70
7
1
等级4
2015-05-03 1379 浏览
I haven't been here for a while so decided to get something sweet.Tried the strawberry mille feuille which was filled with strawberry slices and vanilla custard.It was nice but I found the vanilla custard too buttery and the mille feuille was too sweet as a whole.
更多
I haven't been here for a while so decided to get something sweet.
55 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
78 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
Tried the strawberry mille feuille which was filled with strawberry slices and vanilla custard.
It was nice but I found the vanilla custard too buttery and the mille feuille was too sweet as a whole.
50 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
52 浏览
1 赞好
0 留言
(以上食记乃用户个人意见 , 并不代表OpenRice之观点。)
张贴
评分
味道
环境
服务
卫生
抵食
用餐途径
堂食
等级4
2014-10-10 1397 浏览
28.12.2013寻寻觅觅, 原来这间小店的位置, 正是我曾到访过某地方的附近, 只是我当时没有察觉而已.到达小店, 已经是晚上六时半, 没有其他客人, 於是我便可以跟店员闲聊. 不知吃哪一款甜点才好, 店员便推介这款Lemon Tart.结果是一试难忘! 挞内的柠檬馅料有超强的柠檬香味, 芳香而清新, 口感顺滑, 甜度恰当. 饼底富有牛油味, 可是质地不够脆口, 很硬实, 要花点力去咬开. 但整体上, 真的令人回味无穷.一边吃着Lemon Tart, 一边看着街外. 往事如烟, 如果两年多前我已经察觉这间小店, 不知又会如何呢?
更多
28.12.2013
寻寻觅觅, 原来这间小店的位置, 正是我曾到访过某地方的附近, 只是我当时没有察觉而已.
52 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
到达小店, 已经是晚上六时半, 没有其他客人, 於是我便可以跟店员闲聊. 不知吃哪一款甜点才好, 店员便推介这款Lemon Tart.

结果是一试难忘! 挞内的柠檬馅料有超强的柠檬香味, 芳香而清新, 口感顺滑, 甜度恰当. 饼底富有牛油味, 可是质地不够脆口, 很硬实, 要花点力去咬开. 但整体上, 真的令人回味无穷.
56 浏览
1 赞好
0 留言
一边吃着Lemon Tart, 一边看着街外. 往事如烟, 如果两年多前我已经察觉这间小店, 不知又会如何呢?
(以上食记乃用户个人意见 , 并不代表OpenRice之观点。)
张贴
评分
味道
环境
服务
卫生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-12-28
用餐途径
堂食
人均消费
$35 (下午茶)
等级4
2014-10-02 844 浏览
沿着扶手电梯一直往上走,越走越高,人越来越少,四周渐渐变得宁静,感觉远离烦嚣。短短的摩罗庙街,可以看到大大的Vanilla门牌。推门而入,红白的墙很sharp,很抢眼。除了蛋糕外,还有三文治,quiche和沙律。墙上的木架,排了一瓶瓶的果酱。没有想像中的西式甜品店的雅致,却有种外国小镇的地道和朴素感。仔细看看甜品柜,没有花巧的款式,都是一切从简,最原始的蛋糕,卖的都是基本功。左想右想,选了两件,都是店员推介最受欢迎的。Black forest虽然是镇店之宝,卖相也不错,但有点犹疑。黑森林蛋糕从来都不是我的最爱。没有朱古力味的海绵蛋糕,加上甜溜溜的黑加仑子果酱,印象麻麻。但既然店员推介,就尽管一试,试下好吃的黑森林蛋糕是怎样的。顶层放了一片片刨得薄薄的朱古力。两层海绵蛋糕夹着忌廉和大大粒的车厘子。海绵蛋糕少少湿润,朱古力味未算浓,和打得轻盈又不甜的忌廉及车厘子一起吃,湿润度就变得刚好。没有令我对黑森林蛋糕改观,但比一般的black forest好食。Chocolate truffle,简单却讨好的卖相。朱古力很浓郁,而且很滑,一口很rich的朱古力,很满足。甜度还好,可以再苦一点就更出色
更多
沿着扶手电梯一直往上走,越走越高,人越来越少,四周渐渐变得宁静,感觉远离烦嚣。

