯,我地喺下午時段第一批到既客人,我同姊妹N即刻襯住靚人靚景冇人阻住,瘋狂留低倩影先! 等齊人之後我地order 左一個一人teaset 同兩人teaset (min charge 一人一set);
114 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言

一上枱嗰下係好開心既,睇住waiter落d液態氮落去d甜品度非常治癒
未食已經好賞心悅目。
118 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言

我地按照慣例由頂層食起,Tasmanian salmon 好有驚喜,一食落口個下已經覺得好味
!去到第二層同樣有驚喜,不過係相反既驚喜,個sweet green pea 唔喊唔甜咁食左兩啖我忍唔住放棄左。

113 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
130 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言

好彩去到最後嗰層又回復水準,macaron 味道口感同樣表現出色 ,foundant au chocolate 朱古力味非常濃郁而不溜,本來已經飽飽地,但食完個refreshing 既 cheese cake 胃口又返返嚟,最後就享用埋我最愛既scone, 一餐咁甜美既tea 真係剩係同閨蜜一齊嚟食先能夠盡興
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
堂食
等級1
1
0
2018-05-26 1391 瀏覽
Went for the celebration of my daughters graduation.Restaurant setting is nice, staff very helpful.We were 4 pax, ordered a 4 dish menu.Amuse BOUCHE was great, than we had two appetizers... so so ... and for the main dish fish (very good) , beef tartar = they do not know how to do it, not good. And the fries I think the ones of mc Donald’s are better.Ordered also pork cotlets really nothing special..Deserts were excellent!We had 1 bottle of champagne, 1 glass of white wine, and mineral water +
更多
Went for the celebration of my daughters graduation.
Restaurant setting is nice, staff very helpful.
We were 4 pax, ordered a 4 dish menu.
Amuse BOUCHE was great, than we had two appetizers... so so ... and for the main dish fish (very good) , beef tartar = they do not know how to do it, not good. And the fries I think the ones of mc Donald’s are better.
Ordered also pork cotlets really nothing special..
Deserts were excellent!
We had 1 bottle of champagne, 1 glass of white wine, and mineral water + 1 1lb chocolate cake for commemoration
Total over 4000 HKD 😏😩

(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2018-05-25
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$1000 (晚餐)
等級4
2018-05-20 926 瀏覽
I love having a cake break. Just  a quite moment for myself to indulge on something sweet and pretty. Seasons has an area where you can just order a casual cake and coffee. That's exactly what I did.They have a small cake display. All the small cakes were $40 each. Fairly inexpensive considering some places are charging $60 now a days. Dining there has a 10% service charge.This is a berry tart ($40). A soft raspberry mousse on top of shortcrust pastry and topped with raspberries, strawberry and
更多
I love having a cake break. Just  a quite moment for myself to indulge on something sweet and pretty. Seasons has an area where you can just order a casual cake and coffee. That's exactly what I did.


They have a small cake display. All the small cakes were $40 each. Fairly inexpensive considering some places are charging $60 now a days. Dining there has a 10% service charge.


This is a berry tart ($40). A soft raspberry mousse on top of shortcrust pastry and topped with raspberries, strawberry and red currants. The mousse was soft and fluffy. The pastry crumbled well and was not stone hard. The berries were acidic to tone down the sweetness of the mousse. The cake was ok. Not spectacular but $40, it was clearly fine with me.

I did order a latte. This was pretty much forgettable. I think I had a better latte at McCafe. Would return for cake but yeah .... order a tea next time.
73 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2018-05-10
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$96 (下午茶)
等級4
2018-04-14 1241 瀏覽
香港春夏的天氣又悶又熱,真的很令人難受,還好甜魔媽媽總能找到放鬆的方法,就是寫意嘆下午茶:最近利園 Seasons 推出了 L'échappée Gourmande 下午茶,讓人置身優美庭園中,輕鬆享受一頓色香味俱全的法式下午茶! 經驗豐富、曾任職2星米芝蓮餐廳的德籍主廚 Lorenz Hoja 接手後,出品美味如昔,環境優美依然,將一年四季以味與美展現桌上的理念也沒變,今次的下午茶,就很能體驗法式春夏風情。 昨天,乘著與網友交換越南旅遊情報(是的,八月又新訂下了一家四口峴港之旅!),又來來一嚐這法式滋味。雖然 Seasons 座位不少,但同時可享有自然園林景致以及舒適冷氣、最適合嘆茶的 Spring Room 座位卻是有限,所以提早訂位是有需要的~ 先講定價:週一至五下午茶較抵食,一人份$280/二人份$540;週末及公眾假期則是一人份$298/二人份$568,價錢已包 (Double) Espresso、Cafe au Lait, Cappuccino,或是高端茶葉品牌 OR Tea? 的多款傳統/特色有機茶,我的選擇是帶豐富濃郁菠蘿果香的 Topicoco~ 食物方面,首
更多
香港春夏的天氣又悶又熱,真的很令人難受,還好甜魔媽媽總能找到放鬆的方法,就是寫意嘆下午茶:最近利園 Seasons 推出了 L'échappée Gourmande 下午茶,讓人置身優美庭園中,輕鬆享受一頓色香味俱全的法式下午茶!

