18
6
1
等级4
283
0
2020-12-31 494 浏览
Ta Vie was offering a Festive Lunch Menu. Again since it was a weekday on my long annual leave, I was able to book a table here with relative ease.The server greeted me politely and introduced their menu in detail. Their decor was simple yet elegant, just like their food.They will serve you one bread at a time and the first one was definitely my favorite, witch its crunchy exterior and fluffy inside. Their ricotta cheese and house-made butter was heavenly.The first course was the Crab House Sand
更多
Ta Vie was offering a Festive Lunch Menu. Again since it was a weekday on my long annual leave, I was able to book a table here with relative ease.
4 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
The server greeted me politely and introduced their menu in detail. Their decor was simple yet elegant, just like their food.
44 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
20 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
126 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言

They will serve you one bread at a time and the first one was definitely my favorite, witch its crunchy exterior and fluffy inside. Their ricotta cheese and house-made butter was heavenly.
14 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
15 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言

The first course was the Crab House Sandwich, which is crab salad. The crab was sweet in its own way, matching the salad especially the avocado well. The crispy crepe was also extremely cute in a crab shape.
10 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
The duck consomme was as clear as a consomme can be yet tasting extremely rich. The oyster filling of the ravioli also burst with flavors.
10 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
For the Deep Fried Chicken Wing and the Wagyu Beef Rossini, both had truffles on it but were not shaved at the table(maybe due to COVID). However, I have to say the aroma was definitely less intense.
Back to the flavor, the I felt the sauce was the star of the Chicken Wing. The taste of the Shaoxing wine sauce was intense without being overpowering.
10 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
The beef of the Rossini was almost as tender as the foie gras and eating it with the bread wrapping balanced their strong flavors. Chef Hideaki Sato himself came to serve this dish.
3 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
The langoustine was my favorite main course(this was between the Rossini and Chicken Wing, I described it out of order due to the truffle issue). The langoustine was springy and the presentation was extremely simple yet beautiful, with the outer pastry wrapped carefully layer by layer to resume the shell.
5 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
After all the main, they prepared a lovely hibiscus drink to refresh our palate to prepare us for dessert.
2 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
The dessert came and wow, it was a stunner. The dessert was constructed like an artpiece and the dish they choose was glistening under the light(the photo I took does not do it justice) . If possible, eat all 3 layers together. The richness of the ice-cream, the sweetness and juiciness of the pear and the "Baba"/Cake were such a lovely combo. I also checked afterwards and the pear they used "Le Lectier" is a Niigata pear famous for its flavors and infamous for its difficulty to store, hence named "Queen of Pears".
3 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
2 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言

Their French Press Indonesian Coffee was smooth and instead of Petit Four, the chocolate mousse served was exceptionally good with a hint of citrus in it. 
2 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言

When I left, the server also came to the entrance to thank me again before leaving, kind of like restaurants in Japan.

This menu does come with a hefty price tag(even when compared with other Michelin restaurants) but given the food and service, it justifies the price but I think in the future, I will only reserve it for special occasions. 
(以上食记乃用户个人意见 , 并不代表OpenRice之观点。)
张贴
评分
味道
环境
服务
卫生
抵食
用餐日期
2020-12-29
用餐途径
堂食
人均消费
$2200 (午餐)
等级5
2020-12-27 302 浏览
This French restaurant is managed by chef Hideaki Sato and has been awarded Michelin 2-star status. Located in The Pottinger Hong Kong, we came on the Boxing Day for lunch, as the dinner service is not available with the government's current restriction measures on social gathering. Greeted warmly, we were shown to our table. The décor is very comfortable and relaxing, cleverly using live plants and details on the decoration and setting to create a cozy ambience. I like how the dated texture of
更多
2 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言


This French restaurant is managed by chef Hideaki Sato and has been awarded Michelin 2-star status. Located in The Pottinger Hong Kong, we came on the Boxing Day for lunch, as the dinner service is not available with the government's current restriction measures on social gathering. 

2 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言


Greeted warmly, we were shown to our table. The décor is very comfortable and relaxing, cleverly using live plants and details on the decoration and setting to create a cozy ambience. I like how the dated texture of the wooden floorboards and cabinet giving me a feel of visiting a place with history. 

4 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言


We ordered the special Winter Festive Season Menu ($2,180 each), with me also going for the wine pairing ($1,280). The restaurant also offers a wide range of wine, as well as sake too. Even the bottled natural water Azumino ($88) is special, coming from Nagano in Japan. 

6 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言


19 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言


The first course is 'Crab House Sandwich'. Very interesting on the presentation, the crispy buckwheat crepe has a crab shape, and underneath is Hokkaido kegani (horsehair) crab salad. The crab meat is very delicious, and together with avocado, tomato, thin radish slices and a nice dressing which blends all the flavors together, with a perfect acidity to make this a wonderful starter of the meal. The wine paired is Paul Bara Reserve Brut Champagne NV with the crisp acidity refreshing and complimentary.