短短的摩罗庙街,可以看到大大的Vanilla门牌。推门而入,红白的墙很sharp,很抢眼。除了蛋糕外,还有三文治,quiche和沙律。墙上的木架,排了一瓶瓶的果酱。没有想像中的西式甜品店的雅致,却有种外国小镇的地道和朴素感。
89 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
56 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
89 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
仔细看看甜品柜,没有花巧的款式,都是一切从简,最原始的蛋糕,卖的都是基本功。
184 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
左想右想,选了两件,都是店员推介最受欢迎的。
71 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
Black forest虽然是镇店之宝,卖相也不错,但有点犹疑。黑森林蛋糕从来都不是我的最爱。没有朱古力味的海绵蛋糕,加上甜溜溜的黑加仑子果酱,印象麻麻。
85 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
但既然店员推介,就尽管一试,试下好吃的黑森林蛋糕是怎样的。
顶层放了一片片刨得薄薄的朱古力。两层海绵蛋糕夹着忌廉和大大粒的车厘子。海绵蛋糕少少湿润,朱古力味未算浓,和打得轻盈又不甜的忌廉及车厘子一起吃,湿润度就变得刚好。没有令我对黑森林蛋糕改观,但比一般的black forest好食。
65 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
Chocolate truffle,简单却讨好的卖相。朱古力很浓郁,而且很滑,一口很rich的朱古力,很满足。甜度还好,可以再苦一点就更出色。性价比高,跟la maison du chocolat的chocolate tart相比,有几分相似,价钱却是一半。

试了chocolate truffle,忍不住买了chocolate espresso回家,也是一样好吃的朱古力,带点淡淡的咖啡香。但Apple crumble味道就普通。特别的是外层以燕麦取代了crumble的牛油面包糠和面粉,没有了那又脆又香的外层,但添了一份健康。
(以上食记乃用户个人意见 , 并不代表OpenRice之观点。)
张贴
评分
味道
环境
服务
卫生
抵食
用餐日期
2014-09-27
用餐途径
堂食
人均消费
$70 (下午茶)
推介美食
  • chocolate truffle
等级1
1
0
2014-09-27 336 浏览
店子虽然在半山,地点有点不起眼,行左一阵至搵到。不过不枉今次专程走上来,Chocolate Fudge Cake 太好味啦,仲见到有 Fish Pie 同 Lemon tart, 下次要试埋佢吖~
更多
(以上食记乃用户个人意见 , 并不代表OpenRice之观点。)
张贴
评分
味道
环境
服务
卫生
抵食
用餐日期
2014-09-27
用餐途径
外卖自取
人均消费
$50 (下午茶)
用餐优惠
团购
推介美食
Chocolate Fudge Cake
Chocolate Fudge Cake
New York Cheese Cake
New York Cheese Cake
等级4
2014-08-05 892 浏览
Apart from Shortbread Teas, this is another one of my favourite places for British fare.In the savoury selection, they have Shepherds pie, lasagne, moussaka and fish pie.They also have a great selection of affordable rolls.There are also delicious cakes which I have previously reviewed.This time I had Shepherds pie.★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★Shepherds pie:It was huge portion with lots of minced lamb and mashed potato on top.The mince was a bit chewy but I loved the rich sauce and chunky pieces of carrot
更多
Apart from Shortbread Teas, this is another one of my favourite places for British fare.

