OpenRice 主頁      English OpenRice      TableMap      開飯遊踨
   中文 | English
Amber Li
This is Amber Li living in Pok Fu Lam. I am a Student. I like to hang out in Central, Western District, Pok Fu Lam.
Member 0 First(s)
No. of Review5 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended2 Recommended
Popularity2102 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos27 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
我的餐廳102 My Restaurant(s)
關注1 Following
粉絲1 Follower(s)
Amber Li  Novice Gourmet
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllHong Kong Macau Shenzhen  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 5 Reviews in Hong Kong & Nearby Region
午後的美好時光 Smile Feb 22, 2011   Edit
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western | Japanese Cafe | Bakery

星期天閒來想一個人出去下午茶,打開openrice一眼看到首頁的博洛尼亞,離住處頗近便決定前往。一刻鐘便到,占了最後一個堂食的桌子。博洛尼亞在一個小小的街角,店面也只能勉強放下四五張桌子,但是勝在裝點的溫馨簡單,幾個waitress都很helpful,廣東話日文英文皆通。整個menu價錢都在50-100元上下,想吃肉便選了portk cutlet sandwich和紅茶的套餐。茶馬上就送到,可惜用的是一般的茶包并無特別之處。等了約10分鐘三文治送到,分量足夠,賣相也極佳。咬下第一口,剛出爐的麵包香甜鬆軟,配上炸得剛剛好的豬扒,瞬間有幸福的感覺。但是或許是因為炸豬扒,吃了一半便覺得有些膩,另一半勉強吃下。但是已經愛上了這裡的麵包,下回會試下更清爽一點的食物。吃飯期間一直有人等位,於是吃完就買單不再流連。套餐78+10%service charge,都算很合理的價錢了,surely will recommend to friends~

 

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  丹麥麵包
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Feb 20, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately HK$85(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Hygiene
 5  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
   1 Vote(s)   View Results
Recommend
0
First time in Clipper Lounge Smile Nov 30, 2009   Edit
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western | Hotel Restaurant | Buffet

With the reference from OR I and my best friend choose to dine @ Clipper Lounge to celebrate my B day. There aren't many food choices and the Chinese food is sort of plain. But I do like the attentive service, and of course, the seafood. Lobster, crab, shrimp, clam....all are fresh, tasty, and in a liberal supply. Dessert is also unexpectedly good.

At the price of 298 per person it's really VALUE FOR MONEY.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  lunch buffet
 
Date of Visit: Nov 30, 2009 

Celebration:  Birthday 

Spending per head: Approximately HK$330(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 5  |  
Hygiene
 5  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
   3 Vote(s)   View Results
Recommend
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : French | Coffee & Tea Shop | Dessert

a friend of mine in taiwan is really a dessert person n everytime when she comes to hong kong she goes to ifc just for those little tiny macarons. so i thiought LGB must have something special.

today i n nata went to ifc for a movie, inglorious bastard. still got some time before the movie we just walked around, n i saw LGB.

have to say, nobody could resist the temptation from those evil desserts.they were so beautiful, n seemed tasty. i planned to buy two pieces but gave up at the end n bought a gift box with 8 inside.

when i had the first bite i came back to the real world= = hmmmmm......really sweet. i even couldnt taste what the flavor was. i started thinking am i eating a suger ball..... when i had the 2nd one i kept telling myself a real goutmet would not judge a restaurant by a single one dish, so try it! well unfortunately...sugar ball again. i gave up. my stamach couldnt digest too much at a time=P

my friend finished the rest six n she said rose n caramel were better. however, i think i wont recommend LGB to other ppl------only if buying them for watching =P

 

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  caramel/rose macaron
 
Date of Visit: Sep 10, 2009 

Spending per head: Approximately HK$110(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Hygiene
 3  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
   5 Vote(s)   View Results
Recommend
finally i went to this Smile Sep 04, 2009   Edit
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western | Hotel Restaurant | Bakery

ive heard this place for sooo many times as if i really go there myself, well which is an illusiontongue

yesterday i planned to go to m restaurant in the fringe club. unfortunately only after i arrived i was told they didnt have afternoon tea...... fine. i walked around n finally it occurred to me that i had never been to mandarin cake shop! ok here i go.

in m floor i found it. its smalled than i expected but cute n elegant.

i was hungry so i ordered three pieces of cake n moccha, which i regretted later....

opera. nothing more to say. classic n never let u down.

i also like american cheesecake. so creamy n rich~

strawberry cheesecake... well just normal. but acceptable.

i didn't have expectation on moccha but it surprised me. better than starbucks. i like it.

the only thing that was bad was i ordered tooo much.....they were so delicious that i just didn't want to waste....... my poor stomach>__<

in total i paid 166. ill come next time n order lesssmile
opera, american cheesecake, strawberry tart

opera, american cheesecake, strawberry tart

 
moccha

moccha

 
moon festival decoration

moon festival decoration

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  opera, american cheesecake
 
Date of Visit: Sep 03, 2009 

Spending per head: Approximately HK$166(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Hygiene
 4  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
   1 Vote(s)   View Results
Recommend
0
nice lunch Smile Sep 04, 2009   Edit
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Western Restaurant | Bar | Casual Drink

i have to say i feel lucky that i choose this restaurant from sooo many in openrice tongue

ive called to reserve so today we didn't wait n had nice table just in front of the blackboard, which i like~

the place was a little crowded, though its just a weekday. waitresses were busy but attentive.

we ordered 6 different dishes n shared. i like the beef cheek most. its cooked with overnight red wine, potato, pomelo n scallop. the beef tasted so soft n special. its just awesome.

we three paid 450 in total. value for moneysmile
small dish: squid

small dish: squid

 
small dish: tartar

small dish: tartar

 
small dish: salad

small dish: salad

 
big dish: beef cheek

big dish: beef cheek

 
big dish: salmon

big dish: salmon

 
big dish: shrimp

big dish: shrimp

 
wine

wine

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  beef cheek, tartar, soda
 
Date of Visit: Sep 04, 2009 

Spending per head: Approximately HK$150(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Hygiene
 4  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
   2 Vote(s)   View Results
Recommend
0