3 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言


4 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言


The second course is Duck Consommé. The delicate yet intense soup is certainly mind-blowingly delicious, and there are also house-made ravioli contained duck meat, as well as a poached oyster from Hokkaido Akkeshi of silky texture. The flavors are further enriched by the black truffle strips on top. The wine paired is Famille Plageoles Vin de Voile 2008, with the oxidative aromas and taste matching well with the consommé. 

0 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言


0 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言


The third course is Deep-fried Lung Guang Chicken Wing. A signature of the restaurant, the chicken wing has the bone removed and then stuffed with Jpanaese burdock and white truffle rice, before deep-fried to give a crispy skin. Underneath are some pea sprout which is right in season, and added with an intense Shaoxing wine sauce. With a few shaves of truffle on top, this is another great dish which is a must-try in my opinion. The wine paired is Domaine de Montille Beaune 1er Cru Greves 2015. The earthy notes are a good match with sauce.  

0 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言


0 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言


The fourth course is Pan Seared Langoustine. Another of my favorites, the langoustine is wrapped with a thin puff pastry to reminiscent of a crispy edible shell. The langoustine itself is very good, fresh and very tasty, great in both appearance and flavors. There are also the seasonal parsnips which added a different texture to the dish. The wine paired is a wine from Yamanashi, Adega d'Arvga Bosque 2017 made from local variety Koshu with good mineral notes to match with the langoustine. 

0 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言


0 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言


The fifth course is Wagyu Beef 'Rossini', with a piece of nice Nozaki Wagyu beef as well as a piece of foie gras wrapped in a brioche, paired with red wine sauce and some black truffle. Both of us always are shy of the fatty meat, but I found it amazing that both the beef and foie gras did not show any oiliness, simply perfect on how they are cooked. Wonderfully done, the wine paired is also beautiful, with the 1995 Clos du Marquis offering a nice savory development to the dish. 

0 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言


Before transitioning to dessert, we are given a cup of home-made hibiscus beverage, which helps to cleanse the palate. It is very refreshing and I wonder whether the chef can share the recipe as I want to make this at home as it is so good. 

0 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言


0 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言


The sixth course is Fresh Japanaese Pear 'Le Lectier', with a sponge cake soaked with pear liqueur on the bottom, with the fresh and juicy pear on top, on top with a fresh cheese ice-cream and beautiful garnish. A piece of art, it also delivers on the flavors, with the pear liqueur strong but balanced with the sweetness from the ice-cream, and the delicate of the pear is not suppressed interestingly. The wine paired is spirit from Capovilla Distillati, using Decio di Belfiore apples.

1 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言


2 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言


With an Indonesia Coffee (dripped by French press) to wrap up, the restaurant also provided a chocolate mousse dessert to pair which is highly complementary. A very good meal, and the portion size is also appropriate, making us full but not overly so, enabling us to really savor all the dishes to the complete extent. 

The service is very good, with the staff attentive to our needs without asking and able to remain 'invisible' most of the times to allow a good privacy on the conversations. Chef Hideaki Sato also came to introduce a couple of dishes himself, and both of us were amazed by his young and handsome look. Definitely the quality of a celebrity chef

The bill was $6,301 which is a bit expensive but considering the quality of the food, the choice of wines, and the overall dining experience, I would say it is worth the price tag. As chef Hideaki Sato personally written on the menu, his motto is 'pure, simple, seasonal' and I truly can relate to that through his dishes. It is one of the most pleasant meals I had for a while and for that, I wholeheartedly recommend the restaurant.
(以上食记乃用户个人意见 , 并不代表OpenRice之观点。)
张贴
评分
味道
环境
服务
卫生
抵食
用餐日期
2020-12-26
用餐途径
堂食
人均消费
$3150 (午餐)
等级4
245
0
The Restaurant is not big but the seats are wide and confortable, the environment is soft, quiet, relxed and romantic. We look forward to food tasting there soon.The First are two warm housemade breads was fluffy and crispy. Shiro ebi was a very fresh baby white shrimp and green asparagus tartar topped with Oscietra caviar. Housemade pasta with Aonon Seaweed sauce topped with Hokkaido “Bafun” uni. The sea urchin in the was so creamy and rich. The Grilled Hotaru squid from Toyama Bay with organic
更多
92 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
The Restaurant is not big but the seats are wide and confortable, the environment is soft, quiet, relxed and romantic. We look forward to food tasting there soon.
230 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言

The First are two warm housemade breads was fluffy and crispy.
101 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言

Shiro ebi was a very fresh baby white shrimp and green asparagus tartar topped with Oscietra caviar.
98 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言

Housemade pasta with Aonon Seaweed sauce topped with Hokkaido “Bafun” uni. The sea urchin in the was so creamy and rich.
51 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言

The Grilled Hotaru squid from Toyama Bay with organic Chinese kale Gai lan salad was tasty and refreshing.
82 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言

I liked delicious. Simmered Whelk Matsubu twist clam with fresh Yunnan morel mushrooms, potato stir-fried with beurre.
65 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言

