14
3
1
等级2
5
0
2014-08-21 1351 浏览
've been this place for many times after discovering their wonderful handmade scones.Missed the scones I had in England and this place won't let you down. The amour, flavor, freshness that you should get from England are here in this cozy, little shop. Scones are always served fresh and warm, with the perfectly melted butter, jam and cream. I think their scones are better than many hotels'. Come with unique blend of tea - caffeinated or de-caf. Somewhere you shouldn't miss if you like scones. P.
更多
've been this place for many times after discovering their wonderful handmade scones.
Missed the scones I had in England and this place won't let you down. The amour, flavor, freshness that you should get from England are here in this cozy, little shop.

Scones are always served fresh and warm, with the perfectly melted butter, jam and cream. I think their scones are better than many hotels'.

Come with unique blend of tea - caffeinated or de-caf.
Somewhere you shouldn't miss if you like scones.

P.S my friend tried the carrot cake set and was amazed at the moist it had  (unlike those dehydrated ones)
(以上食记乃用户个人意见 , 并不代表OpenRice之观点。)
张贴
评分
味道
环境
服务
卫生
抵食
用餐日期
2014-08-16
用餐途径
堂食
人均消费
$60
等级7
2014-08-04 2965 浏览
Openrice 不单是一个搜寻餐厅的人气网上平台,也让我认识到一班志同道合的食友们!  这 4 年来,我获邀出席贵网的会员饭局,从而让我与一班素未谋面的食友们真正认识及见面! 我没想到,会认识到非香港人的食友!  早在 2011年11月中,出席 Dinner at the dark 的活动中,认识了一位看似混血儿的靓女食友 supersupergirl!   早前,我跟她一起认识了一位澳洲籍年轻靓女食友! 於英国土生土长的 supersupergirl 是英式小茶室 Shortbread Teas 的熟客,好让她一解思乡之愁吧!同时,令她嚐到英式自家制风味的美食甜点,满足又享受!  这间英式小茶室成为她在香港最喜爱的餐厅之一!  而澳洲籍女食友喜欢食甜品! 於是,我相约她们一起到 Shortbread Teas 叹英式下午茶! Shortbread Teas 隐身於中环威灵顿街,正是 Hero Sandwich 对面;门口窄小,如非 colourful 的招牌吸引视线,很容易便走过龙!  沿楼梯走到地库,别有洞天!  这里占地不大!却充满英伦风格! 一踏进灯
更多
Openrice 不单是一个搜寻餐厅的人气网上平台,也让我认识到一班志同道合的食友们!
 这 4 年来,我获邀出席贵网的会员饭局,从而让我与一班素未谋面的食友们真正认识及见面!


我没想到,会认识到非香港人的食友!
 早在 2011年11月中,出席 Dinner at the dark 的活动中,认识了一位看似混血儿的靓女食友 supersupergirl!
  早前,我跟她一起认识了一位澳洲籍年轻靓女食友!


於英国土生土长的 supersupergirl 是英式小茶室 Shortbread Teas 的熟客,好让她一解思乡之愁吧!同时,令她嚐到英式自家制风味的美食甜点,满足又享受!
 这间英式小茶室成为她在香港最喜爱的餐厅之一!
 而澳洲籍女食友喜欢食甜品


於是,我相约她们一起到 Shortbread Teas 叹英式下午茶!

62 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
Shortbread Teas 隐身於中环威灵顿街,正是 Hero Sandwich 对面;门口窄小,如非 colourful 的招牌吸引视线,很容易便走过龙!
 沿楼梯走到地库,别有洞天!
 这里占地不大!却充满英伦风格!


一踏进灯光略暗的店子,先见到彩蓝色雀笼里挂上精美的英式茶杯,还挂了英国旗装饰,全店亮点正是以苏格兰格仔布造的窗帘装饰!英伦风带点中国风!
 店内色彩鲜明的布置,一室英式小茶室格调,倍感温馨!
架上放满了茶叶、茶壶和沙漏,井井有条!
63 浏览
1 赞好
0 留言
66 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
75 浏览
1 赞好
0 留言
18 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
42 浏览
1 赞好
0 留言
原来老板是英国苏格兰人,而老板娘则自小跟随家人移居英国,两者对茶很有兴趣,一次茶室浪漫邂逅,就认识了同样爱茶的老板!


老板及老板娘待客热情有礼!


店子主要供应:英式茶及茶点,茶点全是自家制,包括:Shortbread、Scone、三文治、蛋批、蛋糕等。
43 浏览
1 赞好
0 留言
32 浏览
7 赞好
0 留言
42 浏览
5 赞好
0 留言
如果,食客没有 idea 品嚐哪款英式茶,可以先嗅一嗅其味道,是否适合个人口味?!
14 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
英式茶款式琳琅满目,令人花多眼乱!

Black tea 10 款 $33 ~ $38/ pot
Rooibos tea 3 款 $33 ~ $38/ pot
Decafeinated tea 5 款 $33 ~ $38/ pot
Fruit and Flower tea 5 款 $33 ~ $38/ pot
Chinese tea 4 款 $33 ~ $48/ pot
16 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
我们分别点了属於 Fruit and Flower tea 的 Bells of St Clements 及 Rooibos tea 属於 Rooibos tea 的 Whiskey & Ginger!
来自日本的茶壶圆碌碌,几可爱!
 泡茶等上 3 分钟,以沙漏计时! 
 3 款不同的英式茶具,瑰丽动人!
27 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
145 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
Bells of St Clements 开胃橙柠茶 (原价$33/ pot)
这是一款由生果冲制的西茶,意想不到冲出来是泛红色泽,相当吸引动人!
 带有酸酸的味道,清新宜人易入口,用来解甜腻的确不错!
Bells of St Clements 开胃橙柠茶
23 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
Whiskey & Ginger 威士忌姜红花茶 (原价$33/ pot)
威士忌姜红花茶带辛涩!
 两者味道各不相让!口味独特得来不太容易令人接受!
Whiskey & Ginger 威士忌姜红花茶
32 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
英式三层架下午茶 Afternoon Tea set 有 Traditional 和 Deluxe 两款选择,另有 Cream Tea set!
18 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
我们一行 3 人点了 Deluxe Afternoon Tea set $188/person (2人份)
不用一会儿,华丽的英式三层架送到我们面前,大家也兴奋不已!
Deluxe Afternoon Tea set (2人份)
63 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
 底层:咸点
份量充足而且咸点选择丰富!
 包括:Bacon Quiche with salad 烟肉蛋批、Mixed Pepper & Onion Frittata 彩椒洋葱意式蛋饼、火腿麦包三文治、烟三文鱼三文治及一大堆沙律菜。
Bacon Quiche with salad 烟肉蛋批 ~ 中间的蛋焗得恰到好处,配合烟肉带出咸香及提升味道! 
 批身亦见松化可口!
Mixed Pepper & Onion Frittata 彩椒洋葱意式蛋饼 ~ 彩椒及洋葱清甜爽口,口味清新!

