15
3
1
等级4
Oh hey! Long time no see…Can you believe it’s been 953 days since I last put pen to paper to talk about food? There’s been so much that’s happened in the last two and a half years and I’ve been a little busy and distracted.Well, I suddenly find myself with a bit of spare time, so thought it would be nice to get back into the groove.I wanted to tell you a little bit about one of my favourite places to eat in recent times. I’d become a little jaded with all of the fine dining, feeling a sense of s
更多
Oh hey! Long time no see…

Can you believe it’s been 953 days since I last put pen to paper to talk about food? There’s been so much that’s happened in the last two and a half years and I’ve been a little busy and distracted.

Well, I suddenly find myself with a bit of spare time, so thought it would be nice to get back into the groove.

I wanted to tell you a little bit about one of my favourite places to eat in recent times. I’d become a little jaded with all of the fine dining, feeling a sense of sameness from dining out at so called top restaurants with Michelin Stars. But what can I say, I’m still a sucker for interesting and tasty food.

It’s why Cornerstone in Soho has become one of my most revered casual dining spots in all of Hong Kong. Set up by Shane Osborne, the Aussie chef that runs perennial restaurant Arcane and a guy that featured heavily in Netflix’s failed global cooking show The Final Table. Actually, featured heavily is an understatement as the guy was the eventual runner up with his Aussie cheffing buddy Mark Best.
31 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言

The only thing you need to know about Cornerstone is that the food is always superb; while you can certainly see the inspiration and influence of Shane Osborne, it’s one of his protégés who is responsible for the seasonal menu. With an underlying philosophy of securing great produce to provide a contemporary yet modest menu that is value for money, Neal Ledesma does an outstanding job of providing one of the best meals in Hong Kong today.

The first thing you notice about Cornerstone is how small and intimate it feels; with a modern bistro layout that includes a slate grey colour scheme and comfortable seating, the dining room feels comfortable, light and airy. A bar area at the back of the smallish dining room feels subtle and doesn’t dominate the space and the kitchen is hidden out the back, so unfortunately you can’t see the magic happen.
69 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言

One of the hardest tasks when visiting Cornerstone is limiting yourself to just a couple of menu items; believe me, you’re going to be tempted with all of the incredible options available. We solve this problem by coming regularly and rotating through the different options each visit; and while there are favourites, it’s worth choosing something different each visit.

Our most recent visit saw a menu that had a few notable changes and we started with a couple of newish entrées. The girl kicked off our lunch with a light and tasty vegetarian(ish) option. The roasted pumpkin came with toasted kale, sage, slices of almond and a delicious beurre noisette.. There was a nice amount of burrata cheese included, so it wasn’t really fully fit for a vegetarian, but it wasn’t a problem for us at all.
Pumpkin
31 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言

I started with the Yellowfin Tuna, generous slices of tuna came with a slight grill around the outer casing and was placed on strips of daikon bating in a clear dashi. Each slice of tuna had a think strip of pickled cucumber placed on top, which gave a sharp contrast to the subtle flavours of the tuna and dashi. It was more akin to a summer dish, so slightly out of kilter on the largely wintery menu, but given it was quite a warm day outside (25 degrees), the dish actually hit the spot nicely.
21 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言


There was nothing summery about the main courses though; the girl chose the quintessential wintery dish of Braised Wagyu Brisket that came with an incredibly buttery and smooth mash, winter vegetables including onion, carrot and a red wine jus. The depth of flavour that came from the beef was insane, and as well as a deep rich flavour of beef, there was a creamy flavour to the wagyu also that was something we’d not experienced before. It was a show stopper of a dish, both beautiful and tasty. You can always tell a winning dish when those seated at tables nearby exclaim loudly “yep, that’s what I want”.
25 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言


My choice was the Mushroom Spelt Risotto, which was warming and intensely flavoured. A dollop of mascarpone emanated from the centre of the dish and was hidden slightly by the shaved truffle and chestnuts. There was an earthy flavour to the risotto that was elevated by the creamy mascarpone, then hits of salty goodness from diced and crispy bacon. Given the risotto used spelt (a wheat grain) instead of rice, there was a slightly chewy texture that was really quite pleasant on the palate. Delicious, warming and totally filling.
13 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言


While we loved the entrées and mains, both on this visit and our many previous visits, we’ve learned through experience that the dessert menu does not reach the heights of the main show; so again decided that we’d get some chocolate on the walk home instead of partaking in the offered desserts.

Given that our visit was on Christmas Eve, it was unsurprisingly busy at Cornerstone with our sitting being the third sitting of the lunchtime period. Also unsurprising was that as we entered the dining room, we bumped into friends who’d just finished eating their lunch. I say unsurprising as the same thing happened the week before when we were seated next to some buddies who were just finishing up their meal.

Cornerstone is the type of ‘local’ restaurant where you’re likely to bump into people you know regularly; not though sheer coincidence, but because it’s the type of place that you can regularly visit and have an outstanding meal for a price that is unlike many great restaurants you’ll find in HK; that is, super reasonably priced. It’s not just our favourite casual dining spot, but a favourite for many!
12 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言


If you’ve never visited Cornerstone, you’re missing out. My recommendation is do yourself a favour, get along and support this amazing restaurant. In these tough and unprecedented times, supporting those little gems of restaurants has never been so important.

Oh, if you’re wondering why it’s been 953 days since I had the time to write about my dining experiences…. I can tell you I’ve had a lot on my mind since changing careers and buying into a fitness centre. You can read a little bit about it here or watch a little bit about my Covid-19 experience here

Hope to tell you about some more dining experiences soon!