Pan-fried 活鯒 with tapenade beurre blanc sauce, the Pan-fried 活鯒 was fresh and sweet.
77 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言

Maybe I don't like the taste of lamb, I didn't eat too much of the Roasted Aveyron Lamb with Yuzu kosyou sabayon.
49 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言

Almond tofu with peach compote, had fresh lychee and oolong tea which jelly was so juicy and sweetie.
50 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言

A cake was Blueberry, lavender & chocolaee mousses, the cake is not too sweet. Not bad!
52 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言

Conclusion - We greatly loved this dinner. Every dish was delicious and of good quality.
42 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
(以上食记乃用户个人意见 , 并不代表OpenRice之观点。)
张贴
评分
味道
环境
服务
卫生
抵食
用餐途径
堂食
用餐时段
晚餐
等级4
175
0
餐厅名 Ta Vie 是法文,意思是「您的人生」,同时也是日文,意思是「旅程」,主厨佐藤秀明是希望透过食物让客人用味蕾来体验这一餐法日式料理。餐厅里的布置却富怀旧感,同时感觉似在一个大客厅,灰绿白色直条梳化,古董摆设,墙上贴了黑白旧照片,几有特色。餐厅里面不大,只有10张枱左右。除咗老板娘之外,也只有另外2个楼面同事,不过服务贴心也很有效率,所以此店已经连续4年(2017-2020)获得米芝莲二星的殊荣,也曾经是亚洲50最佳餐厅之一 (2017-2019)。在今年的餐厅周活动,此餐厅更是「顶级精致餐厅」的得奖者,所以我可以以HK$650 (另收加一服务费) 享用3道菜的一餐。前菜:鹅肝及无花果乾法式肉酱 Foie gras & dried figs terrine这片冻法式鹅肝酱很特别,因为中间酿了一些无花果乾,这样食起嚟不会觉得只有肥美奶油的鹅肝,也多了一些无花果果甜清新的口感,食完不会觉得成口油腻。配上一片脆口的多士,可以与鹅肝酱一齐食,正呀👍🏻面包:酸面包配淡牛油和茅屋芝士 Sourdough with lightly salted butter cream and cottag
更多
餐厅名 Ta Vie 是法文,意思是「您的人生」,同时也是日文,意思是「旅程」,主厨佐藤秀明是希望透过食物让客人用味蕾来体验这一餐法日式料理。餐厅里的布置却富怀旧感,同时感觉似在一个大客厅,灰绿白色直条梳化,古董摆设,墙上贴了黑白旧照片,几有特色。

127 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言


餐厅里面不大,只有10张枱左右。除咗老板娘之外,也只有另外2个楼面同事,不过服务贴心也很有效率,所以此店已经连续4年(2017-2020)获得米芝莲二星的殊荣,也曾经是亚洲50最佳餐厅之一 (2017-2019)。

173 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言


130 浏览
1 赞好
0 留言


在今年的餐厅周活动,此餐厅更是「顶级精致餐厅」的得奖者,所以我可以以HK$650 (另收加一服务费) 享用3道菜的一餐。

1152 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言


前菜:鹅肝及无花果乾法式肉酱 Foie gras & dried figs terrine
这片冻法式鹅肝酱很特别,因为中间酿了一些无花果乾,这样食起嚟不会觉得只有肥美奶油的鹅肝,也多了一些无花果果甜清新的口感,食完不会觉得成口油腻。配上一片脆口的多士,可以与鹅肝酱一齐食,正呀👍🏻

Foie gras & dried figs terrine
192 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言


面包:酸面包配淡牛油和茅屋芝士 Sourdough with lightly salted butter cream and cottage cheese
热辣辣的酸面包,外脆内软,涂上茅屋芝士或淡牛油真系好好味,不过我比较喜欢茅屋芝士多一啲。食一件酸面包唔够,老板娘发现我想食多一件,就再提供多一件热辣辣的酸面包,满足😃

Sourdough with lightly salted butter cream and cottage cheese
84 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言


意粉:自家制意粉配青海苔汁伴马冀海胆 House made pasta with “Aonori” sauce, topped with Hokkaido “Bafun” uni
这碟是餐厅的招牌菜,薄切的自家制意粉煮得烟韧度适中,也很容易挂上青海苔汁。北海道马冀海胆份量多,肥美又有奶油口感,可惜不够鲜甜,有少少腥。

House made pasta with “Aonori” sauce, topped with Hokkaido “Bafun” uni
119 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言


主菜:烤法国勃根地奶牛日本冬季萝卜伴鼠尾草碎 Roasted French milk fed veal from Burgundy
粉红色的奶牛肉排,是稀有食材,因为不是度度都有。奶牛肉啲肉质鲜嫩多汁,牛味浓郁,非常美味。配上煎得一层脆皮的萝卜和薯仔,外脆内多汁,好味。

