OpenRice 主頁      English OpenRice      TableMap      開飯遊踨
   中文 | English
Worlddinner
This is Worlddinner . I am a Bella Ricca Gift Shop , work in Hung Hom. I like to hang out in Central, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hung Hom. Hong Kong Style, Japanese, Italian are my favorite cuisines. I also love Sushi Bar, Western Restaurant, Tea Restaurant and Buffet, Sushi/Sashimi, BBQ.
Member 0 First(s)
No. of Review16 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended1 Recommended
Popularity2127 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos33 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
我的餐廳3 My Restaurant(s)
關注0 Following
粉絲0 Follower(s)
Worlddinner  Novice Gourmet
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllHong Kong Macau Shenzhen  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 6 to 10 of 16 Reviews
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western | Western Restaurant | Pizza | Group Dining

Time 開飯時間: 6:45pm

What I ordered 吃什麼: House Salad 野火特式沙律, BBQ Meat Lover Pizza, BBQ Pork Ribs 燒焗豬肋骨

What I think 吃後感: Mr. A bought a Wildfire Groupon (pay $75 for a $150 value cash coupon) earlier and we decided to use it for our 8th anniversary dinner. We both wanted the Pork Ribs, I wanted some salad and he added a pizza of his choice. Every dish was really good. Salad was not as sour as last time. Pork meat fell off the bones easy and was tasty but I wanted it to be warmer. Pizza was fresh out the oven so it can’t go wrong at all. It was overall a lovely dinner, especially with the cash coupon.
House Salad 野火特式沙律
House Salad 野火特式沙律
 
BBQ Meat Lover Pizza
BBQ Meat Lover Pizza
 
BBQ Pork Ribs 燒焗豬肋骨
BBQ Pork Ribs 燒焗豬肋骨
 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  pizza,bbq pork ribs,beef kebab
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: May 17, 2011 

Occasion:  Anniversary 

Spending per head: Approximately HK$250(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Hygiene
 4  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
   1 Vote(s)   View Results
Recommend
0
Hearty English Breakfast Smile May 23, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Irish | Western Restaurant | Bar

Not that many restaurants in Hong Kong serve Full English Breakfast. Delaney's not only serves it well, they serve it at a reasonable price. They used to charge just $108, but the price has been increased to $112 (no service charge) due to inflation. It's a good quality delicious English Breakfast that comes with a glass of freshly squeezed orange juice or tea/coffee. I highly recommend the OJ.
Grand English Breakfast
Grand English Breakfast
 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Grand English Breakfast,Lamb Shank,Sunday Roadt
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: May 22, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately HK$120(Breakfast)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 5  |  
Hygiene
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0
Nice Italian Brunch Smile May 15, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Italian | Western Restaurant | Hotel Restaurant | Seafood | Pizza | Buffet | Fine Dining | Romantic Dining

Love the service at this restaurant. Maybe a little bit too classy for me and my boyfriend. Choice of ham was wonderful...other antipasti items were so so. Tomato soup was lovely.

Main course:
Sea bass (for me) was quite nice but can't say it was exceptionally well.
Lamb dish (for my boyfriend) was very well presented, juicy, tender and tasted perfect. No complains from my picky boyfriend.

Dessert was mainly a disappointment. Two out of three items I tried were way too sweet. If we were able to enjoy the credit card discount promotion just ended the day before, we would have been more pleased for the overall dining experience here.
Antipasti
Antipasti
 
Tomato Soup
Tomato Soup
 
4 kinds of ham! Perfect!
4 kinds of ham! Perfect!
 
Seabass
Seabass
 
Lamb
Lamb
 
Desserts too sweet
Desserts too sweet
 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  All kinds of ham,lamb
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: May 01, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately HK$278(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Hygiene
 5  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Thai | Bar | Outdoor | Curry | Skewer | Romantic Dining | Group Dining | Special Occasion Dining | Casual Drink

What I ordered 吃什麼: Thai Style Braised Ox Tail in Clay Pot 泰式牛尾煲 HKD$98

What I think 吃後感: Not really sure if it’s a traditional Thai dish, but it was good. Meat could have been more tender, but it tasted great and smelled really good. Love the different vegetables in th pot. Happy hour cocktails keeps me and my boyfriend quite happy here. They make a pretty good Cosmopolitan.

Ratings 評分: 8.6/10

If you like this entry, please visit http://worlddinner.wordpress.com/ for more.
Thai Style Braised Ox Tail in Clay Pot 泰式牛尾煲
Thai Style Braised Ox Tail in Clay Pot 泰式牛尾煲
 
Cosmopolitan
Cosmopolitan
 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Happy Hour drinks,Baby Pork Ribs,Green Curry
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Mar 05, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately HK$110(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Hygiene
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Japanese Cafe | Romantic Dining | Special Occasion Dining

What I ordered 吃什麼: Western Japanese Buffet 西式日菜放題

What I think 吃後感: Really fresh high quality ingredients. All you can eat salads, appetizers, nicely cooked main courses and desserts. Really pleased with the wide range of dishes both traditional and innovative! Wonderful birthday celebration for a friend and a refreshing experience for the palate. The desserts were a real treat. Each of us had 2 rounds of dessert and we voted Creme Brulee the best.

Price 埋單: HKD$288 (add 10% service charge 加一)

Ratings 評分: 10/10

If you like this entry, please visit http://worlddinner.wordpress.com/ for more.
 
 
 
 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Salad Bar
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Mar 18, 2011 

Occasion:  Birthday 

Spending per head: Approximately HK$288(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Hygiene
 5  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
   1 Vote(s)   View Results
Recommend
0