16 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
8 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
11 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
18 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
10 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
11 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
(以上食记乃用户个人意见 , 并不代表OpenRice之观点。)
张贴
评分
味道
环境
服务
卫生
抵食
用餐日期
2020-12-24
等候时间
5 分钟 (堂食)
人均消费
$400 (午餐)
推介美食
Pumpkin
  • All Dishes but is ok to avoid dessert
等级4
170
6
Cornerstone’s brainchild Shane Osborn is the chef behind the better known Arcane. You might also recognize him from Netflix’s The Final Table, where he made it to the finals. Arcane has one Michelin star, and Cornerstone also made it to Michelin’s Bib Gourmand guide.Michelin stars are hardly a foolproof guide to consistent, first-rate fare, and chefs who have gained some degree of fame tend to turn themselves (or be turned) into commercial ventures that, more often than not, seem to lead to disa
更多
Cornerstone’s brainchild Shane Osborn is the chef behind the better known Arcane. You might also recognize him from Netflix’s The Final Table, where he made it to the finals. Arcane has one Michelin star, and Cornerstone also made it to Michelin’s Bib Gourmand guide.

Michelin stars are hardly a foolproof guide to consistent, first-rate fare, and chefs who have gained some degree of fame tend to turn themselves (or be turned) into commercial ventures that, more often than not, seem to lead to disappointing dining experiences over time. Because, let’s face it, apart from the higher expectations that come along with an expensive check, when it comes to a dedication to deliver a particular culinary experience, the effort tends not to scale well. At least not easily so.

But Cornerstone has exceeded my expectations. The décor is modern and neat with clean lines, and the entire place has a relaxing vibe to it with its steel blue and white and light wooden colors. Waiting staff are attentive and professional. Behind the impossibly heavy door, it’s the place for a perfectly tranquil moment in bustling Central.

The menu is pretty compact, but still enough to cater to a wide range of dietary preferences. While many of the “main courses” were ostensibly rooted in British and American style cooking, there were a good many dishes and starters that were more globally inspired. We went on two consecutive weekends and tried a few of them, our favorite being the grilled Spanish octopus, but everything else was faultless, quite original and very delicious.

Brunch is at $298 for one starter and one main course. We liked the octopus so much from our first visit that we ordered another octopus separately on top of our brunch sets on our second visit. If it wasn’t for the sake of diversity, we joked that ideally we’d order three octopuses.

If I could make one complaint, it would be that tap water or hot water wasn’t available or complimentary. Only filtered water is available at $18 per person. It isn’t a matter of how much it costs, but the fact that a restaurant in Hong Kong wouldn’t offer water for free is almost offensive. That servers have to awkwardly point it out every time a diner requests for water is evidence of its oddity—especially in light of their no-service-charge policy. Otherwise, everything’s good.

Food Rundown

Yellow fin tuna
$168
7 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
Yellow fin tuna, $168
This is the perfect starter for me because it’s so light and delicate. It comes with a bit of dashi for some flavor, while sesame, cucumber and daikon add a refreshing crunch.

Steak tartare
$168
8 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
Steak tartare, $168
This was memorably good. Truffle was there more than to impress, as it really lent some depth to the flavors of the tartare. The tartare also had celeriac and watercress to balance and some parmesan for extra richness. I can’t be certain about the magic ratio of shallots and mustard and herbs and various other condiments here, but we order steak tartare everywhere we go, even in France, and this was one of the best versions.

Roasted pumpkin salad
$158
9 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
Roasted pumpkin salad, $158
Burrata and roasted pumpkin may be ordinary ingredients, but this was really an earthy, nutty and texture-rich dish that was much more satisfying than it looks. All the goodness rests in the skin of a pumpkin, add some beurre noisette to that and roast, and you have the most perfect starter. The kale and almond were also crispy and fun. I’d just prefer the portion size to be half of what it is now because it is an incredibly heavy dish.

Baked Taiyouran egg
$178
14 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
Baked Taiyouran egg
$178
24 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
Baked Taiyouran egg, $178
This was quite suitable for a weekend brunch, and quite very Anglo—other than the use of eggs from Japan. Baked eggs are hardly ever going to go wrong, and accompanying that with some Merguez instead of bacon was a welcome change, giving the eggs more flavor and excitement. While hearty, I thought the dish was again a little heavy overall, especially with toasted malt bread that was completely covered in grease.

Grilled Spanish Octopus
$208
12 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
Grilled Spanish Octopus, $208
The octopus was the star of the menu. It was super tender and the ends of its tentacles were grilled to perfect crispiness. The potato slices were buttery and very aromatic. The dish was more or less Mediterranean style, with a bed of Catalonian-style romesco sauce and olives and dried tomatoes as garnishes.

Wagyu steak sandwich
$218
15 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
Wagyu steak sandwich, $218
Here you have wagyu that doesn’t disappoint (we tend to find wagyu a little too bland in comparison to other types of quality cows). While the ciabatta was filled with standard ingredients like mustard mayo, onion, and veggies, it was truly a treat with great flavors. Highly recommended.

