5
1
1
等級4
193
0
2021-04-17 3878 瀏覽
Very excited to try dinner at the new Belon. Not really a fan of the old one, cos esp during the summer months, every time someone opened the door, a waft of hot air wd fill the room.No such complaint for the new Belon, as it is situated on the first level. Interior design seemed more upscale than the bistro style of its predecessor- dark tones.Big range on the wine list. We ended up ordering 2 bottles of ($6xx) Loire red which was good value for money. Cheese puff as hors d'oeuvre. Yum.Not a ve
更多
Very excited to try dinner at the new Belon. Not really a fan of the old one, cos esp during the summer months, every time someone opened the door, a waft of hot air wd fill the room.
No such complaint for the new Belon, as it is situated on the first level. Interior design seemed more upscale than the bistro style of its predecessor- dark tones.
143 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
161 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言

Big range on the wine list. We ended up ordering 2 bottles of ($6xx) Loire red which was good value for money.
Cheese puff as hors d'oeuvre. Yum.
131 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言

Not a very big menu, signature items like the roasted chicken still available.
778 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言

To start, we decided to go for the cod roe tart (from the old menu), carrot stroofwafel with dill, fois gras tartlet and pig’s trotter as small bites. They came together with the big piece of home made soda bread (crispy crust and soft in the middle) with salted butter from Brittany.
“Small bite” was literally one bite, with the exception of the savory waffle of thin carrot wafers filled with dill pistou, which took several bites to finish.
Pastry of the cod roe tart very crispy. All recommended.
102 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言

As appetizers we ordered the cervelas en brioche, crepe soufflé with caviar and Salade gourmande. (Friend recommended against ordering the asparagus as she tried it last time n wasn’t thrilled).
Cervela (a type of Sausage, pork belly here) came embedded in 2 pieces of brioche with a sauce of pistachios, black truffle and madeira. 
70 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言

The Salade Gourmande was a new dish, comprising green beans and other leaves/herbs sandwiched between layers of veal tongue and foie gras.
62 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言

Soufflé wrapped in crepe in a semi circle came next. Server came to pour the cream sauce over it. Caviar was actually in the sauce.
72 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言

As the main course, we picked the pigeon pithivier over Chef Kirkley’s signature turbot.
A pithivier is normally a French round pie usually made by baking two disks of puff pastry, with filling stuffed in between.
Chef Kirkley’s interpretation of the pigeon pithivier was minimalistic: medium-rare pigeon breast lined with spinach and mushroom was stuffed between a pastry crust. 2 servings per order, so best shared by 2 ppl.
51 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言

Ordered the mikan mille-feuille as dessert. Mikan (蜜柑) is a tangerine-like citrus fruit that is grown in Japan. Very refreshing.
62 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言

Server commented that since we started with a puff, we should also finish with a puff. We were each given a cream puff. Too big to fit in one bite so all the cream spilled out of my mouth.
45 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言

Also a box of 2 orange Madeleines to take home. Yum yum.
20 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言

In summary, amazing dining experience. Must return soon to try the turbot.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
堂食
等級3
67
0
2021-06-30 341 瀏覽
今年的父親節由於Belon 前一天告知有位提供,所以就決定去那裏慶祝。餐廳的位置并不難搵,這裏外牆呈波浪設計,入口為一條隱蔽狹窄的梯級,走進去卻如一個海底世界,顏色像潮水一样从蓝色过渡到灰色的幽暗空間。與別不同的是餐廳沒有套餐,而是由客人自行選擇,但每人最低消費為HKD1500.00選擇是困難的,最後我們點了「生蠔」、「鱈魚醬配烏魚子和鴨兒芹」以及「鴨肝撻」作為前菜。小小的一隻生蠔入口清爽順滑,配上木犀草醬,十分開胃。雪魚醬是放在大小一口的酥皮撻內面上飾以鴨兒芹,增添淡淡的綠葉清香。烏魚子配雪魚醬雖然鮮味,但過鹹了些。鵝肝撻外表可愛至極,鵝肝醬配搭底部的白酒啫喱達到去膩提鮮的效果,甘香好吃!頭盤是「Shima Aji Nicoise 」、鵝肝牛舌沙律、「Cervelas en Brioche」和「Crepe Soufflé」Shima Aji的肉鮮甜、纖細,多數魚冬天才肥,但這款魚很特別天熱也有油,是在夏天吃到最好的魚。最令人驚喜的是鵝肝牛舌沙律,賣相漂亮,牛舌與鵝肝層層交織成肉醬批,批與批之間以扁豆和沙律相隔,層次豐富,細滑鹹鮮,只是略嫌牛舌過鹹了些。「Crepe Soufflé
更多
今年的父親節由於Belon 前一天告知有位提供,所以就決定去那裏慶祝。