Roasted French milk fed veal from Burgundy
73 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
(以上食记乃用户个人意见 , 并不代表OpenRice之观点。)
张贴
评分
味道
环境
服务
卫生
抵食
用餐日期
2020-04-01
用餐途径
堂食
人均消费
$715 (午餐)
推介美食
Foie gras & dried figs terrine
Sourdough with lightly salted butter cream and cottage cheese
House made pasta with “Aonori” sauce, topped with Hokkaido “Bafun” uni
Roasted French milk fed veal from Burgundy
等级4
347
1
2020-03-30 3390 浏览
Located on the 2nd floor of The Pottinger, the restaurant is neither glamorous or fancy, it’s indeed very simple, humble and has a tranquil atmosphere that elicit proper etiquette from whoever walks in.It is seemingly a French restaurant, but is running Japanese blood at its heart. Their cuisine emphasize on clean and refined flavors. Japanese influence is projected manifestly in the delicacy and precision of its cooking and their choice of ingredients. I’ve long been interested to visit this re
更多
Located on the 2nd floor of The Pottinger, the restaurant is neither glamorous or fancy, it’s indeed very simple, humble and has a tranquil atmosphere that elicit proper etiquette from whoever walks in.

It is seemingly a French restaurant, but is running Japanese blood at its heart. Their cuisine emphasize on clean and refined flavors. Japanese influence is projected manifestly in the delicacy and precision of its cooking and their choice of ingredients.
665 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言

I’ve long been interested to visit this restaurant, and there is no better time to pay a visit with its restaurant week offer of 3-course lunch at $650pp. Can’t say it’s a bargain cause it’s still very expensive but it’s a much better deal for a restaurant that normally charge $900pp at lunch.
Nukazuke  bread
38 浏览
2 赞好
0 留言

Starting off with a Japanese rendition of a sourdough, using a very traditional Japanese ‘nukazuke’ (rice bran pickles) to ferment the flour. It truly infuses the sourdough with a unique Japanese identity.
sourdough
40 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
Whilst the second bread served is a reminder of a conventional sourdough, made in exceptional quality, amazing fermented flavor and very crispy crust.
Shiro  ebi  tartar
38 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言

The tartar starter is such a beautiful display, simple yet elegant. Crunchy green asparagus forming the base, layered with creamy avocado and fresh translucent shiro ebi (white shrimp), caviar on top to give the extra umami oomph. Hands down my favorite dish of the day.
foie  gras  and dried fig terrine
119 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言

The foie gras and dried fig terrine is served with a lovely brioche toast, the sweet fig balances the richness from foie gras but I personally think the sweetness from figs has slightly overpowered the earthiness of foie gras. The walnut and fig salad with sherry vinegar on the side is refreshing and delicious.
Uni  pasta
82 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
Uni  pasta
91 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言

The uni pasta is their signature, served with green seaweed sauce and tops with Hokkaido uni. The house made pasta is very finely cut, thin and al dente, cling on the sauces nicely. The mellow seaweed sauce is the background act to support the leading star - the Hokkaido uni which is creamy and rich, but lacking the fresh umami sweetness that I was looking for.
duck  ragu  short  pasta
126 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言

The housemade short pasta has some bite to it and chewy in texture, duck ragu sauce is rich and strong, undoubtedly the most deeply flavored dish of the day. The black truffle has sadly been disparaged as simply a garnish, the much needed truffle aroma is absent from the plate, shaving fresh truffle a on table side might help.
roasted  milk  fed  veal
78 浏览
1 赞好
0 留言

Don’t be mistaken, those ‘white’ meat is not chicken, they are milk fed veal! The veal is succulent and has great meaty flavor despite its pale appearance. The dish is quite lightly seasoned, would prefer a richer and thicker veal jus to enrich the flavor and give more depth to the dish.
Pan  seared  scallops
35 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言

Fresh enormous Hokkaido scallops perfectly cooked, slightly caramelized on the surfaces and edges but still opaque in the centre. All the accompaniments including the anchovy brown butter sauce, cauliflower, bamboo shoot and antichoke crisp are very light with subtle flavors, allowing the delicate scallops to shine through.
pan  seared  scallops
47 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言

The meal didn’t end with dessert because the dessert offerings are just not enticing enough to justify an extra $200. A souffle or mille feuille may deserve my money but a compote with crepe or sakura dessert? nah, I’m good thanks.