80 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
經驗豐富、曾任職2星米芝蓮餐廳的德籍主廚 Lorenz Hoja 接手後,出品美味如昔,環境優美依然,將一年四季以味與美展現桌上的理念也沒變,今次的下午茶,就很能體驗法式春夏風情。

87 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
昨天,乘著與網友交換越南旅遊情報(是的,八月又新訂下了一家四口峴港之旅!),又來來一嚐這法式滋味。雖然 Seasons 座位不少,但同時可享有自然園林景致以及舒適冷氣、最適合嘆茶的 Spring Room 座位卻是有限,所以提早訂位是有需要的~

106 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
69 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
先講定價:週一至五下午茶較抵食,一人份$280/二人份$540;週末及公眾假期則是一人份$298/二人份$568,價錢已包 (Double) Espresso、Cafe au Lait, Cappuccino,或是高端茶葉品牌 OR Tea? 的多款傳統/特色有機茶,我的選擇是帶豐富濃郁菠蘿果香的 Topicoco~

64 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
83 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
食物方面,首先上檯是盛載五款精緻甜品的拼盤,接著以翠綠藤蔓妝點的經典三層餐架也來了,上面承載了五款滋味鹹點、招牌鬆餅,以及帶來驚喜的「特色香薰小盆栽」!

96 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
110 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
原來,為使賓客的感官享受更臻完美,大廚特意在三層餐架上放置特色香薰小盆栽裝飾,並於用餐前澆上芳香怡人的玫瑰水,讓我們在花香雲霧繚繞下,沉醉迷人的春日午後時光中!煙霧數分鐘就會消散,但整個下午茶時光,仍可聞到玫瑰水的芳香,感覺美好且曼妙~

91 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
108 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
不客氣開餐了!非常喜歡熱暖又微脆的 “Croque-Monsieur”, Prawns & spiced Béchamel sauce 芝士蝦肉多士,中間除了濃郁帶辛香的惹味芝士,又有鮮甜蝦肉,口味是說不出的豐富!

65 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
接著品嚐 “White asparagus”, Panna Cotta and fresh cherry tomato Coulis 白蘆筍配奶凍及小番茄汁,酸香清新滑溜的奶凍上,有不少鮮味滿載的蟹肉,開胃不得了;“Duck Foie Gras”, As shavings on “Pissaladiere-Style” cracker 鴨肝片洋蔥餅乾也脆香而且甘腴,也很好吃。

62 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
“Sweet green pea”, Velouté, on light onion custard and cardamom 青豆湯配洋蔥醬,本來並不吸引的青豆湯,配上輕盈洋蔥吉士後滋味昇華,不愛青豆的我也乖乖吃光;“Tasmanian salmon”, Tartare with black Avruga pearls 三文魚他他配黑珍珠則是矜貴及鮮味之作,是意料中的美味。

58 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
趁暖吃下傳統提子鬆餅配忌廉及果醬後,發覺甜點也很合意:非常喜歡小巧玲瓏、脆口香甜的 “Paris-Brest”, Piemontese hazelnut cream, choux pastry 榛子法式巴黎圈,“Lollipop”, Carambar mousse and raspberry 白朱古力焦糖紅莓棒也沒想像中的甜膩,“Cheese Cake”, New-York Style with blueberries 藍莓芝士蛋糕更是果香滿載。

63 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
最難得是連 “Macaron”, Matcha green tea flavored 綠茶杏仁餅也甘濃不過甜,口感又佳,是近年很少數吃到的滿意 Macaron。最後 “Madeleine”, Fluffy and lemon scented 法式貝殼蛋糕個子巨大,但因味道與口感俱佳,拌著清新果茶也吃光了,吃完真的超滿足!