火腿麦包三文治 & 烟三文鱼三文治 ~ 跟 Cafe 的早餐没有分别!普通货色!
 我个人喜欢食麦包多过白方包,起码添上纤维及咬口!
底层:咸点
16 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
火腿麦包三文治 & 烟三文鱼三文治
53 浏览
1 赞好
0 留言
Bacon Quiche with salad 烟肉蛋批
36 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
 第二层 :Scone
2人份的 Scone 多达 8 件!
 原来是把 Scone 切开一半,每件涂上士多啤梨味果酱及唧上忌廉;唧上一点忌廉好像 Scone 上添上星形唧花,卖相更精美!
 Scone 本身松软兼微甜,富有牛油味,食起来不会觉得带乾!士多啤梨味果酱提升口味,忌廉则轻盈淡味!
 媲美 <茶。家> 美味松化的松饼,令人有回味的感觉!
 充满自家风味,我喜欢!
第二层 :Scone
31 浏览
10 赞好
0 留言
 顶层:甜点
包括:红菜头朱古力蛋糕 1 件、香柠蛋糕 1 件、焗蛋白饼及曲奇各 2 件。
 
先讲红菜头朱古力蛋糕,红菜头汁弄成粉红色的忌廉,清甜得天然!朱古力蛋糕质感松软湿润,甜度不高!很合大家口味!
 香柠蛋糕刨上柠檬丝,清新芳香!令人一试回味!
 焗蛋白饼看起来似棉花糖!轻盈微甜,入口即溶!口感特别!
 曲奇我没有试!
顶层:甜点
52 浏览
9 赞好
0 留言
这里的甜点美食的确吸引!全都是真材实料的自家制风味,整体水准令大家也很满意!说不定下次我自己一个人走来的时候,会见到熟客食友呢!


(以上食记乃用户个人意见 , 并不代表OpenRice之观点。)
张贴
评分
味道
环境
服务
卫生
抵食
用餐日期
2014-04-27
用餐途径
堂食
人均消费
$128 (下午茶)
推介美食
Bells of St Clements 开胃橙柠茶
Deluxe Afternoon Tea set (2人份)
Bacon Quiche with salad 烟肉蛋批
等级4
2014-07-03 1922 浏览
Choosing a tea here is quite a headache because there are so many lovely choices!!My favourites are Duchess Grey, Highland toffee, Whisky and Ginger and Christmas pudding.Now, there are new blends to the tea collection.Here are the opening hours, so don't get caught out.A while ago, I went with friends and decided to try their picks which were Whisky and ginger and Bells of St Clements.The Whisky and ginger was surprisingly good with a warming strong fiery ginger taste while the other one was pl
更多
Choosing a tea here is quite a headache because there are so many lovely choices!!
My favourites are Duchess Grey, Highland toffee, Whisky and Ginger and Christmas pudding.

Now, there are new blends to the tea collection.
36 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
Here are the opening hours, so don't get caught out.
54 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
A while ago, I went with friends and decided to try their picks which were Whisky and ginger and Bells of St Clements.

The Whisky and ginger was surprisingly good with a warming strong fiery ginger taste while the other one was pleasant.

The menu has healthy porridge too.
68 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
I have been here numerous times which is why there are so many different items on this review.

★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★
Healthy Porridge:
24 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
I have never liked porridge but I just felt compelled to eat it again because I havent had it for ages, anyway I was glad I had it because I was rekindled with that familiar creamy milky taste again.
★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★
Toasted teacakes:
28 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
Had this during Easter and it was deliciously buttered.
It was toasted just right with sticky sweet raisins.
★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★
Mexican Chai:
22 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
(Chocolate and Chili)
21 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
This has now become my favourite blend because it was just like drinking chocolate with a chili kick.
The taste was amazing and extremely chocolatey, if you add milk and sugar, it is just like drinking hot chocolate.
★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★
Hot cross buns:
24 浏览
1 赞好
0 留言
27 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
These were Easter specials and they made two batches, the first batch was my favourite because it had pieces of apple in it.
The second batch were traditional with orange peel but were nice as well.
★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★
Cherry slice:
30 浏览
1 赞好
0 留言
This was annoyingly delicious but again it is a seasonal special.
I loved the vanilla icing on top with the layer of sweet jam in the middle.
HOPE THIS WILL BE PERMANENTLY ON THE MENU.
★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★
◎ⓢⓤⓟⓔⓡⓢⓤⓟⓔⓡⓖⓘⓡⓛ◎
Price: $1xx
Service: good
Service charge: no
Yummy factor: great or I wouldn't be here often would I?
Napkins provided: yes
Toilets: yes
Glass of water provided: self service
English Menu: Yes
Air Conditioning: Yes
Music Levels: acceptable
◎ⓢⓤⓟⓔⓡⓢⓤⓟⓔⓡⓖⓘⓡⓛ◎
(以上食记乃用户个人意见 , 并不代表OpenRice之观点。)
张贴
评分
味道
环境
服务
卫生
抵食
用餐途径
堂食
等级4
2014-04-09 3336 浏览
Yes, it's me again!I am always here for food because I can't get enough of it.It really pisses me off for the week if I don't get my weekly dose from here!!Got some tea from the tea sale which I never made, but now I have a lovely tea strainer so I've got no excuse!~!Anyway, heres a collection of the yummy food I usually have.★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★Egg and mayonnaise sandwich:Although this is a simple sandwich that anyone can make, I just love it because it is filled with delicious egg and mayonnais
更多
Yes, it's me again!
I am always here for food because I can't get enough of it.
It really pisses me off for the week if I don't get my weekly dose from here!!