To be frank, I am a bit underwhelmed. Dishes overall are very delicate and subtle, nothing gives the the wow factor to blow my mind or excite my palate. If you are the kind who favors strong bold flavorful food, this may not be the right choice for you. I might sound a bit harsh in this review, the quality just did not live up to its exorbitant price.
(以上食记乃用户个人意见 , 并不代表OpenRice之观点。)
张贴
评分
味道
环境
服务
卫生
抵食
用餐日期
2020-03-27
用餐途径
堂食
人均消费
$715 (午餐)
推介美食
Nukazuke  bread
sourdough
Shiro  ebi  tartar
等级3
50
0
2020-03-17 2091 浏览
$650/per person 呢口价2⃣️🌟餐厅🍴真系要试吓😍一入门口已经比门口个“旅”字logo吸引,忍唔住要同餐厅logo影相😂店内只设约10张枱,应该系方便老板娘可以照顾到所有客人嘅需要。因为你可以感受到由落单、上菜、讲解全程由老板娘亲自处理,呢方面系做得好足,抵赞👍🏻至於食物方面,虽然与晚餐一定有分别,但仍然可以食得到2⃣️🌟水准,尤其要赞👍🏻头盘,两样都好掂,而甜品亦超水准😋😋😋离开前,大厨出嚟打招呼🙋🏻‍♂️,非常好嘅体验🥰影相位📸Drink: “Rose” Monkey pick🐒 Fujian (Oolong) (+80) / 1 teapot 210ml,味道甘香面包🥯配自家制忌廉及牛油“Zuwai” snow crab and cherry radish salad卖相已吸晴,最正系好鲜味😋Foie gras and dried figs terrine 䳘肝中间夹左无花果,估唔到咁夹,而且中和左太大片䳘肝嘅油腻感觉,旁边再配新鲜无花果及沙律菜,提升开胃🈯️数,我自己就十分欣赏😅House made pasta with “Aonori “ sauce, topped wit
更多
$650/per person 呢口价2⃣️🌟餐厅🍴真系要试吓😍

一入门口已经比门口个“旅”字logo吸引,忍唔住要同餐厅logo影相😂

店内只设约10张枱,应该系方便老板娘可以照顾到所有客人嘅需要。因为你可以感受到由落单、上菜、讲解全程由老板娘亲自处理,呢方面系做得好足,抵赞👍🏻

至於食物方面,虽然与晚餐一定有分别,但仍然可以食得到2⃣️🌟水准,尤其要赞👍🏻头盘,两样都好掂,而甜品亦超水准😋😋😋

离开前,大厨出嚟打招呼🙋🏻‍♂️,非常好嘅体验🥰

影相位📸
28 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言


Drink: “Rose” Monkey pick🐒 Fujian (Oolong) (+80) / 1 teapot 210ml,味道甘香
22 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言


面包🥯配自家制忌廉及牛油
21 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言


“Zuwai” snow crab and cherry radish salad
卖相已吸晴,最正系好鲜味😋
27 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言


Foie gras and dried figs terrine
䳘肝中间夹左无花果,估唔到咁夹,而且中和左太大片䳘肝嘅油腻感觉,旁边再配新鲜无花果及沙律菜,提升开胃🈯️数,我自己就十分欣赏😅
21 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言


House made pasta with “Aonori “ sauce, topped with Hokkaido “Bafun” uni
意粉🍝够弹牙,而uni食🉐️出好鲜嘅海水味,份量都唔少,并无因为将货就价🥰
23 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言


House made short pasta “Strozzapreti” duck ragu sauce with black truffle
鸭肉食落有D似肉酱意粉😆
21 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言


Roasted French milk fed veal from Burgundy
肉质鲜嫩多汁,伴菜嘅萝卜上面有D蓉好好食,而薯仔🥔味道都好好😋
17 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言


Pan seared Hokkaido scallop
呢个要扣分,三粒带子、三粒口感都唔同,有D怪怪地😅
16 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言


Kumquats compote with crepe, cream cheese ice-cream (+200)
法国餐厅嘅甜品,唔叫走宝😆
不过价钱有D贵,份量亦少左D,但绝对绝对要叫来试吓!好好好好食😍😍😍
13 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言

(以上食记乃用户个人意见 , 并不代表OpenRice之观点。)
张贴
评分
味道
环境
服务
卫生
抵食
用餐日期
2020-03-14
用餐途径
堂食
人均消费
$900 (午餐)
推介美食
  • Foie  gras  and  dried  figs  terrine
  • Kumquats  compote  with  crepe
等级4
757
4
My friend and I grabbed the chance to try out Ta Vie’s lunch menu during restaurant week. The dining experience was very ordinary, which didn’t quite match up with its 2 Michelin stars.My friend and I are huge bread lovers. These warm house bread got our heart with their crispy crust and fluffy bread. Second round of sourdough was great too.I chose this Foie gras and dried figs terrine as appetizer. The foie gras was great, not too stuffy nor heavy, probably because of the refreshing figs sauce
更多
20 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言

My friend and I grabbed the chance to try out Ta Vie’s lunch menu during restaurant week. The dining experience was very ordinary, which didn’t quite match up with its 2 Michelin stars.

House Bread
36 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
My friend and I are huge bread lovers. These warm house bread got our heart with their crispy crust and fluffy bread. Second round of sourdough was great too.
Foie gras and dried figs terrine
57 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
I chose this Foie gras and dried figs terrine as appetizer. The foie gras was great, not too stuffy nor heavy, probably because of the refreshing figs sauce layers in between. The peanut butter on figs was a nice surprise that went well with the foie gras and figs.
House made pasta with “Aonori” topped with Hokkaido “Bafun” uni
20 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
Second dish was this House made pasta with “Aonori” topped with Hokkaido “Bafun” uni. The sea urchi was so fresh and sweet, very delightful. The seaweed was so refreshing. A delicious dish indeed.
Roasted French milk fed veal from Burgundy
19 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
Main course was Roasted French milk fed veal from Burgundy. The seasoned turnip and potato pieces were actually more attractive than the veal itself. The veal was really ordinary...

