7
3
4
等級4
2013-05-15 117 瀏覽
每一次來到大坑,總會經由天后地鐵站處,經銅鑼灣道進入大坑,未曾進入大坑的心臟地帶,總會有好幾間食肆已經恭候顧客,而每一次都會見到同一的店子。當一個人的時候,總會吃得很簡單,有時候也許不想吃得太多,就如今天一樣,就來到這間小小的熱狗店,也是在下經常擦身而過的食店,原因就是未曾想入內吃一個熱狗。進入店子,便有一自動售賣機,可是已經不能運作,壞了只好向店員落單。牆上有木製圓桶砌成的J字,內有日本食物,店裡也有吧枱和卡座,在下還是坐高椅吧枱好了。在下的 Nori Dog,其實是一個雞肉腸熱狗,熱狗上鋪滿了紫菜,而腸也蘸滿了沙律醬,熱狗足足有九吋之長,胃納少一點,也許都吃不消。不過熱狗包卻烘得過了火位,有燶位幾處,而且麵包不是烘得太脆呢!雞肉腸似乎普通了一點,而且不見得皮脆。紫菜豐富得很,整條熱狗也是碎的紫菜。味道不過不失,只是在下覺得好像普通了一點,沒有太大的驚喜。店員一邊聽音樂,一邊聽在下落柯打,都不知道是否聽到在下說甚麼,幸好沒有弄錯熱狗呢!
更多
每一次來到大坑,總會經由天后地鐵站處,經銅鑼灣道進入大坑,未曾進入大坑的心臟地帶,總會有好幾間食肆已經恭候顧客,而每一次都會見到同一的店子。

當一個人的時候,總會吃得很簡單,有時候也許不想吃得太多,就如今天一樣,就來到這間小小的熱狗店,也是在下經常擦身而過的食店,原因就是未曾想入內吃一個熱狗。
32 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
進入店子,便有一自動售賣機,可是已經不能運作,壞了只好向店員落單。牆上有木製圓桶砌成的J字,內有日本食物,店裡也有吧枱和卡座,在下還是坐高椅吧枱好了。
33 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
28 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
在下的 Nori Dog,其實是一個雞肉腸熱狗,熱狗上鋪滿了紫菜,而腸也蘸滿了沙律醬,熱狗足足有九吋之長,胃納少一點,也許都吃不消。不過熱狗包卻烘得過了火位,有燶位幾處,而且麵包不是烘得太脆呢!雞肉腸似乎普通了一點,而且不見得皮脆。紫菜豐富得很,整條熱狗也是碎的紫菜。
25 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
32 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
味道不過不失,只是在下覺得好像普通了一點,沒有太大的驚喜。店員一邊聽音樂,一邊聽在下落柯打,都不知道是否聽到在下說甚麼,幸好沒有弄錯熱狗呢!
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-05-15
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$40 (下午茶)
等級1
1
0
好好味,好特別,wasabi 醬唔太强,配青瓜好夾,包脆腸香。我比10分。蚧子加蚧柳做腸仔,食落有新鮮感,視覺一流。醬汁做得出色。大膽嘗試。我見好多人食nori dog 下次試下
更多
31 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
好好味,好特別,wasabi 醬唔太强,配青瓜好夾,包脆腸香。我比10分。

蚧子加蚧柳做腸仔,食落有新鮮感,視覺一流。
醬汁做得出色。大膽嘗試。我見好多人食nori dog 下次試下
34 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-04-30
等候時間
5 分鐘 (堂食)
人均消費
$64
慶祝紀念
紀念日
等級1
4
0
2013-04-29 32 瀏覽
今天有事到大坑一趟,選擇了J-DOG作為quick lunch。首先,這裡點餐是自助的....在香港,我第一次用這些點餐機,令我回想起東京有些小館子都是這裡自助點餐機購票作為快餐店,不同口味配搭出不同組合,款式也很多~我選擇了Jumbo Dog+南瓜餅+可樂。早聞說這裡的Dog不是用腸仔了,配上蟹柳,出奇的合適。我沒記錯的話,蟹柳的卡路里遠低於香腸,真好。南瓜餅真是一般,好像炸得太久,有點點乾身,但整體都是良好。
更多
今天有事到大坑一趟,選擇了J-DOG作為quick lunch。