61 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
別小看這頓下午茶,吃完連晚餐也可以跳過了~筆時也好想再去嘆多次呢!
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2018-04-13
用餐途徑
堂食
等級1
2
0
2018-04-14 845 瀏覽
呢篇係我第一篇食評,因為實在不吐不快為慶祝男友生日,幾個月前已打電話訂位,講咗幾次係甜品寫字。生日前幾日,再次打電話提示,餐廳都確定OK。到生日正日,我地落單後,我都特登行去waiter 到,確定係男友份甜品度寫字,佢再次確定OK。點知上甜品時,餐廳搞錯了,係我份甜品度寫字。我地禮貌地同個waiter 講搞錯了,點知有個waitress 即刻行埋嚟,態度惡劣同好大聲咁指控係我地自己無要求過係甜品寫,同埋說明係邊份甜品寫 當我地解釋咗係餐廳自己搞錯,呢個waitress 一句對唔住都無,又無跟進 食物質素幾好都係假,呢種不小心同服務態度已經扣曬分。如果你地想慶祝重要日子,我奉勸你地唔好選擇呢度。服務差真係好影響個氣氛,無謂貼錢買難受
更多
呢篇係我第一篇食評,因為實在不吐不快


為慶祝男友生日,幾個月前已打電話訂位,講咗幾次係甜品寫字。生日前幾日,再次打電話提示,餐廳都確定OK。

到生日正日,我地落單後,我都特登行去waiter 到,確定係男友份甜品度寫字,佢再次確定OK。

點知上甜品時,餐廳搞錯了,係我份甜品度寫字。我地禮貌地同個waiter 講搞錯了,點知有個waitress 即刻行埋嚟,態度惡劣同好大聲咁指控係我地自己無要求過係甜品寫,同埋說明係邊份甜品


當我地解釋咗係餐廳自己搞錯,呢個waitress 一句對唔住都無,又無跟進


食物質素幾好都係假,呢種不小心同服務態度已經扣曬分。如果你地想慶祝重要日子,我奉勸你地唔好選擇呢度。服務差真係好影響個氣氛,無謂貼錢買難受

(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
環境
服務
衛生
用餐日期
2018-01-05
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$900 (晚餐)
慶祝紀念
生日
等級4
123
0
2018-04-10 499 瀏覽
好似闊太咁嘅生活 (自我感覺良好),食完lunch就想飲杯咖啡,但很可惜,食lunch既地方無咖啡飲,經師傅介紹來里度hea下,飲杯咖啡 relax下我係路痴嚟㗎,跟住朋友行,好似行後門咁去咗間餐廳,呢度好似空中花園咁好靚, 好空曠 ,呢個天氣微風吹好舒服, 最適合我哋啲咁嘅師奶吹風聊天我哋叫咗兩杯cappuccino, 好平凡冇拉花一杯好普通嘅咖啡,完全唔襯呢個甘靚既場,如果有拉花 成件事會唔同曬 , 見到心情都靚啲, 感覺冇咁單調
更多
好似闊太咁嘅生活 (自我感覺良好
),食完lunch就想飲杯咖啡,但很可惜,食lunch既地方無咖啡飲,經師傅介紹來里度hea下,飲杯咖啡 relax下

我係路痴嚟㗎,跟住朋友行,好似行後門咁去咗間餐廳,呢度好似空中花園咁好靚, 好空曠 ,呢個天氣微風吹好舒服, 最適合我哋啲咁嘅師奶吹風聊天

我哋叫咗兩杯cappuccino, 好平凡冇拉花一杯好普通嘅咖啡,完全唔襯呢個甘靚既場,如果有拉花 成件事會唔同曬 , 見到心情都靚啲, 感覺冇咁單調
23 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
54 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
57 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
46 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
52 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
58 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
55 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
64 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2018-04-02
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$55 (下午茶)
等級2
16
0
2018-03-14 844 瀏覽
I was the first time here for Chinese New Year and my cousin likes this place especially cause she likes beef tar tar and this is the only buffet I know with all you can eat beef carpaccio and beef tar tar. I was too busy eating it so didn’t take pictures but it was the highlight of the semi-buffet brunch and top notch. I started with soup and bread. Cauliflower soup was just average but the bread and butter is really good. Give it 5 stars.Then there was a seafood platter as a starter. Lobster w
更多
I was the first time here for Chinese New Year and my cousin likes this place especially cause she likes beef tar tar and this is the only buffet I know with all you can eat beef carpaccio and beef tar tar.
I was too busy eating it so didn’t take pictures but it was the highlight of the semi-buffet brunch and top notch.