餐廳的位置并不難搵,這裏外牆呈波浪設計,入口為一條隱蔽狹窄的梯級,走進去卻如一個海底世界,顏色像潮水一样从蓝色过渡到灰色的幽暗空間。

與別不同的是餐廳沒有套餐,而是由客人自行選擇,但每人最低消費為HKD1500.00

選擇是困難的,最後我們點了「生蠔」、「鱈魚醬配烏魚子和鴨兒芹」以及「鴨肝撻」作為前菜。
小小的一隻生蠔入口清爽順滑,配上木犀草醬,十分開胃。
生蠔配木犀草醬
1 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言

雪魚醬是放在大小一口的酥皮撻內面上飾以鴨兒芹,增添淡淡的綠葉清香。烏魚子配雪魚醬雖然鮮味,但過鹹了些。
烏魚子配雪魚醬塔
3 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言

鵝肝撻外表可愛至極,鵝肝醬配搭底部的白酒啫喱達到去膩提鮮的效果,甘香好吃!
2 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言

頭盤是「Shima Aji Nicoise 」、鵝肝牛舌沙律、「Cervelas en Brioche」和「Crepe Soufflé」
Shima Aji的肉鮮甜、纖細,多數魚冬天才肥,但這款魚很特別天熱也有油,是在夏天吃到最好的魚。
2 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言

最令人驚喜的是鵝肝牛舌沙律,賣相漂亮,牛舌與鵝肝層層交織成肉醬批,批與批之間以扁豆和沙律相隔,層次豐富,細滑鹹鮮,只是略嫌牛舌過鹹了些。
2 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言

「Crepe Soufflé 」這是把魚打成慕斯般夾在菠菜可麗餅中間配上魚子醬和牛油白醬,入口帶有空氣感,白嫩細緻、軟綿如豆腐,感覺有些似杭州魚旦。
3 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言

「Cervelas en Brioche」是按照法國用糕點包裹肉類的傳統而製成,豬腩肉、開心果、黑松露和馬德拉酒製作的司華力腸,被麵糰包裹後烘烤切件,淋上松露汁,每一口都肉香滿滿,如果少些鹽會更佳。
3 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言

主菜試了「Turbot with Beurre Cancalaise」多寶魚身上閃爍銀鱗以五彩根莖蔬菜片整齊疊成,配上以多款蔬果及香草調味的牛油醬汁,風味清爽,也提攜了魚的鮮美和脂香,兼具味覺與視覺上的享受。
6 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言

「Pigeon Pithivier with Carrot and Carbbage」,以酥皮包裹著鮮嫩多汁的乳鴿肉,並加入蘑菇與菠菜茸,簡單的烹調法卻做出讓人難忘的味道,美中不足的是乳鴿肉汁略鹹。
1 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言

「Whole Roasted Chicken with Petits Pois A La Francsise」雞皮香脆得像炸子雞,肉質肥嫩,鮮美。雞胸肉釀了蘑菇和菠菜茸,別有風味。配菜青豆煙肉及法國薯蓉更加精采,薯蓉香滑得難以形容。
1 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言


甜品是漂浮之島配杏仁及焦糖
輕柔軟綿的瑞士蛋白霜中間加入焦糖,漂浮在混合了白蘭地酒香的英式蛋奶醬上,飾以杏仁薄片做成的彩色小花,非常吸睛。
2 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言

Peach Millefeuille with Chamomile
吃千層酥最享受的,莫過於一口咬下時,香脆酥皮、絲滑忌廉和清甜水蜜桃所交織出的層次感。
1 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言


餐後小點是忌廉泡芙,香滑的忌簾內餡口感柔軟,但略覺得甜膩,作為一餐的句點令人難以抗拒。

因為疫情關係,近年留港試了不少摘星餐廳,覺得belon 是間有創意的餐廳,菜式新穎,材料新鮮,美中不足嘅係調味過鹹了些。


(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2021-06-20
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$1500 (晚餐)
慶祝紀念
父親節
推介美食
烏魚子配雪魚醬塔
  • 鵝肝牛舌沙律
  • Turbot with Beurre Cancalaise」
  • Pigeon Pithivier with Carrot and Carbbage
  • 漂浮之島配杏仁及焦糖
  • 鵝肝塔
等級3
41
0
Never been to the old Belon but was intrigued by the vivid presentation of their Turbot dish from @belonhk 2.0 lead by Chef Matthew Kirkley on social media so decided to try it out for my bf’s birthday celebration 🥳and it didn’t let me down!ℍ𝕠𝕣𝕤 𝔻'𝕠𝕖𝕦𝕧𝕣𝕖𝕤 ($ 𝕡𝕖𝕣 𝕡𝕔𝕤)- 𝙁𝙤𝙞𝙚 𝙂𝙧𝙖𝙨 𝙏𝙖𝙧𝙩𝙡𝙚𝙩 𝙬𝙞𝙩𝙝 𝙎𝙖𝙪𝙩𝙚𝙧𝙣𝙚𝙨 $98My fav of all the creamy rich foie gras flavour was elevated by the sweet french wine Sauternes and it looks soooo cute with the green polka-dots- 𝘾𝙤𝙙 𝙏𝙖𝙧𝙖𝙢𝙖 𝙬𝙞𝙩𝙝 𝙆𝙖𝙧𝙖𝙨𝙪𝙢𝙞 𝙖𝙣𝙙 𝙈𝙞𝙩𝙨𝙪𝙗𝙖 $58Another
更多
Never been to the old Belon but was intrigued by the vivid presentation of their Turbot dish from @belonhk 2.0 lead by Chef Matthew Kirkley on social media so decided to try it out for my bf’s birthday celebration 🥳and it didn’t let me down!