13 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
Americano, $36 
This was mostly fine, but nothing much to write home about.
(以上食记乃用户个人意见 , 并不代表OpenRice之观点。)
张贴
评分
味道
环境
服务
卫生
抵食
用餐日期
2021-01-10
用餐途径
堂食
人均消费
$350
推介美食
Yellow fin tuna
$ 168
Steak tartare
$ 168
Roasted pumpkin salad
$ 158
Grilled Spanish Octopus
$ 208
Wagyu steak sandwich
$ 218
等级3
30
0
最近中环开咗间新餐厅,系由米芝连餐厅Arcane嘅主厨Shane Osborn开嘅causal dining😆地方唔系好大,得几张枱,最好就book咗位先~-📌 𝙋𝙧𝙖𝙬𝙣 𝙏𝙖𝙧𝙩𝙖𝙧𝙚 ($148)呢个tartare嘅seasoning好特别,除咗简单嘅调味,佢仲额外落咗柠檬,令到成个starter变得酸酸甜甜,食落好Fresh,虾肉爽口弹牙,仲有啲似虾胶咁有啲黏口嘅感觉,配上椰奶做sauce,成个味道变得好rich,椰香味好出,如果本身锺意饮椰奶嘅一定好锺意呢个!-📌 𝘾𝙖𝙥𝙚𝙡𝙡𝙞𝙣𝙞 ($168)呢个系鳀鱼蕃茄意粉,平时去餐厅食pasta通常都系会叫返tomato sauce,因为一定唔会伏🤞🏻比起平时食嘅蕃茄意粉,,我觉得佢嘅味道有少少唔同,虽然都食得出系用咗新鲜蕃茄制成,但佢就冇咗嗰种酸味,系属於比较偏甜,友人成晚就最锺意呢碟,但我本身就麻麻哋偏甜嘅意粉,所以就觉得一般般🙈 意粉口感属於腍身-📌 𝙎𝙥𝙚𝙡𝙩 𝙍𝙞𝙨𝙤𝙩𝙩𝙤 ($168)呢 个 好 好 食!!本身呢个risotto系用咗goat cheese,但由於我地唔锺意羊奶嗰阵羶味,经过谘问之後成功转咗做普通嘅che
更多

最近中环开咗间新餐厅,系由米芝连餐厅Arcane嘅主厨Shane Osborn开嘅causal dining😆
地方唔系好大,得几张枱,最好就book咗位先~
-
📌 𝙋𝙧𝙖𝙬𝙣 𝙏𝙖𝙧𝙩𝙖𝙧𝙚 ($148)
呢个tartare嘅seasoning好特别,除咗简单嘅调味,佢仲额外落咗柠檬,令到成个starter变得酸酸甜甜,食落好Fresh,虾肉爽口弹牙,仲有啲似虾胶咁有啲黏口嘅感觉,配上椰奶做sauce,成个味道变得好rich,椰香味好出,如果本身锺意饮椰奶嘅一定好锺意呢个!
11 浏览
1 赞好
0 留言

-
📌 𝘾𝙖𝙥𝙚𝙡𝙡𝙞𝙣𝙞 ($168)
呢个系鳀鱼蕃茄意粉,平时去餐厅食pasta通常都系会叫返tomato sauce,因为一定唔会伏🤞🏻
比起平时食嘅蕃茄意粉,,我觉得佢嘅味道有少少唔同,虽然都食得出系用咗新鲜蕃茄制成,但佢就冇咗嗰种酸味,系属於比较偏甜,友人成晚就最锺意呢碟,但我本身就麻麻哋偏甜嘅意粉,所以就觉得一般般🙈 意粉口感属於腍身
10 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言

-
📌 𝙎𝙥𝙚𝙡𝙩 𝙍𝙞𝙨𝙤𝙩𝙩𝙤 ($168)
呢 个 好 好 食!!
本身呢个risotto系用咗goat cheese,但由於我地唔锺意羊奶嗰阵羶味,经过谘问之後成功转咗做普通嘅cheese🤞🏻
首先,risotto嘅烹调时间拿捏得好好,口感仍然可以保持偏硬,但系又唔会过生,中间仲可以咬到脆身嘅米,每一粒米都吸满晒cheese
佢嘅sauce极度creamy,feel到一定落咗超级多芝士,每一啖都系邪恶嘅味道,但又令我忍唔住系咁食,而且一啲都唔腻,真系好少食risotto系会食完一碟仲想encore😆
4 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言

-
但由於餐厅系会定期转menu,如果大家有特别想试嘅course一定要系佢转之前去!我去之前完全唔知,所以我想试嗰啲一样都无😭😭
-
~𝓞𝓿𝓮𝓻𝓪𝓵𝓵~
✨价钱:6.5/10
👅味道:8/10
🌃环境:8/10
6 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
(以上食记乃用户个人意见 , 并不代表OpenRice之观点。)
张贴
评分
味道
环境
服务
卫生
抵食
用餐途径
堂食
等级4
488
0
❀ Cornerstone #中环 ❀❗️米芝连推介 卖相简约味道惊喜满分❗️——————————————————留意咗呢间餐厅好耐,原来佢哋系米芝莲一星Arcane大厨嘅另一间casual dining餐厅,亦获得米芝莲推介🤩而当中嘅大厨Shane Osban仲曾经参加过Netflix’s真人厨艺比赛Final Table并成功晋身决赛,即刻马上Book位。单睇餐牌唔太讲得出佢系边一类菜食,即使上菜嘅卖相亦唔算非常特别,但味道真系极之出色,完全系口腔爆发出嚟,非常好食,十分推介🔥🔥🔥仲唔收加一服务费!.位於苏豪区马路旁,门口细细,行过亦唔算特别显眼。内里装修简单、较细,但绝对卧虎藏龙(*☻-☻*)当日嚟到都全场爆满,所以有兴趣可以预先网上订位。.✷𝑀𝑒𝓃𝓊✷Lunch Set $298星期六嚟到都有午市套餐,不过就只系包一个头盘同一个主菜,但就唔收服务费。另外Menu上都会见到单嗌嘅价钱,唔算平,但食完之後真系觉得超值😍!.☞ Starter一共有五款选择♥ Steak Tartare (4.4/5)对生牛肉他他难以抗拒,所以一见到就即刻决要试。嚟到已经俾佢多重层次嘅摆盘吸引🥰系生牛肉表
更多
❀ Cornerstone #中环 ❀
❗️米芝连推介 卖相简约味道惊喜满分❗️
——————————————————
留意咗呢间餐厅好耐,原来佢哋系米芝莲一星Arcane大厨嘅另一间casual dining餐厅,亦获得米芝莲推介🤩而当中嘅大厨Shane Osban仲曾经参加过Netflix’s真人厨艺比赛Final Table并成功晋身决赛,即刻马上Book位。单睇餐牌唔太讲得出佢系边一类菜食,即使上菜嘅卖相亦唔算非常特别,但味道真系极之出色,完全系口腔爆发出嚟,非常好食,十分推介🔥🔥🔥仲唔收加一服务费!
40 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
45 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言