首先,這裡點餐是自助的....
56 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
在香港,我第一次用這些點餐機,令我回想起東京有些小館子都是這裡自助點餐機購票

作為快餐店,不同口味配搭出不同組合,款式也很多~
37 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
我選擇了Jumbo Dog+南瓜餅+可樂。早聞說這裡的Dog不是用腸仔了,配上蟹柳,出奇的合適。我沒記錯的話,蟹柳的卡路里遠低於香腸,真好。

南瓜餅真是一般,好像炸得太久,有點點乾身,但整體都是良好。
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-04-28
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$50 (午餐)
推介美食
  • Jumbo Dog
等級4
2013-03-16 35 瀏覽
Somehow I think people dinning in Tai Hang usually has a dinning option in mind. So perhaps being a fast food shop, J-dog might not be as populated as other restaurants on the same street. I went today for a quick dinner and found it was actually pretty nice. So hop in here to get their dogs for snack or for a quick meal.J-dog offers six Japanese styled hotdogs, two meal deals and a brunch of snacks. There is a huge vendor machine at the front door and if you don't look closely, you will think i
更多
Somehow I think people dinning in Tai Hang usually has a dinning option in mind. So perhaps being a fast food shop, J-dog might not be as populated as other restaurants on the same street. I went today for a quick dinner and found it was actually pretty nice. So hop in here to get their dogs for snack or for a quick meal.
21 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
J-dog offers six Japanese styled hotdogs, two meal deals and a brunch of snacks. There is a huge vendor machine at the front door and if you don't look closely, you will think it is only a large illuminated menu board. The vendor machine only takes octopus card for payment. Basically it works like any vendor machine, on the right side of the machine, you choose your meal by the number, pay the amount. Instead of having the food drops into the tray, a card which looks like below fell down. The next thing you do is to hand the card to the waiter/ chef, and have them prepare the food.
35 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
26 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
My dog is called Kaso dog, which was a toasted bun with pork sausage, dry dish, cabbage, pork sauce and mayonnaise. The hot dog actually tasted really nice, I loved how toasty the bun was and the combinedflavour of the toppings.
27 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
28 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
I also had the pumpkin croquettes but it was too sweet for my liking. The only thing I dislike about this hot dog shop is the limited choice on the drink list - only soft drink, beer and yogurt soda. Yet the dog is nice and I can definitely see myself coming again, just for the dog though
23 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-03-15
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$48 (晚餐)
等級4
196
0
2013-03-11 16 瀏覽
年廿九好多店都提早打烊又好鬼餓所以, 就入嚟呢度試吓這店子很日本 feel牆上有很多可愛小酒樽採用自助購買機用八達通一0都就有張靚卡印咗所選食物不過部機有d 遲鈍唔似汽水機吟快遲遲都未跌落嚟 熱狗居然無腸仔 ?!!!主角係蟹柳朋友說呢個食法很清新好味! 係因為包上面有黑芝麻炸魚柳一般炸蟹鉗味道不錯同中式酒樓的味道差不多對我來說, 炸物都算炸過時偏燶 ...店子細細靜靜好舒服 !
更多
年廿九
好多店都提早打烊
又好鬼餓

所以, 就入嚟呢度試吓

這店子很日本 feel
17 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
牆上有很多可愛小酒樽
30 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
採用自助購買機
用八達通一0都
就有張靚卡
印咗所選食物
20 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
不過部機有d 遲鈍
唔似汽水機吟快
遲遲都未跌落嚟
21 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
熱狗居然無腸仔 ?!!!
主角係蟹柳
朋友說呢個食法很清新
好味!
係因為包上面有黑芝麻
27 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
炸魚柳
一般
22 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
炸蟹鉗
味道不錯
同中式酒樓的味道差不多

對我來說, 炸物都算炸過時
偏燶 ...

店子細細
靜靜
好舒服 !