ℍ𝕠𝕣𝕤 𝔻'𝕠𝕖𝕦𝕧𝕣𝕖𝕤 ($ 𝕡𝕖𝕣 𝕡𝕔𝕤)
- 𝙁𝙤𝙞𝙚 𝙂𝙧𝙖𝙨 𝙏𝙖𝙧𝙩𝙡𝙚𝙩 𝙬𝙞𝙩𝙝 𝙎𝙖𝙪𝙩𝙚𝙧𝙣𝙚𝙨 $98
My fav of all the creamy rich foie gras flavour was elevated by the sweet french wine Sauternes and it looks soooo cute with the green polka-dots
𝙁𝙤𝙞𝙚 𝙂𝙧𝙖𝙨 𝙏𝙖𝙧𝙩𝙡𝙚𝙩 𝙬𝙞𝙩𝙝 𝙎𝙖𝙪𝙩𝙚𝙧𝙣𝙚𝙨
$98
1 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言


- 𝘾𝙤𝙙 𝙏𝙖𝙧𝙖𝙢𝙖 𝙬𝙞𝙩𝙝 𝙆𝙖𝙧𝙖𝙨𝙪𝙢𝙞 𝙖𝙣𝙙 𝙈𝙞𝙩𝙨𝙪𝙗𝙖 $58
Another piece of creamy yet savoury small bites with cod roe
𝘾𝙤𝙙 𝙏𝙖𝙧𝙖𝙢𝙖 𝙬𝙞𝙩𝙝 𝙆𝙖𝙧𝙖𝙨𝙪𝙢𝙞 𝙖𝙣𝙙 𝙈𝙞𝙩𝙨𝙪𝙗𝙖
$58
2 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言


- 𝘾𝙖𝙧𝙧𝙤𝙩 𝙎𝙩𝙧𝙤𝙤𝙥𝙬𝙖𝙛𝙚𝙡 𝙬𝙞𝙩𝙝 𝘿𝙞𝙡𝙡 𝙋𝙞𝙨𝙩𝙤𝙪 $38
First time trying a salty version of stroopwafel which is usually filled with caramel 🍯 The dill 🌿filling inside was really refreshing and appetizing
𝘾𝙖𝙧𝙧𝙤𝙩 𝙎𝙩𝙧𝙤𝙤𝙥𝙬𝙖𝙛𝙚𝙡 𝙬𝙞𝙩𝙝 𝘿𝙞𝙡𝙡 𝙋𝙞𝙨𝙩𝙤𝙪
$38
1 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
𝘾𝙖𝙧𝙧𝙤𝙩 𝙎𝙩𝙧𝙤𝙤𝙥𝙬𝙖𝙛𝙚𝙡 𝙬𝙞𝙩𝙝 𝘿𝙞𝙡𝙡 𝙋𝙞𝙨𝙩𝙤𝙪
$38
1 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言


- 𝙆𝙪𝙨𝙨𝙝𝙞 𝙊𝙮𝙨𝙩𝙚𝙧 𝙤𝙣 𝙩𝙝𝙚 𝙝𝙖𝙡𝙛 𝙨𝙝𝙚𝙡𝙡 𝙬𝙞𝙩𝙝 𝙈𝙞𝙜𝙣𝙚𝙩𝙩𝙚 $88
Small yet sweet oyster in a lovely balance to the zesty mignonette sauce
𝙆𝙪𝙨𝙨𝙝𝙞 𝙊𝙮𝙨𝙩𝙚𝙧 𝙤𝙣 𝙩𝙝𝙚 𝙝𝙖𝙡𝙛 𝙨𝙝𝙚𝙡𝙡 𝙬𝙞𝙩𝙝 𝙈𝙞𝙜𝙣𝙚𝙩𝙩𝙚
$88
3 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言