.
位於苏豪区马路旁,门口细细,行过亦唔算特别显眼。内里装修简单、较细,但绝对卧虎藏龙(*☻-☻*)当日嚟到都全场爆满,所以有兴趣可以预先网上订位。
.
✷𝑀𝑒𝓃𝓊✷
Lunch Set $298
123 浏览
1 赞好
0 留言

星期六嚟到都有午市套餐,不过就只系包一个头盘同一个主菜,但就唔收服务费。另外Menu上都会见到单嗌嘅价钱,唔算平,但食完之後真系觉得超值😍!
.
☞ Starter
一共有五款选择
♥ Steak Tartare (4.4/5)
对生牛肉他他难以抗拒,所以一见到就即刻决要试。
嚟到已经俾佢多重层次嘅摆盘吸引🥰系生牛肉表面加上少许松露片同埋巴马臣芝士脆片,提升咸香味。底下再加上一啲香脆芹菜同埋芥茉酱,令到成个味道口感更加丰富,系一个层次好多嘅他他💖!
Steak Tartare
17 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言

.
♥ Pumpkin Salad (4.9/5)
第二个头盘挣扎咗一段时间,好好彩拣咗呢个南瓜沙律,真系世界级好食🤩!
应该系我食过人生中最绵最香甜嘅南瓜,加咗少少橄榄油去烤焗,腍到不得了!
再配上炸到香脆嘅羽衣甘蓝、极度香口嘅杏仁片、同埋奶香十足嘅burrata cheese,所有未做极为平衡,无可挑剔😋!
Pumpkin Salad
4 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言

.
☞ Mains
♥ Waygu Steak Sandwich (4.6/5)
望落去普普通通,但真系好好味😭。
用上ciabatta bread,应该搽左大量牛油再去焗🙈邪恶但系口感外脆内松软,牛油味劲香!
牛扒拣咗medium rare,腍得嚟又有少少咬口(自己觉得同coffever所用嘅牛扒有啲相似),不过牛味就唔算好重,但撇除呢一点,加埋佢哋香浓嘅mustard mayo, caramelised onion,味道极出色☺️!
Waygu Steak Sandwich
3 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言

.
♥ Grilled Spanish Octopus (4.6/5)
烤到极香嘅八爪鱼🐙!
口感弹牙得来仲有种creamy嘅感觉,难以形容,简直系食过最好食嘅八爪鱼!
本身就咁食其实已经够鲜甜,配埋西班牙蕃茄果仁酱romesco suace,就更加香浓,好好食😋!
Grilled Spanish Octopus
5 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言

.
☞ Dessert
♥ Hazelnut Sable $108 (4.5/5)
食完主菜其实都好饱,但实在太好食,亦见网上唔少人推荐佢个甜品,决定要试埋😆!
果然冇错,顺滑香浓嘅榛子忌廉,佢想一层层极到香脆嘅饼乾,配搭称唔得上特别,但真系好好味!
另外加咗少少腌制香蕉蓉,同埋黑朱古力条,平衡味道😚。
Hazelnut Sable
4 浏览
1 赞好
0 留言

——————————————————
✨整体味道: 4.7/5
✨环境装修: 4/5
✨服务态度: 4/5
✨性价比: 4/5
✨再访兴趣: 4.5/5
.
💞整体来讲
非常超级极之好食😍😍😍每一道菜都赞叹不绝,$300左右唔使加一食到头盘主菜觉得抵返晒,即使好饱都要食埋甜品,实在太高质,绝对值得米芝莲嘅美誉😆环境方面就唔算太阔落,系间小餐馆,建议有兴趣预先上网book位。


(以上食记乃用户个人意见 , 并不代表OpenRice之观点。)
张贴
评分
味道
环境
服务
卫生
抵食
用餐途径
堂食
推介美食
Steak Tartare
Pumpkin Salad
Waygu Steak Sandwich
Grilled Spanish Octopus
Hazelnut Sable
等级2
17
0
2021-02-21 468 浏览
'Sorry, it's our compang policy for not serving tap water(free) but you can choose our still or sparkling water ($18 per head).朋友介绍食li间餐厅,话之前冇得订位°但系因为疫情呢间餐厅都要接受订位,仲可以whatsapp订位非常方便°一入到间餐厅就问你饮乜嘢水,‘we have sparkling or still water.' 我哋话要tap water, 跟住佢就话佢哋冇tap water, 我问佢我饮水唔代表我唔会嗌其他饮品, 跟住佢就同我讲系company policy净系得sparkling water或者still water...讲真我听到呢度我已经对呢间餐厅冇晒期望, 其实基本消费三百几蚊一个人嘅午餐畀杯水人哋都咁小家,你点样期望人哋再嚟呢?我哋除咗叫做starter 同main,其实每人都嗌咗个dessert° 每人四百几蚊埋单(当中包咗18蚊sparkling water),我唔系好接受到一定要逼我畀钱买水饮°讲真佢个beef tarta
更多
'Sorry, it's our compang policy for not serving tap water(free) but you can choose our still or sparkling water ($18 per head).