Got some tea from the tea sale which I never made, but now I have a lovely tea strainer so I've got no excuse!~!
48 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
Anyway, heres a collection of the yummy food I usually have.
★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★
Egg and mayonnaise sandwich:
43 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
Although this is a simple sandwich that anyone can make, I just love it because it is filled with delicious egg and mayonnaise with a hint of parsley.
Normally, it would have garden cress but you can't get that in Hong Kong.
★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★
Valentine's special:
50 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
Delicious cake with icing, but their homemade chocolate really surprised me~~~~
Their homemade chocolates taste better than Royce and they melt in your mouth!~!
I really regretted not buying more because I loved the alcoholic taste in it as well.
★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★
Blueberry and white chocolate cake:
47 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
This was one of their weekly specials with creamy chunks of white chocolate in the cake and lovely chewy blueberries.
★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★
Ham, apple and cheese baguette:
38 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
This is another one of my favourites because apple, cheese and ham go great together and the ham that they use is not too salty and it is nice and tender.
★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★
Apple pie:
58 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
This is another must eat item when they have it because it is baked with huge pieces of apple which are tart and crisp complemented by the perfectly delicious buttery pastry sprinkled with powdered sugar.
★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★
◎ⓢⓤⓟⓔⓡⓢⓤⓟⓔⓡⓖⓘⓡⓛ◎
Price: $1xx
Service: great
Yummy factor: delicious
Napkins provided: Yes
Toilets: yes
English Menu: Yes
Air Conditioning: Yes
Music levels: just right with great music
◎ⓢⓤⓟⓔⓡⓢⓤⓟⓔⓡⓖⓘⓡⓛ◎

(以上食记乃用户个人意见 , 并不代表OpenRice之观点。)
张贴
评分
味道
环境
服务
卫生
抵食
用餐途径
堂食
等级4
220
0
2014-02-28 5605 浏览
一个人午饭时间当然想坐得舒服D,最好无人搭台。然後我走到了这间小店,隐藏在小巷子内英式下午茶小铺。点了份鸡肉焗薯,鸡肉切粒,用的是鸡胸肉,有鸡味唔「鞋」。焗薯十分淋,咬一口焗薯加一口夹杂着烟肉的鸡肉,十分满足。饮品方面点了柠檬橙皮菜,加一粒方糖,甜中带酸,十分开胃。
更多
一个人午饭时间当然想坐得舒服D,最好无人搭台。然後我走到了这间小店,隐藏在小巷子内英式下午茶小铺。点了份鸡肉焗薯,鸡肉切粒,用的是鸡胸肉,有鸡味唔「鞋」。焗薯十分淋,咬一口焗薯加一口夹杂着烟肉的鸡肉,十分满足。饮品方面点了柠檬橙皮菜,加一粒方糖,甜中带酸,十分开胃。
100 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
180 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
85 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
86 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
(以上食记乃用户个人意见 , 并不代表OpenRice之观点。)
张贴
评分
味道
环境
服务
卫生
抵食
用餐途径
堂食
等级4
2014-02-28 3758 浏览
前两星期的天气忽冷忽热,鼻子的敏感又敌不过乍暖还寒的环境,结果这两星期几乎都在和药丸做朋友。和英雄相约下午茶的地点时看到朋友在这儿,二人都觉得不错便很快成为这次下午茶的地点。店子门口不太起眼,一不小心便会走过头。走下狭窄的楼梯,来到占地不大的地库,左手边放满多款的茶叶和茶具,而旁边便是饼柜和厨房了。来到的时候刚好是午餐时间,全店满座时环境有点吵离,但桌子之间保持一定的距离,没有太大的压逼感。这儿的茶送上之後都要焗三分钟才把茶倒出来, 点了一壶 English Rose 分享。 起初的玫瑰味较香浓, 再添热水後洋甘菊的味道则较为突出。Deluxe Afternoon Tea $188pp单单咸点便有六件, 而且份量和平时的差不多, 要一人清光也不是容易的事。 Quiche 法式咸批的味道很清淡, 而且中间的蛋馅又没有其他配料, 味道就像没有任何调味的焗蛋。 Frittata 意式蛋饼的味道则比前者好多, 加入各种颜色的灯笼椒, 口感上也比咸批优胜。 不过比起这些批类, 个人较爱旁边的三文治。 一人份有火腿麦包三文治和三文鱼忌廉芝士三文治各两份, 制作那份心意可以从味道上感受到, 要知道在
更多
前两星期的天气忽冷忽热,鼻子的敏感又敌不过乍暖还寒的环境,结果这两星期几乎都在和药丸做朋友。和英雄相约下午茶的地点时看到朋友在这儿,二人都觉得不错便很快成为这次下午茶的地点。
53 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
79 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
51 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
店子门口不太起眼,一不小心便会走过头。走下狭窄的楼梯,来到占地不大的地库,左手边放满多款的茶叶和茶具,而旁边便是饼柜和厨房了。来到的时候刚好是午餐时间,全店满座时环境有点吵离,但桌子之间保持一定的距离,没有太大的压逼感。
60 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
这儿的茶送上之後都要焗三分钟才把茶倒出来, 点了一壶 English Rose 分享。 起初的玫瑰味较香浓, 再添热水後洋甘菊的味道则较为突出。
Deluxe Afternoon Tea
133 浏览
2 赞好
0 留言
Deluxe Afternoon Tea $188pp
34 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
39 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
单单咸点便有六件, 而且份量和平时的差不多, 要一人清光也不是容易的事。 Quiche 法式咸批的味道很清淡, 而且中间的蛋馅又没有其他配料, 味道就像没有任何调味的焗蛋。 Frittata 意式蛋饼的味道则比前者好多, 加入各种颜色的灯笼椒, 口感上也比咸批优胜。 不过比起这些批类, 个人较爱旁边的三文治。 一人份有火腿麦包三文治和三文鱼忌廉芝士三文治各两份, 制作那份心意可以从味道上感受到, 要知道在外边找一份有水准的三文治可不是螃麽随意找得到。
54 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
以前看到松饼旁边的果酱和忌廉,都会各边涂上其中一款,直至有一次朋友说把两款酱料涂上同一边会更美味,从那时就把这习惯改了。不单是把两款酱料放在同一边的松饼,次序的先後也是有考究。先涂果酱再放上忌廉,就可以避免果酱从忌廉上滑走。不过这儿的松饼都是预先放好酱料,个人不太喜欢放太多忌廉,如果可以自行调配份量就会更好。松饼的质感较为乾身,咬开便有零星的碎粒落下,没有很喜欢这种质感的松饼。
54 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
朱古力蛋糕有一层薄薄的红菜头糖层,甜味不会过浓又能为蛋糕带来层次感,而且朱古力蛋糕又不会过乾。两粒蛋白脆饼以忌廉连接着,甜味没有想像中般过份,旁边的牛油脆饼则松脆不油腻。
Victoria Sponge
54 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
Victoria Sponge $35
第一次接触这款维多利亚蛋糕是在澳洲, 後来都没有再遇过了。 蛋糕的密度比一般的海绵蛋糕高, 夹在中间的果酱甜而不腻, 味道就好像以前来自英国的住宿家庭弄出来一样, 难怪曾经在英国留学的朋友都说在这可以找回在英的感觉。