𝐓𝐮𝐫𝐛𝐨𝐭 𝐰𝐢𝐭𝐡 𝐁𝐞𝐮𝐫𝐫𝐞 𝐂𝐚𝐧𝐜𝐚𝐥𝐚𝐢𝐬𝐞 🐟$𝟖𝟖𝟖 Decorated with multi-coloured layer of tactile scales made from root vegetables which was inspired by Joël Robuchon. The dish is good in spite of its small portion and I do love the creamy and tangy sauce
𝐓𝐮𝐫𝐛𝐨𝐭 𝐰𝐢𝐭𝐡 𝐁𝐞𝐮𝐫𝐫𝐞 𝐂𝐚𝐧𝐜𝐚𝐥𝐚𝐢𝐬𝐞
$888
4 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言

𝐂𝐞𝐫𝐯𝐞𝐥𝐚𝐬 𝐞𝐧 𝐁𝐫𝐢𝐨𝐜𝐡𝐞 🍞$𝟑𝟐𝟖 The bread was quite buttery and crispy which I enjoyed it very much but there was a faint hint of boar taint in the sausage which ruined the dish… (maybe it’s just me) and somehow both the bread and sausage seem to be separate entities but not well-blended in one dish
𝐂𝐞𝐫𝐯𝐞𝐥𝐚𝐬 𝐞𝐧 𝐁𝐫𝐢𝐨𝐜𝐡𝐞
$328
2 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言

𝐒𝐚𝐥𝐚𝐝𝐞 𝐆𝐨𝐮𝐫𝐦𝐚𝐧𝐝𝐞 $𝟓𝟐𝟖 Personally dislike beef tongue texture but this one is acceptable and actually quite palatable with layers of beef tongue, foie gras, green peas and crispy base but again the portion is small
𝐒𝐚𝐥𝐚𝐝𝐞 𝐆𝐨𝐮𝐫𝐦𝐚𝐧𝐝𝐞
$528
3 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言

𝐏𝐢𝐠𝐞𝐨𝐧 𝐏𝐢𝐭𝐡𝐢𝐯𝐢𝐞𝐫🕊 𝐰𝐢𝐭𝐡 𝐂𝐚𝐫𝐫𝐨𝐭🥕 𝐚𝐧𝐝 𝐂𝐚𝐛𝐛𝐚𝐠𝐞 $𝟗𝟖𝟖 This is the signature dish here but perhaps I dun really like pigeon being cooked tender, I gave my portion to my bf
𝐏𝐢𝐠𝐞𝐨𝐧 𝐏𝐢𝐭𝐡𝐢𝐯𝐢𝐞𝐫 𝐰𝐢𝐭𝐡 𝐂𝐚𝐫𝐫𝐨𝐭 𝐚𝐧𝐝 𝐂𝐚𝐛𝐛𝐚𝐠𝐞
$988
3 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言


𝐈𝐥𝐞 𝐅𝐥𝐨𝐭𝐭𝐚𝐧𝐭𝐞 𝐰𝐢𝐭𝐡 𝐀𝐥𝐦𝐨𝐧𝐝 𝐚𝐧𝐝 𝐂𝐚𝐫𝐚𝐦𝐞𝐥 $𝟏𝟖𝟖 Photogenic! but I would say it is just for instagram as it is simply a meringue with molten caramel inside.
There were also some yummy small almond cakes for you to dip into the sauce though 😋
𝐈𝐥𝐞 𝐅𝐥𝐨𝐭𝐭𝐚𝐧𝐭𝐞 𝐰𝐢𝐭𝐡 𝐀𝐥𝐦𝐨𝐧𝐝 𝐚𝐧𝐝 𝐂𝐚𝐫𝐚𝐦𝐞𝐥
$188
5 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言


ℂ𝕠𝕞𝕡𝕝𝕚𝕞𝕖𝕟𝕥𝕒𝕣𝕪 𝕓𝕚𝕥𝕖𝕤
- 𝘼𝙜𝙚𝙙 𝘾𝙤𝙢𝙩é 𝘾𝙝𝙚𝙚𝙨𝙚 𝙂𝙤𝙪𝙜è𝙧𝙚
Tasted like cream cheese puff 🧀
𝘼𝙜𝙚𝙙 𝘾𝙤𝙢𝙩é 𝘾𝙝𝙚𝙚𝙨𝙚 𝙂𝙤𝙪𝙜è𝙧𝙚
0 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言


- 𝙉𝙖𝙩𝙪𝙧𝙖𝙡𝙡𝙮 𝙇𝙚𝙖𝙫𝙚𝙣𝙚𝙙 𝘽𝙧𝙚𝙖𝙙 𝙬𝙞𝙩𝙝 𝙎𝙖𝙡𝙩𝙚𝙙 𝘽𝙪𝙩𝙩𝙚𝙧
Soft inside with pumpkin seed


Petite butter cakes on the go
- change from time to time

The new Belon still retained some signature dishes from the past but added some new twist in its new chapter with an upgrade in the dining environment.


A la carte menu would be given but if you dun want to bother with what to go for, they do have a hidden tasting menu.
The team does not like to restrict your choice but to let diners choose what they want and what best suit their mood in Belon.