朋友介绍食li间餐厅,话之前冇得订位°但系因为疫情呢间餐厅都要接受订位,仲可以whatsapp订位非常方便°
一入到间餐厅就问你饮乜嘢水,‘we have sparkling or still water.' 我哋话要tap water, 跟住佢就话佢哋冇tap water, 我问佢我饮水唔代表我唔会嗌其他饮品, 跟住佢就同我讲系company policy净系得sparkling water或者still water...讲真我听到呢度我已经对呢间餐厅冇晒期望, 其实基本消费三百几蚊一个人嘅午餐畀杯水人哋都咁小家,你点样期望人哋再嚟呢?我哋除咗叫做starter 同main,其实每人都嗌咗个dessert° 每人四百几蚊埋单(当中包咗18蚊sparkling water),我唔系好接受到一定要逼我畀钱买水饮°
210 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言


讲真佢个beef tartare & octopus 🐙系好味嘅°

31 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言


20 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言

但系个三文鱼starter同pumpkin Salad starter好普通, 好似simplylife啲饭盒餸咁°

15 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言


10 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言

其实我哋仲有两个main我唔记得影相, risotto 偏咸我哋四个女仔都无食晒° 有个steak sandwich睇落普通,surprisingly soft and tender°

甜品非常之普通,唔使嘥百几蚊去嗌°


总括嚟讲,服务扣咗佢最多嘅分,如果唔系呢间餐厅都好算质素°
9 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
(以上食记乃用户个人意见 , 并不代表OpenRice之观点。)
张贴
评分
味道
环境
服务
卫生
抵食
用餐日期
2021-02-20
用餐途径
堂食
人均消费
$450 (午餐)
等级3
53
0
2020-12-05 1239 浏览
今次嚟到SOHO,就系想试吓呢一间新开嘅澳洲式嘅hip bistro,佢个lunch set价钱相宜!包括前菜、主菜同一杯嘢饮,而且佢哋个lunch set是固定,但会定期更换菜式!而整体嘅环境都非常之舒适,虽然座位唔算多,但坐得都好舒服,每一张枱都有相对嘅距离唔会好压迫,如果大家想试佢哋嘅lunch / dinner,奉劝大家提早少少订枱!而我自己非常之锺意佢哋嘅装修同摆设,完全感觉到老板费尽心思嘅设计,影出嚟非常之优美!而我就叫左一杯Latte先,味道算唔错,但唔好对佢啲咖啡特别有期望!而呢一度嘅前菜系沙律,味道有少少过咸,特别系啲ham同个酱,所以配合埋下面嘅生菜,先可以中和一下啲咸味。个主菜系sea bream,下面有少少豆,整体嘅份量唔算多,但系对我来讲就啱啱好!如果比较大食嘅人就可能唔系太饱。下次有机会都会想试吓佢哋嘅晚餐!
更多
今次嚟到SOHO,就系想试吓呢一间新开嘅澳洲式嘅hip bistro,佢个lunch set价钱相宜!包括前菜、主菜同一杯嘢饮,而且佢哋个lunch set是固定,但会定期更换菜式!

而整体嘅环境都非常之舒适,虽然座位唔算多,但坐得都好舒服,每一张枱都有相对嘅距离唔会好压迫,如果大家想试佢哋嘅lunch / dinner,奉劝大家提早少少订枱!

143 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
84 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言


而我自己非常之锺意佢哋嘅装修同摆设,完全感觉到老板费尽心思嘅设计,影出嚟非常之优美!

而我就叫左一杯Latte先,味道算唔错,但唔好对佢啲咖啡特别有期望!

117 浏览
1 赞好
0 留言


而呢一度嘅前菜系沙律,味道有少少过咸,特别系啲ham同个酱,所以配合埋下面嘅生菜,先可以中和一下啲咸味。

59 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言

个主菜系sea bream,下面有少少豆,整体嘅份量唔算多,但系对我来讲就啱啱好!如果比较大食嘅人就可能唔系太饱。

下次有机会都会想试吓佢哋嘅晚餐!
(以上食记乃用户个人意见 , 并不代表OpenRice之观点。)
张贴
评分
味道
环境
服务
卫生
抵食
用餐途径
堂食
人均消费
$200 (午餐)
等级1
4
0
2020-11-04 1387 浏览
因为老婆生日,所以一早book定餐厅,挑选cornstone主要系因为睇过Netflix节目<Final Table>,而呢间小酒馆系由杀入决赛的大厨Shane Osborn所开,所以当Google搵到有呢间餐厅就决定前来庆祝。由於一早订左位,所以一去到就可以入座,餐厅座位不多,但环境和装修都令人觉得很有格调和舒服,而且侍厅十分有礼。味道十分出色,而招牌的octopus更是必试。一共点了4款食物和两杯野饮,埋单都唔使$800,抵食又好味,推介大家一试。
更多
因为老婆生日,所以一早book定餐厅,挑选cornstone主要系因为睇过Netflix节目<Final Table>,而呢间小酒馆系由杀入决赛的大厨Shane Osborn所开,所以当Google搵到有呢间餐厅就决定前来庆祝。