I started with soup and bread. Cauliflower soup was just average but the bread and butter is really good. Give it 5 stars.
Bread  and  butter
18 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言

Then there was a seafood platter as a starter. Lobster was ok and oyster too “skinny” meaning too small. Not much flesh.
Seafood  platter
20 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言

Then the next dish is a choice of eggs in different styles. I went for the omelette. Omelette was good but the bacon was a bit too chewy/hard.
Omelette
21 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言


Then for the main here are 3 choices from the menu which is beef, chicken anf salmon. I went for the roasted chicken which was good.
Roasted  chicken
23 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言

Now already quite full I went to the dessert buffet which has a spread of chocolates, marshmallows, 雞蛋仔 (egg chicken son), macaroons, fruits, chocolate cake and pear pie. The chocolates were ok, didn’t try the marshmallow as I am not a fan of it in general, 雞蛋仔 came in original flavour and green test flavour which were both freshly made hence good, macaroons too
sweet and pie was ok but not my favourite. Fruited was great.
Dessert  buffet
36 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言

Conclusions: Overall if u like beef it is great but the rest is not bad but definitely not overwhelming. Service is ok but we had to chase for the seafood and had to wait quite long.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2018-02-20
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$600 (午餐)
慶祝紀念
團年飯
推介美食
Bread  and  butter
Roasted  chicken
  • Bread Basket
等級3
57
0
2018-01-30 1276 瀏覽
今日要歡迎遠道由日本而來嘅工作夥伴,老闆請客,帶佢地試一試係公司附近嘅米芝蓮一星Seasons。Lunch menu可以自由揀2-course, 3-course or 4-course meal。我地揀左3-course meal,每位$448+10%。首先食左麵包籃同amuse bouche,白雪雪睇唔出係咩,入面其實有鵝肝醬架!跟住到appetiser,我揀左salmon carpaccio,酸酸地幾開胃,三文魚都夠晒薄,carpaccio嘅精緻之處。之後就到main course,我選擇左Chef’s roast,今日係roast chicken. 雞燒得岩岩好,肉質好嫰滑。連伴上嘅薯蓉都好香好滑!甜品就試左檸檬撻伴羊奶雪糕,呢個實在一般,檸檬撻無應有嘅酸味度,羊奶雪糕個人就唔係太喜歡。最後有咖啡/茶做結尾,仲送madeleine,一般啦,質地硬左少少。
更多
今日要歡迎遠道由日本而來嘅工作夥伴,老闆請客,帶佢地試一試係公司附近嘅米芝蓮一星Seasons。

Lunch menu可以自由揀2-course, 3-course or 4-course meal。我地揀左3-course meal,每位$448+10%。

首先食左麵包籃同amuse bouche,白雪雪睇唔出係咩,入面其實有鵝肝醬架!

28 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言


跟住到appetiser,我揀左salmon carpaccio,酸酸地幾開胃,三文魚都夠晒薄,carpaccio嘅精緻之處。

34 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言


之後就到main course,我選擇左Chef’s roast,今日係roast chicken. 雞燒得岩岩好,肉質好嫰滑。連伴上嘅薯蓉都好香好滑!