当天回家後把照片传给住宿家庭的妈妈,他们都很惊讶在香港可以找到有如此道地的出品。店舖的占地不大,在寒冷的天气下走进来特别温暖,不单是室内的关系,而是这儿的店员丶食物,还有精致的布置。
(以上食记乃用户个人意见 , 并不代表OpenRice之观点。)
张贴
评分
味道
环境
服务
卫生
抵食
用餐途径
堂食
人均消费
$112 (下午茶)
推介美食
  • Victoria Sponge
等级4
2014-02-15 3143 浏览
屈指一算,上一前携着相机到餐厅吃饭已是三周以前的事了。三周说长不长,说短不短。心境变迁可不是三言两语能说尽。既是如此,倒不如吃顿下午茶漫谈。跟艾晨早说好了要一起来中环这大隐隐於市的英伦小店吃下午茶,故预先打了电话订座。下午茶说是二时开始供应,但接线的店员(又可能是老板娘?)表示早一点也可,我便留了一时半的座位。店门窄小不显眼,一不留神便很容易走过头。入门要走下长长的楼梯才到达位於地牢的店,楼梯要是再窄再陡一点便更像英国的房子了。英伦风色彩鲜明的布置令客人彷若置身於英国小屋中,架上放满了茶叶、茶壶和沙漏,秩序井然。一时半来到几乎全店满席,想是附近的上班族来午膳吧。这里早上有供应早餐,中午至三时有供应自选的两道菜、三道菜或四道菜午餐($65起),另也有单点的三文治和沙律等。甚至下午茶三层架也有traditional和deluxe两款选择,不喜吃太多也可选吃Cream Tea。我俩商量一会便决定了要一人份的Deluxe Afternoon Tea,再单点蛋糕。茶我们要了English Rose,看到我们是二人分享,店员很细心的给我们两套杯具。茶送上来时跟着一个小沙漏,店员叮嘱要候三分钟待沙漏
更多
屈指一算,上一前携着相机到餐厅吃饭已是三周以前的事了。三周说长不长,说短不短。心境变迁可不是三言两语能说尽。既是如此,倒不如吃顿下午茶漫谈。

跟艾晨早说好了要一起来中环这大隐隐於市的英伦小店吃下午茶,故预先打了电话订座。下午茶说是二时开始供应,但接线的店员(又可能是老板娘?)表示早一点也可,我便留了一时半的座位。
45 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
店门窄小不显眼,一不留神便很容易走过头。
70 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
入门要走下长长的楼梯才到达位於地牢的店,楼梯要是再窄再陡一点便更像英国的房子了。
88 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
45 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
英伦风色彩鲜明的布置令客人彷若置身於英国小屋中,架上放满了茶叶、茶壶和沙漏,秩序井然。一时半来到几乎全店满席,想是附近的上班族来午膳吧。
60 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
这里早上有供应早餐,中午至三时有供应自选的两道菜、三道菜或四道菜午餐($65起),另也有单点的三文治和沙律等。甚至下午茶三层架也有traditional和deluxe两款选择,不喜吃太多也可选吃Cream Tea。我俩商量一会便决定了要一人份的Deluxe Afternoon Tea,再单点蛋糕。
52 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
茶我们要了English Rose,看到我们是二人分享,店员很细心的给我们两套杯具。茶送上来时跟着一个小沙漏,店员叮嘱要候三分钟待沙漏的沙都掉到下方时才好把茶隔取出倒茶。茶氤氲弥漫着玫瑰香,挺好喝的。後来店员也很主动的来帮我们加热水泡茶,再喝却觉得洋甘菊味较突出。
Deluxe Afternoon Tea
81 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
Deluxe Afternoon Tea
146 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
聊了一会,Deluxe Afternoon Tea($188/person)的三层架也送到我们跟前。看到底下的咸点份量,起初还以为是弄错了二人份。
27 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
39 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
底下的一层有一件Quiche和一件Frittata,还有各两份的麦包火腿三文治和烟三文鱼忌廉芝士三文治,中间堆满生菜沙律。蛋批Quiche中间除了鸡蛋味道便没什麽咸香或别的配料,吃过也不知它是以什麽做的,批皮味道亦淡,想是只用了牛油和面粉搓合,不推介。反之没批皮的Frittata中放了马铃薯和灯笼椒等,食味口感皆较丰富。两款三文治薄薄的,切得方方正正,但吃下却比看上去的好。麦包涂上蛋香浓厚的蛋黄酱再夹上火腿及青瓜,白面包中的烟三文鱼跟忌廉芝士比例恰好,都是真材实料的美味。
25 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
中间一层是切开了的两个Scone,每一份上头都涂了果酱和挤了点忌廉。Scone质地松软较像面包,跟平常吃的不一样,不是我爱的那种。上头涂的果酱和忌廉份量也多,幸好Scone自身没什麽甜味,配在一起也不会过甜。
25 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
上头放了三款甜点,以忌廉黏着的是两件焗蛋白饼,甜香还好。圆形的牛油酥饼松脆,但牛油香可再重一点。朱古力红菜头蛋糕质地绵密,乾爽而不松散,表面和中间的Icing薄薄的不过甜,亦算不错。
Victoria Sponge
59 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
甜胃未满足,追加了一客Victoria Sponge($35)。维多利亚海绵蛋糕制法跟磅蛋糕相似,用油比我们一般吃的海绵蛋糕多,成品密度较高,但又不减松软。而且多以三文治夹层式的涂上果酱呈现,表面再撒上点糖霜修饰。简单却很具自家风味,大大的一件,配上一壶茶便已是维多利亚女王最爱的下午茶。