由於一早订左位,所以一去到就可以入座,餐厅座位不多,但环境和装修都令人觉得很有格调和舒服,而且侍厅十分有礼。味道十分出色,而招牌的octopus更是必试。一共点了4款食物和两杯野饮,埋单都唔使$800,抵食又好味,推介大家一试。
French Onion Soup
50 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
Smoked Salmon
48 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
Spelt Risotto
46 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
Octopus
42 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
(以上食记乃用户个人意见 , 并不代表OpenRice之观点。)
张贴
评分
味道
环境
服务
卫生
抵食
用餐日期
2020-11-01
用餐途径
堂食
人均消费
$400 (午餐)
庆祝纪念
生日
推介美食
French Onion Soup
Smoked Salmon
Spelt Risotto
Octopus
  • octopus
等级2
19
0
2020-10-13 1106 浏览
Michelin Guide 2020-Bib Gourmand-CornerstoneHip bistro liked Australian CafeBlack Garlic Octopus 9/10👍🏻Very good texture, the chef is good in handling the cooking timing Wagyu Bavette Sandwich 6/10👍🏻The beef is strong enough in taste and the other ingredient in the sandwich is quite standard combination and not surprising
更多
Michelin Guide 2020-Bib Gourmand-Cornerstone
Hip bistro liked Australian Cafe
Black Garlic Octopus 9/10👍🏻
Very good texture, the chef is good in handling the cooking timing

Wagyu Bavette Sandwich 6/10👍🏻
The beef is strong enough in taste and the other ingredient in the sandwich is quite standard combination and not surprising
31 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
31 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
(以上食记乃用户个人意见 , 并不代表OpenRice之观点。)
张贴
评分
味道
环境
服务
卫生
抵食
用餐途径
堂食
等级3
65
0
2020-07-15 2111 浏览
I was so happy to have been able to spend my birthday with a bunch of my closest friends. We started off with this wine which is one of my favoritesAs Shane Osborn's second restaurant in HK the quality was indeed quite good however, I did find the food on the salty side. This was one of their avocado salads.Another salad with different veggies and egg.Their famous ocotpus dish I think this was the pork (sorry it was a few months ago)This mushroom rigatoni was very yummy
更多
I was so happy to have been able to spend my birthday with a bunch of my closest friends. We started off with this wine which is one of my favorites
65 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言

As Shane Osborn's second restaurant in HK the quality was indeed quite good however, I did find the food on the salty side. This was one of their avocado salads.
48 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言

Another salad with different veggies and egg.
51 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
Their famous ocotpus dish 
Octopus
44 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言

I think this was the pork (sorry it was a few months ago)
57 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言

This mushroom rigatoni was very yummy
rigatoni
41 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
(以上食记乃用户个人意见 , 并不代表OpenRice之观点。)
张贴
评分
味道
环境
服务
卫生
抵食
用餐日期
2020-05-19
用餐途径
堂食
推介美食
rigatoni
等级1
2
0
2020-06-03 2229 浏览
Poor ConnerstoneI come to Corner stone because I thought it is run by Shane Osborn.  When we sat down, the waitress told us that     we need to pay for $18 each for even tap water!  Fine! we ordered two beer.I notice that Shane was not there.  I was told that all food in the restaurant were prepared by other two chefs from Philippine.  I am not racist but it totally defeated my purpose to be there and why it use Mr. Osborn name to promote?The size of food is small definitely not enough for an ad
更多
Poor Connerstone
I come to Corner stone because I thought it is run by Shane Osborn. 
When we sat down, the waitress told us that     we need to pay for $18 each for even tap water!  Fine! we ordered two beer.
I notice that Shane was not there.  I was told that all food in the restaurant were prepared by other two chefs from Philippine.  I am not racist but it totally defeated my purpose to be there and why it use Mr. Osborn name to promote?
The size of food is small definitely not enough for an adult and it is expensive too.  The quality is poor.  The octopus was very salty and the risotto is tasteless.
If I were you, DON'T go!
(以上食记乃用户个人意见 , 并不代表OpenRice之观点。)
张贴
评分
味道
环境
服务
卫生
抵食
用餐日期
2020-05-31
用餐途径
堂食
人均消费
$200 (午餐)
等级4
113
0
2020-04-16 3125 浏览
🐙Octopus with Brussel Sprout, Daikon, Yuzu, Sesame $188.新上榜嘅车胎人推介~今次试左佢招牌嘅两道菜!八爪鱼烤得几香,口感柔软带嚼劲🐙好惹味不过调味略嫌过咸,蘸上柚子酱食就啱啱好👌🏻惊喜位系大根同小卷心菜都好甜好好食🥬.🥪Steak Sandwich - Wagyu Bavette, Red Onion, Rocket, Mustard Mayonnaise $218.另外仲食左steak sandwich🥪和牛嘅部位系牛腹侧肉,几适合grill/roast🐮由於佢比较瘦,冇乜脂肪,所以火喉控制好重要,一过熟就好易又鞋又靭👀而Cornerstone做得到啱啱好嘅medium rare而且切得厚薄适中👍🏻配上红洋葱、火箭菜同埋芥末蛋黄酱又夹又好味!而且佢个面包都几松软架,唔错👌🏻.
更多
🐙Octopus with Brussel Sprout, Daikon, Yuzu, Sesame $188
.

新上榜嘅车胎人推介~今次试左佢招牌嘅两道菜!八爪鱼烤得几香,口感柔软带嚼劲🐙好惹味不过调味略嫌过咸,蘸上柚子酱食就啱啱好👌🏻惊喜位系大根同小卷心菜都好甜好好食🥬
123 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言

.
🥪Steak Sandwich - Wagyu Bavette, Red Onion, Rocket, Mustard Mayonnaise $218
.
另外仲食左steak sandwich🥪和牛嘅部位系牛腹侧肉,几适合grill/roast🐮由於佢比较瘦,冇乜脂肪,所以火喉控制好重要,一过熟就好易又鞋又靭👀而Cornerstone做得到啱啱好嘅medium rare而且切得厚薄适中👍🏻配上红洋葱、火箭菜同埋芥末蛋黄酱又夹又好味!而且佢个面包都几松软架,唔错👌🏻
.
110 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言