The overall dining experience was okay, and the food was great, but not up to our expectations of a Michelin 2-star restaurant. Luckily we got a deal from restaurant week to try out this lunch menu without feeling really ripped off.
(以上食记乃用户个人意见 , 并不代表OpenRice之观点。)
张贴
评分
味道
环境
服务
卫生
抵食
用餐日期
2020-02-27
用餐途径
堂食
人均消费
$720 (午餐)
推介美食
House Bread
Foie gras and dried figs terrine
House made pasta with “Aonori” topped with Hokkaido “Bafun” uni
Roasted French milk fed veal from Burgundy
等级4
430
0
2020-02-12 1006 浏览
也不是第一次来此餐厅 , 但每次来总是略嫌偏贵 。当然location地段非常方便 ,环境亦是不错,service 当晚亦很好, 日本女服务员亦殷勤, 感觉就是当年作 九龙ICC 龙吟的翻版-----厨师与服务员也搬过来,像只是换了地方-------现在在中环。好吧,我还是说食物质素吧, 前菜面包开始都非常出色的,个别菜式我甚至觉得应该是三星的! 但可惜吖,一到 main course主菜的时候, 那个猪就是一大败笔!盼改进。结帐每人大概港币四千元 ------只能说 这个价位哪怕在香港仍有很多两、三星的餐厅选择,但话说回来,此次用餐经验与价钱也算合理之内。(另外: 米芝莲 Michelin Star 给予两星,我个人感觉也是实至名归、名副其实的。)
更多
也不是第一次来此餐厅 , 但每次来总是略嫌偏贵 。

当然location地段非常方便 ,环境亦是不错,service 当晚亦很好, 日本女服务员亦殷勤, 感觉就是当年作 九龙ICC 龙吟的翻版-----厨师服务员也搬过来,像只是换了地方-------现在在中环。

好吧,我还是说食物质素吧, 前菜面包开始都非常出色的,个别菜式我甚至觉得应该是三星的! 但可惜吖,一到 main course主菜的时候, 那个猪就是一大败笔!盼改进。

结帐每人大概港币四千元 ------只能说 这个价位哪怕在香港仍有很多两、三星的餐厅选择,但话说回来,此次用餐经验与价钱也算合理之内。


(另外: 米芝莲 Michelin Star 给予两星,我个人感觉也是实至名归、名副其实的。)
30 浏览
2 赞好
0 留言

23 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言

19 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言

21 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言

20 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言

16 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言

主菜竟然失败
17 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言

28 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言

555 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
(以上食记乃用户个人意见 , 并不代表OpenRice之观点。)
张贴
评分
味道
环境
服务
卫生
抵食
用餐途径
堂食
等级1
2
0
2020-01-12 939 浏览
对自己好啲何须理由,即兴星期五晚定位,三十分钟坐上,bubble一口下,五天工作辛苦一扫而空。定位前女将已告知只有Tasting Menu,确认没有牛肉,会有猪及海鲜。到达餐厅欧陆装修风格,舒适。女将悉心介绍,满意。
更多
(以上食记乃用户个人意见 , 并不代表OpenRice之观点。)
张贴
评分
味道
环境
服务
卫生
抵食
用餐日期
2020-01-10
用餐途径
堂食
人均消费
$3000 (晚餐)
等级4
156
1
2019-09-23 4353 浏览
Ta Vie是二星里面唯一一家我没有吃过的餐厅了,但一直没有专门想来的意愿,问了几个朋友,印象都一般。我常说,吃饭也好,餐厅也好都讲究缘分,跟遇到一个人一样,有的时候缘分到了,水到渠成自然而然,有时候缘分未到,强求不来。其实和谁吃也是一种缘分,同一家餐厅,陪伴的人不同,感觉和回忆也大不相同。8道菜的set menu,点了wine pairing,入座後,桌子上放着自家制作的黄油的介绍小册子,很有心。 第一道caesar salad topeed with Hotaru squid with Hotaru squid Caesar dressing,萤光鱿鱼搭配凯撒萨拉,说真的我个人不是特别喜欢萤光鱿鱼,每年一到季节,各类日本餐厅都喜欢上萤光鱿鱼,总觉得腥气太重,每次看到都不免头疼。抛开对萤光鱿鱼的偏见,明目张胆的上caesar salad,我也不是很理解。不过搭配的日本啤酒很好喝。第二道是它的名菜house made pasta with Aonori seaweed sauce topped with Hokkaido Bafun uni 青海苔意面搭配海胆,这道真的非常好吃,整晚的
更多
Ta Vie是二星里面唯一一家我没有吃过的餐厅了,但一直没有专门想来的意愿,问了几个朋友,印象都一般。我常说,吃饭也好,餐厅也好都讲究缘分,跟遇到一个人一样,有的时候缘分到了,水到渠成自然而然,有时候缘分未到,强求不来。其实和谁吃也是一种缘分,同一家餐厅,陪伴的人不同,感觉和回忆也大不相同。

