OpenRice 主頁      English OpenRice      TableMap      開飯遊踨
   中文 | English
lazy.rabbit
This is lazy.rabbit .
Member 2 First(s)
No. of Review73 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended8 Recommended
Popularity7837 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos27 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews1 Recommended Review(s)
我的餐廳271 My Restaurant(s)
關注1 Following
粉絲5 Follower(s)
lazy.rabbit  Rising Gourmet
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllHong Kong Macau Shenzhen  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 16 to 20 of 73 Reviews in Hong Kong & Nearby Region
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hong Kong Style | Fast Food | Tea Restaurant

if i haven't read the below comment, i'd had totally forgotten about this shop.
that night, due to time limit, just wanted to have a quick dinner before the show at hunghom.
we visited this shop - my first time, and my only one.
it was very crowded, when we ordered (two of us), i said xxx and then my friend said xxx, the waiter said "慢d, 寫唔切". and then when we asked a question - he told us "你地慢慢諗啦" and walked away.
we placed our orders with another waiter afterward.
just a common dish, 港式碟頭飯: 黑椒雞扒飯. i didn't take a pic, but looked the same style of the below comment. so ugly presented it's below par of an ordinary hongkong style fast food shop.
taste? it's salty and not good at all.
this shop is expensive, with poor services and poor food.
a lot of choices around, do not visit this one.
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Nov 09, 2010 

Spending per head: Approximately HK$50(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 1  |  
Environment
 1  |  
Service
 1  |  
Hygiene
 1  |  
Value for Money
 1

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Xinjiang | Chinese Restaurant | Certified Halal Food

first time visiting the new branch. more spacious, and we're told to go upstairs.
there're several large round tables upstairs, and we shared a table with a couple.
we ordered,

- beef cake - too salty
- beef dumpling - too salty. same filling with the beef cake.
- 担担noodle - this is very good! with enough taste of peanut, and the right level of spicy.
- curry beef - too salty
- veggie - too salty

i love the 担担noodle, it's very good. all remaining dishes are tooooooooooo salty.

will try the main shop next time.

with this quality, i'd say it's okay of paying a visit to it if you're nearby; not worthy of traveling from distance.
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Dec 26, 2010 

Spending per head: Approximately HK$60(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 3  |  
Hygiene
 3  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0
after OT Smile Oct 01, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hong Kong Style | Chinese Restaurant | Dim Sum Restaurant | Hot Pot

first time visiting this rest; actually seldom come to times square as it's so crowded.
we planned of visiting the thai rest, however it's a queue there already so we tried this one.

mixed soup base: 冬蔭弓 & 瑤柱清湯. the 冬蔭弓 was good! sour and spicy. actually i didn't need the mixed seasoning (could i pay $15 less if i didn't "play" with them?). we drank the soup smile

肥牛片 & 黑豚肉片: we didn't order much meat, just a plate of beef and a plate of pork. both were very very good! tender and tasteful.

the rest were tofu, veggie, etc, so-so, common things you expect of hot pot elsewhere.

services were not that bad. however, they did try to clean up your table as quick as they could. nevertheless, we stayed till almost 11pm~
 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Sep 28, 2010 

Spending per head: Approximately HK$180(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 2  |  
Hygiene
 3  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0
happy birthday!!! Smile Sep 12, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Beijing | Chinese Restaurant

so many birthdays in september!

海蜇: this is lukewarm, with right mix of sauce, pretty good.

御膳烤鴨: smaller than we thought. taste good, but a bit too lean for me, i love that special oily aroma of duck/goose...

糖醋排骨: i love this one. rather than 排骨, i'd say it's pork chop. tender, with sweet taste, nicely done.

砂窩雲吞雞: tiny portion, but the chicken is very good, we finish the chicken leg too. the wuntun is very good, and the soup base is full of chicken flavor.

嫩雞煨麵: i didn't try

火腿津白: i didn't try

小籠包: okay la...

鮮茄蝦仁煱巴: yuck, the worst i ever had.

蔥油餅: another disappointment. it has a hint of bitter taste, and... well we couldn't finish this one.

桂花酒釀丸子: wa haha, i thought it's a bowl of it at $48... and it came with a whole pot enough for 7 ppl to share. okay la; at $48 smile

happy birthday mom and sis~
 
Recommended Dish(es):  御膳烤鴨,砂窩雲吞雞
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Sep 11, 2010 

Celebration:  Birthday 

Spending per head: Approximately HK$120(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Hygiene
 3  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
   1 Vote(s)   View Results
Recommend
happy birthday~! ^o^ Smile Sep 02, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Italian | French | Vegetarian | Light / Healthy Food

happy birthday my dear friend!!!

always wanted to try this shop and finally, we're there.

bowl 高原芝士鮮茄焗帶子: nothing special, no scallop taste.

bowl 芝士火鍋: excellent! this is a mini version served with some toast cubes. very strong cheese taste, thick texture, just enough for 2-3 ppl to enjoy the cheese. this one beat that of chesa, the peninsula.

bowl 南瓜沙律: pumpkin is so soft and the sweet taste is just fit - not too much, not too less.

bowl 自選pizza (水牛芝士, salami, mushroom): great, full of cheese!!!

bowl rib eye steak: fatty steak but i love it, strong aroma of beef, tender and juicy!

bowl apple crumble: this is okay... i miss that of ritz calton!

bowl 銀杏叔叔甜品: oops... we couldn't finish this. yuck....

bowl creme brulee: so we ordered this one - full of funs!!!!!! first, it's dark on the surface so i thought it's a cup of hot chocolate. and okay i tried it.. it's a mix of sweet and salty taste so we thought it's a fusion - with two layers, one sweet and one salty. and then i spooned only the dark surface (which was supposed to be caramelized sugar?) and.... OH!!!!!!!!! it's salt!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! it's not a fusion version, it's a mistake. well, the "sweet layer" did taste good, so we requested for an exchange, and hahaha, it's sold out already so we had to cancel this order. tongue

given the price, it's quality food. returnable. lol

enjoyed a good evening with my dear friends~
lollol
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Sep 01, 2010 

Celebration:  Birthday 

Spending per head: Approximately HK$300(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Hygiene
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0