But the new place is not big and can only accommodate around 20 people or there might be some hidden rooms? Narrow space in between tables so waiters would walk around you all the time but I’m impressed by their modernist and chic interior design in mysterious shades of blue and grey 💙🤍
7 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言

Apart from having to wait for 5 min at the reception before getting someone to serve us and 15 min wait to get the menu after seated, it was surely a pleasant and lovely experience.
The staff were passionate and attentive too!

The birthday star’s name would also be printed on the menu with Chef's signature would be presented in a chic navy blue sleeve as souvenir!
A small complimentary cake🧁+ birthday card would also be given.

🕰Two timeslots are available: 6pm and 8:15pm
Do call them 📞instead of emailing them as their reply is quite slow!


Price range: 💰💰💰💰
Ratings: 🏅🏅🏅🏅.5
Environment rating: 🥂🥂🥂🥂
Service: ✍🏻✍🏻✍🏻✍🏻
Category: french, fine dining, michelin

(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2021-05-28
等候時間
10 分鐘 (堂食)
人均消費
$2200 (晚餐)
慶祝紀念
生日
推介美食
𝙁𝙤𝙞𝙚 𝙂𝙧𝙖𝙨 𝙏𝙖𝙧𝙩𝙡𝙚𝙩 𝙬𝙞𝙩𝙝 𝙎𝙖𝙪𝙩𝙚𝙧𝙣𝙚𝙨
$ 98
𝘾𝙤𝙙 𝙏𝙖𝙧𝙖𝙢𝙖 𝙬𝙞𝙩𝙝 𝙆𝙖𝙧𝙖𝙨𝙪𝙢𝙞 𝙖𝙣𝙙 𝙈𝙞𝙩𝙨𝙪𝙗𝙖
$ 58
𝘾𝙖𝙧𝙧𝙤𝙩 𝙎𝙩𝙧𝙤𝙤𝙥𝙬𝙖𝙛𝙚𝙡 𝙬𝙞𝙩𝙝 𝘿𝙞𝙡𝙡 𝙋𝙞𝙨𝙩𝙤𝙪
$ 38
𝘾𝙖𝙧𝙧𝙤𝙩 𝙎𝙩𝙧𝙤𝙤𝙥𝙬𝙖𝙛𝙚𝙡 𝙬𝙞𝙩𝙝 𝘿𝙞𝙡𝙡 𝙋𝙞𝙨𝙩𝙤𝙪
$ 38
𝙆𝙪𝙨𝙨𝙝𝙞 𝙊𝙮𝙨𝙩𝙚𝙧 𝙤𝙣 𝙩𝙝𝙚 𝙝𝙖𝙡𝙛 𝙨𝙝𝙚𝙡𝙡 𝙬𝙞𝙩𝙝 𝙈𝙞𝙜𝙣𝙚𝙩𝙩𝙚
$ 88
𝐓𝐮𝐫𝐛𝐨𝐭 𝐰𝐢𝐭𝐡 𝐁𝐞𝐮𝐫𝐫𝐞 𝐂𝐚𝐧𝐜𝐚𝐥𝐚𝐢𝐬𝐞
$ 888
𝐒𝐚𝐥𝐚𝐝𝐞 𝐆𝐨𝐮𝐫𝐦𝐚𝐧𝐝𝐞
$ 528
𝘼𝙜𝙚𝙙 𝘾𝙤𝙢𝙩é 𝘾𝙝𝙚𝙚𝙨𝙚 𝙂𝙤𝙪𝙜è𝙧𝙚
等級3
80
7
2021-05-28 1310 瀏覽
BELON 重新出發,新地點、新主廚、新餐單,就當是一間全新的餐廳,來一個新的體驗。天氣逐漸炎熱,地方對我來說有點難找,尤其是正在搭棚裝修,我已經過了好幾次門而不入,因為不知道這是門口。在正在搭棚的街道上,有其中一格水泥牆入口,我還以為是正在裝修的店,結果在水泥色的門上有個非常不顯眼的餐廳名字,要不是正好見到約好的朋友,我是絕對找不到的😅。裝修風格比較像工業風,四周都是灰色為主調,燈光有點暗,每張桌子都有間隔。由於我腸胃不太舒服,這晚決定輕盈一點,由朋友決定點一些比較輕食的小吃及頭盤,主菜及甜品就跳過。侍應服務很好,知道我腸胃不舒服特意來關心有什麼飲食禁忌,還根據情況推薦我們可選擇的菜式,很是窩心。首先送上的是餐廳的Amuse bouchée:Aged Comte cheese gougere熟成康提芝士烤鹹泡芙Gougere 是一種法國的芝士酥皮糕點,是混合芝士的麵團製成的烤鹹美食,來自勃艮第,一般可以造成三至四厘米的小糕點作為開胃前菜。這個鹹香的小金球外層酥脆,內層柔軟,咬開是半流心狀態的康提芝士,作為開胃菜很受歡迎。評分:8/10Naturally leavened bread
更多
BELON 重新出發,新地點、新主廚、新餐單,就當是一間全新的餐廳,來一個新的體驗。
天氣逐漸炎熱,地方對我來說有點難找,尤其是正在搭棚裝修,我已經過了好幾次門而不入,因為不知道這是門口。
9 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
在正在搭棚的街道上,有其中一格水泥牆入口,我還以為是正在裝修的店,結果在水泥色的門上有個非常不顯眼的餐廳名字,要不是正好見到約好的朋友,我是絕對找不到的😅。