(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-02-09
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$30
等級1
1
0
2013-01-28 6 瀏覽
返工時經過柯布連道,見到有間舖頭新開張,行去睇吓,原來係食熱狗。就決定lunch去試一試!入到舖頭已經見到好多人等緊,心諗,食熱狗啫,應該唔會等好耐,所以就去落單買嘢食,我點咗兩個熱狗、兩份小食,共$96;1:59分落單就開始等,足足等咗半個鐘!我已經避開食飯嘅高峰時間,都要等半個鐘!最後我取消咗其中一份小食,退錢後就返公司開餐!返到公司已經超肚餓,食第一啖熱狗,感覺不外如事、而另一個小食-明太子雞翼,竟然係"醒"嘅!食哂成個熱狗後&小食,我和我同事嘅結論,以後唔會再食!我同事剛剛仲嘔tim呀!喺灣仔開外賣店,有咩可能要等半個鐘!
更多
返工時經過柯布連道,見到有間舖頭新開張,行去睇吓,原來係食熱狗。就決定lunch去試一試!
入到舖頭已經見到好多人等緊,心諗,食熱狗啫,應該唔會等好耐,所以就去落單買嘢食,我點咗兩個熱狗、兩份小食,共$96;1:59分落單就開始等,足足等咗半個鐘!我已經避開食飯嘅高峰時間,都要等半個鐘!最後我取消咗其中一份小食,退錢後就返公司開餐!
返到公司已經超肚餓,食第一啖熱狗,感覺不外如事、而另一個小食-明太子雞翼,竟然係"醒"嘅!食哂成個熱狗後&小食,我和我同事嘅結論,以後唔會再食!
我同事剛剛仲嘔tim呀!
喺灣仔開外賣店,有咩可能要等半個鐘!
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-01-28
等候時間
30 分鐘 (外賣自取)
人均消費
$50 (午餐)
等級3
43
0
2013-01-06 8 瀏覽
早前見有團購$24一隻熱狗加一罐汽水,十分抵食! 與友人買了一試~~店內小小的,坐位不多,大部份人都是帶走的。只有2位職員,熱狗都是即叫即烘,需要耐心等待,大約都要等10-15分鐘。此店標榜熱狗長9"吋,J-Dog的J字解作japan的意思,所以見所有的熱狗款式都有日本的風味。熱狗原本是歐洲美國等地之物,今次J-Dog 與日本風味corssover,效果十分好9"吋長的熱狗真的是長版熱狗Sabi DogSabi Dog十分好食,芥辣醬汁好刺激醬汁味道好像用了沙律醬加芥辣,微微酸,有點點攻鼻加上青瓜帶點清新爽口,配搭不錯!包是剛剛烘起,麵包好軟熟,雖然外表有點點燶,但吃不出燶味。麵包吸收了芥辣醬汁,好好味!!腸也很粗的,有芝士味,溶出來的肉汁十分燙口。小心爆汁肉腸Nori dog友人的Nori dog試了點,也十分好吃。醬汁味道好像章魚燒的燒汁,加上紫菜,與日本風對號入坐。是我喜愛的波浪紋薯條,可惜醬汁太稀,冇咩味道。
更多
8 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
23 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
早前見有團購$24一隻熱狗加一罐汽水,十分抵食! 與友人買了一試~~
店內小小的,坐位不多,大部份人都是帶走的。
只有2位職員,熱狗都是即叫即烘,需要耐心等待,大約都要等10-15分鐘。
團購價$24一條熱狗包一罐汽水
26 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
此店標榜熱狗長9"吋,J-Dog的J字解作japan的意思,所以見所有的熱狗款式都有日本的風味。
熱狗原本是歐洲美國等地之物,今次J-Dog 與日本風味corssover,效果十分好

9"吋長的熱狗真的是長版熱狗
Sabi Dog
31 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Sabi Dog

Sabi Dog十分好食,芥辣醬汁好刺激

醬汁味道好像用了沙律醬加芥辣,微微酸,有點點攻鼻
加上青瓜帶點清新爽口,配搭不錯!

包是剛剛烘起,麵包好軟熟,雖然外表有點點燶,但吃不出燶味。麵包吸收了芥辣醬汁,好好味!!