37 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言


甜品就試左檸檬撻伴羊奶雪糕,呢個實在一般,檸檬撻無應有嘅酸味度,羊奶雪糕個人就唔係太喜歡。

46 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言


最後有咖啡/茶做結尾,仲送madeleine,一般啦,質地硬左少少。





(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2018-01-30
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$500 (午餐)
等級2
7
0
這時間,人流少、環境清靜,適合約朋友傾計。比起其他酒店,有較多茶選擇。食物質素、擺設都不錯,但味道方面,鹹點則不適合我,甜點比較好、清新而不太甜。職員不會來回走,但會時刻準備服務食客。
更多
這時間,人流少、環境清靜,適合約朋友傾計。比起其他酒店,有較多茶選擇。食物質素、擺設都不錯,但味道方面,鹹點則不適合我,甜點比較好、清新而不太甜。職員不會來回走,但會時刻準備服務食客。
122 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2018-01-10
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$300 (下午茶)
等級2
19
0
2018-01-25 559 瀏覽
上食評看見銅鑼灣有間下午茶顏值非常高的餐廳,便預先訂位與友人們茶聚。餐廳環境像外國的小花園,大落地玻璃滲透自然光,給人舒適感。我們四人點了兩個Summer Afternoon Tea Set,有兩個Set及四杯飲品。基本上,食物外觀是非常賞心悅目,別出心裁地以木盒盛在食物。食物方面,整體味道沒有十分特別,比較欣賞咸點。而最印象深刻的,是菠蘿冰棒,透心涼的菠蘿,外皮裹著脆口白巧克力,酸甜互相平衡,在夏天食的確消暑。另外,scone都令人有驚喜,鬆而不膩。雖然,看似份量不多,但也足以滿足一般女士胃口。視覺式享受美食,當然錢包方面會有所犧牲,但奉行相機食先的朋友們,想打打卡,過過悠揚下午,一試也是無妨的!
更多
上食評看見銅鑼灣有間下午茶顏值非常高的餐廳,便預先訂位與友人們茶聚。餐廳環境像外國的小花園,大落地玻璃滲透自然光,給人舒適感。
我們四人點了兩個Summer Afternoon Tea Set,有兩個Set及四杯飲品。
基本上,食物外觀是非常賞心悅目,別出心裁地以木盒盛在食物。食物方面,整體味道沒有十分特別,比較欣賞咸點。而最印象深刻的,是菠蘿冰棒,透心涼的菠蘿,外皮裹著脆口白巧克力,酸甜互相平衡,在夏天食的確消暑。
另外,scone都令人有驚喜,鬆而不膩。雖然,看似份量不多,但也足以滿足一般女士胃口。視覺式享受美食,當然錢包方面會有所犧牲,但奉行相機食先的朋友們,想打打卡,過過悠揚下午,一試也是無妨的!
102 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
102 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言

60 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
堂食
等級2
5
0
2018-01-03 769 瀏覽
見朋友們紛紛post 相,所以試試!因為臨時book,所以是tea set時段3:30-6:00。不知道有木箱是哪個時段,還是已經改了menu?我今次吃的是三層加一碟的那款!所有共10款!所有食物都是一口過,杯裝的有幾啖食下,味道好普通,沒有驚喜。飲品可以揀茶或咖啡。我揀了水果茶,是茶包來的!價錢不太值,感覺最不值錢是其中一款是菠蘿白朱古力,類似將生果放入朱古力噴泉兜兩圈!其他沒有一件覺得好難忘!環境舒適,好少人,都有戶外座位選擇。因為朋友怕熱所以我們坐室內!
更多
見朋友們紛紛post 相,所以試試!

因為臨時book,所以是tea set時段3:30-6:00。不知道有木箱是哪個時段,還是已經改了menu?我今次吃的是三層加一碟的那款!所有共10款!

所有食物都是一口過,杯裝的有幾啖食下,味道好普通,沒有驚喜。

飲品可以揀茶或咖啡。我揀了水果茶,是茶包來的!


價錢不太值,感覺最不值錢是其中一款是菠蘿白朱古力,類似將生果放入朱古力噴泉兜兩圈!其他沒有一件覺得好難忘!

環境舒適,好少人,都有戶外座位選擇。因為朋友怕熱所以我們坐室內!
71 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
堂食
等級4
Talk about bittersweet.I'd just found out that big changes were afoot at one of my favourite Hong Kong restaurants.Head chef Oliver E was departing the restaurant that he'd helmed since it's opening and was being replaced.Ordinarily, I'd have been heartbroken; I mean, I'd spent so much time at Seasons by Oliver E and devoured many great meals there with my girl.But the shock turned into joy when I found out that renowned German-born alumni of Joel Robuchon, Lorenz Hoja was taking control of the
更多
Talk about bittersweet.

I'd just found out that big changes were afoot at one of my favourite Hong Kong restaurants.

Head chef Oliver E was departing the restaurant that he'd helmed since it's opening and was being replaced.

Ordinarily, I'd have been heartbroken; I mean, I'd spent so much time at Seasons by Oliver E and devoured many great meals there with my girl.

But the shock turned into joy when I found out that renowned German-born alumni of Joel Robuchon, Lorenz Hoja was taking control of the French fine-diner.  Chef Lorenz will always hold a special place in my heart, having met the chef at my very first L'Atelier de Joel Robuchon experience a few years back in Singapore - long before the restaurant had picked up it's two Michelin Stars.
37 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
To this day, that meal and the friendships I made seated around the open style kitchen, are literally unforgettable (see post at foodmeupscotty.com)

I'd been holding off heading in to see Lorenz and check out the new Seasons menu for a special occasion; and what better time than New Year's Eve?