In the savoury selection, they have Shepherds pie, lasagne, moussaka and fish pie.
39 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
43 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
49 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
They also have a great selection of affordable rolls.
39 浏览
1 赞好
0 留言
There are also delicious cakes which I have previously reviewed.
33 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
This time I had Shepherds pie.
★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★
Shepherds pie:
42 浏览
2 赞好
0 留言
19 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
20 浏览
1 赞好
0 留言
It was huge portion with lots of minced lamb and mashed potato on top.
The mince was a bit chewy but I loved the rich sauce and chunky pieces of carrots.
If the mashed potato surface on top had been crisp then it would have been perfect.
★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★
◎ⓢⓤⓟⓔⓡⓢⓤⓟⓔⓡⓖⓘⓡⓛ◎
The bill: $68
Service: OK
Service charge: no
Yummy factor: ok
MSG levels: None
Napkins provided: yes
Toilets: no
Portion sizes: big
Noise levels: None
Glass of water provided: No
English Menu: Yes
Air Conditioning: Yes
◎ⓢⓤⓟⓔⓡⓢⓤⓟⓔⓡⓖⓘⓡⓛ◎
(以上食记乃用户个人意见 , 并不代表OpenRice之观点。)
张贴
评分
味道
环境
服务
卫生
抵食
用餐途径
堂食
等级4
2013-11-18 716 浏览
The black forest cake I had last time was amazing so went back for more.This time I had a savoury tart too and I still have to come back for pies and quiches.★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★Black forest caken my last review, I forgot to show how many whole cherries it had in the middle, so this visit, I have taken the top part of the cake off.As you can see, there are nine plump cherries in the middle and one on the top, so thats 10.In between the cherries, there was gorgeous whipped cream.As well as tha
更多
The black forest cake I had last time was amazing so went back for more.
This time I had a savoury tart too and I still have to come back for pies and quiches.
46 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
51 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★
Black forest cake:
62 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
On my last review, I forgot to show how many whole cherries it had in the middle, so this visit, I have taken the top part of the cake off.
As you can see, there are nine plump cherries in the middle and one on the top, so thats 10.
25 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
59 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
In between the cherries, there was gorgeous whipped cream.
As well as that the chocolate shavings on top were amazing because they were NANO thin and melts in your mouth. They were as soft as snowflakes.
The cake as a whole was delicious, the chocolate sponge was light and the cream was deliciously fresh whipped cream guaranteed with a juicy cherry in each bite because there were so many cherries in this cake!
★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★
Feta and tomato tart:
29 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
I was hoping the tart to taste like a quiche but it did not. 
28 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
Anyway, it was a thin tart base filled with peas, feta and tomato.
The tomato and feta paired nicely and I wish there was more Feta because it tasted lovely.
★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★
题外话/补充资料: ⓢⓤⓟⓔⓡⓢⓤⓟⓔⓡⓖⓘⓡⓛ◎ⓢⓤⓟⓔⓡⓢⓤⓟⓔⓡⓖⓘⓡⓛ [b]Price:[/b] $8X [b]Service:[/b] OK [b]Service charge:[/b] no [b]Yummy factor:[/b] extremely yummy [b]Napkins provided:[/b] yes [b]Portion sizes:[/b] reasonable [b]English Menu:[/b] Yes [b]Air Conditioning:[/b] Yes ⓢⓤⓟⓔⓡⓢⓤⓟⓔⓡⓖⓘⓡⓛ◎ⓢⓤⓟⓔⓡⓢⓤⓟⓔⓡⓖⓘⓡⓛ
(以上食记乃用户个人意见 , 并不代表OpenRice之观点。)
张贴
评分
味道
环境
服务
卫生
抵食
用餐途径
堂食
等级4
Found out about this bakery because I was at a restaurant nearby.It would be hard discovering this bakery on openrice because there were not many recent reviews even though this place has been here for YEARS!!They had a good selection of British pies, quiches and cakes.The one that caught my eye was the blackforest cake.★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★Blackforest cake:After removing the plastic sheet that was around the cake, I knew I made the right choice choosing it!As well as the cherry on top, you co
更多
Found out about this bakery because I was at a restaurant nearby.
It would be hard discovering this bakery on openrice because there were not many recent reviews even though this place has been here for YEARS!!

They had a good selection of British pies, quiches and cakes.

The one that caught my eye was the blackforest cake.