腸也很粗的,有芝士味,溶出來的肉汁十分燙口。
小心爆汁肉腸
友人的Nori dog
19 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Nori dog

友人的Nori dog試了點,也十分好吃。
醬汁味道好像章魚燒的燒汁,加上紫菜,與日本風對號入坐。
加$10有薯條
17 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
是我喜愛的波浪紋薯條,可惜醬汁太稀,冇咩味道。
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-01-05
等候時間
3 分鐘 (堂食)
人均消費
$29 (午餐)
用餐優惠
團購
推介美食
團購價$24一條熱狗包一罐汽水
Sabi Dog
友人的Nori dog
等級3
42
0
2013-01-05 13 瀏覽
Lunch with fd the first time, the shop isn';t ready seems no one will purchase at 12:30pm. I ordered the D4 Nori hotdog, the sausage is cold, so disappointed and my fd ordered D1 needed to wait 10 mins, it comes out better with hot sausage and nicer outlook. But for sure I won't go there again, Subway is nicer then~~
更多
Lunch with fd the first time, the shop isn';t ready seems no one will purchase at 12:30pm. I ordered the D4 Nori hotdog, the sausage is cold, so disappointed
and my fd ordered D1 needed to wait 10 mins, it comes out better with hot sausage and nicer outlook. But for sure I won't go there again, Subway is nicer then~~
19 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
15 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
19 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-01-04
等候時間
10 分鐘 (堂食)
用餐優惠
團購
等級2
6
0
2012-12-29 4 瀏覽
是次買了珍寶家庭裝熱狗50cm(有4種口味)在4種口味中值得推介係 Sabi Dog 內有青瓜、日本芥辣、沙律醬、芝士熱狗腸!😋次選是Chimi Dog內有七味粉、蕃茄醬、洋蔥、沙律醬、辣熱狗腸,食得辣嘅人士可選這種口味!
更多
"50cm"好長呀
28 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
是次買了珍寶家庭裝熱狗50cm(有4種口味)
在4種口味中值得推介係 Sabi Dog 內有青瓜、日本芥辣、沙律醬、芝士熱狗腸!😋
次選是Chimi Dog內有七味粉、蕃茄醬、洋蔥、沙律醬、辣熱狗腸,食得辣嘅人士可選這種口味!
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
外賣自取
人均消費
$108
推介美食
"50cm"好長呀
  • 芥末青瓜味Sabi Dog
等級2
22
1
2012-10-24 3 瀏覽
早在外國吃過這種日式熱狗所以J-Dog對我來說算不上是什麼新奇東西J-Dog位於大坑這美食地區 但是星期六中午繁忙時段居然只有小貓三數隻 絕對不是沒有原因店門口擺著一台自助售票機 跟日本拉麵那種自助售票機差不多我站在機器前面努力研究怎麼點餐 卻完全不會用 而店員在櫃台看到我一臉無助卻依然無動於衷我主動詢問店員該怎樣點餐 她只冷冷地回覆我直接向她點餐便可 (那到底那台自助售票機有何作用?!!)我點了一個Daikon Dog, 一個Sabi Dog然後問她有沒有熱狗+汽水套餐 她也是冷淡的回答「沒有」所以只好分開點了一罐汽水 另外還點了一塊炸南瓜餅走進店內 發現餐桌座椅擺設奇特 旁邊是一排吧台+高凳裡面是一排L型貼牆壁而建的座椅 但L型座椅中間擺放的居然是一張大圓桌(感覺像中式茶樓的6-8人圓桌)非常的佔空間但實際上能坐的人卻不多 某些座位更是距離餐桌很遠 吃東西的時候非常不便店內客人不算多 還以為很快就有得吃結果兩個熱狗足足等了15-20分鐘才上來難道熱狗真的有這麼多準備工夫嗎 還是他們人手不夠?看到旁邊兩位女生跟店員拿了一把刀(很巨型一把西瓜刀) 把熱狗切開兩份share來吃我便有樣學
更多
早在外國吃過這種日式熱狗
所以J-Dog對我來說算不上是什麼新奇東西

J-Dog位於大坑這美食地區
但是星期六中午繁忙時段居然只有小貓三數隻 絕對不是沒有原因

店門口擺著一台自助售票機 跟日本拉麵那種自助售票機差不多
我站在機器前面努力研究怎麼點餐 卻完全不會用 而店員在櫃台看到我一臉無助卻依然無動於衷
我主動詢問店員該怎樣點餐 她只冷冷地回覆我直接向她點餐便可 (那到底那台自助售票機有何作用?!!)