8道菜的set menu,点了wine pairing,入座後,桌子上放着自家制作的黄油的介绍小册子,很有心。

196 浏览
2 赞好
0 留言
第一道caesar salad topeed with Hotaru squid with Hotaru squid Caesar dressing,萤光鱿鱼搭配凯撒萨拉,说真的我个人不是特别喜欢萤光鱿鱼,每年一到季节,各类日本餐厅都喜欢上萤光鱿鱼,总觉得腥气太重,每次看到都不免头疼。抛开对萤光鱿鱼的偏见,明目张胆的上caesar salad,我也不是很理解。不过搭配的日本啤酒很好喝。

123 浏览
1 赞好
0 留言
第二道是它的名菜house made pasta with Aonori seaweed sauce topped with Hokkaido Bafun uni 青海苔意面搭配海胆,这道真的非常好吃,整晚的最爱。 平时就喜欢柔软口感的意面,这道质地柔软,非常juicy,搭配的海胆又甜又鲜,酱汁味道浓郁。配日式绿茶。

98 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
第三道糯米酿鸡翅,搭配黄酒酱汁和云南羊肚菌,这道味道不错,不过中餐做的好的酿鸡翅实在太多,凸显这道没有太多特色。搭配法国白葡萄酒。

80 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
第四道香煎龙虾配奶油蘑菇龙虾汤,味道不错,但是显得中规中矩。搭配的是henri billiot 的香槟。

67 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
第五道炜鲍鱼,鲍鱼柔软劲道,味道很不错。 没想到搭配的竟然是西班牙的sherry,非常有趣。

61 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
第六道羊排搭配了泰国的syrah,羊排非常好吃,一块瘦肉较多,口感味觉非常棒,一道肥肉很多,香而不腻,大家都很喜欢。

53 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
第七道甜品,里面有桃子和山竹果肉,果味十足,样子特别美。
搭配的是甜清酒,有点过甜了。

108 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
最後一道是杏搭配羊奶冰淇淋,搭配了一小杯vodka base的cocktai

整餐下来,记忆最深的就是第二道海胆pasta,时候回忆起来羊排也确实非常好吃。 其实每道菜的味道都是不错的,但是却没有特色,无法让人记住,搭配的酒却很有意思,反而留下了深刻的印象。

70 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
如此8道菜加酒,价格上有一点over price,让人不免觉得有些不值,本来确实是二星的菜品,但是还是让人觉得到不了二星的整体体验。
64 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
(以上食记乃用户个人意见 , 并不代表OpenRice之观点。)
张贴
评分
味道
环境
服务
卫生
抵食
用餐途径
堂食
人均消费
$3695
等级3
30
0
2019-08-07 2457 浏览
店内装修高贵典雅,带有浓厚的艺术气息。每道菜品都很用心,结合了娴熟的日料技法,打造出餐厅气质独特的法餐。很喜欢炭烤龙岗鸡腿肉,龙岗鸡是非常棒的食材,适合炭烤,玉米慕丝质地超级轻盈幻滑,味道清甜。追求精致独特的话一定要试试这家店。
更多
店内装修高贵典雅,带有浓厚的艺术气息。每道菜品都很用心,结合了娴熟的日料技法,打造出餐厅气质独特的法餐。很喜欢炭烤龙岗鸡腿肉,龙岗鸡是非常棒的食材,适合炭烤,玉米慕丝质地超级轻盈幻滑,味道清甜。追求精致独特的话一定要试试这家店。
(以上食记乃用户个人意见 , 并不代表OpenRice之观点。)
张贴
评分
环境
服务
卫生
用餐途径
堂食
等级1
2
0
2019-04-15 3760 浏览
The food is good but honestly dont think the service and price is worth the 2 star level. Firstly we had the set with 'Drinks' pairing, surprisiny all kinds of alcohol with wine, beer and sake at additional 1400rmb, on top of a around 2000 per head set! The flavors were interesting but a bit too much for me personally. Then during the dinner we asked if one of the wines could be changed due to the fact we had it for pre~dinner drinks and didn't like it much, we simply wanted to try something els
更多
The food is good but honestly dont think the service and price is worth the 2 star level. Firstly we had the set with 'Drinks' pairing, surprisiny all kinds of alcohol with wine, beer and sake at additional 1400rmb, on top of a around 2000 per head set! The flavors were interesting but a bit too much for me personally. Then during the dinner we asked if one of the wines could be changed due to the fact we had it for pre~dinner drinks and didn't like it much, we simply wanted to try something else. The manager (I am guessing) who we asked straight away said no because that's what they decided for the menu which I can understand. However, for a high end restaurant what they should have said is 'let me check' (with a smile). Instead I was greeted back negatively. I have worked and live in Japan and shocked with the serviced provided by a Japanese Manager. I dont care if you are two star Michelin Chef but you need to get your Manager Lady align with a competitive market or no one is going to come back to this above market rate Fine Dinning place in LFK.