这里的食物份量不少,整体水准叫人满意,以这样的地段和价钱来说,是值得支持的小店。犹其是喜欢英国文化或曾在英国留住的朋友,不妨来以一顿茶的时间追溯曾经。

我只到过伦敦一趟,亦没恋英情意。这一顿茶的时间,我选了用来凭吊从前。
(以上食记乃用户个人意见 , 并不代表OpenRice之观点。)
张贴
评分
味道
环境
服务
卫生
抵食
用餐途径
堂食
推介美食
Deluxe Afternoon Tea
Deluxe Afternoon Tea
Victoria Sponge
等级2
22
0
2014-02-08 3185 浏览
It's such a well-kept secret, tucked away in the basement of Wellington Street. Once you've found it, you'll be rewarded with a wide selection of teas, cake, scones and other British classics such as fry-ups for breakfast, backed potatoes and also quiche.I went with my parents. Together we shared one traditional afternoon tea set (for one person) which offers a selection of sandwiches, petit fours and a pot of breakfast blend tea (but you can upgrade to other teas too). The set includes Shortbre
更多
It's such a well-kept secret, tucked away in the basement of Wellington Street. Once you've found it, you'll be rewarded with a wide selection of teas, cake, scones and other British classics such as fry-ups for breakfast, backed potatoes and also quiche.

I went with my parents. Together we shared one traditional afternoon tea set (for one person) which offers a selection of sandwiches, petit fours and a pot of breakfast blend tea (but you can upgrade to other teas too). The set includes Shortbread’s homemade scones, which are very tasty – but you can also order them on their own or they come as a part of the set lunch. 
Afternoon Tea for 1
107 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
We also shared a tasty tomato and bacon quiche – which is very yummy. It comes with a side salad so you don’t feel too guilty eating all the butter and eggs… All the ingredients were tasty and very yummy!
Tomato and Bacon quiche
60 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
On other occasions I tried the carrot cake as well as the chocolate and beetroot cake. Both are very moist (as they should be) and tasty. The portion sizes are generous, not just for the cakes but also for the sandwiches. So keep this in mind when ordering... If you don’t fancy any sandwiches or cakes, they also do a full fry-up (including black pudding) or some baked potatoes – basically anything quintessentially British that will taste nice with some tea on the side. And yes, of course, homemade shortbread is also on sale. I just feel very guilty that I’ve never tried it. Clearly I have to go back soon.
 
(以上食记乃用户个人意见 , 并不代表OpenRice之观点。)
张贴
评分
味道
环境
服务
卫生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-12-31
用餐途径
堂食
人均消费
$80 (下午茶)
推介美食
Afternoon Tea for 1
Tomato and Bacon quiche
  • Afternoon tea
  • Chocolate and beetroot Cake
  • Fry-up
  • All-day breakfast
  • Tea
等级4
2014-01-27 2471 浏览
Basically I get my dose of home food here~I am glad there is a tea sale going on because I have been so busy I havent been here for ages.I got my favourite Christmas Pudding tea which comes in a FOOD GRADE resealable packet!(See the meaning of FOOD GRADE at the end of this review)Anyway, it was fun making tea at home because I could pick out the pieces of orange peel that I don't like.I just wish that my cups were as pretty as their cups.On my previous visits, I have been having sandwiches and s
更多
Basically I get my dose of home food here~

I am glad there is a tea sale going on because I have been so busy I havent been here for ages.
I got my favourite Christmas Pudding tea which comes in a FOOD GRADE resealable packet!

(See the meaning of FOOD GRADE at the end of this review)

Anyway, it was fun making tea at home because I could pick out the pieces of orange peel that I don't like.
43 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
I just wish that my cups were as pretty as their cups.
27 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
On my previous visits, I have been having sandwiches and salads.