我點了一個Daikon Dog, 一個Sabi Dog
然後問她有沒有熱狗+汽水套餐 她也是冷淡的回答「沒有」
所以只好分開點了一罐汽水 另外還點了一塊炸南瓜餅

走進店內 發現餐桌座椅擺設奇特 旁邊是一排吧台+高凳
裡面是一排L型貼牆壁而建的座椅 但L型座椅中間擺放的居然是一張大圓桌(感覺像中式茶樓的6-8人圓桌)
非常的佔空間但實際上能坐的人卻不多 某些座位更是距離餐桌很遠 吃東西的時候非常不便

店內客人不算多 還以為很快就有得吃
結果兩個熱狗足足等了15-20分鐘才上來
難道熱狗真的有這麼多準備工夫嗎 還是他們人手不夠?

看到旁邊兩位女生跟店員拿了一把刀(很巨型一把西瓜刀) 把熱狗切開兩份share來吃
我便有樣學樣 也跑去跟店員要一把刀
結果不知道是店裡很缺刀 還是什麼其他原因
店員居然叫我把熱狗拿過去給她幫我切

OK 我乖乖的拿兩個熱狗拿過去給她切
她 居然連手套都不帶 便一手拿著刀 而另外一隻手..... 徒手(!!)壓著我的熱狗把它切開
很明顯 這熱狗麵包品質很不怎麼樣 而且也沒有烘得鬆軟
店員和我的熱狗經過幾番搏鬥 把它壓得死死的才把它切開兩份
這時我心中只是默默的希望她之前有洗過手...
9 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
來說說這熱狗的味道
Sabi Dog 我只能說它的醬汁還不錯
甜甜的 帶有一點點芥末的辣
可是熱狗的主角熱狗腸卻是淡而無味
而麵包更是... 表面雖然烤焦了 但是既無麵包香也不夠鬆軟
13 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
另外一個Daikon Dog的情況亦是差不多
只是蘿蔔蓉加醬油汁的配搭讓本來已無甚味道的熱狗更加「清淡」
12 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
11 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
意料之外的是 南瓜餅居然是我這次的餐點當中最好吃的
外皮炸的酥脆 裡面的南瓜蓉甜甜的 還吃到一點點的南瓜皮削

直到我最後離開到櫃台結帳 店員的臉還是依然沒有一絲笑容
熱狗已經不怎麼好吃了 連店員的態度都這麼冷漠難受 叫人怎麼有興趣能再光顧第二次呢?
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2012-08-04
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$50
等級4
七月二十九日 (星期日)是日到大球場看阿仙奴對傑志的賽事先來到大坑吃個快餐再出發路經這家剛開業不久的熱狗店,門口還放了一大部售賣機,令我們想到了日本的拉麵店還可以用八達通付錢的,店員此時說我們可以先選擇食物之後付錢即可我們就按了熱狗的號碼,再用八達通付錢,咭已拍,但卡沒有出立刻告之店員,她表示可能是機械故障,但已收到熱狗定單,再叫我們到收銀處買其他食物除了點了那個熱狗外,額外還點了薯仔炸蝦以及炸帶子等了一會,店員先拿來小吃,熱狗會後上炸帶子算是較好,味道帶甜,頗為彈牙的,做到外脆內嫩的效果炸蝦味道尚可,但炸粉較厚,也不乾身,做得頗油膩的再等了十多分鐘,不太對勁,眼見其他遲來的食客也已取食物,遲來先上岸於是再問問店員,此時,另一位店員冷淡地說沒有收到我們熱狗的定單此時,原來那位店員才出聲說忘記了定單!當時我們已經差不多遲到了我們連一句對不起或甚是不好意思也聽不到,真的有點動氣!再等數分鐘,狼吞虎嚥地吃了個平平無奇的熱狗以及小吃,就趕去大球場!熱狗不會難吃到哪裡,但要做得好也不容易這裡質素算是中等,也沒驚喜醬汁頗惹味的,配合繁多的紫菜和肉質煙韌的豬肉腸,味道是不錯的包略嫌有點不夠鬆軟,口感
更多
七月二十九日 (星期日)