裝修風格比較像工業風,四周都是灰色為主調,燈光有點暗,每張桌子都有間隔。
38 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
19 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
由於我腸胃不太舒服,這晚決定輕盈一點,由朋友決定點一些比較輕食的小吃及頭盤,主菜及甜品就跳過。侍應服務很好,知道我腸胃不舒服特意來關心有什麼飲食禁忌,還根據情況推薦我們可選擇的菜式,很是窩心。
356 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言

首先送上的是餐廳的Amuse bouchée:
Aged Comte cheese gougere
熟成康提芝士烤鹹泡芙
29 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言

Gougere 是一種法國的芝士酥皮糕點,是混合芝士的麵團製成的烤鹹美食,來自勃艮第,一般可以造成三至四厘米的小糕點作為開胃前菜。
這個鹹香的小金球外層酥脆,內層柔軟,咬開是半流心狀態的康提芝士,作為開胃菜很受歡迎。
評分:8/10
76 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言

Naturally leavened bread with salted butter
天然酵母麵包配鹹牛油
28 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
這份自家製的麵包配鹹牛油是正常水準,外層香脆,但脆得有點太硬,內層柔軟,酸味濃郁。
12 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
牛油就是普通的有鹽牛油,在這部份這間餐廳放的功夫不多。
評分: 7/10
13 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言

Snacks 小食($/件,$ per piece)
除了一款生蠔以外,所有的小食我們也點了來試。

Cod tarama with karasumi and mitsuba ($58)
鱈魚醬配烏魚子及鴨兒芹
5 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
這款鱈魚醬是放在一個小撻內,大概是一口大小,餡料是白色的鱈魚子醬,在鱈魚子醬上灑上切碎的鴨兒芹莖,面層上鋪滿金黃色的烏魚子。
賣相十分美麗,一入口先吃到撻皮的酥脆,再來是鱈魚子醬的鮮味,及鴨兒芹少許芹菜的香味。
本來這種配搭很美味,不過金黃色的烏魚子雖然鮮味十足,但配搭在一起就有點過鹹,重口味了少許。可能是個人口味的問題,覺得若果能夠減少一點調味,那就更好了。
評分: 8/10
8 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言

Carrot stroopwafel with dill pistou ($38)
紅蘿蔔脆餅窩夫配叼草醬
7 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
第二款小食是脆餅,自家製的脆餅顏色偏橙紅,因為混合了紅蘿蔔,比一般的脆餅脆度稍為低一點,糖分也很充足,拿上手有少許黏手,當然仍然是很脆的,可以用手輕易地分開。
中間的叼草醬香氣十足,為這款甜美的脆餅添上芳香氣息,美中不足是味道有點失衡,比例上有點少,不能夠蓋過甜膩的味道,如果叼草醬再多一點會更好。
評分: 7.5/10
16 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言

Foie gras tartlet with Sauternes ($98)
蘇玳葡萄酒鵝肝撻
9 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
接下來是這裏小食中外表最突出的一道,葡萄酒鵝肝撻。當送上來的時候,白色底配上波點圖案的花紋,頓時我腦裏響起了小鳳姐的歌聲:「吹啊吹,讓這風吹⋯」🤣
綠色的波點是用芫荽做的,還好這裏只是用來點綴,吃不出芫荽的味道(因為我討厭芫荽)。
7 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
入口滿是鵝肝的香味,鵝肝醬做得非常軟滑,調味也拿捏得剛好沒有過鹹,細緻柔滑得入口即溶,令人非常享受。這是一道無論賣相和味道都出色的小食。
評分: 9/10
6 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
37 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言

Pig’s trotter with Horseradish mustard ($78)
辣根芥末豬蹄
最後的小食是豬蹄,憑名字想像不出上菜時居然會是小方塊形狀。
這個小方塊內是充滿香料香味的豬肉/豬蹄,豬蹄經過醃製,味道偏鹹香,更加帶出豬肉香味。
烹飪方法像是經過高壓壓實,然後切成小方塊炸香,非常花心機,賣相也很美,不過以調味來說有點太鹹,還好只是一口大小。
上面的網狀薯仔、醬汁及香草只作裝飾用途,味道上已被豬蹄搶過,沒有存在感。
評分: 7.5/10
6 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言