The only thing that saved them from a negative review is the other staff's great service and a spectacular dessert and it was my birthday. Wife and I Dine every week and we are not coming back to this one.

Michelin Dinning is not about the food quality but the entire experience and how it weights with service, cost, taste and the interior envirnoment. This was a truely a disappointment!
(以上食记乃用户个人意见 , 并不代表OpenRice之观点。)
张贴
评分
味道
环境
服务
卫生
抵食
用餐途径
堂食
等级4
100
0
2018-12-06 7266 浏览
Helmed by Chef Hideaki Sato, Ta Vie offers an innovative fusion of Japanese cuisine, using French techniques of cooking and preparation of food.For dinner, the 9 course tasting menu is offered at $2080, which is reasonable for the quantity and quality of food you're receiving. Here's a picture of the menu on the night we went.This was the Kegani crab and avocado cocktail, which was presented on a beautiful plate surrounded by flowers. Very strong start to our meal, all the ingredients tasted ver
更多
Helmed by Chef Hideaki Sato, Ta Vie offers an innovative fusion of Japanese cuisine, using French techniques of cooking and preparation of food.

For dinner, the 9 course tasting menu is offered at $2080, which is reasonable for the quantity and quality of food you're receiving. Here's a picture of the menu on the night we went.
2096 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言


This was the Kegani crab and avocado cocktail, which was presented on a beautiful plate surrounded by flowers. Very strong start to our meal, all the ingredients tasted very fresh and balanced.
459 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言


The chicken consommé served as a bit of a palate cleanser with a very light chicken broth and some mushrooms and wonton inside.
314 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言


We then moved on to the home made seaweed pasta with bafun uni placed on top. This was incredible, the uni was absolutely banging. Wish I could have had seconds.
277 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言


The jade eggplant with mackerel tartar stuffed inside and topped with Oscietra caviar showed the chef's great attention to detail. Every thing was prepared carefully, creating this amazing dish.
245 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言


This was the pan seared kinme-dai, which was pretty good. Not my favourite dish of the night, but I liked the generous portion of fish.
208 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言


This is one of Chef Sato's signature dishes, the civet braised abalone covered with abalone shell!
184 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
171 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言


Our final dish before the desserts was the charcoal roasted wagyu which was perfectly cooked and basically melted in our mouthes. The glazing of Arima pepper sauce on top was fire as well!
161 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
153 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言


The lotus seed/jasmine/banana dish which was a good end to our dinner. All the flavours were very balanced, therewasn't one that particularly overpowered the other.
151 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言


Ending the night with a cup of tea and some fruits.
146 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言


Ta Vie is a great choice to celebrate an occasion, and definitely worthy of their 2 Michelin stars!
(以上食记乃用户个人意见 , 并不代表OpenRice之观点。)
张贴
评分
味道
环境
服务
卫生
抵食
用餐途径
堂食
等级3
68
0
2018-10-02 7284 浏览
Nice cozy fine dining experienceTasting menu 最啱啲每样都想试,但又唔想费神谂食乜嘢嘅人。依度每一道菜都好精致, 但系又唔会过份花巧 。really nice Japanese French fusion平时我都好少食海胆, 因为怕腥, 但系呢度嘅海胆意粉真系食到海胆嘅鲜同埋甜 。配埋自制嘅意粉仲有海藻,感觉好清新,意粉好弹牙。粟米mousse 配海胆啫喱都好清新。甜品仲有我最锺意嘅焦糖香蕉 ,同埋见到云呢拿籽嘅自制云呢拿雪糕。 雪糕有好香嘅云呢拿味,好滑, 配上少少酸o既热情果酱,中和咗啲甜味。nice!
更多
Nice cozy fine dining experience

Tasting menu 最啱啲每样都想试,但又唔想费神谂食乜嘢嘅人。

依度每一道菜都好精致, 但系又唔会过份花巧 。really nice Japanese French fusion

平时我都好少食海胆, 因为怕腥, 但系呢度嘅海胆意粉真系食到海胆嘅鲜同埋甜 。配埋自制嘅意粉仲有海藻,感觉好清新,意粉好弹牙。

粟米mousse 配海胆啫喱都好清新。

甜品仲有我最锺意嘅焦糖香蕉 ,同埋见到云呢拿籽嘅自制云呢拿雪糕。 雪糕有好香嘅云呢拿味,好滑, 配上少少酸o既热情果酱,中和咗啲甜味。nice!

156 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
158 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
140 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
130 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
(以上食记乃用户个人意见 , 并不代表OpenRice之观点。)
张贴
评分
味道
环境
服务
卫生
抵食
用餐途径
堂食