是日到大球場看阿仙奴對傑志的賽事
先來到大坑吃個快餐再出發

路經這家剛開業不久的熱狗店,門口還放了一大部售賣機,令我們想到了日本的拉麵店

還可以用八達通付錢的,店員此時說我們可以先選擇食物之後付錢即可
千萬不要用這售賣機!
33 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
我們就按了熱狗的號碼,再用八達通付錢,咭已拍,但卡沒有出
立刻告之店員,她表示可能是機械故障,但已收到熱狗定單,再叫我們到收銀處買其他食物
等熱狗,等了又等,遲來的客人也已吃完離開了
12 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
除了點了那個熱狗外,額外還點了薯仔炸蝦以及炸帶子
等了一會,店員先拿來小吃,熱狗會後上
炸蝦及炸帶子,質素一般
14 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
炸蝦味道尚可接受,但炸得不乾身,頗油膩
20 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
炸帶子算是較好,味道帶甜,頗為彈牙的,做到外脆內嫩的效果
炸蝦味道尚可,但炸粉較厚,也不乾身,做得頗油膩的
再等了十多分鐘,不太對勁,眼見其他遲來的食客也已取食物,遲來先上岸
於是再問問店員,此時,另一位店員冷淡地說沒有收到我們熱狗的定單

此時,原來那位店員才出聲說忘記了定單!當時我們已經差不多遲到了

我們連一句對不起或甚是不好意思也聽不到,真的有點動氣!
再等數分鐘,狼吞虎嚥地吃了個平平無奇的熱狗以及小吃,就趕去大球場!
等了半小時的熱狗終於登場
12 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
食之無味
15 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
熱狗不會難吃到哪裡,但要做得好也不容易
這裡質素算是中等,也沒驚喜
醬汁頗惹味的,配合繁多的紫菜和肉質煙韌的豬肉腸,味道是不錯的
包略嫌有點不夠鬆軟,口感略欠
用了超過半小時去吃個所謂的"快餐"

售賣機壞了不打緊,但店員的態度卻令人側目
不用點熱狗,我們也被熱慶了
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2012-07-29
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$36 (午餐)
等級4
When I saw reviews for this place I was really excited and wanted to go as soon as possible.The last time I had a nice Japanese hotdog was in Sai Kung at Juicy J's and here it seems they have more flavours for Japanese Hotdogs.Luckily it is quite close to Tin Hau MTR station, so you do not need to walk as far as Tai Hang Village where most of the eateries are.Anyway, from the outside it looks like a giant vending machine which is obviously for decoration purposes.The menu is nice and simple.Comp
更多
When I saw reviews for this place I was really excited and wanted to go as soon as possible.

The last time I had a nice Japanese hotdog was in Sai Kung at Juicy J's and here it seems they have more flavours for Japanese Hotdogs.

Luckily it is quite close to Tin Hau MTR station, so you do not need to walk as far as Tai Hang Village where most of the eateries are.

Anyway, from the outside it looks like a giant vending machine which is obviously for decoration purposes.
11 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
15 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
17 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The menu is nice and simple.

Compared with Juicy J's the interior was quite Japamese ,
9 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
15 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The only let down was the dripping air conditioning.
On the photos you can see there are lots of big droplets about to fall.
18 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Apart from the water dripping I was surprised they had separate bins for plastics, cans and paper.
21 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
I do not have a picture but their takeaway boxes for the hotdogs were nicely designed but you have to pay $2 for takeaway.
Also their napkins have their logo on it and cost $1 per pack.
22 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
They offer six different types of hotdogs and a mega long 50cm one which has four different fillings in each segment similar to the quattro four seasons pizza except the fillings are side by side.