★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★
Blackforest cake:
53 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
After removing the plastic sheet that was around the cake, I knew I made the right choice choosing it!
As well as the cherry on top, you could see whole cherries in the middle.
49 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
There were at least NINE WHOLE cherries in this cake! (Money well worth spent already and this cake was only $34)
55 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
The price of this cake was extremely reasonable too compared to other crappy local cakes which only give you chopped cherries and cheap cream.
As well as that the chocolate shavings on top were amazing because they were NANO thin and melts in your mouth. They were as soft as snowflakes.
The cake as a whole was delicious, the chocolate sponge was light and the cream was deliciously fresh whipped cream guaranteed with a juicy cherry in each bite because there were so many cherries in this cake!
I'll be back!
Best of the British.
★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★
题外话/补充资料: ⓢⓤⓟⓔⓡⓢⓤⓟⓔⓡⓖⓘⓡⓛ◎ⓢⓤⓟⓔⓡⓢⓤⓟⓔⓡⓖⓘⓡⓛ [b]Price:[/b] $34 [b]Service:[/b] Great [b]Service charge:[/b] no [b]Yummy factor:[/b] Brilliant [b]Sweetness levels:[/b] OK [b]Napkins provided:[/b] Yes [b]Toilets:[/b] none [b]Noise levels:[/b] None [b]Glass of water provided:[/b] None [b]English Menu:[/b] Yes [b]Air Conditioning:[/b] Yes ⓢⓤⓟⓔⓡⓢⓤⓟⓔⓡⓖⓘⓡⓛ◎ⓢⓤⓟⓔⓡⓢⓤⓟⓔⓡⓖⓘⓡⓛ
(以上食记乃用户个人意见 , 并不代表OpenRice之观点。)
张贴
评分
味道
环境
服务
卫生
抵食
用餐途径
堂食
等级4
四月上旬‧阴天很久没来过这间小店子了,因为工作,又来一趟。天气炎热,想吃点咸食,就来一片蕃茄洋葱挞。挞底酥脆松化,焗过的洋葱增添香味之余,蕃茄的酸酸甜甜味道也好吃。最好的还是加入了芥末,画龙点睛。不知何时才可要来了。
更多
四月上旬‧阴天

很久没来过这间小店子了,因为工作,又来一趟。

天气炎热,想吃点咸食,就来一片蕃茄洋葱挞

挞底酥脆松化,焗过的洋葱增添香味之余,蕃茄的酸酸甜甜味道也好吃。最好的还是加入了芥末,画龙点睛。

不知何时才可要来了。
是好吃的
50 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
(以上食记乃用户个人意见 , 并不代表OpenRice之观点。)
张贴
评分
味道
环境
服务
卫生
抵食
用餐途径
堂食
用餐时段
下午茶
用餐优惠
试食活动、团购、信用卡优惠、其他
推介美食
是好吃的
(非会员)
0
0
2012-06-08 265 浏览
上星期适逢两位朋友生日,到订购两个生日蛋糕,分别有柠檬芝士及朱古力咖啡。先讲柠檬芝士,浓浓嘅芝士加埋少少酸嘅柠檬味,感觉很新鲜,亦没有一般芝士蛋糕那麽单调。而咖啡朱古力,食一口,浓浓既朱古力同咖啡味道,已充斥整个口腔,再加上脆脆嘅饼底,简直令人爱不惜手,吃过不停。以往为朋友庆祝生日,大多数都会剩下很多蛋糕,但这次从 Vanilla 订来既两个蛋糕,竟然一件不漏,全部比我哋食清光
更多
上星期适逢两位朋友生日,到订购两个生日蛋糕,分别有柠檬芝士及朱古力咖啡。先讲柠檬芝士,浓浓嘅芝士加埋少少酸嘅柠檬味,感觉很新鲜,亦没有一般芝士蛋糕那麽单调。而咖啡朱古力,食一口,浓浓既朱古力同咖啡味道,已充斥整个口腔,再加上脆脆嘅饼底,简直令人爱不惜手,吃过不停。

以往为朋友庆祝生日,大多数都会剩下很多蛋糕,但这次从 Vanilla 订来既两个蛋糕,竟然一件不漏,全部比我哋食清光
Chocolate Espresso Cake
69 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
Lemon Cheese Cake
74 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
(以上食记乃用户个人意见 , 并不代表OpenRice之观点。)
张贴
评分
味道
环境
服务
卫生
抵食
用餐途径
外卖自取
庆祝纪念
生日
推介美食
Chocolate Espresso Cake
Lemon Cheese Cake
等级2
17
0
2011-09-24 244 浏览
因上openrice 见到它的网评唔错,所以好想试一试Lemon Cheesecake。沿着中环长电梯去到摩罗庙街一段向右边望,好容易会找到它的,其实已经系第二次光顾了。 Lemon Cheesecake 浓浓的芝士味+ 清香的柠檬完全唔觉腻,而且芝士好滑,饼底好味,真系值得一试! Lemon Meringue Chocolate Truffle 又浓又滑的朱古力不会太甜 Chocolate Espresso Chocolate Fudge Blueburry Cheesecake
更多
因上openrice 见到它的网评唔错,所以好想试一试Lemon Cheesecake。