Heres what I had

★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★
Ham Salad:
24 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
I love this salad because it was light and it had a bit of everything from potato salad, cheese, pickles, cucumber, lettuce and olives dressed in BASIL OLIVE oil.
I absolutely adore the ham because it is not too salty and tender, and the potato salad in mayonnaise is just perfect.
★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★
Apple and ham sandwich:
29 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
This is another one of my favourites, but its called something else on the menu which I can't remember.
I loved the soft ham paired with cheese and thinly sliced green apples which is the perfect combination sandwiched in between a crusty soft baguette.
The thinly sliced apple works wonders because it is subtle and does not overpower the cheese and ham giving it a nice crisp crunch.
★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★
All day breakfast:
39 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
When I am hungry, this is my one of the choices.
Ultimately because of the black pudding and the gorgeous bacon.
As you can see, the eggs are done so perfectly.
★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★
Scrambled egg, black pudding and bacon sandwich:
41 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
My favourite sandwich combination tasted perfect this time because I asked for the back bacon instead of the rasher bacon.
The scrambled egg was perfect, just like pieces of co-joined droplets of fluffly egg jpined together.
★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★
Egg and bacon sandwich:
25 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
Another simple sandwich with fried egg and bacon.
★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★

FOOD GRADE metal or plastic means that it can be readily used to prepare or store food safely without releasing any chemicals from the plastic.
This is why it is important that in hospitals, some items should be MEDICAL GRADE because of biocompatibility issues.
Although it is not that serious for food, you just end up with food poisoning.
I BET THE HONG KONGERS are not even AWARE of this issue and buy any bags or containers and niavely plonk food into it.
A few months ago I bought a dessert in a nice glass jar because I wanted to keep the jar, however after I finished the dessert I wiped the inside of the lid with tissue and was mortified to see that it was BLACK!.
(以上食记乃用户个人意见 , 并不代表OpenRice之观点。)
张贴
评分
味道
环境
服务
卫生
抵食
用餐途径
堂食
等级1
1
0
各位千万不要幇衬,$168 一位英弐下午茶,我们点了两位;看到地方并不舒适;绝对无英式茶室感觉;连一般平价茶餐厅都不如,只见厨房有一外藉男仕工作。连水都要自己倒,但敢收$168 一位,三层英式下午茶碟内蛋糕冇味,三文冶连面包外边都是乾硬的,英式松饼,简直影衰英国传统美食。我俩食唔到三份之一,叫埋单时;明眀枱上剩下三份二食物,不但冇问甚麽问题,连是否需要打包都唔问,可能明知他们的食物出品差劲,有钱收就算了。唯一我佩服的是胆敢收$168 一位,真佩服!我生平到过最最糟糕的餐厅。
更多
各位千万不要幇衬,$168 一位英弐下午茶,我们点了两位;看到地方并不舒适;绝对无英式茶室感觉;连一般平价茶餐厅都不如,只见厨房有一外藉男仕工作。连水都要自己倒,但敢收$168 一位,三层英式下午茶碟内蛋糕冇味,三文冶连面包外边都是乾硬的,英式松饼,简直影衰英国传统美食。我俩食唔到三份之一,叫埋单时;明眀枱上剩下三份二食物,不但冇问甚麽问题,连是否需要打包都唔问,可能明知他们的食物出品差劲,有钱收就算了。唯一我佩服的是胆敢收$168 一位,真佩服!我生平到过最最糟糕的餐厅。
(以上食记乃用户个人意见 , 并不代表OpenRice之观点。)
张贴
评分
味道
环境
服务
卫生
抵食
用餐日期
2014-01-12
用餐途径
堂食
人均消费
$168 (下午茶)
等级4
2013-12-25 1373 浏览
Ever since my first visit, the cakes and teas are addictive that I need a weekly dose of it!~Once I have satisfied my craving for the week, I end up craving for something else the next week.There are so many different teas that are really nice.My favourites are:Breakfast teaDuchess GreyChristmas puddingHighland toffeeThe highland toffee has a lovely sweet smell. When milk and sugar are added, it is just like drinking silky toffee milk tea which goes well with almost anything.Then there is the Ch
更多
Ever since my first visit, the cakes and teas are addictive that I need a weekly dose of it!~
Once I have satisfied my craving for the week, I end up craving for something else the next week.

There are so many different teas that are really nice.

My favourites are:
Breakfast tea
Duchess Grey
Christmas pudding
Highland toffee

The highland toffee has a lovely sweet smell. When milk and sugar are added, it is just like drinking silky toffee milk tea which goes well with almost anything.
Then there is the Christmas pudding tea which is also sweet with a lovely cherry scent that goes well with cakes.