They have put thought in pairing the fillings with the sausage to give you the best taste, but the ony disadvantage is that there is no flexibitliy like other hotdog places where you can choose the sausage.
It limits the choice for people who do not eat pork or beef.

So here you have to decide which is the most important item, the sausage or the filling?
++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
There are seven different hot dogs to choose from:

D0 - 50 cm Jumbo family dog ( 4 flavours)
D1 - Nori dog - Seaweed, onion, chicken sauce, mayonnaise and chicken sausage
D2 - Sabi Dog - Cucumber, wasabi, mayonaise, cheese sausage
D3 - Daikon Dog - radish, spring oninos, beef sausages
D4 - Kaso Dog - bonito flakes, cabbage, pork sauce, mayonnaise, pork suage.
D5 - Niko dog - crab roe, cucumber, mayonnaise, inmitation crab,
D6 - Chimi dog - tomato sauce, spice powder, onion, mayonnnaise, spicy sausage


All the hot dogs have matching names. The hot dogs I was interested in trying were Sabi Dog, Daikon Dog and Niko Dog.
I think the Niko Dog is quite a good option for something light because it is just crabment.
In the end I chose the Daikon dog because it was similar to the one in Sai Kung with radish but they did not let me change the beef sausage to chicken so I chose the Nori Dog instead.
Thinking back I should have ordered the Sabi Dog because cucumber, wasabi and sausage is also a good combination.
But anyway I will be back to try the rest.
As well as hot dogs they also serve other fried snacks such as scallops which I also want to try.
++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
The items I would order:
14 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
Luckily I did not order two hotdogs because the hotdogs were huge, about 9 inches long, the hot dog was longer than the A4 Tri-fold leaflet as shown on the picturet!!
++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
15 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
11 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
D1 - Nori dog
The bun for the dog was quite nice and it was soft, it had black sesame stuck to the centre of it.
Beneath the generous seaweed there was plenty of mayonnaise sauce and diced onions which tasted nice however I found the sausage slighty too chewy and rubbery.
The only cutlery they had was a plastic fork which can make eating quite messy and same comment as the previous review they only had a steak knife.
++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
題外話/補充資料: [b]Juicy J's egg benedict review:[/b] http://www.openrice.com/restaurant/commentdetail.htm?commentid=2236527 [b]Juicy J's Olapon hotdog review:[/b] http://www.openrice.com/restaurant/commentdetail.htm?commentid=2231129 ◎ⓢⓤⓟⓔⓡⓢⓤⓟⓔⓡⓖⓘⓡⓛ◎ⓢⓤⓟⓔⓡⓢⓤⓟⓔⓡⓖⓘⓡⓛ◎ [b]Price:[/b] $32 [b]English menu:[/b] yes, and they have pictures! [b]Service:[/b] OK [b]Yummy factor:[/b] OK ◎ⓢⓤⓟⓔⓡⓢⓤⓟⓔⓡⓖⓘⓡⓛ◎ⓢⓤⓟⓔⓡⓢⓤⓟⓔⓡⓖⓘⓡⓛ◎
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
堂食
等級1
1
0
Hot dog places are fairly rare in Hong Kong, so I've been wanting to give this place a shot, which I did earlier on this evening.All their hot dogs are Japanese themed. They have hot dogs with wasabi, hot dogs with crab roe, hot dogs with dried fish... well, you get the idea.I chose their Nori Dog, which consisted of seaweed, onion, chicken sauce, mayonnaise on a chicken sausage.The hot dog itself is of decent size with a good amount of toppings. It was quite delicious, but wasn't mind-blowingly
更多
Hot dog places are fairly rare in Hong Kong, so I've been wanting to give this place a shot, which I did earlier on this evening.

All their hot dogs are Japanese themed. They have hot dogs with wasabi, hot dogs with crab roe, hot dogs with dried fish... well, you get the idea.