104 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言

(以上食记乃用户个人意见 , 并不代表OpenRice之观点。)
张贴
评分
味道
环境
服务
卫生
抵食
用餐途径
堂食
等级4
483
0
2020-03-01 2495 浏览
Shane Osborn在香港的第二家店, 走的不是如Arcane般的Fine Dining路线, 反而在装横上在价格定位上更似Bistro: 不收加一, Sparkling和Still Water每位只是十八元, 比很各中式茶楼的茶位更便宜. Cornerstone的中文意思是基石, 是否代表着这里的菜式只是基本而简单的做法, 这不尽是, 就算是Restaurant Week的菜单, Shane和他的团队也很悉心去设计和烹调. 像是头盘之一的牛肉他他, 用上大量的芹菜根和雅枝竹, 再铺上大量的蛋黄碎, 中和了生牛肉的Raw之余, 也为其提供了爽脆的口感, 和生牛肉软糯的口感相映成趣. 另一度头盘看似是汤, 其实是传统的洋姜白汤, 而洋姜和耶路撒冷及雅枝竹是没有太大关系, 至於为什麽叫耶路撒冷雅枝竹, 我就不知道了! (笑) 口感很滑, 柔和的的奶油味再加上松露及烤过的栗子, 配搭也够精妙.主菜点了澳洲和牛及烤八爪鱼, 在Arcane时吃过其M9的和牛, 这里的和牛Marble程度没有比Arcane的好, 用上Skirt Steak求的不是牠的肥美, 而是牠的牛味. 简单的红酒酱配上甜
更多
Shane Osborn在香港的第二家店, 走的不是如Arcane般的Fine Dining路线, 反而在装横上在价格定位上更似Bistro: 不收加一, Sparkling和Still Water每位只是十八元, 比很各中式茶楼的茶位更便宜. Cornerstone的中文意思是基石, 是否代表着这里的菜式只是基本而简单的做法, 这不尽是, 就算是Restaurant Week的菜单, Shane和他的团队也很悉心去设计和烹调. 像是头盘之一的牛肉他他, 用上大量的芹菜根和雅枝竹, 再铺上大量的蛋黄碎, 中和了生牛肉的Raw之余, 也为其提供了爽脆的口感, 和生牛肉软糯的口感相映成趣. 另一度头盘看似是汤, 其实是传统的洋姜白汤, 而洋姜和耶路撒冷及雅枝竹是没有太大关系, 至於为什麽叫耶路撒冷雅枝竹, 我就不知道了! (笑) 口感很滑, 柔和的的奶油味再加上松露及烤过的栗子, 配搭也够精妙.

主菜点了澳洲和牛及烤八爪鱼, 在Arcane时吃过其M9的和牛, 这里的和牛Marble程度没有比Arcane的好, 用上Skirt Steak求的不是牠的肥美, 而是牠的牛味. 简单的红酒酱配上甜菜及番薯蓉, 用天然的甜味作为衬托, 没有什麽可以挑剔. 烤八爪鱼须十分巨型, 淡淡肉之余肉质保持弹牙, 略嫌味道颇咸, 但配上柚子酱则没有这个问题. 甜品的芝士蛋糕保持水准, 用上热情果酱酸酸甜甜, 简单得来舒服. 另外原条的布里芝士配上青提, 咸香配酸甜, 简单中见心思. 下一次想试一试Shane设计的素菜5-Coarse Set Dinner, 希望快点再开就好了!
177 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
(以上食记乃用户个人意见 , 并不代表OpenRice之观点。)
张贴
评分
味道
环境
服务
卫生
抵食
用餐途径
堂食
推介美食
  • Octopus
等级3
82
0
2020-02-25 1850 浏览
Credit to “hiking bank“ #行山银行,hiking has become a part of measures against the coronavirus outbreak. Hike along the major trails is definitely too packed for now, to avoid the crowds, it is time to discover some hidden cafes. 🤗~~😋: 4.6~~With gilded marble patterns as the main theme, some may say it is “basic”, but who doesn’t enjoy a bit of luxury✌ It also blends in pieces of wooden flooring, creating a relaxing space to hide from ongoing coronavirus issue. Not only does it serve great coffee, b
更多
Credit to “hiking bank“ #行山银行,hiking has become a part of measures against the coronavirus outbreak. Hike along the major trails is definitely too packed for now, to avoid the crowds, it is time to discover some hidden cafes. 🤗
~
~
😋: 4.6
~
~
With gilded marble patterns as the main theme, some may say it is “basic”, but who doesn’t enjoy a bit of luxury✌ It also blends in pieces of wooden flooring, creating a relaxing space to hide from ongoing coronavirus issue. Not only does it serve great coffee, but they also have drooling lunch set (HK$186). ~
47 浏览
1 赞好
0 留言
53 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
55 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
224 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
151 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
(以上食记乃用户个人意见 , 并不代表OpenRice之观点。)
张贴
评分
味道
环境
服务
卫生
抵食
用餐途径
堂食
等级3
58
0
2020-02-16 1428 浏览
听闻由Arcane大厨挂名嘅餐厅🍴,水准有返咁上下挂🤔星期三嘅傍晚,特登早D去,去到未够6:30,中环路边嘅餐厅🍴门口有个好似小露台嘅位置,望落去几悠闲🙆🏻‍♀️餐厅地方细细,只有约30个坐位左右,感觉比较迫,比Arcane平一半,系咁架啦😆入店内坐低,只有另一枱客,以为真系生意难做,原来大约7点左右开始多人,7:30全店满座😄难怪唔比Book位😎食物方面,性价比高,试左三样菜,叫左杯Prosecco气泡酒,全部🉐️餐厅门口一角小露台,好悠闲嘅感觉😌Octopus 🐙 $188Brussel Sprout, Daikon, Yuzu, Sesame八爪鱼🐙弹牙,配合伴菜同个汁,好味😋Steak Sandwich 🥪 $218Wagyu Bavette, Red onion, Rocket, Mustard Mayonnaise 和牛肉质鲜嫩多汁,味道好,面包亦外脆内软,非常好味,必叫👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻Apple TartCinnamon, Ginger, Grumble新鲜焗起苹果批,脆、香、真系冇得弹,而且仲带有姜汁味,真系值得一试🥰
更多
听闻由Arcane大厨挂名嘅餐厅🍴,水准有返咁上下挂🤔