沿着中环长电梯去到摩罗庙街一段向右边望,好容易会找到它的,其实已经系第二次光顾了。
44 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
32 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
Lemon Cheesecake 浓浓的芝士味+ 清香的柠檬完全唔觉腻,而且芝士好滑,饼底好味,真系值得一试!
好好味!
45 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
Lemon Meringue
45 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
Chocolate Truffle 又浓又滑的朱古力不会太甜
39 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
Chocolate Espresso
47 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
Chocolate Fudge
39 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
Blueburry Cheesecake
39 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
(以上食记乃用户个人意见 , 并不代表OpenRice之观点。)
张贴
评分
味道
环境
服务
卫生
抵食
用餐日期
2011-08-20
用餐途径
外卖自取
推介美食
好好味!
  • Lemon Cheesecake
等级2
7
0
2011-07-24 173 浏览
这里的blueberry tart 一向是我的至爱,今天sold out 了!看了一会,决定试下呢apple custard。个挞皮好松呀,custard又fresh又唔太甜,苹果仲系爽咖!正正正!
更多
这里的blueberry tart 一向是我的至爱,今天sold out 了!看了一会,决定试下呢apple custard。个挞皮好松呀,custard又fresh又唔太甜,苹果仲系爽咖!正正正!
(以上食记乃用户个人意见 , 并不代表OpenRice之观点。)
张贴
评分
味道
环境
服务
卫生
抵食
用餐日期
2011-07-22
用餐途径
外卖自取
人均消费
$23
等级4
449
0
2011-03-26 188 浏览
找左非常耐,终於俾我来到这里,今天没兴趣食蛋糕,就试下千层面喇。买了南瓜菠菜千层面,五十五蚊。店里还有三文治、乳酪同焗薯批等食物,但都非常大份。店员态度非常差,好像想赶你走o甘。千层面烤得刚刚好,菠菜唔够多,好饱,因为食极都系大大旧的南瓜。芝士多得过龙,不过着实非常十分好吃的南瓜味道足以令呢个千层面抵食呀。这个午餐对我来说算是印象深刻,但应该唔会再来试其他出品。
更多
找左非常耐,终於俾我来到这里,
找左非常耐,终於俾我来到这里
30 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
今天没兴趣食蛋糕,就试下千层面喇。买了南瓜菠
菜千层面,五十五蚊。
店里还有三文治、乳酪
50 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
店里还有三文治、乳酪同焗薯批等食物,但都非常大份。
焗薯批等食物都非常大份
60 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言

员态度非常差,好像想赶你走o甘。千层面烤得刚刚好,菠菜唔够多,好饱,因为食
极都系大大旧的南瓜。
正, 南瓜菠菜千层面,五十五蚊
67 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
芝士多得过龙,不过着实非常十分好吃的南瓜味道足以令呢
个千层面抵食呀。这个午餐对我来说算是印象深刻,但应该唔会再来试其他出品。
(以上食记乃用户个人意见 , 并不代表OpenRice之观点。)
张贴
评分
味道
环境
服务
卫生
抵食
用餐日期
2011-03-26
等候时间
20 分钟 (堂食)
人均消费
$55 (午餐)
庆祝纪念
纪念日
推介美食
正, 南瓜菠菜千层面,五十五蚊
  • 南瓜菠 菜千层面
等级2
13
0
2011-02-14 147 浏览
与友人吃完面後散步到这里,店内没有其他客人,可以慢慢拣饼。其实个饼柜内的饼款式不算多,我们要左Lemon Tart 及Chocolate Truffle,本来想叫Coffee的,但见到他们的咖啡设备後便打消念头了。我们坐在面向街的吧台,全店只有我们两人,所以很幽静,一路享受甜品之余,还可从玻璃窗中见到工场内他们工作的情况,感觉都几得意。Lemon Tart:味道清新简单,很香柠檬味,份量亦刚刚好,唯独是Tart底较厚及"淋",未能一口便咬开及未够脆口。Chocolate Truffle:很香滑,朱古力味浓,锺意佢不会太甜,朱古力Sponge底够简单直接;但本人认为装饰如配Raspberry会更咖好。这店的西饼款式简单,不会太花巧,味道亦很大路,不会很突出,亦不会难接受,如有时间都会再来试试其他西饼的。
更多
与友人吃完面後散步到这里,店内没有其他客人,可以慢慢拣饼。其实个饼柜内的饼款式不算多,我们要左Lemon Tart 及Chocolate Truffle,本来想叫Coffee的,但见到他们的咖啡设备後便打消念头了。我们坐在面向街的吧台,全店只有我们两人,所以很幽静,一路享受甜品之余,还可从玻璃窗中见到工场内他们工作的情况,感觉都几得意。
Lemon Tart:味道清新简单,很香柠檬味,份量亦刚刚好,唯独是Tart底较厚及"淋",未能一口便咬开及未够脆口。
Chocolate Truffle:很香滑,朱古力味浓,锺意佢不会太甜,朱古力Sponge底够简单直接;但本人认为装饰如配Raspberry会更咖好。
这店的西饼款式简单,不会太花巧,味道亦很大路,不会很突出,亦不会难接受,如有时间都会再来试试其他西饼的。
Lemon Tart
42 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
Chocolate Truffle
47 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
(以上食记乃用户个人意见 , 并不代表OpenRice之观点。)
张贴
评分
味道
环境
服务
卫生
抵食
用餐日期
2011-02-10
用餐途径
堂食
人均消费
$25 (下午茶)
推介美食
Lemon Tart
Chocolate Truffle
等级4
2010-10-26 252 浏览
Perhaps my expectations were too high but....Apple crumble, I am utterly disappointed in you. ***We arrived for tea. Peered into the cake fridge and spotted a light apple crumble/tart. I picked that because I'd just had a filling lunch and couldn't shove down the chocolate-themed cakes. People have recommended the chocolate truffle cake - I might try that next time. Service:So I order the Apple Crumble ($18), and politely asked the shop assistant to REHEAT the crumble for me in the oven. She bla
更多
Perhaps my expectations were too high but....Apple crumble, I am utterly disappointed in you.
***
We arrived for tea. Peered into the cake fridge and spotted a light apple crumble/tart. I picked that because I'd just had a filling lunch and couldn't shove down the chocolate-themed cakes. People have recommended the chocolate truffle cake - I might try that next time.