We were spending the night with regular dining buddies, Gemma and Stephen, a pair of gastronomics with a passion for great food that matched our own....

Over many, many meals at Seasons by Oliver E; I'd never actually seen Chef Oliver in the kitchen; which was a little disappointing (truth be told).  So, as we entered the dining room, I was delighted to see Chef Lorenz standing at the pass of the open style kitchen and marshalling the kitchen troups for the meal ahead.

But it was not a surprise, knowing the level of passion and attention to detail from the widely decorated chef, it made a whole heap of sense and it was clear that he already felt comfortable at the helm.

It took us only moments to decide on the special Christmas tasting menu; a little while longer for the table to sort out the champagne and wine for the evening and we commenced our celebrations for the coming year ahead.

Paying homage to his time at L'Atelier, a very familiar bowl of freshly baked bread hit the table with huge slabs of lightly salted French butter.  We dug in, knowing that it was an amateur move to eat so much bread before a tasting menu, but doing so anyway...
58 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Even though Lorenz's signature dish was not on the tasting menu, we were treated to a couple of humongous 'amuse bouche' versions to start the meal.  Lorenz is really well known for his Salmon Tartare with Caviar Imperial & Wasabi emulsion; the finely chopped salmon bright pink against the black bowl, small and precise dots of wasabi emulsion decorating the side of the plate.  The salty hit from the caviar was discernable against the subtle flavour of the salmon, the wasabi just strong enough to tantalise the tastebuds without destroying the palate.
64 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Looking very similar to our 'amuse bouche' start to the meal, the Sea Urchin from Hokkaido in cauliflower Coulis and yuzu was presented in a similarly black bowl with more hints of the wasabi emulsion decorating the side of the plate.  It was a case of same same but different from our first plate of food; this time the saltiness coming from uni and the creaminess from velvety cauliflower.  There was a jell sitting atop of the dish that was packed with flavour, contrasting nicely with the fresh uni.
62 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
There was more Imperial Caviar with our next dish, which was simply delicious; the Brittany Scallops on leeks and Iranian saffron foam was very simple in its presentation but very complex on the palate.  The sweet flesh of the scallops provided a little texture and played beautifully against the saffron foam; stewed leeks sat under the scallops and provided a contrasting sweet hit and texture.  The caviar was the contrasting flavour, the subtle saltiness balancing the sweetness to perfection.
49 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
I'm a sucker for a great risotto, so loved the complexity of flavours and textures that came from the Black Truffle and spelt risotto with ricotta cheese and cooked ham. The texture of spelt risotto is chewier than rice, but I loved the firm bite of the spelt, but what was best about the dish was the layering of flavours, each mouthful uncovered a new depth of richness, first from the earthy truffle, then from the salty ham and finally from the risotto reduction that had bags of flavour.  I definitely wanted to lick the bowl clean, but somehow restrained myself...
38 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
We were really hitting the highlights by the time the Sweetbreads from milk-fed veal with chanterelles 'a la crème et vin d'Arbois' arrived.  The rustic looking dish right out of provincial France was another palate pleaser!  With exquisitely prepared sweetbreads that were nicely caramelised, yet moist and full of earthy richness.  Enhancing the sweetbreads was a sauce that simply belonged on the plate, so perfectly matched with the delicate offal.  The bed of chanterelles that accompanied the sweetbreads were just a joyous bonus; I'd have happily devoured a bowl of those mushrooms alone...  But not at the expense of that sweetbread.  Yum
36 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
It was around this time that we started to feel almost uncomfortably full; the generous serving from each of the tasting menu courses truly adhering to Chef Lorenz's philosophy of not sending anyone home from any of his restaurants hungry...  There was no fear of that, we were worried about getting through the rest of the meal!!