★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★
Cherry and almond scone:
25 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
26 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
This was a weekend special so I had to have it, the scones were crumbly and delicious, perfect with cream and jam.
I loved the pieces of cherry and almond in it which made it extra special.
★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★
Apple and cinammon:
31 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
27 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
This was another weekend special which I could not miss, it was a delicious scone with moist pieces of apple in it with a light dusting of cinammon on top.
★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★
Bacon sarnie:
32 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
A simple but addictive sarnie made even more addictive with the HP sauce on the table.
I loved the smell and the saltiness of the bacon that was not too salty.
★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★
Mega ciabatta:
33 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
This ciabatta was divine! Probably a man's portion but as I have a appetite, it was just right for me. My breakfast favourites in a bun.
I loved the scrambled egg because a fried egg would be messy to eat and it was light and fluffy, probably the best scrambled egg I have had in my life.
The combination of the three just went perfectly well together because the bacon and black pudding contributed to the saltiness and the scrambled egg was just satisfying.
-
You can get other combinations such as double sausage, double bacon or whatever you fancy, but black pudding and scrambled egg are my favourite!
It costs around $80 with a pot of tea!
★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★
Highland toffee tea:
31 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
A lovely tea, but it's hard to say it is my favourite because at different times I crave for one of the particular teas above!
You can never get bored or run out of choices for tea or the cups because there are so many different cups as well as the colourful teapots.
This particular cup above is by Real old willow A8025.
34 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★
Marshmallows:
29 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
These marshmallows are made by Shortbread Teas so they are really soft and meringue like.
It was fun putting them in hot chocolate because they literally dissolve dispersing into a foamy white cap.
They taste delicious on their own too.
★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★
Christmas bundt cake:
25 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
38 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
This cake was addictive too because the chocolate taste was really strong with a slight coffee aftertaste and the icing and nuts on top were decorative and delicious especially the pistachio nuts and dried cranberry pieces.
★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★
There is a membership scheme which is tempting for regulars like me because you get a all year round 10% discount card, a colourful tea pot of your choice, two tea samples and a sand timer.
64 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
The new menu is really good for menu dyslexics like me because it is clear and concise.
★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★
题外话/补充资料: ⓢⓤⓟⓔⓡⓢⓤⓟⓔⓡⓖⓘⓡⓛ◎ⓢⓤⓟⓔⓡⓢⓤⓟⓔⓡⓖⓘⓡⓛ [b]Price:[/b] $1xx [b]Service:[/b] great [b]Yummy factor:[/b] addictive [b]Sweetness levels:[/b] just right [b]Napkins provided:[/b] yes [b]Toilets:[/b] yes [b]Noise levels:[/b] acceptable [b]Glass of water provided:[/b] self service [b]English Menu:[/b] Yes [b]Air Conditioning:[/b] Yes [b]Music Levels:[/b] acceptables ⓢⓤⓟⓔⓡⓢⓤⓟⓔⓡⓖⓘⓡⓛ◎ⓢⓤⓟⓔⓡⓢⓤⓟⓔⓡⓖⓘⓡⓛ
(以上食记乃用户个人意见 , 并不代表OpenRice之观点。)
张贴
评分
味道
环境
服务
卫生
抵食
用餐途径
堂食
庆祝纪念
圣诞节
等级2
5
0
2013-11-12 787 浏览
平日的下午,中上环一带虽然有不少食肆,但想找一间宁静而又耐坐的并不多。跟友人走到shortbread,被门口的设计吸引了,就走进去吧。店子不算大,但平日嘛,所以赚了额外的宁静。我跟友人一人点了一份tea set ($85 for 3 courses), 各自叫了一个叫rose和woodland的茶,rose像加了camomile ,是芬芳花香的茶。woodland是用了不同berries混合而成,酸酸的,很醒胃。我的主菜是bacon tomato quiche, 很rich的蛋,挞皮很脆,配合沙律菜,调和了牛油的腻。友人的是西班牙薯仔批,但我未有认真嚐味故不能下评我们还点了几个蛋糕来分享: Beetroot Chocolate Cake:也许红菜头本身的味道很淡,朱古力便轻易地盖过它,建议不嗜甜的朋友撇开美丽的icing来吃Carrot Ginger Cake: 姜味很出众却不抢,蛋糕质地像shortcake,不错个人反而欣赏victoria sponge,很soft,简单的jam把软软的蛋糕连起来,咬下去不会粉碎,推介。就这样过了一个悠闲的下午,写意~
更多
平日的下午,中上环一带虽然有不少食肆,但想找一间宁静而又耐坐的并不多。跟友人走到shortbread,被门口的设计吸引了,就走进去吧。

店子不算大,但平日嘛,所以赚了额外的宁静。
我跟友人一人点了一份tea set ($85 for 3 courses), 各自叫了一个叫rose和woodland的茶,rose像加了camomile ,是芬芳花香的茶。woodland是用了不同berries混合而成,酸酸的,很醒胃。
70 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
70 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言


我的主菜是bacon tomato quiche, 很rich的蛋,挞皮很脆,配合沙律菜,调和了牛油的腻。

友人的是西班牙薯仔批,但我未有认真嚐味故不能下评
85 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言


我们还点了几个蛋糕来分享: 
64 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
68 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
89 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
Beetroot Chocolate Cake:也许红菜头本身的味道很淡,朱古力便轻易地盖过它,建议不嗜甜的朋友撇开美丽的icing来吃

Carrot Ginger Cake: 姜味很出众却不抢,蛋糕质地像shortcake,不错

个人反而欣赏victoria sponge,很soft,简单的jam把软软的蛋糕连起来,咬下去不会粉碎,推介。

就这样过了一个悠闲的下午,写意~
(以上食记乃用户个人意见 , 并不代表OpenRice之观点。)
张贴
评分
味道
环境
服务
卫生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-11-07
用餐途径
堂食
人均消费
$100 (下午茶)
推介美食
  • victoria sponge
  • Bacon tomato quiche
等级4
215
1
Lovely Bristish home-feeling atmosphere, surely will go back again. I love the atmosphere and decoration there.Cakes are really special and original (~35HKD), especially the beetroot cake, but the taste not as good as I expected them to be. Judging from their appearance they look really nice. For texture they are a little bit too dry. The apple pie is better.The combination of foods their I love a lot, and health-conscious.  Anyway, nice place to relax with your friend there enjoying iced mint t
更多

Lovely Bristish home-feeling atmosphere, surely will go back again. I love the atmosphere and decoration there.

Cakes are really special and original (~35HKD), especially the beetroot cake, but the taste not as good as I expected them to be. Judging from their appearance they look really nice. For texture they are a little bit too dry. The apple pie is better.

The combination of foods their I love a lot, and health-conscious.  Anyway, nice place to relax with your friend there enjoying iced mint tea and cake set for sure.
Special cakes, up-to-standard quality(~35HKD)
129 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
PRICING:

Cake tea set ~180HKD
Cakes ~ 35-38HKD
Iced mint tea ~ 35 HKD something
There are lunch sets and tea sets with prices there are quite cheap in Mid Levels area ~ 60-100 HKD. Nice.