星期三嘅傍晚,特登早D去,去到未够6:30,中环路边嘅餐厅🍴门口有个好似小露台嘅位置,望落去几悠闲🙆🏻‍♀️餐厅地方细细,只有约30个坐位左右,感觉比较迫,比Arcane平一半,系咁架啦😆入店内坐低,只有另一枱客,以为真系生意难做,原来大约7点左右开始多人,7:30全店满座😄难怪唔比Book位😎

食物方面,性价比高,试左三样菜,叫左杯Prosecco气泡酒,全部🉐️


餐厅门口一角小露台,好悠闲嘅感觉😌
50 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言


Octopus 🐙 $188
Brussel Sprout, Daikon, Yuzu, Sesame
八爪鱼🐙弹牙,配合伴菜同个汁,好味😋
45 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言


Steak Sandwich 🥪 $218
Wagyu Bavette, Red onion, Rocket, Mustard Mayonnaise 和牛肉质鲜嫩多汁,味道好,面包亦外脆内软,非常好味,必叫👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻
48 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言


Apple Tart
Cinnamon, Ginger, Grumble
新鲜焗起苹果批,脆、香、真系冇得弹,而且仲带有姜汁味,真系值得一试🥰
41 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言

(以上食记乃用户个人意见 , 并不代表OpenRice之观点。)
张贴
评分
味道
环境
服务
卫生
抵食
用餐日期
2020-02-12
用餐途径
堂食
人均消费
$350 (晚餐)
庆祝纪念
纪念日
推介美食
  • Steak  Sandwich
  • Apple  Tart
等级4
103
1
2019-12-14 1781 浏览
Summary: Certainly not bad, but underwhelming food for the price. Charming and well-located mid-upper tier modern western food, that was a bit too simple and ingredient, rather than technique, focused for me. Nothing jumped out, and not sure if it's worth the price. Finally made some time to check out Cornerstone, located neatly on Hollywood Road across from Quinary. The interior is minimalist and warm, with a lot of wood accents. They don't try to cram in tables, and they leave a lot of space f
更多
Summary: Certainly not bad, but underwhelming food for the price. Charming and well-located mid-upper tier modern western food, that was a bit too simple and ingredient, rather than technique, focused for me. Nothing jumped out, and not sure if it's worth the price. 

Finally made some time to check out Cornerstone, located neatly on Hollywood Road across from Quinary. The interior is minimalist and warm, with a lot of wood accents. They don't try to cram in tables, and they leave a lot of space for staff to pass and move around comfortably. 

Here's the menu - split basically into cold and warm. 
It's a bit hard to get an idea of what's a larger dish apart from the price. As a result, even though we ordered 4 dishes, we weren't really full. Service is good, and the host was very knowledgeable about ingredients and preparation
1845 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言

2025 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
Here's what we had:

Smoked Salmon with Malt Bread and Herb Cream Cheese
326 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
Smoked salmon from H Forman, some tasty malt bread, and a cool herb cream cheese. No complaints about how tasty these ingredients are, but I wasn't convinced that 1) it's worth 148$ for just a few pieces of salmon and bread, and 2) that it belongs at a restaurant like this. Nothing very original or interesting about the preparation or combination.

Yellow Tail with Cucumber and Creme Fraiche
128 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
Another simple dish with unadulterated hamachi sashimi under a bed of thin cucumber noodles with a light creme fraiche sauce. Relies on the cool cucumber and rich hamachi, but the flavors don't really pop, and I feel like they missed a chance to enhance the hamachi with something savory or acidic.

Grilled Octopus
200 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
Recommended by the host over the Capellini. Nicely grilled so it's that mix of creamy and chewy, but not particularly flavorful on its own. I loved the daikon, which was incredibly sweet and tender, and the brussel sprouts provided some nice texture and salty bitterness. Overall a nice dish, but again, wasn't blown away.

Steak Sandwich
152 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
Unquestionably delicious, it uses thin, rare slices of bavette, a kind of flank cut, to provide an incredibly beefy, flavorful sandwich. The focaccia is nicely toasted while still fluffy, and the mustard mayo is a perfect combination of tart/creamy. A great dish, but i haven't had a bad steak sandwich at a good restaurant before. And again, it's just a few slices and barely enough for one person as small entree. Is it worth 220?

Lemon Posset
84 浏览
0 赞好
0 留言
I'd never even heard of a posset, but apparently it's something between a custard and a pudding. We loved it with the added fruits, and if you like lemon (there is a lot in here), you'll love this tart, off-sweet dessert.

Overall, I didn't really get this place. Nothing was a total failure, but neither was anything what I would consider a show-stopper. Some interesting ingredients, but not combined or prepared in a way that made me think twice or wonder how it was done/conceived. Further, at these prices and sizes, you leave feeling neither full nor satisfied. Nevertheless, people seem to like it, so perhaps we ordered the wrong stuff? Anyway, I leave it up to you, but i can't give it more than an OK.
(以上食记乃用户个人意见 , 并不代表OpenRice之观点。)
张贴
评分
味道
环境
服务
卫生
抵食
用餐日期
2019-12-06
用餐途径
堂食
人均消费
$400 (晚餐)