Thankfully, our next course was relatively light; the Blue Lobster – In an opened ravioli with fresh herbs and Foie Gras sauce was another rustic looking dish that did not disappoint.  The perfectly cooked lobster was accompanied by a foie gras sauce that was wonderful and rich, offset by the earthy truffle and artichoke sauce.  I simply adored that sauce, and while I'd have loved a bowl of the gooey foie gras, I was grateful for the restraint shown on the plate; otherwise, the sauce may have been overpowering!
43 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Speaking of overpowering, I really struggled with our final savoury dish.  The VENISON – just seared with “Sauce au sang” and stewed savoy cabbage and pomme puree was just a little bit heavy for me.  Whether it was because we were full from a huge tasting menu, or because the sauce was just so thick and rich, I just couldn't add much of the sauce to my venison.  I loved the flavour of the gamey flesh and the earthy truffle that sat atop, but I pretty much steered clear of the sauce.
36 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Of course, I finished off the classic Joel Robuchon style pomme puree; as well as cleaning out Steve's bowl (he was stupidly full at this point too)

Lorenz came over to ask how our meal had been; at which point we all noted how full we were.  This elicited a smile from our host, who again articulated that this was his main goal - to which we all agreed that he'd definitely achieved...

Next was a palate cleanser that was totally appreciated! Clementine in duet, fresh from Sicily and sorbet was a citrus hit that both cleansed our palate as well as helped settle our stomach for dessert.
44 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Which was a beautifully presented and very sweet end to the meal; the Mont-Blanc chestnut mousse with cassis sorbet and meringue was a well-balanced mix of toasted meringue, chocolate and berry coulis.  The chestnut mousse sitting atop the half dome was topped with more sliced truffle, adding a very earthy touch to the desert and helped bring down the sweetness somewhat.
55 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
By the time we finished, we still had about an hour and a half before the new year turned over; so we had time to reflect on the year and the meal we'd just consumed.  For me, it was representative of a year where I ate out much less often, but when I did eat out, it was at world-class restaurants.

The food at Seasons was delicious and while there are elements that I will miss from the previous menu (and iteration); the fact that Chef Lorenz has moved from Singapore to Hong Kong is a huge bonus for me; it also means that I'll continue to hit up Seasons whenever I'm wanting a huge and satisfying meal.

Singapore's loss is HK's gain

@FoodMeUpScotty
56 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
53 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
83 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2017-12-31
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$2000 (晚餐)
等級2
5
0
2017-12-22 700 瀏覽
天氣一轉涼,不知不覺就想吃一點 good food,想找一間餐廳坐得舒服食物又美味, Seasons 是一個好的選擇。前菜是三文魚他他配搭魚子醬,魚子醬的美味不用多說,雙魚齊來吃下去很很滋味。這雞蛋看似簡單卻處理得很出色,黃色的蛋黃醬是這道菜的神來之筆,配合蛋白吃一點也不溜。這是一道時令的菜式,吃下去有類似吃筍的口感,醬汁的味道很好,不錯。老實說,我真的很喜歡吃帶子,這個帶子鮮甜美味配合黑松露一口吃下去,啖啖肉會令人欲罷不能。不知為何,很多時候去西餐廳吃的牛扒也不算10分美味。這個牛扒的肉質很鮮嫩,牛扒使用的醬汁也很美味,就這樣不知不覺地完成了整道菜。第一次吃 Basil 味的 sorbet,沒有想過可以用香草來做一道甜品的主角,淡淡的香草味吃下去其實蠻清新的。栗子蛋白餅不會太甜又有點栗子味的清香,配合香脆可口的蛋白餅,nice。
更多
天氣一轉涼,不知不覺就想吃一點 good food,想找一間餐廳坐得舒服食物又美味, Seasons 是一個好的選擇。

25 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言


前菜是三文魚他他配搭魚子醬,魚子醬的美味不用多說,雙魚齊來吃下去很很滋味。

26 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言


這雞蛋看似簡單卻處理得很出色,黃色的蛋黃醬是這道菜的神來之筆,配合蛋白吃一點也不溜。

16 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言


這是一道時令的菜式,吃下去有類似吃筍的口感,醬汁的味道很好,不錯。
24 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言