(以上食记乃用户个人意见 , 并不代表OpenRice之观点。)
张贴
评分
味道
环境
服务
卫生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-10-06
用餐途径
堂食
人均消费
$70 (下午茶)
等级4
220
0
2013-08-10 297 浏览
新开的餐厅,主打下午茶,但我已迫不及待午餐来试试了。午餐set 68每位,包一饮品和立食,这里下午茶出名,我点了breakfast tea, 上来一茶壶还有一个三分钟计时器,店员说三分钟後可拎起试下味,果然味道不错,没有茶的苦涉味,保留了茶香。附上的奶和倒冇用到。我点了薯仔配烟三文鱼,薯仔焗得刚刚好,热得外皮脆脆的,连皮吃也可,三文鱼彼新鲜,有小量油脂,配合着食,彼清新的。
更多
新开的餐厅,主打下午茶,但我已迫不及待午餐来试试了。午餐set 68每位,包一饮品和立食,这里下午茶出名,我点了breakfast tea, 上来一茶壶还有一个三分钟计时器,店员说三分钟後可拎起试下味,果然味道不错,没有茶的苦涉味,保留了茶香。附上的奶和倒冇用到。我点了薯仔配烟三文鱼,薯仔焗得刚刚好,热得外皮脆脆的,连皮吃也可,三文鱼彼新鲜,有小量油脂,配合着食,彼清新的。
85 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
156 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
109 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
(以上食记乃用户个人意见 , 并不代表OpenRice之观点。)
张贴
评分
味道
环境
服务
卫生
抵食
用餐途径
堂食
等级4
When I saw this restaurant listed on Openrice, the name Shortbread sounded really familiar so I looked up Shortbread on Openrice and found this other restaurant in Tai Po called The Shortbread Company which I intended to go but it was closed down.Anyway, found out that the owners of this place used to own that.The owners Clive and Karin are really really nice!Shortbread Teas is slightly different from The shortbread company because here they serve teas and cakes. It is located in Central which i
更多
When I saw this restaurant listed on Openrice, the name Shortbread sounded really familiar so I looked up Shortbread on Openrice and found this other restaurant in Tai Po called The Shortbread Company which I intended to go but it was closed down.

Anyway, found out that the owners of this place used to own that.
The owners Clive and Karin are really really nice!

Shortbread Teas is slightly different from The shortbread company because here they serve teas and cakes.
It is located in Central which is convienient for everyone!

Ironically the location is round the corner from where Chippy's used to be!!!!
101 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
Basically there are two entrances to Shortbread Teas, you can either go to the alleyway round the corner from where Chippy's used to be (by the stairs next to the fancy dress shop) or get there from Wellington Street and go down the lovely sky blue staircases which reminds me of Victorian houses with a banister.
94 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
If you do go by the stairs method, you would expect it to be like a basement down there but its not because your faced with glass doors at the back, a bit like a patio.
The decor in there is great, its just like home. Although Timeout describes it as "the bedroom of a present-day British teenager", I really liked the tartan curtains and flowery wallpapers.

There are colourful teapots and cute things hanging on the wall.
55 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
The teapots are fun because I got a different colour everytime, next time I hope to get the pale blue one, and when the teas come, there is a 3 minute hour glass (each hour glass has different coloured sands too) to indicate when the tea is ready to drink.
75 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
The choice of tea is amazing too, there are jars of teas near the teapot displays and there are samples of each tea which you can smell before ordering.
69 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
 I have been here so many times now, on my first visit, I went mad and ate 2 cakes, 1 scone and a slice of quiche because there was finally some real British stuff and FRESHLY BAKED.
There are still more items to try and the different teas as well.

★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★:
Victorian Sponge:
56 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
I have been searching all over Hong Kong for this cake but couldnt find a place that had it.
They used to have them at Teakha but they've stopped doing them and they were sold out when I got there.
Anyway, I was so happy they had it here.
It normally has buttercream or cream in it but Hong Kong people are not keen on cream.
However you can ask for cream and I put lashings of gorgeous double whipped cream and the Victorian Sponge just tasted amazing because the soft cake, cream and jam was heaven. 
★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★
Carrot cake:
65 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
The carrot cake was delicious because it had walnuts in it too, so it eased my craving for walnut cake as well.
★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★
Chocolate and beetroot cake:
58 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
This cake was moist, rich and extremely chocolately.
The secret of the texture is the beetroot because it makes it moist and gives it a rich colour without using artificial colourings.
★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★
Cream tea set:
72 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
Again, I requested EXTRA whipped cream because the scone was just perfect in everyway!
If you smell the scone, it has that fragrant baked scone smell too.
Basically the best scone in Hong Kong and it tastes better than the scone at Ali-Oli's Bakery Cafe.
Everytime they open the oven door to check their baking cakes, there is a gorgeous smell which opens up my appetite again even though I am full.
★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★
Breakfast tea:
65 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
The breakfast tea was fragrant because I loved the leafy earthy tone.
Highland toffee tea is also really popular and it has a lovely sweet irresistable smelling scent!
I can't wait till Christmas because I tried their Christmas pudding tea which will be launched in Christmas and it was amazing!
★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★
Ginger cake slice:
82 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
I forgot to take a photo of the slice intact because I just couldnt wait to eat it, this turned out to be one of my favourites because the ginger was just right and not too intense yet you could actually see real pieces of ginger in it.
★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★
Apple pie:
84 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
This was made with granny smith apples, and tasted amazingly with cream.
The pastry was the best part too, it was just right and not too thick, the pastry smelt good and was dusted with delicious sugar on top.
★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★
Bakewell Tart:
I was hesitant about trying this because I never liked Mr Kipling's but after I tried it I had to eat another one!
The tart of soft and chewy with a heavenly almond scent, and there was a thin layer of jam at the bottom.
★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★
题外话/补充资料: ⓢⓤⓟⓔⓡⓢⓤⓟⓔⓡⓖⓘⓡⓛ◎ⓢⓤⓟⓔⓡⓢⓤⓟⓔⓡⓖⓘⓡⓛ [b]Price:[/b] $5X [b]Service:[/b] great [b]Yummy factor:[/b] Brilliant [b]Sweetness levels:[/b] just right [b]MSG levels:[/b] None [b]Napkins provided:[/b] yes [b]Toilets:[/b] yes [b]Noise levels:[/b] Just right [b]Glass of water provided:[/b] Yes [b]English Menu:[/b] Yes [b]Air Conditioning:[/b] Yes [b]Music Levels:[/b] Just right ⓢⓤⓟⓔⓡⓢⓤⓟⓔⓡⓖⓘⓡⓛ◎ⓢⓤⓟⓔⓡⓢⓤⓟⓔⓡⓖⓘⓡⓛ
(以上食记乃用户个人意见 , 并不代表OpenRice之观点。)
张贴
评分
味道
环境
服务
卫生
抵食
用餐途径
堂食