I chose their Nori Dog, which consisted of seaweed, onion, chicken sauce, mayonnaise on a chicken sausage.
Nori Dog
20 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The hot dog itself is of decent size with a good amount of toppings. It was quite delicious, but wasn't mind-blowingly amazing. It's quite unique to have Japanese hot dog when I'm used to American ones with cheese and mustard. Yummm.

Apart from hot dogs, they have other typical Japanese snacks like deep fried shrimp, scallops, gyoza, chicken wings etc.

Anyway, some minor issues I had with the place is that they do not have any stainless steel utensils, only plastic ones, which isn't very environmentally friendly. They also do not have knives, only forks and spoons, which is rather odd. When I asked the waitress for a knife, she went to the kitchen and came back with a steak knife.

I also don't like the fact you must pay for tissues. They sell them for $1.00 a pack, which is very affordable, but I can't help but feel restaurants should provide tissues for free even though plenty of HK-style "cha chan tengs" don't. Oh well.

Nevertheless, I do see myself going back there again in the future when I need a quick bite.

(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2012-06-22
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$32 (宵夜)
等級2
21
0
2012-06-20 22 瀏覽
This hotdog joint seems to be very new - I was surprised that it wasn't listed on openrice! So here I am, planting the flag first!I happened upon this place on my way to get a manicure. I don't normally venture down this end of Causeway Bay Road, which seems to be mostly residential/school, but it seems that there are many hidden gems here comparable to those closer to the end near CRC and Causeway Bay. I was attracted by their large colourful menu and the clean spacious feeling. Also, they
更多
This hotdog joint seems to be very new - I was surprised that it wasn't listed on openrice! So here I am, planting the flag first!

I happened upon this place on my way to get a manicure. I don't normally venture down this end of Causeway Bay Road, which seems to be mostly residential/school, but it seems that there are many hidden gems here comparable to those closer to the end near CRC and Causeway Bay. I was attracted by their large colourful menu and the clean spacious feeling. Also, they close at 10pm, so it was a good option for a late dinner on the go.

Food: The toppings are what really attracted me. For example, the nori dog had cooked onions, japanese mayonnaise, pork sauce and seaweed. There are 6 hotdogs in total, with different sausages for each (pork, chicken beef). I also remember they had a family option, in which you could pick an extralong hotdog (we're probably talking 2ft in length here) and choose 4 different flavours. They also have all sorts of interesting fried snacks, like croquette, potato prawn and fried scallops. I will update this entry when I find their takeaway flyer again. I ordered a nori dog set after debating for a long time between this one and the spicy option. Set was 52 bucks including a drink and a hamburger rice.

When I got my hotdog, I was really impressed, but I also knew immediately I'd overordered. The dog had to be at least 9 inches, laden with toppings. What's more the sausage is the big fat type that is maybe 1.5 inches in diameter. Sausage was nicely crispy and full of juice. The combo of flavours was not odd at all despite the seaweed, and exactly what I was craving. Then again, anything with Japanses mayo can't fail to impress me. As for the hamburger rice, this was a good concept, but I think the execution could have been a tad better. There was a sizeable hamburger patty on the top with some cream sauce - no complaints. Patty was juicy and sauce added a nice touch. However, the rice was where the whole thing rather fell apart. The rice was hard and there wasn't enough sauce to mix with the whole rice. Actually, I'd say there was too much rice, as opposed to not enough sauce, given that the hotdog is already super filling. I also think the whole thing may have been premade and microwaved, as the patty and the sauce were suspiciously hot, while the rice (which has less moisture) was less so. I guess I don't object to microwaving in principle if it doesn't mess up the food, but in the case of the rice, it did. If it were not for the rice, this place would get a 5 from me.

Environment: This place is bright and clean for a little store, with a big round table in the back and about 5 bar seats in the front. Not many people when I went at 9pm on a Monday night, but I assume it would be quite popular with the schools nearby at lunch.

Service: The manager/owner (my guess) was there chatting with some of his friends. When he saw that I couldn't find the trash can, he took the rubbish from my hands and helped me throw it away. Pretty touched by that. Thumbs up!

(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2012-06-18
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$52 (晚餐)
推介美食
  • Nori dog