頭盤
33 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言

Salade gourmande $528
鵝肝牛舌沙律
但到頭盤了,這份鵝肝沙律端出來的時候真的被其賣相深深地吸引了。
2 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
主廚以擺放墨西哥卷餅的擺盤方法作為靈感,創作出這鵝肝牛舌沙律。
墨西哥卷餅的擺盤一般用金屬作為底盤,但這裏大廚跟別出心裁地用同樣形狀的脆餅作為底盤,令擺盤成為菜式的其中一份子。
鵝肝及牛舌一層一層地分隔,造成一塊長方形的凍糕,美不勝收。第一、三、五格都是鵝肝及牛舌凍糕,第二格放上沙律菜,第四格就放上像是蒜心的蔬菜。這到頭盤的賣相完全顛覆了一般人對沙律的印象。
先是凍糕,一入口首先沖上鼻腔的是牛舌的香味,牛舌煮得非常柔軟,已經和鵝肝一樣可以說是入口即化,品嚐完牛舌的味道後鵝肝的味道才在口腔爆發,想不到這兩種濃味的食物居然可以一先一後在口腔中輪流出場,不會互搶味道,烹調得非常到位。
話雖如此,但調味實在太重手了,這到菜式鹹得過分,不配上沙律菜及底層的脆餅的話根本吃不下去,調味完全是浪費了這道精緻的美食,實在可惜。
評分: 7.5/10
2 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言

Cervelas en broiche $328
豬肉醬、開心果配黑松露醬汁
2 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
接下來有豬肉醬,味道像是豬肉腸有混合開心果果仁碎,有少許豬羶味。
用上特厚的丹麥酥皮麵包,如千層酥般充滿牛油香。這道菜也很考功夫,我覺得應該是準備好中間的豬肉腸內餡,然後再將麵團包裹着豬肉腸,在餐廳內焗製成自製的丹麥酥皮麵包。
這款主菜再配合黑松露牛油汁,香氣十足,吃第一口覺得很香很好吃,可惜多吃就覺得肥膩,咀嚼麵包有種爆油的感覺,滿口牛油味有點過分濃郁,實在吃不消。
評分: 8/10
4 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言

Crepe soufflé with caviar $428
魚肉疏乎厘配魚子醬汁
0 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
最後一道頭盤比較清淡,是魚肉疏乎厘配魚子醬汁。魚肉梳乎厘是用魚肉打成魚醬,中間混合了很多空氣,其實感覺很像中式的魚蛋,不過不是彈牙的口感,反而是鬆鬆軟軟的,配合其梳乎厘的名字。
侍應先送上用綠色麵皮包裹的白色魚肉疏乎厘,然後再淋上混合了很多魚子醬的淡綠色醬汁。
1 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
這份魚肉是三道頭盤中唯一一道調味恰當的,清淡的醬汁配合魚子醬的鹹味,充分提升魚肉的鮮味,簡單不油膩反而更好。
評分: 8.5/10
3 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言

飯後甜品:泡芙
2 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
已經吃飽,直接跳過主菜及甜品,餐廳送上了petit fours 的泡芙,為了配合這份小甜品,特別叫了peppermint tea 薄荷茶($58)來清一清味蕾。
泡芙賣相很美,符合餐廳的審美標準,表面是碧綠色的,泡芙非常香脆,可惜內餡的吉士忌廉甜得過分,甜得發苦,令我不禁要把吉士忌廉放棄不吃。
評分: 6/10
1 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言

小禮物:馬德蓮蛋糕
最後離開餐廳的時候有驚喜,侍應送上一人一盒可以帶回家的小手信,是馬德蓮蛋糕,裝在一個黑色的硬盒裏,馬德蓮蛋糕的口味是非常清新帶酸的檸檬味, 正好可以中和這一頓的肥膩,非常不錯,是我喜歡的清新口味。
這道馬德蓮蛋糕很合我的口味,比餐廳的泡芙美味太多了。
評分: 9/10
7 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
6 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言

總括來說,餐廳服務一流,菜式特別,看得出大廚用心及心思,尤其喜歡最後有小禮物,令整個用餐體驗可以延續到第二天。
美中不足是調味方面有點太濃太鹹,如果可以調節一下可以以更好。價錢也不親民,偶一為之就好😝。
總評分: 8/10
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$1200 (晚餐)
等級3
80
0
2021-05-03 1020 瀏覽
Revamped in March from its former 1 Michelin ⭐️ bistro, we scored a booking a month in advance, horray! 🙌🏻 The vibe was drastically different than before. From bright cosy and noisy environment, it became very dark, serious and upmarket. With an open kitchen by the entrance, you could observe the new chef Matthew Kirkley and his brigade busy preparing our culinary experience.Greeted by our handsome French waiter, we took our time to study the menu. First to come was Amuse Bouche, it was Aged Comt
更多
Revamped in March from its former 1 Michelin ⭐️ bistro, we scored a booking a month in advance, horray! 🙌🏻 The vibe was drastically different than before. From bright cosy and noisy environment, it became very dark, serious and upmarket. With an open kitchen by the entrance, you could observe the new chef Matthew Kirkley and his brigade busy preparing our culinary experience.
44 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
50 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言


Greeted by our handsome French waiter, we took our time to study the menu. First to come was Amuse Bouche, it was Aged Comte Cheese Gougere. Very delectable one-mouth bite with a hint of cheese 🧀 essence!