老實說,我真的很喜歡吃帶子,這個帶子鮮甜美味配合黑松露一口吃下去,啖啖肉會令人欲罷不能。

24 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言


不知為何,很多時候去西餐廳吃的牛扒也不算10分美味。這個牛扒的肉質很鮮嫩,牛扒使用的醬汁也很美味,就這樣不知不覺地完成了整道菜。

16 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言


第一次吃 Basil 味的 sorbet,沒有想過可以用香草來做一道甜品的主角,淡淡的香草味吃下去其實蠻清新的。

19 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言


栗子蛋白餅不會太甜又有點栗子味的清香,配合香脆可口的蛋白餅,nice。
28 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
堂食
等級2
14
0
2017-11-30 841 瀏覽
之前食過睌飯已經好一般,但貪佢環境靚試多一次Lunch,點知失望到一個點!食咗個三道菜course 加埋一大約$500頭盤飲咗個雞湯牛油果蝦丸,呢個組合超奇怪,難食 !到主菜鱈魚,味道一般!跟住就到甜品 ,甜品就正常 啲份量亦都非常細份,我係女士都唔係好夠飽!我諗男士們一定唔夠飽 !如果咁嘅味道 我諗銅鑼灣多的是 ,價錢仲要平一半有多 !係環境取勝!值唔值就見仁見智啦 !尼個湯可以用難飲去形容!又油 !!主菜唔記得咗影!
更多
之前食過睌飯已經好一般,但貪佢環境靚試多一次Lunch,點知失望到一個點!
食咗個三道菜course 加埋一大約$500
頭盤飲咗個雞湯牛油果蝦丸,呢個組合超奇怪,難食 !到主菜鱈魚,味道一般!跟住就到甜品甜品就正常 啲份量亦都非常細份,我係女士都唔係好夠飽!我諗男士們一定唔夠飽 !如果咁嘅味道 我諗銅鑼灣多的是 ,價錢仲要平一半有多 !係環境取勝!值唔值就見仁見智啦 !
50 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言

尼個湯可以用難飲去形容!又油 !!主菜唔記得咗影!
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
堂食
等級4
122
0
今日來到Seasons食afternoon tea,一到門口向裏面望去,沒有客人,感覺有點怪, 但原來他們是安排下午茶的客人到餐廳最裏面的部分,不過後半部的地方其實不大, 雖然連我們計客人只有4枱,但已經覺得很狹逼,如果開放餐廳前半部的座位會更好呢! 坐下來才發現加價了,而且原來沒有野餐木盒盛載,感覺有點失望。 我們三個人,所以點了1份2人SET及1份1人SET。可點不同的咖啡、茶或朱古力。 我們分別點了熱朱古力、Latte及荔枝茶。 Tea Set 分開兩盤上,一邊是用鏡面托盤盛載;一邊則是用傳統的三層碟。 看起來份量不多,但食到最後都感到非常飽呢! 這碟鹹點每一樣的味道都不過不失,驚喜不大,感覺不值這個價錢 英式鬆餅做得很出色,牛油味香濃之餘又相當鬆軟! 這個炸朱古力球建議大家趁早食用,因為我們差不多到最後才食,內裏的朱古力雖然仍呈流心狀,但外層已經不太脆了,一早食的話應該會更好味! 左上角的白朱古力菠蘿棒棒不得不讚,意想不到白朱古力和新鮮菠蘿原來是如此的夾呢!一定要一試!另外的芒果酥都很特別,味道很重的芒果和慕練配上?合桃酥,味道中和了,很融合!相反,西瓜樣的馬卡龍就比
更多
297 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言

今日來到Seasons食afternoon tea,一到門口向裏面望去,沒有客人,感覺有點怪,
但原來他們是安排下午茶的客人到餐廳最裏面的部分,不過後半部的地方其實不大,
雖然連我們計客人只有4枱,但已經覺得很狹逼,如果開放餐廳前半部的座位會更好呢!
坐下來才發現加價了,而且原來沒有野餐木盒盛載,感覺有點失望。

1936 瀏覽
2 讚好
0 留言

我們三個人,所以點了1份2人SET及1份1人SET。可點不同的咖啡、茶或朱古力。
我們分別點了熱朱古力、Latte及荔枝茶。

261 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言

Tea Set 分開兩盤上,一邊是用鏡面托盤盛載;一邊則是用傳統的三層碟。
看起來份量不多,但食到最後都感到非常飽呢!
這碟鹹點每一樣的味道都不過不失,驚喜不大,感覺不值這個價錢

167 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言

英式鬆餅做得很出色,牛油味香濃之餘又相當鬆軟!

129 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言

這個炸朱古力球建議大家趁早食用,因為我們差不多到最後才食,內裏的朱古力雖然仍呈流心狀,但外層已經不太脆了,一早食的話應該會更好味!

124 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言

左上角的白朱古力菠蘿棒棒不得不讚,意想不到白朱古力和新鮮菠蘿原來是如此的夾呢!一定要一試!另外的芒果酥都很特別,味道很重的芒果和慕練配上?合桃酥,味道中和了,很融合!相反,西瓜樣的馬卡龍就比較平庸,只有甜味而已。
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2017-10-18
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$300 (下午茶)