Service:
So I order the Apple Crumble ($18), and politely asked the shop assistant to REHEAT the crumble for me in the oven. She blatantly refused. wtf. I mean apple crumbles can't be enjoyed cold; they're meant to be served hot and crisp, right out of the oven, smelling of fragrant cinnamon-coated apples. So I was stuck with a rock-hard, icy tart.

I really don't have anything positive to say about this apple crumble. Well perhaps it was cheaper than I'd expected. But apart from that - the crumble wasn't buttery enough,and was soggy, the crust was moist and damp (you can imagine how bad it was), the apples weren't soft enough, the glue which bound the apples was sour...

The best thing about this experience was there being a vet across the street and many puppies visited while we were having our tea. They were cute. Took some pain out of the sad and sorry apple crumble.

C had an iced mocha. THAT was OKAY. smooth and not bitter. But i noticed that the plastic cup was filled to the BRIM with ice cubes before the mocha was poured in.

Environment:
There are 3 high stools facing the street for you to sit on. Without backrests. not very comfortable, but I suppose people usually buy take-out.
差apple crumble
53 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
(以上食记乃用户个人意见 , 并不代表OpenRice之观点。)
张贴
评分
味道
环境
服务
卫生
抵食
用餐日期
2010-10-25
用餐途径
堂食
人均消费
$20 (下午茶)
等级2
26
0
2010-10-21 115 浏览
同事买左几件tart返黎分享最欣赏佢地d朱古力唔系好甜之余食左落肚之後d味系会o系口入面留香!个人本身好锺情食甜野我觉得十几蚊一件有咁高质素真系好抵食仲有个chocolate brownie好thick好足料同样唔系超甜,有少少苦最好食ge朱古力就系呢个state
更多
39 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言

好多唔同款式
69 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言

同事买左几件tart返黎分享
最欣赏佢地d朱古力唔系好甜之余
食左落肚之後d味系会o系口入面留香!
个人本身好锺情食甜野
我觉得十几蚊一件有咁高质素真系好抵食

仲有个chocolate brownie
好thick好足料
同样唔系超甜,有少少苦
最好食ge朱古力就系呢个state
(以上食记乃用户个人意见 , 并不代表OpenRice之观点。)
张贴
评分
味道
环境
服务
卫生
抵食
用餐日期
2010-10-21
用餐途径
外卖自取
人均消费
$50 (下午茶)
推介美食
好多唔同款式
  • chocolate brownie