Amuse  Bouche
26 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言


Then we had a variety of hors d’oeuvres, which included Cod Tamara, Carrot Stroopwafel, Foie Gras Tartlet and Pig’s Trotter. Full of authentic strong French flavors.


Cod  Tarama,  Carrot  Stroopwafel,  Foie  Gras  Tartlet,  Pig’s  Trotter
31 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言


For appetizers, we ordered Salade Gourmade and Cervelas en Brioche. The former was a testament of how the chef brought foie gras to a new height. It was truly beautiful and intricate, however, because of the strong flavors in this dish, a sauce would be nice to cut it through.
The latter was on a heavy side with sausage filling in the brioche and a flavorful truffle sauce.


Salade  Gourmade
$528
42 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Cervelas  En  Brioche
$328
47 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言


For the mains, make sure you come with an empty stomach for the Pigeon Pithivier. 🕊 The crust of the pithivier kept the meat soft and succulent. This dish should definitely be shared. It would become very boring if to finish it by one person.

The turbot 🐟 was very colorful and beautiful in presentation. However, compared to the price, there was a big disparity gap with the portion. The flavor was OK but nothing to write home about. Beauty 1 vs Taste 0.


Pigeon  Pithivier
$988
42 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言

Turbot
$888
33 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言

To finish off the meal, we ordered Ile Flottante with Almond Caramel and Chocolate Hazelnut Cake 🍰. Both were well-presented but mediocre in taste. Concluded with their Petite Four which was a Choux Pastry Puff.

Ile  Flottante  with  Almond  Caramel
$188
31 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Chocolate  Hazelnut  Cake
$188
21 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言

20 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言


Upon leaving the restaurant, we were given a bag with a box of Amalfi Lemon Flavored Madeline with poppy seeds (2 pieces). I forgot to take a photo before eating one, oops. They actually tasted better than their actual dessert



Dinner for 2 people (with a bottle of wine 🍷) was: HK$ 5450.


It was a VERY expensive meal! 💸💸💸
I don’t think it was worth it, but perhaps a nice experience to try once or for a special occasion if you have extra cash to burn.


From the overall standard, I feel they will attain 1 Michelin star ⭐️ again very soon.

Amalfi  Lemon  Flavored  Madeline
19 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2021-04-25
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$2700 (晚餐)
推介美食
Amuse  Bouche
Cod  Tarama,  Carrot  Stroopwafel,  Foie  Gras  Tartlet,  Pig’s  Trotter
Salade  Gourmade
$ 528
Cervelas  En  Brioche
$ 328
Amalfi  Lemon  Flavored  Madeline
  • Cervelas  en  Brioche
  • Pigeon  Pithiver
等級1
1
0
2021-04-29 914 瀏覽
When you make reservation,they will charge you 2000hkd for the deposit. (merchant name: the black sheep restaurant) They will tell you that you will get refund after you actually pay for the meal in the restaurant.Guess what? Belon won't refund you until you dispute the charge with the credit card company.Incase you forget to check your credit card bill. Belon will take your deposit forever.
更多
When you make reservation,they will charge you 2000hkd for the deposit. (merchant name: the black sheep restaurant) They will tell you that you will get refund after you actually pay for the meal in the restaurant.

Guess what? Belon won't refund you until you dispute the charge with the credit card company.
Incase you forget to check your credit card bill. Belon will take your deposit forever.

(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2021-04-24
用餐途徑
堂食
等級1
1
0
2021-04-10 1253 瀏覽
I ordered dish for two with a few starters and a main. The foie gras was out of the world both in terms of visual ie the finesse and taste! The quail pithivier looked and tasted fantastic, with number of elements put into a single dish is truly reflection of the chef top skill. I particularly loved the dessert (see the picture uploaded).Overall the dining experience was amazing. The food was just as great as any top french restaurants I have been in Hong Kong and the UK. I can also see the first
更多
I ordered dish for two with a few starters and a main. The foie gras was out of the world both in terms of visual ie the finesse and taste! The quail pithivier looked and tasted fantastic, with number of elements put into a single dish is truly reflection of the chef top skill. I particularly loved the dessert (see the picture uploaded).

Overall the dining experience was amazing. The food was just as great as any top french restaurants I have been in Hong Kong and the UK. I can also see the first Michelin star is on its horizon.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
堂食
推介美食
  • ALL!!